Last trump card: why Russia is arming the Serbian army with the latest weapons

Last week, the first sets of Russian Pantsir-C1 air defense missile systems were shipped to Serbia. Under the contract, Belgrade will receive a battery of 6 cars. At the same time, during the exercises “Slavic shield”, the Serbian military has already managed to undergo training in managing this complex.


It is worth noting that today it is Serbia that is the largest buyer of Russian weapons in Europe. However, in addition to supplies provided for by contracts, our country is “arming” Belgrade for free. For example, six MiG-29 fighters and ten BRDM-2MS armored vehicles were donated to partners. In the future, it is planned to “present” and T-72 tanks. But why does Russia need this?

The thing is that except for Serbia, we have absolutely no allies in Europe. Therefore, to maintain its influence in this country and prevent its entry into NATO is an important task for Russia. In turn, the supply of weapons for the "bloodless" after the collapse of Yugoslavia, the Serbian army is one of the effective ways to solve it.

Belgrade is pleased to cooperate with Russia. The Serbs admire our weapons and do not hide the fact that they also want to get the S-400 Triumph air defense systems. The latter are expensive, and the deal itself is already more in political the plane. However, the dispatch of the “Shell” that took place on the eve may become a harbinger of the “coveted contract.” After all, it is these air defense missile defense systems that are used to cover the “Triumphs”.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 29 January 2020 11: 02
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    With all due respect, it’s difficult to call the armament supplied to Serbia “the latest”, for example, here are the BRDM-2Ms in Serbia:



    However, in addition to supplies provided for by contracts, our country is “arming” Belgrade for free. For example, six MiG-29 fighters and ten BRDM-2MS armored vehicles were donated to partners. In the future, it is planned to “present” and T-72 tanks.

    This is not entirely true. These samples are transferred from storage (and there are many of them there), the Serbs pay for modernization. Under this scheme, Belarus, previously not seen in the organization of auctions of insane generosity, transferred MIG-29 to Serbia. It was removed from service, and Serbia was modernized and transferred to the customer for money.
    I think, after such a clarification, the question “Why does Russia need this?” Disappears by itself.
    1. commbatant Offline
      commbatant (Sergei) 30 January 2020 01: 18
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      With all due respect, it is difficult to call the armament supplied to Serbia "the latest"

      Firstly, about the latest weapons in the article, not a word, from the word at all, and secondly, "for free and bleach will come down for the curd" ....

      This is not entirely true. These samples are transferred from storage (and there are many of them), Serbs pay for modernization.

      Refute. The article clearly states military equipment given by GIFT.... Accordingly, the question "Why does Russia need this?" Is relevant ...
      Serbia is a parliamentary republic, the prime minister there is the prime minister, not the president ...
      Serbia’s prime minister is a pro-Western senior comrade (she’s an aunt) who has proclaimed Serbia’s course in NATO and the EU ... and they don’t give a damn what the “pro-Russian” president of Serbia says, who decides nothing ...
      The people who surrendered their president and a bunch of generals to the Hague tribunal, for nishtyaks, do not deserve to be given something to this people .... moreover, if the Pantsir-C1 air defense system can be used subsequently against the Russian Federation ...
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 30 January 2020 12: 19
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Firstly, about the latest weapons in the article, not a word, from the word at all, and secondly, "for free and bleach will come down for the curd" ....

        I apologize. hi Apparently, I did not quite successfully express the thought. I'll try to clarify. I meant that the weapons transferred from storage, and not newly produced samples. Such equipment, falling into storage, has insignificant prospects for further use. She's just out of date. And everyone is so happy, the Serbs received the equipment for little money, Russia helped the friendly state with virtually no material costs, moreover, the defense industry enterprises received orders for modernization.

        Refute. The article clearly says military equipment is given as a GIFT ....

        Excuse me, why should I refute something. belay You never know what the article says, on the fence, too, you know, they write .... and there the grass grows. repeat I made myself clear

        This is not entirely true. These samples are transferred from storage (and there are many of them there), the Serbs pay for modernization.

        If you wish, you can easily find similar information, for example:

        Recall that the 6 MiG-29 fighters were donated to Serbia from the presence of the Russian Armed Forces in October 2017. The ceremony of transfer of cars was attended by the Minister of Defense of Russia Sergey Shoigu. In April of this year, another 4 of similar aircraft were delivered to Serbia from Belarus.
        Currently, fighters are undergoing modernization, which will cost Belgrade more than € 200 thousand.

        https://topwar.ru/145007-serby-nadeyutsya-zavershit-modernizaciyu-mig29-k-vizitu-putina-v-noyabre.html

        Something like that.

        Accordingly, the question: "Why does Russia need this?" relevant ...

        If the question is still relevant for you, re-read the paragraph above. In general, such a practice of transferring obsolete weapons is widespread. I do not see anything out of the ordinary in this case.

        Serbia is a parliamentary republic, the prime minister there is the prime minister, not the president ...

        Really? belay You will not believe, for example, in Germany there is also a president, but the chancellor is engaged in foreign policy, perhaps this will happen soon (in the sense of not the president). It's not about the name. What does this have to do with transmitted technology - I don’t understand request As for the power structure specifically in Serbia, it may be news to you, but there are various branches of government. Foreign policy is the prerogative of the President of the country. The Prime Minister is appointed by the President and approved by Parliament.

        Serbia’s prime minister is a pro-Western senior comrade (she’s an aunt) who has proclaimed Serbia’s course in NATO and the EU ... and they don’t give a damn what the “pro-Russian” president of Serbia says, who decides nothing ...

        In my opinion, you begin to carry nonsense, and I do not care about her. sad

        The people who surrendered their president and a bunch of generals to the Hague tribunal, for nishtyaks, do not deserve to be given something to this people .... moreover, if the Pantsir-C1 air defense system can be used subsequently against the Russian Federation ...

        First, fortunately, it’s not for you to determine what a particular nation deserves. Secondly, how can the Shell be used against Russia? recourse Are you going to bomb Serbia? fool And by the way, the Armor was not given, they were sold. hi
      2. The comment was deleted.
      3. Besmaster Offline
        Besmaster (Alexander) 30 January 2020 14: 43
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Quote: commbatant
        Firstly, about the latest weapons in the article, not a word, from the word at all, and secondly, "for free and bleach will come down for the curd" ....

        Is it true? Did you read the title of the article, or immediately comment on the run?

        Last trump card: why Russia is arming the Serbian army newest weapons

        fellow
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 29 January 2020 12: 35
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Fishlessness and cancer.

    They are doing everything right! And the fact that our weapons are capable of modernization is only a plus and advertising. May enemies envy and fear. Some BRDM were also handed over to Ukraine from warehouses, so the whole YouTube laughed. This modernization will not save, only in scrap metal.
  3. kriten Offline
    kriten (Vladimir) 29 January 2020 16: 13
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    No matter how it all appeared in NATO. There for NATO 50 to 50.
  4. bear040 Offline
    bear040 29 January 2020 22: 04
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    It’s expensive and stupid to send the latest S-400 air defense systems to Serbia, since the Russian army itself needs such air defense systems and there are very few of them, but to send the S-300 air defense systems to Serbia, after overhaul, the Russian army’s disarmament is quite justified, since consider that it makes sense to support Serbia.
    1. That's right, there was a photo - there are brand new S-300s near Moscow, in full readiness!
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 30 January 2020 08: 53
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Politics.
    According to news in various countries:
    We will give them a weapon - 2-3 years - they will face their faces - 2-3 years - we will give them a weapon - 2-3 years - they will face their faces - etc.
  6. Upmost Offline
    Upmost (Innocent) 30 January 2020 16: 59
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    The thing is that except for Serbia, we have absolutely no allies in Europe. Therefore, to maintain its influence in this country and prevent its entry into NATO is an important task for Russia.

    It remains to clarify thanks to whose wise foreign policy it happened.
    And almost as well - along the perimeter of the Russian Federation.
    1. This happened because the drunk people, the God-bearer, chose the ruler of the alcoholic and the traitor Robot Yaytsyna with comrades from the organized crime group.
      1. Upmost Offline
        Upmost (Innocent) 31 January 2020 02: 50
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        But the fact is that in the period 2000-2020, the so-called "non-brothers" continued to "budge" from Russia.
        You can discuss for a long time the fact of whether they are brothers, and whether they should be, but when something happens in droves (one country, then another, then a third), it says that it is not the countries that turn away but the country from which it is blamed turn away.
        Relatively speaking, the mass facts of the "lapel" suggests that there is a good reason for this.
        1. 321 Offline
          321 (321) 31 January 2020 05: 35
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Quote: UpperMost
          But the fact is that in the period 2000-2020, the so-called "non-brothers" continued to "budge" from Russia.
          You can discuss for a long time the fact of whether they are brothers, and whether they should be, but when something happens in droves (one country, therefore another, then a third), it says that it is not the countries that turn away but the country from which it is blamed turn away.
          Relatively speaking, the mass nature of the facts of the "lapel" suggests that there is a centuries-old reason for this.

          You have a very original "logic" - they stopped giving buns for free (almost) - like, they themselves are to blame. laughing
  7. Iskanders put there! And atomic warheads!
  8. master3 Offline
    master3 (Vitali) 31 January 2020 18: 10
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The thing is that except for Serbia, we have absolutely no allies in Europe.

    - And the Americans are to blame, of course. But the equipment listed is not the supply of weapons, but, in fact, the disposal of old rubbish on foreign territory.

Последний козырь: зачем Россия вооружает сербскую армию новейшим оружием

На прошлой неделе первые комплекты российских ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1» были отправлены в Сербию. В соответствии с контрактом, Белград получит батарею из 6 машин. При этом, в ходе учений «Славянский щит» сербские военные уже успели пройти подготовку по управлению данным комплексом.

Стоит отметить, что на сегодняшний день именно Сербия является крупнейшим покупателем российского оружия в Европе. Однако кроме поставок, предусмотренных контрактами, наша страна «вооружает» Белград и бесплатно. Например, в дар партнерам были переданы шесть истребителей МиГ-29 и десять бронемашин БРДМ-2МС. В будущем планируется «подарить» и танки Т-72. Но зачем это нужно России?



Все дело в том, что кроме Сербии, у нас совсем не осталось союзников в Европе. Поэтому, сохранить свое влияние в этой стране и не допустить ее вступления в НАТО, является важной задачей для России. В свою очередь, поставка оружия для «обескровленной» после распада Югославии сербской армии является одним из эффективных способов ее решения.

В Белграде рады сотрудничеству с Россией. Сербы восхищаются нашим оружием и при этом не скрывают, что хотят получить еще и комплексы ПВО С-400 «Триумф». Последние стоят дорого, да и сама сделка находится уже больше в политической плоскости. Однако состоявшаяся накануне отправка «Панцирей» может стать предвестником «заветного контракта". Ведь именно эти ЗРПК используются для прикрытия «Триумфов».

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 29 января 2020 11:02
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    При всем уважении, назвать поставляемое в Сербию вооружение сложно назвать "новейшим", для примера - вот они БРДМ-2Мс в Сербии:



    Однако кроме поставок, предусмотренных контрактами, наша страна «вооружает» Белград и бесплатно. Например, в дар партнерам были переданы шесть истребителей МиГ-29 и десять бронемашин БРДМ-2МС. В будущем планируется «подарить» и танки Т-72.

    Это не совсем так. Данные образцы передаются с хранения (и их там не мало), сербы платят за модернизацию. По данной схеме Белоруссия, ранее не замеченная в организации аукционов безумной щедрости", передавала Сербии МИГ-29. У себя с вооружения сняли, за деньги Сербии модернизировали и передали заказчику.
    Думаю, после такого уточнения, вопрос "Зачем это нужно России?", отпадает сам собой.
    1. commbatant Офлайн
      commbatant (Сергей) 30 января 2020 01:18
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      При всем уважении, назвать поставляемое в Сербию вооружение сложно назвать "новейшим"

      Во-первых, про новейшее оружие в статье ни слова, от слова совсем, во-вторых, "на халяву и хлорочка за творожок сойдет"....

      Это не совсем так. Данные образцы передаются с хранения (и их там не мало), сербы платят за модернизацию.

      Опровергните. В статье ясно написано, военная техника отдается ДАРОМ....Соответственно, вопрос "Зачем это нужно России?", актуален...
      Сербия - парламентская республика, старшим товарищем там является премьер-министр, а не президент...
      Премьер-министром Сербии является прозападный старший товарищ (она тетя), который провозгласил курс Сербии в НАТО и ЕС... и всем наплевать, что говорит "пророссийский" президент Сербии, который ничто не решает...
      Народ, сдавший своего президента и кучу генералов Гаагскому трибуналу, за ништяки, не заслуживает того, чтобы этому народу что-то дарили ....тем более, если ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1» может быть использован впоследствии против РФ...
      1. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 30 января 2020 12:19
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Во-первых, про новейшее оружие в статье ни слова, от слова совсем, во-вторых, "на халяву и хлорочка за творожок сойдет"....

        Прошу прощения. hi Видимо, я не совсем удачно выразил мысль. Попробую пояснить. Имел ввиду, что передается вооружение с хранения, а не вновь произведенные образцы. Подобная техника, попадая на хранение, имеет ничтожные перспективы на дальнейшее использование. Она просто устарела. А так довольны все, сербы получили технику за небольшие деньги, Россия помогла дружественному государству практически без материальных затрат, к тому же предприятия ВПК получили заказы на модернизацию.

        Опровергните. В статье ясно написано, военная техника отдается ДАРОМ....

        Простите, с какой стати я должен что-то опровергать. belay Мало ли что в статье написано, на заборе тоже, знаете ли, пишут.... а там травка растет. feel Я же ясно выразился

        Это не совсем так. Данные образцы передаются с хранения (и их там не мало), сербы платят за модернизацию.

        При желании без труда найдете подобную информацию, например:

        Напомним, 6 истребителей МиГ-29 были безвозмездно переданы Сербии из наличия ВС РФ в октябре 2017 года. На церемонии передачи машин присутствовал Министр обороны России Сергей Шойгу. В апреле текущего года еще 4 аналогичных самолета были доставлены в Сербию из Беларуси.
        В настоящее время истребители проходят модернизацию, которая обойдется Белграду в сумму более €200 тыс.

        https://topwar.ru/145007-serby-nadeyutsya-zavershit-modernizaciyu-mig29-k-vizitu-putina-v-noyabre.html

        Как-то так.

        Соответственно, вопрос: "Зачем это нужно России?" актуален...

        Если для Вас вопрос все еще актуален, перечитайте абзац выше. И вообще, подобная практика передачи устаревших образцов вооружения широко распространена. Не вижу в данном случае ничего из ряда вон выходящего.

        Сербия - парламентская республика, старшим товарищем там является премьер-министр, а не президент...

        Правда? belay Вы не поверите, например, в Германии тоже есть президент, но внешней политикой занимается канцлер, возможно, и у нас скоро так будет (в смысле не президент). Дело не в названии. Какое отношении это имеет к передаваемой технике - не понимаю request Что касается структуры власти конкретно Сербии, возможно, для Вас новость, но существуют различные ветви власти. Внешняя политика прерогатива Президента страны. Премьер-министр назначается Президентом и утверждается Парламентом.

        Премьер-министром Сербии является прозападный старший товарищ (она тетя), который провозгласил курс Сербии в НАТО и ЕС...и всем наплевать, что говорит "пророссийский" президент Сербии, который ничто не решает...

        По-моему, вы начинаете нести ахинею, и мне на нее наплевать. sad

        Народ, сдавший своего президента и кучу генералов Гаагскому трибуналу, за ништяки, не заслуживает того, чтобы этому народу что-то дарили ....тем более, если ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1» может быть использован впоследствии против РФ...

        Во-первых, к счастью, не вам определять, чего заслуживает тот или иной народ. Во-вторых, как Панцирь может быть использован против России? recourse Вы собрались бомбить Сербию? fool И кстати, Панцири не дарили, их продали. hi
      2. Комментарий был удален.
      3. BesMaster Офлайн
        BesMaster (Александр) 30 января 2020 14:43
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Цитата: commbatant
        Во-первых, про новейшее оружие в статье ни слова, от слова совсем, во-вторых, "на халяву и хлорочка за творожок сойдет"....

        Правда, что ли? А название статьи вы читали, или сразу бегом комментировать?

        Последний козырь: зачем Россия вооружает сербскую армию новейшим оружием

        fellow
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 29 января 2020 12:35
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    На безрыбье и рак рыба.

    Всё правильно делают! А то, что наше оружие способно модернизировать, это только плюс и реклама. Пусть враги завидуют и боятся. Украине тоже передали со складов какие-то БРДМ, так весь Ютуб обхохотался. Эта никакая модернизация уже не спасёт, только в металлолом.
  3. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 29 января 2020 16:13
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Как бы это все в НАТО не оказалось. Там за НАТО 50 на 50.
  4. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 29 января 2020 22:04
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Отправлять в Сербию новейшие ЗРК С-400 и дорого и глупо, так как такие ЗРК нужны армии самой РФ и их пока очень мало, а вот отправить в Сербию ЗРК С-300, после капремонта, снятые с вооружения армии РФ, вполне оправдано, раз считают, что есть смысл поддержать Сербию.
    1. Это правильно, вон, фотка была - под Москвой стоят новенькие С-300, в полной готовности!
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 30 января 2020 08:53
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Политика.
    По новостям в самых разных странах:
    Мы им оружие - 2-3 года - они морду воротят - 2-3 года - мы им оружие - 2-3 года - они морду воротят - и т.д.
  6. UpperMost Офлайн
    UpperMost (Иннокентий) 30 января 2020 16:59
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Все дело в том, что кроме Сербии, у нас совсем не осталось союзников в Европе. Поэтому, сохранить свое влияние в этой стране и не допустить ее вступления в НАТО, является важной задачей для России.

    Осталось уточнить, благодаря чьей мудрой внешней политике так получилось.
    И почти также - по периметру РФ.
    1. Это случилось потому, что пьяный народ-богоносец выбрал правителем алкоголика и предателя робота Яйцына со товарищи из ОПГ.
      1. UpperMost Офлайн
        UpperMost (Иннокентий) 31 января 2020 02:50
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Но дело в том, что и в период 2000-2020 годов от России продолжили "отпочковываться" так называемые "небратья".
        Можно долго обсуждать факт того, братья ли они, и должны ли быть таковыми, но когда что-то происходит в массовом порядке (одна страна, потом другая, потом третья), это говорит, что виноваты не отворачивающиеся страны, а страна, от которой отворачиваются.
        Условно говоря, массовость фактов "отворота" говорит о том, что на это есть веская причина.
        1. 321 Офлайн
          321 (321) 31 января 2020 05:35
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Цитата: UpperMost
          Но дело в том, что и в период 2000-2020 годов от России продолжили "отпочковываться" так-называемые "небратья".
          Можно долго обсуждать факт того, братья ли они, и должны ли быть таковыми, но когда что-то происходит в массовом порядке (одна страна, потому другая, потом третья), это говорит, что виноваты не отворачивающиеся страны, а страна, от которой отворачиваются.
          Условно говоря, массовость фактов "отворота" говорит о том, что на это есть векая причина.

          У вас весьма оригинальная "логика" - перестали давать плюшки на халяву (почти) - типа, сами и виноваты. laughing
  7. Искандеры там поставить! А атомными боеголовками!
  8. master3 Офлайн
    master3 (Виталий) 31 января 2020 18:10
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Все дело в том, что кроме Сербии, у нас совсем не осталось союзников в Европе.

    - а виноваты, ну конечно же, американцы. А перечисленная техника - это не поставки вооружения, а фактически, утилизация старого хлама на чужой территории.