BN-800 fast neutron reactor starts working on “fuel of the future”


The Russian nuclear power industry was the first in the world to use MOX fuel for the operation of reactors, which was called “fuel of the future” only yesterday.


The press service of Rosenergoatom Concern announced the loading of the first serial batch of nuclear fuel into the reactor:

The first serial batch of MOX fuel was loaded into the BN-800 reactor of power unit No. 4 of the Beloyarsk NPP. Following the first overhaul in its history, the unit successfully resumed operation.

The commercial operation of the 4th power unit of the Beloyarsk NPP, operating on fast neutrons, began in 2016 and became one of the final stages of implementation Technology "Closure" of the fuel cycle.

Actually, with the loading of industrial MOX fuel, which uses depleted uranium and plutonium extracted in the process of reprocessing spent nuclear fuel from thermal neutron reactors, the cycle can be considered closed.

Nuclear scientists believe that the use of "fuel of the future" will significantly reduce the amount of radioactive waste due to the "burning" of hazardous radionuclides in spent fuel from conventional nuclear power plants.

According to experts, Russia, which was the first to solve the problem of creating an efficient MOX fuel, will squeeze out competitors in the world market of manufacturers of fuel for nuclear power plants.
  • Photos used: Alexandra Zolotova / wikipedia.org
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 28 January 2020 16: 09
    +6
    And I always say: "Don't try to catch up with someone. We must create our own - fantastic, and let them catch up with us !!!!!"
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 28 January 2020 16: 52
    -8
    ... with the loading of industrial MOX fuel, which uses depleted uranium and plutonium released during the processing of spent nuclear fuel from thermal neutron reactors, the cycle can be considered closed.

    - Some superficial arguments ... - And how long will this loaded "batch of fuel" be used and how constantly it will have to be reloaded with a new batch ... - every 3, 6, 8 months ??? - And what to do with the formation of "extra isotopes" of plutonium itself ???
    - Yes, and plutonium itself is so radioactive (200 times more active than uranium) and so toxic .. that you need to think 000 times before starting something with plutonium ...
    1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Irina) 29 January 2020 06: 30
      -8
      - It can be seen ... how the whole site fraternity rejoices with its prepared advantages ...
      - If only they would not make people laugh ... - And so all this illiterate brotherhood so unanimously approves ???
      - This is what happens ... - that before the appearance of the MOX, the construction workers simply shoveled radioactive material directly into the reactor ...
      - And then suddenly MOX fuel appeared and ... and ... and ... and ... and now all the same construction battalions can simply stab it with crowbars and sledgehammers (like ceramics) and push it into the reactor in pieces ... - Progress just there !!! - Let's all together continue to applaud ignorance ... - Well, -Hahah, and only ... - It's a pity even for a minus to evaluate such illiterate "reasoning" ...
      1. chemyurij Offline chemyurij
        chemyurij (chemyurij) 29 January 2020 12: 26
        -1
        Quote: gorenina91
        Let us all continue to applaud ignorance.

        I join in, standing ovation, shouting "long live" and "vivat", with tears of emotion and delight, and all this for you !!!
  3. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 28 January 2020 17: 43
    +9
    This is a major breakthrough for our scientists. If someone does not understand: MOX fuel is not a metal, in fact, it is a ceramic. In the event of a serious accident, the fuel will not drain into a molten, terribly radioactive puddle, as in Fukushima, and will not create an "eternal" uncontrollable nuclear reactor. You can take your time, in a calm atmosphere to deal with the accident. No risk to human health and lives.
    This technology allows the use of waste from other nuclear weapons, increases the efficiency of using extracted natural uranium by 100 times, and the amount of radioactive waste decreases by several times.
    The Americans tried to create this technology, spent many times more money and could not do anything.
    1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Irina) 30 January 2020 03: 50
      -3
      - No, well, it’s necessary ...- an entire department of construction battalion came running .. with the shovels at the ready ...- And with the same shovels they grabbed the pluses apparently and invisibly ...
      - Hurray ...- the construction workers are already in charge in the Russian nuclear power industry ...- As, however, in Roskosmos ..., as in the Russian Defense Industry, as in all other Russian key areas, areas ... What a breakthrough ... -To cry, or laugh ...
      1. duchy Offline duchy
        duchy (Salih) 30 January 2020 06: 07
        +4
        Irina, apparently, in your youth the construction battalions "upset" you very much. True, in Russia, this type of troops ordered to live for a long time in the last century. Correctly, wink at least in old age, recoup. laughing
        1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
          gorenina91 (Irina) 30 January 2020 07: 49
          0
          - Yes, personally, I am so old that even musketeers could upset me ... what kind of construction battalion are there ...
          - As for the construction battalion specifically, then ... then ... then ... then personally I found out about them from my service relatives ... - I specifically asked them about this "branch of troops" ... - None of my served in the construction battalion ... - Mor. Fleet; Marine Corps (personally, I have already written about this once); Border Troops; Airborne Forces and even the Presidential Regiment, etc ... - in these types of troops at different times, different generations of my relatives served both in the USSR army and in the Russian army (there are also veterans of military operations in Afghanistan and Chechnya) ...
          - I must say ... - Mother Siberia has always and at all times strained precisely for the "shock military unit" ... "shock combat arms" ... - Personally, I myself am liable for military service (I also wrote about this) .. ...
          - I personally learned from my service relatives (I was specially interested) that the construction battalion ... is, how to put it more decently ... - these were the most dumb, recruited from social strata of the population with low social responsibility (criminal record, lack of average education, health restrictions, etc.) "troops" ... - and this, if you take the Slavic European population of Russia ... - And so ... - the non-Russian population of the USSR and Russia was mainly called to the construction battalion ... -population from the outskirts, nat. republics, etc ... -And the tasks of this "branch of troops" were very, very "conditionally limited" ...
          - They weren’t given weapons at all ...- Interestingly ...- how did the builders at all take the oath ??? -With a shovel at the ready, or what ???
          - And you, Mr. duche (Salih), have already put me a minus ... - probably, and you are guided by "the courage of a veteran of the construction battalion" ...
          - Personally, I will not put a minus to you ...
          1. Georgievic Offline Georgievic
            Georgievic (Georgievic) 30 January 2020 09: 55
            0
            The article writes that the specialists completed the next stage of the promising area of ​​nuclear energy, and you paint here about the construction battalion! Alcohol is poison!
          2. plabu Offline plabu
            plabu 30 January 2020 21: 38
            0
            "That ... then ... then ... then ... then" - it is very difficult to understand why, or why this particular manner of writing, laughing and yet - you are not yet accustomed to the fact that almost everything is possible in our country - a drunken ensign at the military registration and enlistment office did a lot by sending the boy to the construction battalion for a long time, but the warrantor did not know that the boy managed to live a lot with his parents, therefore, when the grandfathers gathered to educate him, the boy simply ran almost along the vertical wall and upset the "grandpa", it doesn't matter ... but after such an incitement they disappeared somewhere, especially when several uncles of an oriental look arrived at the unit, who many times, well let's call it conditionally, bowing - the rest - details. hi
            So anyone could get into the construction battalion ...
          3. duchy Offline duchy
            duchy (Salih) 2 February 2020 19: 37
            0
            Irina, I’m on the drum, what kind of mathematical sign will you put under my answer, you just express your thoughts in such a way that a strong belief is created that you live on the other side of the ocean, and the achievements of our scientists and builders cause you attacks of rage. A man who has a military dynasty will never write like that, anathema to those who, for the sake of your peaceful coexistence, have given their whole lives to defend the Fatherland. The first experimental reactor was assembled from graphite blocks and fissile material MANUAL our scientists. Do not waste your skepticism and do not spray the poison of slander in public networks. It does not color you. hi
            1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
              gorenina91 (Irina) 3 February 2020 06: 28
              0
              You express your thoughts in such a way that a strong conviction is created that you live on the other side of the ocean, and the achievements of our scientists and builders cause you attacks of rage.

              - And it started, and it went ... - And it was necessary to start with this ... - this is a "win-win trick" ... -All will support in this at once ...
              - Well, I wish you success ... in this field ... the last "true patriot" of Russia ...
              1. duchy Offline duchy
                duchy (Salih) 6 February 2020 18: 05
                0
                Thanks for the wishes of success. I wish you more specifics and as little verbiage as possible, and this one .... Good luck.
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 31 January 2020 12: 41
    -1
    - It is difficult to understand the reasoning (and whether it is worth doing) "construction battalions" about "Russian nuclear power" ...
    - Well, it is clear .. that - "From prison and from the scrip - do not renounce" ... - and also do not "renounce" and from the construction battalion ... - Though in this the site audience showed understanding ... - Yes, no one and did not deny ... - Who denied it at all ??? - Anything can happen ...
    - But to continue to say "white" that it is "red" ... or vice versa - this is already ... from the category ...
    - And the position of the "site construction battalions" is good ... - you can just be silent (and creatively sniff) and put pluses and minuses ... - It is not necessary to broadcast and explain something at all ...
    - Here, judging by the abundance of "pluses" and "minuses" exposed with such agility and without any argumentation .., then one can easily understand the level of development of these "put down" individuals themselves ... -There is no need to blame the "drunken ensign "- if you don't have your own brains ...
    - And when there are no brains, then the time has come to talk about "Russian nuclear energy" ... - Let it be at least nonsense of a "drunken ensign" ... - it doesn't matter at all ... - It will always be supported by a whole crowd of adherents of this " drunken ensign "... - And judging by the abundance of" pluses "and" minuses "- this is what happens ...
    - It remains only to be horrified by this abundance of pros and cons; at the same time horrified by the fact that in the real industrial and economic life of Russia there may also be such adherents of the "drunken ensign" ... which is already much more terrible and terrible ...
    - Most likely, this is how it is ... in the Russian economy and in particular - in the "Russian Atomic Energy" ... these "pluses" and "minuses" can cause so much harm and irreparable trouble ... that even if all these "plus" and "minus signs" triumph only here ... here ... here ... here on the site ... and do not go beyond ... - It's better this way .. than ....... .........
    - Not everywhere you can so successfully translate the arrows to the "drunken ensign" ...
    1. plabu Offline plabu
      plabu 31 January 2020 22: 21
      0
      As expected, there was no answer to "so-and-so ...", moreover, the second series began - "here-here-here" ... laughing bully laughing

Реактор на быстрых нейтронах БН-800 начал работу на «топливе будущего»


Российская атомная энергетика первой в мире начала использовать для работы реакторов МОКС-топливо, которое еще вчера называли не иначе, как «топливо будущего».


Пресс-служба концерна «Росэнергоатом» сообщила о загрузке в реактор первой серийной партии ядерного топлива:

Первая серийная партия МОКС-топлива загружена в реактор БН-800 энергоблока №4 Белоярской АЭС. По итогам первого в своей истории капитального ремонта блок успешно возобновил работу.

Промышленная эксплуатация 4-го энергоблока Белоярской АЭС, работающего на быстрых нейтронах, началась в 2016 году и стала одним из завершающих этапов внедрения технологии «замыкания» топливного цикла.

Собственно, с загрузкой промышленного МОКС-топлива, в котором применяется обедненный уран и плутоний, выделенные в процессе переработки отработавшего ядерного топлива реакторов на тепловых нейтронах, цикл можно считать замкнутым.

Атомщики считают, что использование «топлива будущего» позволит существенно уменьшить объемы радиоактивных отходов благодаря «выжиганию» опасных радионуклидов, находящихся в отработанном на обычных АЭС топливе.

По мнению экспертов, Россия, которая первой решила задачу создания эффективного МОКС-топлива, потеснит конкурентов на мировом рынке производителей топлива для АЭС.
Использованы фотографии: Александра Золотова/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 28 января 2020 16:09
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    А я всегда говорю: "Не надо пытаться кого-то догнать. Надо создавать своё - фантастическое, и пусть нас догоняют!!!!!"
  2. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 28 января 2020 16:52
    -8
    • 0
    • 8
    ...с загрузкой промышленного МОКС-топлива, в котором применяется обедненный уран и плутоний, выделенные в процессе переработки отработавшего ядерного топлива реакторов на тепловых нейтронах, цикл можно считать замкнутым.

    - Какие-то поверхностные доводы... - И как долго эта загруженная "партия топлива" будет использоваться и как постоянно придётся её перезагружать новой партией... - через каждые 3, 6, 8 месяцев??? - И куда девать образующие "лишние изотопы" самого плутония???
    - Да и сам плутоний настолько радиоактивен (активность в 200 000 раз больше, чем у урана) и настолько токсичен.., что надо 200 раз подумать, прежде чем затевать что-то с плутонием...
    1. gorenina91 Онлайн
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 29 января 2020 06:30
      -8
      • 0
      • 8
      - Видно... как ликует вся сайтовская братия со своими заготовленными плюсами...
      - Хоть бы людей не смешили... - И же так дружно одобряет вся эта малограмотная братия ???
      - Это что же получается... - что до появления этого МОКС стройбатовцы просто лопатами забрасывали радиоактивный материал прямо в реактор...
      - А потом вдруг появилось МОКС топливо и ...и...и...и...и его теперь всё те же стройбатовцы могут просто колоть ломами и кувалдами (как керамику) и кусками спихивать в реактор... - Прогресс просто налицо!!! - Давайте все вместе продолжать аплодировать невежеству... - Ну, -Хахах, да и только... - Даже минуса жалко для оценки таких безграмотных "рассуждений"...
      1. chemyurij Офлайн
        chemyurij (chemyurij) 29 января 2020 12:26
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Цитата: gorenina91
        Давайте все вместе продолжать аплодировать невежеству.

        Присоединяюсь, овации стоя, с криками "да здравствует" и "виват", со слезами умиления и восторга, и всё это вам!!!
  3. boriz Онлайн
    boriz (boriz) 28 января 2020 17:43
    +9
    • 9
    • 0
    Это серьёзный прорыв наших учёных. Если кто не понял: МОКС топливо - не металл, по сути, это керамика. В случае серьёзной аварии, топливо не стечётся в расплавленную, жутко радиоактивную лужу, как на Фукусиме, и не создаст "вечный" неуправляемый ЯР. Можно не торопясь, в спокойной обстановке разобраться с аварией. Без риска для здоровья и жизней людей.
    Эта технология позволяет использовать отходы других ЯР, в 100 раз увеличивает эффективность использования добытого природного урана, количество радиоактивных отходов уменьшается в разы.
    Американцы пытались создать эту технологию, истратили в разы больше денег и ничего сделать не смогли.
    1. gorenina91 Онлайн
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 30 января 2020 03:50
      -3
      • 0
      • 3
      - Нет, ну надо же...-целое отделение стройбатовцев набежало.. с лопатами наперевес...-И этими же лопатами нагребли плюсов видимо-невидимо...
      - Ура...- стройбатовцы уже рулят и в российской атомной энергетике...-Как, впрочем, и в Роскосмосе..., как и в Российской Оборонке, как и во всех прочих российских ключевых сферах-областях...Какой прорыв... -То ли плакать, то ли смеяться...
      1. duche Офлайн
        duche (Salih) 30 января 2020 06:07
        +4
        • 4
        • 0
        Ирина, видно, в Вашей молодости стройбатовцы очень Вас "огорчили". Правда, в России такой вид войск приказал долго жить ещё в прошлом веке. Правильно, wink хоть на старости лет отыграетесь. laughing
        1. gorenina91 Онлайн
          gorenina91 (Ирина) 30 января 2020 07:49
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          - Да, лично Я настолько стара, что меня могли огорчить даже мушкетёры .., какие уж тут стройбатовцы...
          - Что касается стройбата конкретно, то ...то...то...то лично Я о них узнала у своей служивой родни ...-специально поинтересовалась у них об этом "роде войск"... -Никто из моих не служил в стройбате ...-Мор. Флот; Морская Пехота (лично Я уже как-то писала об этом); Погран Войска; ВДВ и даже Президентский Полк и т.д...-вот в этих родах войск в разное время, разные поколения моих родственников служили и в армии СССР, и в Российской армии (есть так же и ветераны боевых действий в Афганистане и в Чечне)...
          - Надо сказать...-Сибирь-матушку всегда и во все времена напрягали именно по "ударной военной части"... "ударным родам войск"... -Лично Я и сама являюсь военнообязанной (тоже уже писала об этом)...
          - Вот от моих служилых родственников лично Я и узнала (специально интересовалась), что стройбат...-это, как бы сказать попристойнее...-это были самые стрёмные, набираемые из социальных слоёв населения с низкой социальной ответственностью (судимость, отсутствие среднего образования, ограничения по здоровью и т.д.) "войска" ...-и это, если взять славянское европейское население России ...-А так ...-в стройбат в основном призывалось нерусское население СССР и России...-население с окраин, нац. республик и т.д... -И задачи этого "рода войск" были весьма и весьма "условно-ограниченными" ...
          - Оружие им вообще не давалось...-Интересненько ...-как стройбатовцы вообще принимали присягу??? -С лопатой наперевес, что ли???
          - А вы, г-н duche (Salih), уже успели поставить мне минус... -наверное, и вами руководит "отвага ветерана войск стройбата"...
          - Лично Я вам минуса ставить не буду...
          1. Georgievic Офлайн
            Georgievic (Georgievic) 30 января 2020 09:55
            0
            • 1
            • 1
            В статье пишут, что спецы закончили очередной этап перспективного направления атомной энергетики, а ты расписываешь тут про стройбат! Алкоголь - это яд!
          2. 321 Офлайн
            321 (321) 30 января 2020 21:38
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            "То... то... то... то...то" - очень сложно понять, зачем, или почему такая именно манера письма, laughing и еще - вы еще не привыкли к тому, что в нашей стране возможно практически все - пьяный прапор в военкомате сделал подляну, отправив мальчика именно в стройбат, давно, но вот не знал прапор, что мальчик успел много где пожить с родителями, поэтому, когда дедушки воспитывать его собрались, мальчик просто пробежал практически по вертикальной стене и "дедулю" сильно огорчил, как - неважно... но после такого поползновения куда-то пропали, особенно когда в часть приехали несколько дядечек восточного вида, которые много раз, ну назовем это условно, кланялись - остальное - детали. hi
            Так что в стройбат мог попасть кто угодно...
          3. duche Офлайн
            duche (Salih) 2 февраля 2020 19:37
            0
            • 1
            • 1
            Ирина, мне по барабану, какой математический знак Вы поставите под моим ответом, просто Вы излагаете свои мысли так, что создаётся стойкое убеждение, что Вы живете на другой стороны океана, и достижения наших ученых и строителей вызывает у Вас приступы ярости. Человек, у которого военная династия, никогда в жизни не будет так писать, предавать анафеме тех, кто ради Вашего мирного сосуществования отдали всю свою жизнь на защиту Отечества. Первый опытный реактор собирали из графитных блоков и делящегося вещества ВРУЧНУЮ наши ученые. Не тратьте свой скепсис и не брызгайте ядом злословия в публичных сетях. Это не красит Вас. hi
            1. gorenina91 Онлайн
              gorenina91 (Ирина) 3 февраля 2020 06:28
              0
              • 0
              • 0
              Вы излагаете свои мысли так, что создаётся стойкое убеждение, что Вы живете на другой стороны океана, и достижения наших ученых и строителей вызывает у Вас приступы ярости.

              - И понеслось, и поехало... - Вот с этого и надо было начинать... - это "беспроигрышный приёмчик"... -Уж в этом все разом поддержат...
              - Ну, успехов вам... на этом поприще..., последний "истинный патриот" России ...
              1. duche Офлайн
                duche (Salih) 6 февраля 2020 18:05
                0
                • 0
                • 0
                Спасибо за пожелания успехов. Вам желаю побольше конкретики и как можно меньше словоблудия, и вот этого .... Удачи.
  4. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 31 января 2020 12:41
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    - Трудно понять рассуждения (да и стоит ли это делать) "стройбатовцев" о "Российской атомной энергетике"...
    - Ну, понятно.., что -"От тюрьмы и от сумы - не зарекайся"... - а также не "зарекайся" и от стройбата... - Хоть в этом сайтовская публика проявила понимание... - Да никто этого и не отрицал... - Кто это вообще отрицал??? - Всякое может случиться...
    - Но продолжать говорить на "белое", что это "красное"... или наоборот - это уже ... из разряда...
    - И хороша же позиция "сайтовских стройбатовцев"... - можно просто молчать (и творчески сопеть) и ставить минусы и плюсы... - Не обязательно что-то вообще вещать и объяснять...
    - Вот, судя по обилию "плюсов" и "минусов", выставленных с такой прытью и без всякой аргументации.., то можно легко понять уровень развития самих этих "проставившихся" индивидуумов... -Тут уж не приходится пенять на "пьяного прапора" - коли своих мозгов нет...
    - А когда мозгов нет, то самое время пришло рассуждать о "Российской атомной энергетике"... - Да пусть это будет хоть бред "пьяного прапора"... - это вовсе неважно... - Это всегда поддержит целая толпа адептов этого "пьяного прапора"... - И судя по обилию "плюсов" и "минусов" - это и происходит...
    - Остаётся только ужаснуться, этому обилию плюсов и минусов; одновременно ужасаясь и тому, что и в реальной промышленной и экономической жизни России могут тоже оказаться такие вот адепты "пьяного прапора".., что уже гораздо страшнее и ужаснее...
    - Скорее всего, так оно и есть... в российской экономике и в частности - в "Российской атомной энергетике" ...эти "плюсы" и "минусы" могут причинить столько вреда и непоправимой беды.., что пусть уж все эти "плюсовики" и "минусовики" торжествуют только тут...тут...тут...тут на сайте...и не выходят за пределы... - Уж лучше так.., чем................
    - Не везде можно так успешно перевести стрелки на "пьяного прапора"...
    1. 321 Офлайн
      321 (321) 31 января 2020 22:21
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Как и ожидалось, ответа на "то-то-то..." так и не поступило, более того, началась вторая серия - "тут-тут-тут"... laughing bully laughing