A new virus will come to Russia along with 2 million Chinese tourists


The new Chinese coronavirus 2019-nCoV, unfortunately, turned out to be much more dangerous than originally thought. The total number of cases exceeded 800, already 26 people died from this disease. Beijing has blocked the city of Wuhan, considered a source of dangerous infections, to quarantine, but late. Coronavirus has already begun to “walk” around the planet: cases of infection with it have been recorded not only in Asia, but also in the USA and Mexico. How soon will this infection get into Russia, and what threatens the world with a large-scale epidemic?


About why China can become a hotbed of a dangerous infection, we detail told earlier. The reasons are pretty simple. On the one hand, this is a gigantic population, very densely and compactly living mainly on the coast. On the other hand, some local Chinese characteristics are a risk factor. So, in traditional medicine and cooking, various exotic representatives of the fauna are widely used, for example, snakes or bats. They are considered the main suspects as a source of infection. In the port city of Wuhan, which is now in quarantine, the market was the focus of infection, where such animals were sold.

The Chinese authorities, unlike the events of 2003, did not hide information about the outbreak of a dangerous disease and immediately began to fight it. In Hubei, where Wuhan is located, public transportation has been stopped in ten cities to reduce the risk of transmission between people. Yes, the worst thing happened: the virus seems to have mutated and is now transmitted not only from animals to people, but also from person to person.

A logical question arises of how quickly the Chinese coronavirus gets to Russia, and how it will affect our country as a whole.

The question is far from idle. In recent years, Russia has become a very popular destination for tourists from the Middle Kingdom. In 2018, 2 million Chinese citizens visited our country, most of them were vacationers. By the way, there is even a direct flight to Moscow from the same Wuhan, which is now canceled. Last year, the flow of Chinese tourists only increased. In addition, Russian tourists themselves would not mind relaxing in Chinese resorts, for example, on the island of Hainan. Fearless Russians, in their mass, are in no hurry to refuse their permits. Finally, do not forget about the people of China who come to our country on their own business. So, the last of the dead, the 26th in a row, died in the province of Heilongjiang, bordering Russia.

Given that there is simply no vaccine, and the domestic health system is properly “optimized,” it becomes alarming. But, in addition to the danger of “coughing up their lungs” from an unexplored infection, there will be other negative consequences.

So, in 2003, according to various estimates, the previous coronavirus of Chinese origin cost the economy Asia-Pacific region of $ 30 billion direct losses. Given that today the Asia-Pacific region, and China in particular, are the flagships of the global economy, their problems will hurt everyone else, for example, our Russia with its raw materials exports.

17 years ago, it worked as follows. A sharp reduction in air travel due to fear of an epidemic has led to a drop in fuel demand. Then oil quotes dipped by 33%. Today, the problem of fuel surplus is compounded by the fact that the commissioning of new refineries is planned in the PRC. In aggregate, this will inevitably lead to a subsidence of world oil prices. Air carriers and the tourism sector will suffer serious losses. Only pharmaceutical companies that immediately raise prices for their products will benefit.

It turns out that today China can become not only a hotbed of fatal infections, but also a source of the global economic crisis. The epidemic risks becoming the very “black swan” that will push dominoes' knuckles.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Port Offline Port
    Port 24 January 2020 11: 48
    +4
    But the religion does not allow to block the flow of tourists until they figure out what kind of virus and how to deal with it, and on both sides?
  2. Mars Offline Mars
    Mars (Mars) 24 January 2020 19: 33
    +3
    Truly Chinese New Year will end! The Chinese, who study and work in Russia, will go back. BUT one BUT! There will be no tourists. In China, banned the sale of tours abroad and domestically. But the Chinese, who study and work in Russia, will go back. Another question. Fearless Russians. Not really. Many want to take tours, but our tour operators refuse to return the money, the amount of 80-140 thousand is tangible for the Russians. Link to Rospotrebnadzor. So far there are recommendations, not orders. The press service of the Federal Tourism Agency said that the basis for a full refund in case of cancellation of a tour to China may be a message from Rospotrebnadzor about the threat to life and health in this country, but such a statement has not yet been made. I’m flying with my family to Hainan myself and want to refuse. They said your problems, we will not refund the money. Rostourism did not say anything, the situation is normal. So damn it, Rospotrebnadzor, fell asleep, close China already.
    1. Accidentally Offline Accidentally
      Accidentally April 1 2020 17: 12
      +1
      You need to have your own brains, not teleinformation from one place ... before taking a chance, you need to calculate hundreds of times.

      measure seven times and cut once ....

      - a popular saying.
  3. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
    Piramidon (Stepan) 27 January 2020 12: 18
    0
    A logical question arises of how quickly the Chinese coronavirus gets to Russia.

    In parcels from "Aliexpress" will arrive in 3 weeks.

Новый вирус придет в Россию вместе с 2 миллионами китайских туристов


Новый китайский коронавирус 2019-nCoV, к сожалению, оказался гораздо опаснее, чем предполагалось изначально. Общее число заболевших превысило 800, уже 26 человек умерло от этой болезни. Пекин заблокировал город Ухань, считающийся источником опасной инфекции, на карантин, но поздно. Коронавирус уже начал «гулять» по планете: случаи заражения им зафиксированы не только в Азии, но и в США, и Мексике. Как скоро эта зараза попадет в Россию, и чем грозит миру масштабная эпидемия?


О том, почему именно Китай может стать рассадником опасной инфекции, мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Причины довольно просты. С одной стороны, это гигантское по численности население, очень плотно и компактно проживающее в основном на морском побережье. С другой стороны, фактором риска являются некоторые местные китайские особенности. Так, в традиционной медицине и кулинарии широко используются разные экзотические представители фауны, например, змеи или летучие мыши. Именно они считаются главными подозреваемыми в качестве источника инфекции. В портовом городе Ухань, что стоит сейчас на карантине, очагом заражения был рынок, где как раз и продавалась подобная живность.

Китайские власти, в отличие от событий 2003 года, не стали скрывать информацию о вспышке опасного заболевания и сразу стали с ним бороться. В провинции Хубэй, где находится Ухань, в десяти городах остановлена работа общественного транспорта, чтобы снизить риск передачи инфекции между людьми. Да, случилось самое страшное: вирус, судя по всему, мутировал и теперь передается не только от животных людям, но и от человека к человеку.

Возникает закономерный вопрос, насколько быстро китайский коронавирус доберется до России, и как он отразится на нашей стране в целом.

Вопрос далеко не праздный. В последние годы Россия стала весьма популярным местом для туристов из Поднебесной. В 2018 году в нашей стране побывало 2 миллиона граждан КНР, большая часть из них была отдыхающими. К слову, даже есть прямой рейс до Москвы из того самого Уханя, который сейчас отменен. В прошлом году поток китайских туристов только возрос. Кроме того, российские туристы сами не прочь отдохнуть на китайских курортах, например, на острове Хайнань. Бесстрашные россияне в своей массе не спешат отказываться от своих путевок. Наконец, не стоит забывать про жителей КНР, которые приезжают в нашу страну по своим делам. Так, последний из умерших, 26-й по счету, скончался в провинции Хэйлунцзян, граничащей с Россией.

Учитывая, что вакцины просто нет, а отечественная система здравоохранения как следует «оптимизирована», становится тревожно. Но, помимо опасности «выкашлять свои легкие» от неизученной заразы, будут и иные негативные последствия.

Так, в 2003 году, по разным оценкам, предыдущий коронавирус китайского происхождения обошелся экономике Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона в 30 миллиардов долларов прямых убытков. Учитывая, что сегодня АТР, и Китай в частности, являются флагманами мировой экономики, их проблемы аукнутся всем остальным, например, нашей России с ее сырьевым экспортом.

17 лет назад это сработало следующим образом. Резкое сокращение авиаперевозок из-за страха перед эпидемией привело к падению спроса на топливо. Тогда нефтяные котировки просели на 33%. Сегодня проблема переизбытка горючего усугубится тем, что в КНР запланирован ввод в строй новых НПЗ. В совокупности это неминуемо приведет к проседанию мировых нефтяных котировок. Серьезные убытки понесут авиаперевозчики и сектор туризма. В выигрыше будут разве что фармкомпании, которые немедленно взвинтят цены на свою продукцию.

Получается, что сегодня Китай может стать не только очагом смертельных инфекций, но и источником мирового экономического кризиса. Эпидемия рискует стать тем самым «черным лебедем», который толкнет костяшки домино.
Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 24 января 2020 11:48
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    А перекрыть поток туристов, пока не разберутся, что за вирус и как с ним бороться, религия не позволяет, причем с обоих сторон?
  2. Марс Офлайн
    Марс (Марс) 24 января 2020 19:33
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Действительно Китайский Новый год закончится и все! Китайцы, кто учатся и работают в России, поедут назад. НО одно НО! Туристов не будет. В Китае запретили продажу туров за рубеж и внутри страны. А вот китайцы, кто учатся и работают в России, поедут назад. Другой вопрос. Бесстрашные россияне. Не совсем. Многие хотят сдать туры, но наши туроператоры отказываются вернуть деньги, суммы 80-140 тыс. ощутимо для россиян. Ссылка на Роспотребнадзор. Пока есть рекомендации, а не приказы. В пресс-службе Федерального агентства по туризму сообщили, что основанием для полного возврата средств при отказе от тура в Китай может быть сообщение Роспотребнадзора об угрозе ситуации в этой стране для жизни и здоровья, но такого заявления пока не было. Сам лечу с семьей в Хайнань и хочу отказаться. Сказали, ваши проблемы, деньги не вернем. Ростуризм ничего не говорил, обстановка нормальная. Так блин, Роспотребнадзор, уснули, закройте уже Китай.
    1. Kazara Офлайн
      Kazara 1 апреля 2020 17:12
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Необходимо иметь свои собственные мозги, а не телеинформацию с одного места... прежде, чем рискнуть, необходимо сотни раз просчитать.

      семь раз отмерь и один раз отрежь....

      - народная поговорка.
  3. Piramidon Офлайн
    Piramidon (Степан) 27 января 2020 12:18
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Возникает закономерный вопрос, насколько быстро китайский коронавирус доберется до России

    В посылках от "АлиЭкспресс" за 3 недели приедет.