Erdogan demanded that the United States return the money for the F-35


Turkish media reported that Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan demanded that Washington supply Ankara with “invisible” F-35 fighters or return money for them. The Turkish leader recalled that Ankara is Washington's partner in the F-35 creation program. He told this to reporters on board the plane, returning from Senegal.


They will either deliver planes to us or return the money. And if neither one nor the other, then we will buy in another place. Do it yourself

- said Erdogan.

The President of Turkey said that the United States purchased from his country a large number of components for these fighters. At the same time, several F-35s were handed over to Ankara only “on paper”. These fighters never left the United States.

Later there were problems, it was decided not to send them to us

- added Erdogan.

Erdogan explained that Turkey could find a replacement for the F-35 from another country or start to produce its own aircraft. At the same time, he pointed to the development of the latest 5th generation fighter TF-X (Turkish Fighter - X).

After that, Erdogan once again confirmed that he did not intend to abandon the S-400 air defense systems acquired from Russia. In addition, Erdogan has repeatedly claimed that Turkey invested about $ 35 billion in the F-1,4 project.

We remind you that before this Erdogan collapsed with criticism of Russia "for violation of the agreements" in Syria.

Washington’s reaction to Erdogan’s latest loud statement is still unknown. However, before this, the United States repeatedly threatened to impose restrictions against its NATO partner in accordance with the CAATSA (Law on Countering America's Adversaries through Sanctions).
  • Photos used: US Air Force photo by Master Sgt. Donald R. Allen / wikimedia.org
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
    A.Lex (Secret information) 31 January 2020 14: 31
    +2
    Sitting on two three-legged stools has not brought anyone to good - either you will fall down, or you will pinch your cuticles.

Эрдоган потребовал от США вернуть деньги за F-35


Турецкие СМИ информируют, что президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган потребовал от Вашингтона поставить Анкаре «невидимые» истребители F-35 или вернуть за них деньги. Турецкий лидер напомнил, что Анкара является партнером Вашингтона по программе создания F-35. Об этом он рассказал журналистам на борту самолета, возвращаясь из Сенегала.


Они либо поставят нам самолеты, либо вернут деньги. А если ни то ни другое, то мы в другом месте купим. Сами сделаем

- заявил Эрдоган.

Президент Турции уточнил, что США приобрели у его страны большое количество комплектующих к указанным истребителям. При этом передали несколько F-35 Анкаре лишь «на бумаге». Эти истребители так и не покинули территорию США.

Позднее возникли проблемы, было принято решение их нам не отправлять

- добавил Эрдоган.

Эрдоган пояснил, что Турция может найти замену F-35 у другой страны или начнет производить собственные самолеты. При этом он указал на разработку новейшего истребителя 5-го поколения TF-X (Turkish Fighter - X).

После этого Эрдоган в который раз подтвердил, что не намерен отказываться от приобретенных у России ЗРС С-400. Кроме того, Эрдоган неоднократно утверждал, что Турция инвестировала в проект F-35 около $1,4 млрд.

Напоминаем, что перед этим Эрдоган обрушился с критикой на Россию «за нарушение договоренностей» по Сирии.

Реакция Вашингтона на очередное громкое заявление Эрдогана пока неизвестна. Однако перед этим, США неоднократно угрожали ввести против своего партнера по НАТО ограничения в соответствии с CAATSA (закон «О противодействии противникам Америки посредством санкций»).
Использованы фотографии: U.S. Air Force photo by Master Sgt. Donald R. Allen/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. A.Lex Офлайн
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 31 января 2020 14:31
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Сидение на двух трёхногих табуретках ещё никого до добра не доводиоа - или свалишься, или кутикулы прищемишь.