The Pentagon admitted the obvious: B-52 is not suitable for war with Russia


The US Air Force took a very significant step. The concept of using the B-52H Stratofortress bomber has been completely revised. From the arsenal of the "strategist", free-falling thermonuclear bombs have now been removed. Instead, the veteran will have only ALCM air-to-ground cruise missiles. This event can be considered a sign of the crisis of the US nuclear triad, the effectiveness of one of the components of which is recognized as doubtful.


The Pentagon finally recognized the obvious. B-52H Stratofortress was created for the war with the USSR of 1948, but against the modern enemy in the person of the Russian Federation, the previous methods will not work. In those years, “flying fortresses” were supposed to fly across the ocean and drop nuclear bombs on the territory of the Soviet Union, after which they returned safely home. Bombers were designed for the longest flight at high altitude. They were protected from fighter attacks by four machine guns, which were subsequently replaced by an automatic gun.

“Strategists” turned out to be strong aircraft and survived to this day with several modernizations. After the collapse of the USSR, they managed to bomb Yugoslavia and the Middle East, however, without using a nuclear arsenal. However, against an adversary with a modern air defense / missile defense system, their use will be akin to suicide.

Indeed, flying up to some large Russian city and dropping a nuclear bomb on it with a parachute so that it could then calmly fly away from the drop point is simply unrealistic. B-52H Stratofortress are perfectly visible on the radars of the S-300 and S-400 systems, and are also reachable for their anti-aircraft missiles. The revision of the concept of the use of “Stratospheric Fortresses” only confirms this.

Nevertheless, the United States does not intend to abandon the use of nuclear bombs freely falling on parachutes. Currently, the Pentagon is working on their modification of the B-61 - B61-12, which will autonomously plan, steering, if necessary, many kilometers, when dropped from a great height. What is Washington counting on?

According to the plans of the White House, the 12th generation nuclear bombs should appear in Europe: Germany, Italy, Belgium, the Netherlands and Turkey. F-15 and F-16, the newest F-35, as well as Tornado fighter-bombers of the German and British air forces are supposed to be carriers. In addition, a thermonuclear bomb may appear on airplanes with technology "Stealth" B-2, B-1 Lancer, as well as the promising strategic heavy bomber B-21 Raider.

Against whom they can be applied, does not require a separate explanation. All these masterpieces of American aircraft construction, which are impressive in appearance and cost, are the result of an arms race with the Russian S-300, S-400 systems and the promising S-500. But there are good news. Thanks to the development of the domestic missile defense / air defense system, these stealth aircraft are not so invisible.

So, the Voronezh over-the-horizon long-range radar will see not only the enemy’s launched missiles, but also its aviation. Over-the-horizon 29B6 “Container” has an even larger viewing angle and is capable of simultaneously leading thousands of flying objects. One such station is already in the western direction, soon the same will cover Russia from the east, south and northwest.

The presence of such technologies in the Russian Defense Ministry turns the extremely expensive American stealth bombers into a curiosity that is more suitable for corporations to use the military budget.
Photos used: https://www.dla.mil/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Port Offline
    Port 24 January 2020 12: 36
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The Pentagon admitted the obvious: B-52 is not suitable for war with Russia

    They have an obsession there - to fight with Russia?
  2. Pacifist Offline
    Pacifist (Victor) 24 January 2020 17: 48
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    After the collapse of the USSR, they managed to bomb Vietnam

    What? Well, so do not disgrace. They bombed Vietnam in the 60s-70s. At the same time, at the last stage of the war, after deliveries by the North Vietnamese army, air defense systems received so much (according to various sources, from 31 to 48 aircraft) that they refused to use them in this conflict. So even then it was clear that they were not suitable at all for a war with an enemy possessing layered air defense in the variant of bombing. So they are either stupid or stubborn, if it took them 50 years to state this fact.
  3. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 25 January 2020 08: 41
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: Pacifist
    What? Well, so do not disgrace. They bombed Vietnam in the 60s-70s.

    This is simply an unsuccessful formulation, it was not a chronology at all.
  4. shinobi Offline
    shinobi (Yuri) 26 January 2020 11: 32
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    However, it came a long time. But the fact that they will be converted into missile carriers is unpleasant. B-52 car is very successful, like our Tu-95.
  5. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 28 January 2020 09: 47
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    What did you think that the truth was that planes 70 years ago were going to fight with modern Russia ??
    "A very significant step" - the usual minor modernization.

    They, like ours, are kept for future modifications and are gradually being removed from service. There are only a few of them left. 50 out of 700. Fortunately, the record holder in range. You can bomb without flying up, like the Jews in Syria. And then FIG who will do what.

Пентагон признал очевидное: B-52 не годится для войны с Россией


ВВС США пошли на весьма знаковый шаг. Концепция применения бомбардировщика B-52H Stratofortress полностью пересмотрена. Из арсенала «стратега» отныне изъяты свободнопадающие термоядерные бомбы. Вместо них у ветерана останутся только крылатые ракеты класса «воздух-земля» ALCM. Данное событие вполне можно считать признаком кризиса ядерной триады США, эффективность одного из компонентов которой признана сомнительной.

Пентагон, наконец, признал очевидное. B-52H Stratofortress создавались для войны с СССР образца 1948 года, но против современного противника в лице Российской Федерации прежние методы уже не сработают. В те годы «летающие крепости» должны были пролететь через океан и сбросить ядерные бомбы на территорию Советского Союза, после благополучно вернуться домой. Бомбардировщики были рассчитаны на максимально дальний полет на большой высоте. От атак истребителей они были защищены четырьмя пулеметами, которые впоследствии заменили на автоматическую пушку.



«Стратеги» оказались крепкими самолетами и с несколькими модернизациями дожили до наших дней. После распада СССР они успели побомбить Югославию и Ближний Восток, правда, без использования ядерного арсенала. Однако против противника, обладающего современной системой ПВО/ПРО, их применение будет сродни самоубийству.

Действительно, подлететь к какому-нибудь крупному российскому городу и сбросить на него ядерную бомбу на парашюте, чтобы потом спокойно улететь от точки сброса, просто нереально. B-52H Stratofortress прекрасно видны на радарах комплексов С-300 и С-400, а также достижимы для их зенитных ракет. Пересмотр концепции применения «Стратосферных крепостей» это только подтверждает.

Тем не менее, от использования свободно падающих на парашютах ядерных бомб США не намерены отказываться. В настоящее время Пентагон работает над их модификацией В-61 - В61-12, которые будут автономно планировать, подруливая, при необходимости многие километры, будучи сброшенными с большой высоты. На что же рассчитывают в Вашингтоне?

По замыслам Белого дома, ядерные бомбы 12-го поколения должны появиться в Европе: ФРГ, Италии, Бельгии, Нидерландах и Турции. В качестве носителей предполагаются F-15 и F-16, новейший F-35, а также истребители-бомбардировщики «Торнадо» ВВС Германии и Великобритании. Кроме того, термоядерная бомба может появиться на самолетах с технологиями «стелс» B-2, B-1 Lancer, а также на перспективном стратегическом тяжелом бомбардировщике В-21 Raider.

Против кого они могут применяться, не требует отдельного разъяснения. Все эти впечатляющие внешне и по стоимости шедевры американского авиастроения являются результатом гонки вооружений с российскими системами С-300, С-400 и перспективной С-500. Но есть и хорошие новости. Благодаря развитию отечественной системы ПРО/ПВО, эти самолеты с технологией «стелс» не такие уж и «невидимые».

Так, надгоризонтная РЛС дальнего наблюдения «Воронеж» увидит не только запускаемые ракеты противника, но и его авиацию. Загоризонтная 29Б6 «Контейнер» имеет еще больший угол обзора и способна вести одновременно тысячи летящих объектов. Одна такая станция уже стоит на западном направлении, вскоре такие же прикроют Россию с востока, юга и северо-запада.

Наличие подобных технологий у Минобороны РФ превращает чрезвычайно дорогостоящие американские «стелс»-бомбардировщики в диковинку, более пригодную для освоения военного бюджета корпорациями.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.dla.mil/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 24 января 2020 12:36
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Пентагон признал очевидное: B-52 не годится для войны с Россией

    У них там навязчивая идея - с Россией повоевать?
  2. Pacifist Офлайн
    Pacifist (Виктор) 24 января 2020 17:48
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    После распада СССР они успели побомбить Вьетнам

    Чего? Ну уж так-то не позорьтесь. Вьетнам они бомбили в 60х-70х. При этом на последнем этапе войны, после поставок армии Северного Вьетнама ЗРК, получили так (по разным данным от 31 до 48 самолетов ), что отказались от их использования в этом конфликте. Так что уже тогда было понятно, что для войны с противником, обладающим эшелонированной ПВО в варианте бомбометания, они вообще не пригодны. Так что они либо тупые, либо упоротые, если им для констатации такого факта понадобилось 50 лет.
  3. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 25 января 2020 08:41
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: Pacifist
    Чего? Ну уж так-то не позорьтесь. Вьетнам они бомбили в 60х-70х.

    Это просто неудачная формулировка, имелась в виду вовсе не хронология.
  4. синоби Офлайн
    синоби (Юрий) 26 января 2020 11:32
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Однако долгонько доходило. А вот то, что их в ракетоносцы переделают, это неприятно. В-52 машина весьма удачная, как наш Ту-95.
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 28 января 2020 09:47
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А вы что думали, что правда самолетами 70-летней давности собирались воевать с современной Россией??
    "Весьма знаковый шаг" - обычная мелкая модернизация.

    Их, как и наши, хранят для будущих модификаций и постепенно снимают со службы. Их всего-то осталось шт. 50 из 700. Благо, что рекордсмен по дальности. Можно бомбить, не подлетая, как евреи в Сирии. И тогда фиг кто что сделает.