Brain Injuries: The number of Americans affected by Iran’s strike is growing


Recently, Iran, as promised, struck ballistic and cruise missiles at US military facilities in Iraq. Then the Guardian Corps of the Islamic Revolution (IRGC) I spent a massive attack on the Ain al-Assad air base and an airfield near the city of Erbil. At first, the Pentagon declared that there were “no casualties,” but after a while they recognized that 11 of their military had suffered.


It should be noted that peppy reports from the Pentagon about the absence of killed and wounded American military personnel and personnel were frankly alarming the American public. After all, the losses among the Iraqi military, who were in the same place, were in the tens. After that, information appeared on the Web that as a result of the Iranian retaliation strike, no less than the number of Americans suffered and perhaps their number is in the hundreds.

And so, Pentagon spokesman Jonathan Hoffman admitted that 34 Americans suffered as a result of the shelling. At the same time, he clarified that eight of them are currently undergoing treatment in the United States, another nine in Germany. The rest have already returned to their units in Iraq. But the public still does not trust the US military.

According to the latest data, 34 military personnel received concussion and brain injuries

- said Hoffman,

Hoffman added that the Pentagon leadership has commissioned an analysis of the data collection system for injured troops in Iraq. He emphasized that sometimes the military’s assessments are at variance with the medical opinions.

For clarity, we need to recall that in November 2020, the next election of the head of state should be held in the United States. In this regard, the incumbent President Donald Trump does not want to upset his voters. That is why the Pentagon literally squeezes out information that concerns such a sensitive issue, trying to convince the public.
  • Photos used: US Air Force photo by Airman 1st Class Jeff Andrejcik / wikimedia.org
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 25 January 2020 16: 43
    +2
    We still have to wait a little and the dead will appear. They were warned, but they did not have time to hide? But is this most likely we will find out only after the election?
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Port Offline Port
    Port 26 January 2020 05: 59
    +1
    The healers of hegemony need only change their helmet and trousers, and they are again ready for genocide and robbery.
  4. gore Offline gore
    gore (Alexander) 26 January 2020 06: 23
    +1
    How can there be a tram of what is not?
  5. businessv Offline businessv
    businessv (Vadim) 26 January 2020 14: 31
    +1
    He emphasized that sometimes the military’s estimates are at variance with the medical conclusions.

    Those. Doctors, providing medical care, may be mistaken that their patient is injured ?! What do the military smoke if their estimates are at odds with people doing their direct work?

«Травмы головного мозга»: число пострадавших американцев в ходе удара Ирана растет


Недавно Иран, как и обещал, нанес удар баллистическими и крылатыми ракетами по военным объектам США в Ираке. Тогда Корпус стражей исламской революции (КСИР) провел массированную атаку на военно-воздушную базу «Айн аль-Асад» и аэродром возле города Эрбиль. Сначала из Пентагона заявили, что «потерь нет», но через время признали, что пострадали 11 их военных.


Нужно отметить, что бодрые рапорты из Пентагона, об отсутствии убитых и раненых американских военнослужащих, и сотрудников персонала, откровенно настораживали американскую общественность. Ведь потери среди иракских военных, находившихся там же, исчислялись десятками. После этого в Сети появилась информация, что в результате иранского удара возмездия пострадало не меньшее количество американцев и возможно, их количество исчисляется сотнями.

И вот, официальный представитель Пентагона Джонатан Хоффман признался, что всего в результате указанного обстрела пострадали 34 американца. При этом он уточнил, что восемь из них сейчас находятся на лечении в США, еще девять - в Германии. Остальные уже вернулись в свои подразделения на территории Ирака. Но общественность по-прежнему не доверяет американским военным.

По последним данным, 34 военнослужащих получили контузию и травмы головного мозга

- сообщил Хоффман,

Хоффман добавил, что руководство Пентагона поручило провести анализ системы сбора данных о пострадавших военнослужащих в Ираке. Он подчеркнул, что иногда оценки военных расходятся с заключениями медиков.

Для ясности нужно напомнить, что в ноябре 2020 года в США должны пройти очередные выборы главы государства. В связи с этим, действующему президенту Дональду Трампу не хочется расстраивать своих избирателей. Именно поэтому Пентагон буквально выдавливает из себя информацию, которая касается такого щепетильного вопроса, пытаясь переубедить общественность.
Использованы фотографии: U.S. Air Force photo by Airman 1st Class Jeff Andrejcik/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 25 января 2020 16:43
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Надо ещё подождать маленько и убитые появятся. Их предупредили, но они спрятаться не успели? Но это, скорей всего, мы узнаем только после выборов?
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 26 января 2020 05:59
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Разносчикам гегемонии достаточно поменять каску и штаны, и они снова готовы к геноциду и грабежу.
  4. gore Офлайн
    gore (Александр) 26 января 2020 06:23
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Как может быть трамва того, чего нет?
  5. businessv Офлайн
    businessv (Вадим) 26 января 2020 14:31
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Он подчеркнул, что иногда оценки военных расходятся с заключениями медиков.

    Т.е. медики, оказывая медицинскую помощь, могут ошибиться, что их пациент ранен?! Что военные курят, если их оценки расходятся с людьми, выполняющими свою прямую работу?