The first manned flight of the American Crew Dragon is expected


The American spacecraft Crew Dragon from SpaceX Corporation can make its first manned flight in the spring of this year. The last tests of the security system were successful, and now in the coming months, the company Elona Mask intends to send his brainchild to the ISS with a crew of two astronauts on board.


Recall that in 2011, the Space Shuttle program was closed. From that moment to the present day, the American Space Agency has used the Russian Soyuz to deliver its astronauts to the International Space Station.

A year earlier, in 2010, NASA launched the Commercial Crew program, which implies the creation of a new American transportation system. Several private companies volunteered to participate in the project at once. In 2014, according to the results of the competition, the winners were announced: SpaceX and Boeing.

And the day before, the Ilona Mask Corporation announced its intention to carry out a manned launch of its ship in the spring of this year. The first astronauts to board the Crew Dragon will be Bob Benke and Doug Hurley.

It is worth noting that, in case of successful implementation, in addition to a significant contribution to the development of the American space program, the Commercial Crew program will bring economic benefit. NASA says that sending astronauts on their own ships will cost much less than on Russian ones. Today, Americans pay about $ 85 million for one seat on the Soyuz.
Photos Used: Official SpaceX Photos
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 28 January 2020 14: 27
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    The fact that they decided to risk two Americans is their problem. But I would not allow Rogozin to let the crude ship to the ISS, where our crew is.

    Recent security tests have been successful ...

    This, of course, is great. But you can say differently: these were the first successfully completed security system tests.
    In fact, wisely, it is necessary to automatically lift this manned spacecraft without a crew, steer it to some American satellite (even if it has worked out), work out the approach maneuvers on it and land it on Earth. Then you can talk about something.
    1. Cyril Offline
      Cyril (Kirill) 28 January 2020 22: 51
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      In fact, wisely, it is necessary to automatically lift this manned spacecraft without a crew, steer it to some American satellite (even if it has worked out), work out the approach maneuvers on it and land it on Earth. Then you can talk about something.

      What are you reading? In automatic mode, this ship flew back to the ISS last spring, the flight was successful from start to finish.

      But you can say differently: these were the first successfully completed security system tests.

      - not the first - this time. Two - and how many tests do you need to carry out?

      But I would not allow Rogozin to let the crude ship to the ISS, where our crew is.

      - Rogozin allowed to dock the “union” with a broken system of automatic docking with the ISS.

Ожидается первый пилотируемый полет американского Crew Dragon


Американский космический корабль Crew Dragon от корпорации SpaceX может совершить свой первый пилотируемый полет уже весной текущего года. Последние испытания системы безопасности прошли успешно, и теперь в ближайшие месяцы в компании Илона Маска намерены отправить свое детище к МКС с экипажем из двух астронавтов на борту.


Напомним, что в 2011 году была закрыта программа Space Shuttle. С того момента и по сей день американское космическое агентство пользовалось российскими «Союзами» для доставки своих астронавтов на Международную космическую станцию.

Годом ранее, в 2010-м, NASA запустило программу Commercial Crew, подразумевающую создание новой американской транспортной системы. Поучаствовать в проекте вызвались сразу несколько частных компаний. В 2014 году, по результатам конкурса были объявлены победители: SpaceX и Boeing.

И вот накануне, в корпорации Илона Маска объявили о намерении осуществить пилотируемый запуск своего корабля уже весной этого года. Первыми астронавтами, ступившими на борт Crew Dragon, станут Боб Бенке и Даг Херли.

Стоит отметить, что, в случае успешной реализации, помимо существенного вклада в развитие американской космонавтики, программа Commercial Crew принесет и экономическую выгоду. В НАСА заявляют, что отправка астронавтов на собственных кораблях обойдется гораздо дешевле, чем на российских. Сегодня за одно место на «Союзе» американцы платят около 85 млн долларов.
  • Использованы фотографии: Official SpaceX Photos
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 28 января 2020 14:27
    -1
    То, что они решили рискнуть двумя американцами - их проблемы. Но подпускать сырой корабль к МКС, где находится наш экипаж, я бы на месте Рогозина не позволил.

    Последние испытания системы безопасности прошли успешно...

    Это, конечно, здорово. Но ведь можно сказать и по-другому: это были первые удачно закончившиеся испытания системы безопасности.
    Вообще-то, по уму, надо этот пилотируемый корабль без экипажа в автоматическом режиме поднять, подрулить к какому-нибудь американскому спутнику (пусть отработавшему), отработать на нём манёвры сближения и посадить на Землю. Тогда можно о чём-то говорить.
    1. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
      Cyril (Кирилл) 28 января 2020 22:51
      +1
      Вообще-то, по уму, надо этот пилотируемый корабль без экипажа в автоматическом режиме поднять, подрулить к какому-нибудь американскому спутнику (пусть отработавшему), отработать на нём манёвры сближения и посадить на Землю. Тогда можно о чём-то говорить.

      Вы чем читаете? В автоматическом режиме этот корабль летал еще прошлой весной к МКС, полет прошел успешно от начала и до конца.

      Но ведь можно сказать и по-другому: это были первые удачно закончившиеся испытания системы безопасности.

      - не первые - это раз. Два - а сколько испытаний надо провести?

      Но подпускать сырой корабль к МКС, где находится наш экипаж, я бы на месте Рогозина не позволил.

      - Рогозин позволил стыковать "союз" со сломанной системой автоматической стыковки с МКС.