The fate of an Iranian who shot down a Ukrainian plane is revealed


Recently сообщалось about the crash of the Boeing 737 airliner "Ukraine International Airlines" (UIA) near Tehran. After that, the Iranian authorities for some time claimed that the cause of the disaster was a malfunction. However, they later admitted that the airliner was shot down by an air defense system. Now it became known that the Iranian military, who shot down an airliner with 176 people on board, was arrested and is in custody. This was reported to the German magazine Der Spiegel ("Spiegel") by Iranian Foreign Minister Mohammad Javad Zarif.


During the interview, the minister had to answer various uncomfortable questions. For example, why did it take Iran three whole days to plead guilty, because the West immediately announced that the Iranians shot down the airliner by accident, mistaking it for a rocket flying to Tehran (on this day the IRGC carried out missile attack on US military facilities in Iraq and was waiting for a response).

Zarif replied that "it was a difficult situation and a difficult time." Then he drew attention to one incident that occurred several decades ago.

Others took a lot more time. Almost 32 years ago, the United States shot down an Iranian passenger plane. To date, they still have not officially apologized. The American soldier, responsible for the fact that the plane was shot down, even received a medal. While the Iranian who shot down the Ukrainian plane is now in prison

- said Zarif.

According to Zarif, people have the right to complain that the crash information was not disclosed. He emphasized that the Iranian government is not guilty of this. The minister allegedly himself learned about the real reason for what happened only two days later, when the military "came to the final conclusion that this happened as a result of someone else’s mistake."

Another Der Spiegel question concerned an international investigation. Zarif explained that Tehran had already invited Kiev to participate in it, as the owner of the airliner and the American Boeing Corporation, as an aircraft manufacturer. The minister added that Iran is open on this issue and does not object to the participation of other parties. Moreover, Tehran conducts an investigation based on international requirements.
Photos used: mehrnews.com/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 January 2020 21: 42
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    And the Syrians who shot down our plane with the crew remained unknown ???
    Who knows?
    1. General Black Offline
      General Black (Gennady) 26 January 2020 14: 38
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Serge, write better about housing and communal services in Voronezh.
  2. Port Offline
    Port 26 January 2020 06: 32
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Quote: Sergey Latyshev
    And the Syrians who shot down our plane with the crew,

    The Syrians were in F-16, hiding behind our IL?
    1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
      Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 26 January 2020 15: 26
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      So, stayed. True eyes hurt.
      And F16, Voronezh, housing and communal services is another opera.
      Here's what the F16 pilot can do? Nothing ... Name? Nothing ... Maybe the Russian Federation filed a lawsuit? Nothing .... Who didn’t give the command to turn away? Nothing ... but it’s just clear ...

      Only the unknown Syrians remained ...

Раскрыта судьба сбившего украинский самолет иранца


Недавно сообщалось о крушении авиалайнера Boeing 737 «Международных авиалиний Украины» (МАУ) под Тегераном. После этого иранские власти некоторое время утверждали, что причиной катастрофы является неисправность. Однако затем признались, что авиалайнер был сбит системой ПВО. Теперь стало известно, что иранский военный, сбивший авиалайнер со 176 людьми на борту, арестован и находится под стражей. Об этом немецкому журналу Der Spiegel («Шпигель») рассказал глава МИД Ирана Мохаммад Джавад Зариф.


В процессе интервью министру пришлось отвечать на различные неудобные вопросы. Например, зачем Ирану потребовались целых три дня для признания своей вины, ведь Запад сразу объявил, что иранцы сбили авиалайнер случайно, приняв его за летящую на Тегеран ракету (в этот день КСИР осуществил ракетную атаку на военные объекты США в Ираке и ждал ответной реакции).

Зариф ответил, что «это была сложная ситуация и сложное время». После чего он обратил внимание на один инцидент, произошедший несколько десятилетий назад.

Другим понадобилось намного больше времени. Почти 32 года назад США сбили иранский пассажирский самолет. На сегодняшний день они до сих пор официально не извинились. Американский военнослужащий, ответственный за то, что самолет был сбит, даже получил медаль. В то время как иранец, который сбил украинский самолет, сейчас в тюрьме

- сказал Зариф.

По мнению Зарифа, люди имеют право жаловаться, что информация о крушении не разглашалась. При этом он подчеркнул, что правительство Ирана в этом не виновно. Министр якобы сам узнал о реальной причине случившегося только через два дня, когда военные «пришли к окончательному заключению о том, что это произошло в результате чьей-то ошибки».

Еще один вопрос Der Spiegel касался международного расследования. Зариф пояснил, что Тегеран уже пригласил участвовать в нем Киев, как владельца авиалайнера и американскую корпорацию Boeing, как авиапроизводителя. Министр добавил, что Иран открыт в этом вопросе и не возражает от участия других сторон. Более того, Тегеран проводит расследование, исходя из международных требований.
  • Использованы фотографии: mehrnews.com/wikimedia.org
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 января 2020 21:42
    -1
    А сирийцы, сбившие наш самолет с экипажем, так и остались неизвестными???
    Кто знает?
    1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 26 января 2020 14:38
      -2
      Серж, пишите лучше про ЖКХ в Воронеже.
  2. Портвейн Офлайн Портвейн
    Портвейн 26 января 2020 06:32
    +1
    Цитата: Сергей Латышев
    А сирийцы, сбившие наш самолет с экипажем,

    Сирийцы сидели в Ф-16, прикрывшимся нашим ИЛ?
    1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 26 января 2020 15:26
      +1
      Значит, остались. Правда глаза режет.
      А Ф16, Воронеж, ЖКХ - это другая опера.
      Вот что пилоту Ф16 можем сделать? Ничего... Имя? Ничего... Может, РФ в суд подала? Ничего.... Кто не дал команды отвернуть? Ничего... но это как раз понятно...

      Остались только неизвестные сирийцы...