The Pentagon has responded to data on a shootout with the military of the Russian Federation in Syria


In December 2019, a single-member organization, The Syrian Observatory for Human Rights (SOHR) from London, London, disseminated data about a fight between Russian and American military in Syria. Then the Ministry of Defense called this is a "primitive fake", and the Pentagon has not reacted at all. But the "democratic" public did not calm down and the fake overgrown with data on the shootout. After which the Pentagon could not stand it, deciding to put an end to this issue.


It should be noted that the mentioned NGO has a very dubious reputation. She has been repeatedly caught providing false information. Moreover, SOHR itself denied the information about the above fight.

Jonathan Hoffman, spokesman for the US military, commented on the "shootout." According to him, the US military has normal relations with the Russians, they maintain contacts and there is no misunderstanding between them. That is, a conflict prevention mechanism has been established between the parties.

We made clear to other countries and forces that are in the region where our forces are located. We work through conflict prevention channels to ensure that there is no misunderstanding, no accidental clashes. We keep doing it

said Hoffman.

I have no information regarding what you call a “shootout." I can only say that we are located where we were, and they know where we are

- specified Hoffman.

It should be recalled that the United States, allegedly to fight ISIS (a terrorist organization banned in Russia), illegally entered its troops into Syria in 2014. In December 2018, U.S. President Donald Trump announced his victory over ISIS and promised to withdraw the U.S. military from Syria.

The Americans did withdraw some of the troops, but this was influenced by the Turkish military operation "Spring of Peace" in the fall of 2019 in northern Syria, and not by the good will of Washington. Now the United States controls only small areas of western, northwestern and southwestern Syria. As Trump explained, the US military “guards the oil” needed by the Kurds.
Photos used: https://www.defense.gov/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 25 January 2020 16: 39
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Just someone wants a US war - RUSSIA. But I still wonder how the United States from Syria, Putin and Lavrov will be expelled without war.

    Do you have a plan, Mr. FIX?
    1. GRF Offline
      GRF 25 January 2020 22: 45
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Considering the experience of the Second World War and Vietnam - there is only one conclusion - the Syrians themselves must liberate themselves, for this we need to help them consolidate, train, arm the army, providing them with the opportunity to pay for our services so that it is not so insulting, because when the Americans flee, they will certainly write off : because of the Turks, Iranians, partisans, Americans performed international duty ...
      1. maidan.izrailovich (Maidan Izrailovich) 27 January 2020 10: 15
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Given the experience of the Second World War and Vietnam - there is only one conclusion - the Syrians themselves must liberate themselves, ...

        You do not confuse soft with warm. The Syrians themselves can not cope. Parallels with Vietnam, and even more so with the Second World War, are not appropriate.
        In Vietnam, 97 million people, and in Syria 17 million. Of which half went to Barmalei. The difference in opportunities between Vietnam and Syria is enormous. The Syrians are already trying their best. But the forces are unequal. And without outside help they will not stretch.
        Yes, and Vietnam without the help of the USSR and China would have lost.
        1. GRF Offline
          GRF 27 January 2020 11: 31
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          They are not alone, but because David will defeat Goliath ...
  2. The comment was deleted.

Пентагон отреагировал на данные о перестрелке с военными РФ в Сирии


В декабре 2019 года организация The Syrian Observatory for Human Rights («Сирийской обсерватории по правам человека», SOHR) из Лондона, состоящая из одного сотрудника, распространила данные о драке между российскими и американскими военными в Сирии. Тогда Минобороны назвало это «примитивным фейком», а Пентагон вообще не отреагировал. Но «демократическая» общественность не успокоилась и фейк оброс данными о перестрелке. После чего не выдержал Пентагон, решив поставить точку в этом вопросе.

Нужно отметить, что упомянутая НКО имеет весьма сомнительную репутацию. Ее неоднократно ловили на предоставлении ложной информации. Более того, сама же SOHR опровергла информацию о вышеуказанной драке.



С комментариями по поводу «перестрелки» выступил официальный представитель американского военного ведомства Джонатан Хоффман. По его словам, у американских военнослужащих нормальные отношения с россиянами, они сохраняют контакты и между ними нет недопонимания. То есть между сторонами налажен механизм предотвращения конфликтных ситуаций.

Мы ясно дали понять другим странам и силам, которые находятся в регионе, где располагаются наши силы. Мы работаем по каналам предотвращения конфликтов, чтобы гарантировать, что нет никакого недопонимания, никаких случайных столкновений. Мы продолжаем это делать

- сказал Хоффман.

У меня нет никакой информации относительно того, что вы называете «перестрелка». Могу лишь сказать, что мы находится там же, где находились, и они знают, где мы находимся

- уточнил Хоффман.

Нужно напомнить, что США, якобы для борьбы с ИГИЛ (террористическая организация, запрещенная в России), незаконно ввели свои войска на территорию Сирии в 2014 году. В декабре 2018 года президент США Дональд Трамп объявил о победе над ИГИЛ и пообещал вывести американских военных из Сирии.

Часть войск американцы действительно вывели, но на это повлияла турецкая военная операция «Родник мира» осенью 2019 года на севере Сирии, а не добрая воля Вашингтона. Теперь США контролируют лишь небольшие территории западной, северо-западной и юго-западной Сирии. Как пояснил Трамп, американские военные «охраняют нефть», нужную курдам.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.defense.gov/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 25 января 2020 16:39
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Просто кому-то хочется войны США - РОССИЯ. А мне всё таки интересно, как США из Сирии выгонять Путин с Лавровым будут, без войны.

    У вас есть план, мистер ФИКС?
    1. GRF Офлайн
      GRF 25 января 2020 22:45
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Учитывая опыт ВОВ и Вьетнама - вывод один - освобождать себя должны сами сирийцы, для этого нам нужно помочь им консолидироваться, обучить, вооружить армию, обеспечив им возможность оплатить наши услуги, чтобы было не так обидно, ведь когда американцы сбегут, это обязательно спишут на: из-за турок, иранцев, партизан, выполненного американцами интернационального долга...
      1. maidan.izrailovich Офлайн
        maidan.izrailovich (Майдан Израилович) 27 января 2020 10:15
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Учитывая опыт ВОВ и Вьетнама - вывод один - освобождать себя должны сами сирийцы,...

        Вы не путайте мягкое с тёплым. Сирийцам самим не справиться. Параллели с Вьетнамом, и уж тем более с ВОВ, не уместны.
        Во Вьетнаме 97 млн население, а в Сирии 17 млн. Из которых половина в бармалеи ушла. Разница в возможностях Вьетнама и Сирии колоссальная. Сирийцы и так стараются изо всех сил. Но силы неравные. И без посторонней помощи они не вытянут.
        Да, и Вьетнам без помощи СССР и Китая проиграл бы.
        1. GRF Офлайн
          GRF 27 января 2020 11:31
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Они не одни, а потому, Давид победит Голиафа...
  2. Комментарий был удален.