Russian security officials can give online access to citizens' data without a court order


On January 27, 2020, the new head of the Ministry of Communications of Russia Maksut Shadaev spoke at a meeting of the State Council working group in his core area: digital economy, communications and communications. He presented to the audience a strategy for the development of the industry in the interests of citizens, society and the state. The event was attended by representatives of Russian regions, relevant federal authorities, the State Duma, state corporations, IT companies and the expert community.


According to the publication "Vedomosti", the minister made a presentation on the digitalization of healthcare, law enforcement, digital identity cards and public services. So, according to available information, until 2024 all law enforcement officers authorized to conduct operational investigative activities (ORD) will be able to access various types of data on citizens online. This applies to data from government agencies, banks, mobile operators and Internet services.

As for public services, according to the minister, people should spend less time communicating with various authorities. He believes that no more than three hours a year is enough for this.

At the same time, State Duma deputy Alexander Khinshtein (heads the Committee on Information in the lower house of parliament policy and information technology) considers Shadayev’s proposal on online access of law enforcement officers in the data of citizens “quite justified”. According to him, law enforcement officers investigating criminal cases should have access to personal data and information records in government.

Of course, the question is in the details that require their separate study. It should be specifically about the data access to which is not protected by the Constitution

- specified Hinstein.

In addition, the deputy called it “important” so that there would be no abuse, and that not every law enforcement officer could easily “go in and see any base” at any time. It is necessary that each law enforcement agency act exclusively “within its competence”, i.e. in each of them there should be separate employees with the right of access to such information. Moreover, all calls and requests must be recorded. After that, the deputy promised to continue discussion of the issue with Shadaev on February 5, 2020.
  • Photos used: https://www.publicdomainpictures.net/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. bear040 Offline bear040
    bear040 29 January 2020 21: 10
    +5
    And when will they introduce an open vote in the State Duma so that the people know their heroes ?! Never?!
    1. Everything is already known!
  2. And they will be allowed to women under the hem to look at the subject of cocaine! Horror!

Российским силовикам могут дать онлайн-доступ к данным граждан без решения суда


27 января 2020 года новый глава Минкомсвязи России Максут Шадаев выступил на заседании рабочей группы Госсовета по своему профильному направлению: цифровая экономика, связь и коммуникации. Он представил собравшимся стратегию развития отрасли в интересах граждан, общества и государства. В мероприятии приняли участие представители регионов России, профильных федеральных органов, Госдумы, госкорпораций, IT-компаний и экспертного сообщества.


Согласно информации издания «Ведомости», министр провел презентацию цифровизации здравоохранения, деятельности правоохранительных органов, цифровых удостоверений личности и госуслуг. Так вот, по имеющимся сведениям, до 2024 года все сотрудники правоохранительных органов, уполномоченные на проведение оперативно-розыскной деятельности (ОРД), смогут получить доступ к различным видам данных о гражданах в режиме онлайн. Это касается данных госорганов, банков, операторов мобильной связи и сервисов в интернете.

Что касается госуслуг, то по мнению министра, люди должны тратить меньше времени на общение с различными органами власти. Он считает, что для этого достаточно не более трех часов в год.

При этом депутат Госдумы Александр Хинштейн (возглавляет в нижней палате парламента комитет по информационной политике и информационным технологиям) считает «вполне оправданным» предложение Шадаева об онлайн-доступе правоохранителей в данным граждан. По его мнению, у правоохранителей, расследующих уголовные дела, должен быть доступ к данным, характеризующим личность, и данным информационного учета в органах власти.

Конечно, вопрос в деталях, которые требуют своей отдельной проработки. Речь должна идти именно о тех данных, доступ к которым не охраняется Конституцией

- уточнил Хинштейн.

Кроме того, депутат назвал «важным», чтобы при этом не было злоупотреблений, и чтобы не любой правоохранитель мог в любой момент запросто «зайти и посмотреть любую базу». Нужно, чтобы каждый правоохранительный орган действовал исключительно «в рамках своей компетенции», т.е. в каждом из них должны быть отдельные сотрудники с правом доступа к подобной информации. При этом все заходы и запросы должны обязательно фиксироваться. После чего депутат пообещал продолжить обсуждение вопроса с Шадаевым 5 февраля 2020 года.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.publicdomainpictures.net/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 29 января 2020 21:10
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    А открытое голосование в Госдуме когда введут, чтобы народ знал своих героев?! Никогда?!
  2. А еще им разрешат бабам под подолом смотреть на предмет кокаина! Ужжжас!