“Battle for the ports”: Poland and Lithuania began economic strangulation of Kaliningrad


After Moscow decided to reorient exports from the Baltic countries to its own ports, great hopes were pinned on the Kaliningrad region. This western region of ours can be not only a military outpost, but also a trading gate. However, instead of growth, the cargo turnover of the Kaliningrad port shows a serious drop.


The numbers speak for themselves: last year the port of St. Petersburg exceeded 59,84 million tons, showing an increase of 0,9%, the port of Ust-Luga exceeded 103,85 million tons, which means an increase of 5,2%. Against this background, the cargo turnover of the port of Kaliningrad decreased by 21,3%, amounting to only 11,06 million tons. So what is happening with our western trading gate?

In practice, we see the process of economic strangulation of the Russian exclave, sandwiched between Lithuania and Poland. Moreover, not only unfriendly neighbors put their hand to this, but also “union” Belarus, as well as our own corrupt officials.

Golden Transit


As you know, after the collapse of the USSR, Kaliningrad was cut off from the "mainland" by the territory of Belarus and Lithuania. You have to pay for the transportation of goods by rail through these countries. Carrier companies from Kaliningrad previously received compensation from the federal budget for each wagon. But in 2018, the “attraction of unprecedented generosity” stopped. At the same time, Minsk raised rail transit tariffs by 10%. Vilnius did exactly the same thing, increasing the tariffs for grain transportation by 15%, and for coal - twice.

Because of this, export through Kaliningrad has become less profitable. At the same time, products manufactured in the Kaliningrad region itself, which are highly industrialized, have become uncompetitive in “Greater Russia”. There is a clear economic strangulation of the territorial exclave. Analysts point out that the problem could be solved, take the Russian Railways to take all the functions of the transport expedition, setting a single tariff. Losses of state corporations should be compensated already from the budget.

The authorities tried to solve the problem of increased transit through the ferry line from the port of Ust-Luga to Baltiysk. However, his work is ineffective: there are only two old ships on the line, and it is regularly suspended for a long time. Experts say that it would be more rational to organize regular container ship flights to Kaliningrad from St. Petersburg, which would be faster and cheaper for customers.

Golden Port


Kaliningrad has a lot of competitive advantages: it is conveniently located, the cost of bunker fuel in it is very attractive. Many European merchant and passenger ships could call at Russian ports. However, the realization of this potential runs into our corrupt realities.

So, in the city of Pionersky, Kaliningrad Oblast, a port for servicing cruise liners was to be built. More than a thousand ships of this class pass through the Baltic Sea annually, carrying from 20 to 30 million passengers. Less than 1% of them come to us. According to the investigation, over 1,6 billion rubles were stolen during the construction of a specialized port. The deadlines are broken, the facility is built on a quarter.

Now in Yantarny another “megaproject” is planned - the construction of a deep-sea port with a capacity of 50 million tons per year. The idea is good, but the question arises how much it will be built, and what it will cost the treasury. At the same time, the work of the port in Gdansk is actively being promoted in neighboring Poland. Its commercial performance in recent years has set record after record.

In general, economically, the Kaliningrad region is gradually starting to turn into a “depressive region”. And you can’t blame NATO "ill-wishers" alone here. The long-term effects of these processes can be very serious.
Photos used: Azat Sibishov / wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

18 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. DPN Offline
    DPN (DPN) 25 January 2020 12: 06
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    What does Poland and Lithuania have to do with it, if everything depends on Russia. Kaliningrad is the Russian "Brest Fortress".
  2. Wanderer039 Offline
    Wanderer039 25 January 2020 13: 24
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    Russia must respond with pressure on pressure ... Lithuania and Belarus raise transit prices - raise prices for them and send their workers home, let them feed them at home as they want and what they want, but the Russian Federation is not obliged to feed them.
    1. race Offline
      race (Yaroslav) 28 January 2020 22: 23
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Quote: Wanderer039
      send their homeworkers home, let them feed them at home, as they want and with what they want.

      And a lot of people are now working in Russia from Lithuania? For your information, they have all been in Europe for a long time.
      1. MVN Offline
        MVN (daiser ...) 31 January 2020 12: 19
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        A lot, from Belarus.
        1. race Offline
          race (Yaroslav) 5 February 2020 20: 42
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          For your information, simple hard workers from Belarus to work now go to Poland and further to Europe or the United States. Especially many go to work as drivers: truckers and others. In any case, from among my friends who left to work as simple workers, everyone left for the West.
          But qualified specialists are leaving for Russia at the invitation of Russian companies. A year ago, almost all the management immediately left our factory in Russia: the chief engineer, deputy. chief engineer, beg. production department, beg. production and several more level managers from deputy. chief engineer and below. But why it is more profitable for Russian companies to invite managers and specialists from the Republic of Belarus rather than train their own - this is a question, perhaps even for you.
          They simply haven’t been going to work in Russia for a long time, and even if they are leaving, it is usually for permanent residence. And most of those who wanted have long left, settled down and have Russian citizenship.
          So who are you going to send home?
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 25 January 2020 16: 14
    -11
    • 1
    • 12
    Here you have one more reason - what should be agreed with Belarus. And our government because of the kopecks of war suits itself, it makes enemies out of the blue. One "loot" in the head, instead of brains.
    1. Wanderer039 Offline
      Wanderer039 25 January 2020 21: 11
      +8
      • 9
      • 1
      It is Belarus that regularly asks for discounts and loans from the Russian Federation, so let it agree ... It’s they who depend on us, and we don’t stop spoiling the Russian Federation –– they will get a return, such that they will regret their not smart behavior and they will have to regret for a long time ..
      1. race Offline
        race (Yaroslav) 28 January 2020 22: 24
        -2
        • 0
        • 2
        Quote: Wanderer039
        they will get a return, but such that they regret their stupid behavior, and they will have to regret for a long time ..

        Can you think of other options besides “bestowal”?
        1. MVN Offline
          MVN (daiser ...) 31 January 2020 12: 22
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          The options to agree on everything, to act not in one’s own interests, but in the interests of another country, to conclude contracts at a loss, or to give everything in vain are not options.
          1. race Offline
            race (Yaroslav) 5 February 2020 20: 49
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            Quote: MVN
            The options to agree on everything, to act not in one’s own interests, but in the interests of another country, to conclude contracts at a loss, or to give everything in vain are not options.

            Do you not consider the option to agree? You can agree so that it is beneficial to both parties. But for this we must agree.
    2. Wanderer039 Offline
      Wanderer039 25 January 2020 21: 15
      +6
      • 6
      • 0
      In the republics of the former USSR, independence is built on Russophobia, and the attitude towards the Russian Federation is purely consumer and frankly arrogant-defiant ... With this attitude towards the Russian Federation, you want to fence off yourself by asking you to leave the Russian Federation ... and not negotiate with the impudent, always dissatisfied, not grateful parasites.
      1. race Offline
        race (Yaroslav) 28 January 2020 22: 30
        -2
        • 0
        • 2
        Quote: Wanderer039
        With this attitude towards the Russian Federation, I want to fence off you, asking you to leave the Russian Federation ...

        So what was the matter? Fenced off, stop pumping oil and gas to Europe, but then forget about Kaliningrad, because he will be behind the fence.
        You have some strange mania - to fence yourself off from everyone. You, by any chance, did not bite any banderoukr?
    3. commbatant Offline
      commbatant (Sergei) 25 January 2020 21: 37
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Quote: steel maker
      Here you have one more reason - what should be agreed with Belarus.

      To negotiate with blackmailers?

      And our government because of the kopecks of war suits itself, it makes enemies out of the blue. One "loot" in the head, instead of brains.

      It seems that the article for sane written in Russian, or you do not know how to read?

      But in 2018 year The "ride of unprecedented generosity" has stopped. At the same time, Minsk raised rail transit tariffs by 10%.

      Those. long before the current conflict over oil prices ....
      1. race Offline
        race (Yaroslav) 28 January 2020 22: 42
        -1
        • 1
        • 2
        Quote: commbatant

        Quote: steel maker
        And our government because of the kopecks of war suits itself, it makes enemies out of the blue. One "loot" in the head, instead of brains.

        It seems that the article for sane written in Russian, or you do not know how to read?

        He knows how to read and understands everything correctly, the article says so, the sane understood everything. If the leadership of the Russian Federation thought about the development of the regions, it would be able to agree on transit rates with Lukashenko, in any case, certainly. As for Lithuania, it is more complicated there. But in any case, it was possible to maintain a transit tariff that was beneficial for the development of Kaliningrad ports.
  4. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 25 January 2020 21: 35
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Moreover, not only unfriendly neighbors put their hand to this, but also “union” Belarus, as well as our own corrupt officials.

    And that the situation with our corrupt officials and the "allied and fraternal" RB has only now become available?

    But in 2018 year The "ride of unprecedented generosity" has stopped. At the same time, Minsk raised rail transit tariffs by 10%.

    The Russian Federation has taken retaliatory measures against Belarus?
    Apparently not, but:

    Belarus is the holder of a 50% share of the debts of the Russian Federation among all CIS countries. Debts of countries with larger economies (Ukraine, Venezuela) and much smaller amounts of financing (more than 2 times) are problematic. Russia additionally provides volume funding for the Belarusian corporate sector: the construction of the BelAES (about $ 10 billion) and through the EDB (ESFR).

    https://zen.yandex.ru/media/id/5c26797267712a00abd75012/dolg-belarusi-pered-rossiei--restrukturizaciia-portfelia--5d5bd5b17cccba00adce1cd5
  5. Monster_Fat Offline
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 26 January 2020 07: 42
    +5
    • 7
    • 2
    It’s necessary not to blame Belarus, but to arrest and prosecute lobbyists and those who stand behind them in Russia itself, who by the “imaginary” construction of useless megaprojects not only in the Kaliningrad region, but throughout Russia, redirect state money to your pocket.
  6. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 26 January 2020 08: 06
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Quote: Monster_Fat
    It’s necessary not to blame “Belarus”

    So it is in the article and shown in the complex, why is everything so ugly ....
  7. bratchanin3 Offline
    bratchanin3 (Gennady) 26 January 2020 15: 01
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    It is hard to believe that the Russian government was unable to organize the effective operation of the port of Kaliningrad. Rather, Medvedev did not want to.

«Битва за порты»: Польша и Литва начали экономическое удушение Калининграда


После того, как Москва приняла решение переориентировать экспорт с Прибалтики на свои собственные порты, большие надежды возлагались на Калининградскую область. Этот самый наш западный регион может быть не только военным форпостом, но и торговыми воротами. Однако вместо роста грузооборот Калининградского порта показывает серьезное падение.


Цифры говорят сами за себя: порт Санкт-Петербурга в прошлом году перевалил 59,84 миллиона тонн, показав рост в 0,9%, порт Усть-Луга перевалил 103,85 миллиона тонн, что означает прирост в 5,2%. На этом фоне грузооборот порта Калининграда уменьшился на 21,3%, составив всего 11,06 миллиона тонн. Так что же происходит с нашими западными торговыми воротами?

На практике мы видим процесс экономического удушения российского эксклава, зажатого между Литвой и Польшей. Причем прикладывают к этому руку не только недружественно настроенные соседи, но и «союзная» Беларусь, а также наши собственные чиновники-коррупционеры.

«Золотой транзит»


Как известно, после распада СССР Калининград оказался отрезанным от «Большой земли» территорией Белоруссии и Литвы. За провоз грузов по железной дороге через эти страны приходится платить. Компании-перевозчики из Калининграда ранее получали компенсации из федерального бюджета за каждый вагон. Но в 2018 году «аттракцион неслыханной щедрости» прекратился. Одновременно с этим Минск поднял тарифы на железнодорожный транзит на 10%. Ровно то же самое сделал и Вильнюс, увеличив тарифы на провоз зерна на 15%, а на уголь – в два раза.

Из-за этого экспорт через Калининград стал менее выгодным. При этом продукция, произведенная в самой Калининградской области, весьма промышленно развитой, стала неконкурентоспособной в «большой России». Налицо явное экономическое удушение территориального эксклава. Аналитики указывают на то, что проблема могла быть решена, возьми РЖД на себя все функции по транспортной экспедиции, установив единый тариф. Потери госкорпорации должны быть компенсированы уже из бюджета.

Власти попытались решить проблему повышенного транзита за счет паромной линии из порта Усть-Луга в Балтийск. Однако работа его неэффективна: на линии всего два старых судна, и она регулярно надолго приостанавливается. Эксперты говорят, что более рациональным было бы организовать регулярные рейсы контейнеровозом в Калининград из Санкт-Петербурга, что было бы быстрее и дешевле для заказчиков.

«Золотой порт»


Калининград имеет массу конкурентных преимуществ: он удобно расположен, стоимость бункерного топлива в нем весьма привлекательна. Многие европейские торговые и пассажирские суда могли бы заходить в российские порты. Однако реализация этого потенциала наталкивается на наши коррупционные реалии.

Так, в городе Пионерском Калининградской области должен был быть построен порт для обслуживания круизных лайнеров. По Балтийскому морю в год проходит свыше тысячи судов такого класса, перевозящих от 20 до 30 миллионов пассажиров. К нам заходит меньше 1% из них. При строительстве специализированного порта было украдено, по данным следствия, свыше 1,6 миллиарда рублей. Сроки сорваны, объект построен на четверть.

Теперь в Янтарном запланирован очередной «мегапроект» - строительство глубоководного порта мощностью в 50 миллионов тонн в год. Идея хорошая, но возникает вопрос, сколько его будут строить, и во что он обойдется казне. При этом в соседней Польше активно раскручивается работа порта в Гданьске. Его коммерческие показатели последние годы ставят рекорд за рекордом.

В общем, экономически Калининградская область постепенно начинает превращаться в «депрессивный регион». И на одних только «недоброжелателей» из НАТО тут пенять нельзя. Долгосрочные последствия этих процессов могут быть очень серьезными.
Использованы фотографии: Азат Сибишов/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

18 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. DPN Офлайн
    DPN (ДПН) 25 января 2020 12:06
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    При чём здесь Польша и Литва, если всё зависит от России. Калининград - это Российская "Брестская Крепость".
  2. Странник039 Офлайн
    Странник039 25 января 2020 13:24
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    Россия должна ответить давлением на давление... Поднимают Литва и Белоруссия цены на транзит - поднять цены для них и отправить домой их заробитчан, пусть их на Родине кормят, как хотят и чем хотят, а РФ их кормить не обязана.
    1. Rasen Офлайн
      Rasen (Ярослав) 28 января 2020 22:23
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Цитата: Странник039
      отправить домой их заробитчан, пусть их на Родине кормят, как хотят и чем хотят.

      И много сейчас в России заробитчан из Литвы? К вашему сведению, они все уже давно в Европе.
      1. МВН Офлайн
        МВН (daiser ...) 31 января 2020 12:19
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Много, из Белоруссии.
        1. Rasen Офлайн
          Rasen (Ярослав) 5 февраля 2020 20:42
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          К Вашему сведению, простые работяги из Белоруссии на заработки сейчас едут в Польшу и дальше в Европу или в США. Особенно много едут работать водителями: дальнобойщиками и прочими. Во всяком случае, из числа моих знакомых, которые уехали работать простыми рабочими, все уехали на Запад.
          А вот в Россию уезжают работать квалифицированные специалисты по приглашению российских же компаний. Год назад с нашего завода в Россию сразу уехало почти всё руководство: главный инженер, зам. главного инженера, нач. производственного отдела, нач. производства и ещё несколько руководителей уровня от зам. главного инженера и ниже. А вот почему российским компаниям выгоднее пригласить руководителей и специалистов из РБ, а не обучить своих - это вопрос, возможно, даже к Вам.
          В Россию просто на заработки уже давно не ездят, туда если и уезжают, то, как правило, на ПМЖ. И большинство тех, кто хотел, уже давно уехали, обжились и имеют российское гражданство.
          Так кого вы собрались отправлять домой?
  3. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 25 января 2020 16:14
    -11
    • 1
    • 12
    Вот вам и ещё один повод - о чём надо договариваться с Белоруссией. А наша власть из-за копеек войны себе устраивает, врагов себе на ровном месте наживает. Одно "бабло" в голове, вместо мозгов.
    1. Странник039 Офлайн
      Странник039 25 января 2020 21:11
      +8
      • 9
      • 1
      Это Белоруссия регулярно просит у РФ скидки и кредиты, вот пусть она и договаривается... Это они от нас зависят, а не мы от них, а не перестанут гадить РФ - получат отдачу, да такую, что пожалеют о своем не умном поведении и жалеть им придется долго..
      1. Rasen Офлайн
        Rasen (Ярослав) 28 января 2020 22:24
        -2
        • 0
        • 2
        Цитата: Странник039
        получат отдачу, да такую, что пожалеют о своем неумном поведении, и жалеть им придется долго..

        А другие варианты, кроме "отдачи", придумать можете?
        1. МВН Офлайн
          МВН (daiser ...) 31 января 2020 12:22
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Варианты на всё соглашаться, действовать не в своих интересах, а в интересах другой страны, заключать договоры себе в убыток, или вообще отдавать всё даром - не варианты.
          1. Rasen Офлайн
            Rasen (Ярослав) 5 февраля 2020 20:49
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            Цитата: МВН
            Варианты на всё соглашаться, действовать не в своих интересах, а в интересах другой страны, заключать договоры себе в убыток, или вообще отдавать всё даром - не варианты.

            А вариант договориться Вы не рассматриваете? Можно договориться так, чтобы это было выгодно обеим сторонам. Но для этого надо договариваться.
    2. Странник039 Офлайн
      Странник039 25 января 2020 21:15
      +6
      • 6
      • 0
      У республик бывшего СССР независимость строится на русофобии, а отношение к РФ сугубо потребительское и откровенно высокомерно-вызывающее... С таким отношением к РФ от вас хочется отгородиться забором, попросив вас покинуть РФ... а не договариваться с обнаглевшими, вечно недовольными, не благодарными дармоедами.
      1. Rasen Офлайн
        Rasen (Ярослав) 28 января 2020 22:30
        -2
        • 0
        • 2
        Цитата: Странник039
        С таким отношением к РФ от вас хочется отгородиться забором, попросив вас покинуть РФ...

        Так за чем дело стало? Отгораживайтесь забором, прекратите качать в Европу нефть и газ, но и про Калининград тогда забудьте, потому как и он за забором окажется.
        Странная какая-то мания у вас - забором ото всех отгораживаться. Вас, случаем, никакой бандероукр не укусил?
    3. commbatant Офлайн
      commbatant (Сергей) 25 января 2020 21:37
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Цитата: сталевар
      Вот вам и ещё один повод - о чём надо договариваться с Белоруссией.

      Договариваться с шантажистами?

      А наша власть из-за копеек войны себе устраивает, врагов себе на ровном месте наживает. Одно "бабло" в голове, вместо мозгов.

      Вроде в статье для вменяемых написано по-русски, или вы читать не умеете?

      Но в 2018 году «аттракцион неслыханной щедрости» прекратился. Одновременно с этим Минск поднял тарифы на железнодорожный транзит на 10%.

      Т.е. задолго до нынешнего конфликта на цены из-за нефти....
      1. Rasen Офлайн
        Rasen (Ярослав) 28 января 2020 22:42
        -1
        • 1
        • 2
        Цитата: commbatant

        Цитата: сталевар
        А наша власть из-за копеек войны себе устраивает, врагов себе на ровном месте наживает. Одно "бабло" в голове, вместо мозгов.

        Вроде в статье для вменяемых написано по-русски, или вы читать не умеете?

        Умеет он читать и всё правильно понимает, в статье так и написано, вменяемые всё поняли. Если бы руководство РФ думало о развитии регионов, то сумело бы договориться о транзитных ставках с Лукашенко, во всяком случае, уж точно. Что касается Литвы, то там сложнее. Но в любом случае, сохранить выгодный для развития Калининградских портов транзитный тариф можно было.
  4. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 25 января 2020 21:35
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Причем прикладывают к этому руку не только недружественно настроенные соседи, но и «союзная» Беларусь, а также наши собственные чиновники-коррупционеры.

    И что ситуация с нашими чиновниками-коррупционерами и "союзнической и братской" РБ только сейчас стала доступной?

    Но в 2018 году «аттракцион неслыханной щедрости» прекратился. Одновременно с этим Минск поднял тарифы на железнодорожный транзит на 10%.

    РФ сделала ответные меры по отношению к РБ?
    Видимо нет, зато:

    Беларусь - держатель 50% доли долгов РФ среди всех стран СНГ. Долги стран с более масштабными экономиками (Украина, Венесуэла) и гораздо меньшими объемами финансирования (более, чем в 2 раза) являются проблемными. Россия дополнительно осуществляет объемное финансирование белорусского корпоративного сектора: строительство БелАЭС (около $10 млрд) и по линии ЕАБР (ЕСФР).

    https://zen.yandex.ru/media/id/5c26797267712a00abd75012/dolg-belarusi-pered-rossiei--restrukturizaciia-portfelia--5d5bd5b17cccba00adce1cd5
  5. Monster_Fat Офлайн
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 26 января 2020 07:42
    +5
    • 7
    • 2
    Надо не на "Белоруссию" пенять, а арестовать и судить лоббистов и тех, кто за ними стоит в самой России, которые "мнимым" строительством никому не нужных "мегапроектов" не только в Калининградской области, а по всей России, перенаправляют государственные деньги в свой карман.
  6. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 26 января 2020 08:06
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Цитата: Monster_Fat
    Надо не на "Белоруссию" пенять

    Так оно в статье и показано в комплексе, почему все так неказисто....
  7. bratchanin3 Офлайн
    bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 26 января 2020 15:01
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    То, что правительство РФ не смогло организовать эффективную работу порта Калининграда, трудно поверить. Скорее, не захотел Медведев.