Georgia faces sanctions for refusing to receive PACE Russian delegates


The Georgian opposition has again dismissed its feathers and declares that it will not allow the visit of Russians to the country in May at events held under the auspices of the Council of Europe.


Commenting on the statements of the opposition, the head of the Ministry of Justice of Georgia Thea Tsulukiani noted that in case of obstacles to the Russian delegation, Tbilisi will have to face the threat of sanctions from the Council of Europe.

She further explained that Georgia, which now heads the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe, upon entering the organization has signed all relevant documents obliging it to receive delegations from member countries of this organization.

In her opinion, the Georgian opposition will do everything so that the ruling Georgian Dream party appears before the European parliament in an unfavorable light, and sanctions are adopted against the republic.

Actually, the duplicity of the Georgian opposition has long been known. On the one hand, these figures declare their commitment to European values, and on the other, they are going to prevent the authorities from fulfilling their obligations in order to achieve their goals.

However, a showdown with its internal opposition is a problem for the Georgian authorities. In any case, all that the Russian delegation will lose is a few days spent in the country, where local opposition can organize any provocation against it.
  • Photos used: Kober / wikipedia.org
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 31 January 2020 14: 13
    +3
    Well, that means Russia should close the border for Georgian citizens and Georgian goods ... Let them bring their wine to France, as promised, maybe they will wash the floors there ...

Грузии грозят санкции за отказ принять российских делегатов ПАСЕ


Грузинская оппозиция снова распустила перья и заявляет о том, что не допустит визита россиян в страну в мае на мероприятия, проводимые под эгидой Совета Европы.

Комментируя заявления оппозиционеров, глава Минюста Грузии Теа Цулукиани отметила, что в случае препятствий российской делегации, Тбилиси придется столкнуться с угрозой санкций со стороны Совета Европы.



Далее она пояснила, что Грузия, которая сейчас возглавляет комитет министров Совета Европы, при вступлении в организацию подписала все соответствующие документы, обязывающие ее принимать делегации из стран-членов этой организации.

По ее мнению, грузинская оппозиция будет делать все, чтобы правящая партия «Грузинская мечта» предстала перед европейскими парламентариями в невыгодном свете, а в отношении республики были приняты санкции.

Собственно, двуличие грузинской оппозиции известно уже давно. С одной стороны, эти деятели заявляют о приверженности европейским ценностям, а с другой – ради достижения своих целей собираются помешать властям выполнить взятые на себя обязательства.

Впрочем, разборки со своей внутренней оппозицией - это проблема властей Грузии. В любом случае, все, что потеряет российская делегация – это несколько дней, проведенных в стране, где против нее местные оппозиционеры могут устроить любую провокацию.
Использованы фотографии: Kober/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 31 января 2020 14:13
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Ну, значит и России следует закрыть границу для граждан Грузии и грузинских товаров... Пусть везут свое вино во Францию, как обещали, может, им там полы мыть станут...