Second in a week: US Air Force crashes in Iraq


On January 29, 2020, it became known that in the west of Iraq, in the province of Anbar (bordering Syria, Jordan and Saudi Arabia), a U.S. Air Force military transport aircraft crashed. This was reported by Lebanese news El Nashra portal.


According to the portal, the C-27J Spartan, a modern Italian-American tactical military transport aircraft, crashed. On board, presumably, there were four people. They all died.

There is no other information on this subject yet. There are no comments by the American side either. By the way, the Ain al-Assad air base, which in early January 2020 was subjected to a missile attack by the IRGC of Iran, is located in the indicated province of Anbar.

It should be recalled that on January 27, 2020, in the east of Afghanistan (Ghazni province, 130 km south of Kabul), the US Air Force electronic surveillance aircraft Bombardier E-11A crashed. The Pentagon said that the bodies of two crew members were found at the crash site. In addition, the Americans managed to pick up the “black box”.

By the way, the Americans had four such long-range aircraft at the airport in Kandahar in southern Afghanistan. They were used to maintain communications, reconnaissance and control of airspace.
Photos Used: United States Air Force / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. bubasa Offline
    bubasa (Konstantin) 29 January 2020 18: 13
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    There an American Boeing crashed, an American plane was shot down, a missile attack on the US base / embassy is a good, good routine, now it would be necessary to get closer and closer to the territory of the exceptional ones.
  2. beeper Offline
    beeper 29 January 2020 18: 37
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Such a beautiful “truck”, which is very technological in appearance (the designers, apparently, in pursuit of the simplicity of production and maintenance of the supporting wing and engines, did not even bother with accentuated blowing of the upper surface of the wing and raised the engine nacelles up, as the Antonov crew did in their An-32, trying to reduce take-off during take-off in difficult conditions ?!)! smile
    Classmate of the Russian IL-112 ?!
  3. Tektor Offline
    Tektor (Tektor) 30 January 2020 14: 50
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    I fully admit that both of these sides were grounded by the deep state, so that there were no surviving witnesses or participants in the operation to liquidate Suleymani. How not a single person who participated in the operation with Ben Laden was left alive.

Второй за неделю: в Ираке разбился транспортный самолет ВВС США


29 января 2020 года стало известно, что на западе Ирака, в провинции Анбар (граничит с Сирией, Иорданией и Саудовской Аравией), разбился военно-транспортный самолет ВВС США. Об этом сообщил ливанский новостной портал El Nashra.


По информации портала, крушение потерпел C-27J Spartan - современный итальяно-американский тактический военно-транспортный самолет. На его борту, предположительно, находилось четыре человека. Все они погибли.

Другой информации по данному поводу пока нет. Комментариев американской стороны также пока нет. Кстати, авиабаза «Айн аль-Асад», которая в начале января 2020 года подверглась ракетной атаке со стороны КСИР Ирана, находится в указанной провинции Анбар.

Нужно напомнить, что 27 января 2020 года на востоке Афганистана (провинция Газни, в 130 км к югу от Кабула) потерпел крушение самолет электронного наблюдения ВВС США Bombardier E-11A. Из Пентагона заявили, что тела двух членов экипажа были обнаружены на месте крушения. Кроме того, американцам удалось забрать «черный ящик».

К слову, у американцев было четыре таких самолета большой дальности на аэродроме в Кандагаре на юге Афганистана. Их использовали для поддержания связи, разведки и контроля воздушного пространства.
Использованы фотографии: United States Air Force/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. bubasa Офлайн
    bubasa (Константин) 29 января 2020 18:13
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Там упал американский Боинг, сбит самолёт американский, ракетная атака по базе/посольству США - добротная хорошая рутина, теперь бы ближе и ближе к территории исключительных надо.
  2. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 29 января 2020 18:37
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Красивый такой "грузовичок", с виду очень технологичный (конструкторы, видимо, в погоне за простотой производства и обслуживания несущего крыла и двигателей, даже не стали заморачиваться акцентированным обдувом верхней поверхности крыла и поднимать мотогондолы вверх, как сделали антоновцы в своём Ан-32, стремясь сократить разбег при взлёте в затруднённых условиях?!)! smile
    Одноклассник российского Ил-112?!
  3. Tektor Офлайн
    Tektor (Tektor) 30 января 2020 14:50
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Вполне допускаю, что оба эти борта были заземлены глубинным государством, чтобы не осталось в живых свидетелей или участников операции по ликвидации Сулеймани. Как не осталось в живых ни одного, кто участвовал в операции с Бен Ладаном.