China displaced Russia from second place in terms of arms sales


After the data on arms production in China became known, the Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI, SIPRI) published its next rating. According to the report, now China, and not Russia, is the second largest planet in the world after the United States in terms of production and sales of weapons. This takes into account both export sales and domestic sales.


It should be noted that SIPRI employees first received similar information about China. The information is not the latest and relates to the period 2015-2017. However, this allowed the experts to do a more detailed analysis, revise the old ratings and present the results to the public.

The document states that earlier Chinese companies were not represented in the hundred of the world's largest arms manufacturers (top 100) due to a primitive lack of information. But now there is an opportunity to assess the potential of the Chinese defense industry.

It is emphasized that according to old data (2017), the top twenty of the rating included 11 companies from the USA, 6 from Europe and 3 from Russia. The total sales of US companies amounted to about $ 226,6 billion, and Russian $ 37,7 billion.

But now in the first twenty four companies from China appeared at once, with 4 of them in the top ten of the rating. Their sales volume is $ 3 billion.

The authors of the report draw attention to the fact that Chinese companies have a serious specialization in specific areas of armaments. However, in other countries, manufacturers have a wider range of products.

SIPRI explains that China’s defense industry is represented to a large extent by a dozen large companies and one research institute. For analysis, we used data on the seven largest of them: AVIC - aircraft manufacturing and avionics; CASIC - rockets and space technique; CETC - electronics, software, radar; NORINCO and CSGC - ground equipment; CSIC and CSSC - Shipbuilding.

The largest of the listed Chinese company was AVIC. She produced and sold $ 20,1 billion worth of products and immediately found herself in sixth place in the top 100. At the same time, sales of the world's largest manufacturer of ground equipment NORINCO amounted to $ 17,2 billion.
Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. bobba94 Offline
    bobba94 (Vladimir) 27 January 2020 13: 23
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    If we take into account the domestic market, the very essence of the concept of "arms seller" is distorted.
  2. GRF Offline
    GRF 27 January 2020 13: 28
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    China raised a poor, but numerous, hardworking, united by a common idea population ...
    But Vodonaeva puts an end to us, and a bunch of her “followers” ​​cannot be convinced otherwise, because idols cannot be mistaken, and the flag is in their hands ...
    Here's how - you do not want to see your faces, you will increasingly see strangers, and then aaaa, how many of them, yes they will capture us ...
    You need to look around less and enjoy life with your large family more. As the saying goes: do what you must, and be what happens.
    Be fruitful and multiply (and money has nothing to do with it, because the most priceless wealth is given to us for free). And from the state I would like to see more tasks on the production of machines to increase labor productivity, because you can raise productivity not only by reducing staff, but also by increasing production ...
    And judging by the results, China has a lot to learn ...
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 27 January 2020 14: 43
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Actually, you have to count in pieces. And then they sold one F-35 for 85 million (without an engine) | 107 (with an engine), and its classmate MiG-35 - 40 million. And to catch up with the Americans, two MiG-35s should be sold for two F-5s.
      Here in pieces, the Chinese are ahead of the rest. If only the workers and engineers learned to cherish the initiative.
  3. The Chinese and a half lard! Nobody will surpass them!
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 January 2020 20: 43
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Alas, alas, the internet is full of videos, how quickly the Chinese are building everything ....

    In general, after 10 years, the cheers-patriots will be pushing that it would be nice for us to buy weapons from the Chinese, such as our school, peace, friendship, pocket ...
  5. businessv Offline
    businessv (Vadim) 28 January 2020 12: 38
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    At the same time, sales of the world's largest manufacturer of ground equipment NORINCO amounted to $ 17,2 billion.

    The news did not surprise. For a long time, I expected when the Celestial Empire finally publishes real numbers of arms sales, or you just read that people use the weapons and equipment of China, and China does not sell weapons! They are not proud of this, it does not correspond to their centuries-old national tradition, but times are changing. smile
  6. sgrabik Offline
    sgrabik (Sergei) 28 January 2020 18: 06
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    As long as we have priority instead of engineers, technologists and designers, lawyers, economists and various "effective" managers, we should not expect any growth in the scientific and technical plan in the Russian industry and defense industry, we urgently need to change priorities, bankers and lawyers do not need our economy raise, it is a fact !!!
  7. a-duhanin58 Offline
    a-duhanin58 (Anatoly Dukhanin) 29 January 2020 00: 22
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Coronavirus levels the odds. The gods will not allow the Chinese to seize the world - biorobots. Not for that people were bred on earth.

Китай вытеснил Россию со второго места по объему продаж вооружений


После того, как стали известны данные о производстве вооружений в Китае, Стокгольмский международный институт исследований проблем мира (SIPRI, СИПРИ) опубликовал свой очередной рейтинг. Согласно докладу, теперь именно Китай, а не Россия, занимает второе место на планете после США по объемам производства и продаж вооружений. При этом учитываются, как продажи на экспорт, так и поставки на внутренний рынок.


Нужно отметить, что сотрудники SIPRI впервые получили подобную информацию о Китае. Сведения не самые свежие и касаются периода 2015-2017 годов. Однако это позволило экспертам сделать более подробный анализ, пересмотреть старые рейтинги и представить получившиеся результаты общественности.

В документе уточняется, что раньше китайские компании не были представлены в сотне крупнейших мировых производителей вооружений (топ-100) из-за примитивного отсутствия информации. Но теперь появилась возможность оценить потенциал ВПК Китая.

Подчеркивается, что согласно старым данным (2017 года) в первую двадцатку рейтинга входили 11 компаний из США, 6 из Европы и 3 из России. Совокупные продажи компаний из США составляли около $226,6 млрд, а российских $37,7 млрд.

Но теперь в первой двадцатке появились сразу 4 компании из Китая, причем 3 из них - в первой десятке рейтинга. Объем их продаж составляет $54,1 млрд.

Авторы доклада обращают внимание, что у китайских компаний присутствует серьезная специализация на конкретных областях вооружений. При этом в других странах производители имеют более широкий ассортимент продукции.

SIPRI поясняет, что ВПК Китая представлен в значительной степени десятком крупных компаний и одним НИИ. Для анализа использовали данные о семи самых крупных из них: AVIC - авиастроение и авионика; CASIC - ракеты и космическая техника; CETC - электроника, ПО, РЛС; NORINCO и CSGC - наземная техника; CSIC и CSSC - судостроение.

Крупнейшей из перечисленных китайской компанией оказалась AVIC. Она произвела и продала продукции на $20,1 млрд и сразу очутилась на шестом месте в топ-100. При этом объемы продаж крупнейшего в мире производителя наземной техники NORINCO составили $17,2 млрд.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. bobba94 Офлайн
    bobba94 (владимир) 27 января 2020 13:23
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Если брать в расчеты внутренний рынок, то искажается сама суть понятия "продавец оружия".
  2. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 27 января 2020 13:28
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Китай подняло нищее, но многочисленное, трудолюбивое, объединенное общей идеей население...
    На нас же Водонаева ставит крест, и кучу ее "фолловеров" не переубедить в обратном, идолы ведь не могут ошибаться, и флаг им в руки...
    Здесь как - не хотите видеть своих лиц, будете все чаще видеть чужих, а потом аааа, как много их, да они нас захватят...
    Надо меньше смотреть по сторонам, а больше радоваться жизни со своей многочисленной семьей. Как говорится: делай, что должен, и будь что будет.
    Плодитесь и размножайтесь (и деньги тут ни при чем, потому что самые бесценные богатства нам даются бесплатно). А от государства хотелось бы видеть больше задач по производству машин для повышения производительности труда, ведь поднимать производительность можно не только сокращением персонала, но и увеличением произведенной продукции...
    И судя по результатам, у Китая есть чему поучиться...
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 27 января 2020 14:43
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Вообще-то, надо считать в штуках. А то продали один F-35 за 85 млн (без двигателя) |107 (c двигателем), а его одноклассник МиГ-35 - 40 млн. И чтобы догнать американцев, на два F-35 надо продавать 5 МиГ-35.
      Вот в штуках китайцы впереди планеты всей. Вот только бы инициативу у рабочих и инженеров научились лелеять.
  3. Китайцев полтора лярда! Их никто не превзойдет!
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 января 2020 20:43
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Увы, увы, в инете полно роликов, как быстро китайцы все строят....

    В общем, через 10 лет ура-патриоты будут втюхивать, что хорошо бы нам у китайцев оружие покупать, типа наша школа, мир, дружба, карман...
  5. businessv Офлайн
    businessv (Вадим) 28 января 2020 12:38
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    При этом объемы продаж крупнейшего в мире производителя наземной техники NORINCO составили $17,2 млрд.

    Новость не удивила. Долгое время ожидал, когда же наконец Поднебесная опубликует реальные цифры продаж вооружений, а то только и читаешь, что люди используют вооружение и технику Китая, а Китай не продаёт оружия! Они этим не гордятся, это не соответствует их многовековой национальной традиции, но времена меняются. smile
  6. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей) 28 января 2020 18:06
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Пока у нас в приоритете вместо инженеров, технологов и конструкторов будут юристы, экономисты и различные "эффективные" менеджеры, то никакого прироста в научно - техническом плане в российской промышленности и ВПК ждать не стоит, нужно срочно менять приоритеты, банкиры и юристы нашу экономику не поднимут, это факт!!!
  7. a-duhanin58 Офлайн
    a-duhanin58 (Анатолий Духанин) 29 января 2020 00:22
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Коронавирус уровняет шансы. Боги не допустят, чтобы миром завладели китайцы - биороботы. Не для того на земле разводили людей.