Last day in the EU: Britain is preparing to exit the EU


At 23:00 London time on January 31, 2020 (2:00 February 1 Moscow time), the UK will cease to be a member of the European Union (EU). 3,5 years have passed since the Brexit referendum, the release of Misty Albion from the EU. The clock projected on Downing Street (the residence of the Prime Minister of Great Britain), counts the remaining time.


It should be noted that the UK is so happy about this event that they even issued a 50-pence coin dedicated to Brexit. Moreover, British Prime Minister Alexander Boris de Pfeffel-Johnson (Boris Johnson) has planned to hold a cabinet meeting in northern England, where he is going to discuss "prosperity and new opportunities." An hour before the official Brexit, Johnson will speak to the nation and talk about "a great moment for the country and a moment of hope." Will there be words in his speech about the “end of European slavery”, whether the fireworks will start and whether this day will be festive, is not specified.

Moreover, on the territory of continental Europe, no one is going to hold any special events. Only a press release on Brexit is expected. This is not surprising, because from Brussels and other capitals they have repeatedly stated that they regret the decision made by London. But on January 31, 2020, the flags of Great Britain, near the buildings of the European Parliament (Strasbourg, Brussels and Luxembourg), will be officially removed. True, without special ceremonies, although one of them will be sent to the EU History Museum (Brussels).

After that, the UK and the EU will begin a transition period. It will last until December 31, 2020 and is necessary to address a number of issues (the conclusion of a new trade agreement, the “utryasy” of access to fishing areas, and others). Until this time, the UK will still be in the customs union and the single EU market, but it will lose its voting right in the European Parliament and the European Commission. By the way, the new seven-year budget of the EU will begin to operate on January 1, 2021.
Photos used: ChiralJon / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 31 January 2020 09: 46
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    They could have left in English without saying goodbye, but why they act in Russian, everyone says goodbye and never leaves.
    In general, with an initiative good The first one went ....
    1. g1washntwn Offline
      g1washntwn (George Washington) 31 January 2020 11: 53
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: 123
      The first one went ....

      Well, actually not the first, but half-first. According to the vote there was almost 50/50 pros and cons. smile
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 31 January 2020 12: 00
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Well, actually not the first, but half-first. According to the vote there was almost 50/50 pros and cons. smile

        This is not so important, the main thing is that they are coming out. Still, more people voted for the exit and the process began. And those who are opposed, to a large part of Scotland and Northern Ireland, they do not want to leave the EU. So, we are waiting for the further development of events, a possible transformation into "Small Britain". Maybe Harry and his wife "grasped" the trend and dumped, without waiting for this?
        1. g1washntwn Offline
          g1washntwn (George Washington) 31 January 2020 12: 19
          +1
          • 2
          • 1
          Quote: 123
          Still, they voted more for the exit.

          52% in favor - 48% against. The revolution for 2% did not happen, which means that everyone is violet. Scotland and Ireland will simply constantly obtain preferences for themselves, thereby blackmailing Great Britain. The whole point of Brexit is that GB does not want to be a tool, but wants to steer this tool (EU). Which, to be honest, is already unlikely and difficult to implement. We will see how rats swim and whether the ship will sink without this ballast.
          1. 123 Offline
            123 (123) 31 January 2020 12: 28
            +1
            • 2
            • 1
            52% in favor - 48% against.

            In Ukraine, too, everything was about 50/50, dashing trouble began ...

            Scotland and Ireland will simply constantly obtain preferences for themselves, thereby blackmailing Great Britain. The whole point of Brexit is that GB does not want to be a tool, but wants to steer this tool (EU). Which, to be honest, is already unlikely and difficult to implement. We will see how rats swim and whether the ship will sink without this ballast.

            In general, you are right, stocking up with popcorn, well, or seeds. laughing Given the long history of interstate relations, I will not wish good luck to these citizens. hi
            1. g1washntwn Offline
              g1washntwn (George Washington) 31 January 2020 12: 32
              +3
              • 3
              • 0
              There are already such battles across Ireland and the border that the Premier League just smokes on the sidelines. Highlanders can also ignite, although they tried to accustom them to the tea ceremony. I am preparing blue face paint and reviewing Braveheart with Mel Gibson. laughing
              1. 123 Offline
                123 (123) 31 January 2020 12: 40
                0
                • 1
                • 1
                Preparing Blue Face Paint and Revising Braveheart with Mel Gibson

                The movie is wonderful. good Worth waiting for a remix? This time a documentary?
  2. beeper Offline
    beeper 31 January 2020 12: 11
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Is this, perhaps, the “Polish plumbers” from V. Britain who will now be forced to leave home ...? winked
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 31 January 2020 12: 29
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Is this, perhaps, the “Polish plumbers” from V. Britain who will now be forced to leave home ...?

      And not only, there are enough Baltic states and others. Well, companies are running across the continent.
      1. beeper Offline
        beeper 31 January 2020 13: 15
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Unmasked by such a "bummer", the "hot Polish poppers" will return home, and there, at their workplaces, cheap strikebreakers hang around - "guest workers" from the "banderoheroicheskaya" Maydansky .... winked
        1. 123 Offline
          123 (123) 31 January 2020 14: 11
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          Domino effect.

Последний день в Евросоюзе: Британия готовится к выходу из ЕС


В 23:00 по лондонскому времени 31 января 2020 года (2:00 1 февраля мск.) Великобритания перестанет быть членом Евросоюза (ЕС). С момента референдума о Brexit, выходе Туманного Альбиона из ЕС, прошло 3,5 года. Часы, проецируемые на Даунинг-стрит (резиденцию премьер-министра Великобритании), отсчитывают оставшееся время.


Нужно отметить, что в Великобритании так рады этому событию, что даже выпустили в обращение 50-пенсовую монету, посвященную Brexit. Более того, премьер-министр Великобритании Александр Борис де Пфеффель-Джонсон (Борис Джонсон) запланировал провести заседание кабинета министров на севере Англии, где собирается обсудить «процветание и новые возможности». За час до официального Brexit, Джонсон выступит перед нацией и расскажет про «великолепный момент для страны и момент надежды». Будет ли в его речи слова про «конец европейского рабства», запустят ли фейерверк и станет ли этот день праздничным, не уточняется.

При этом на территории континентальной Европы никто не собирается проводить каких-то особых мероприятий. Ожидается лишь дежурное заявление для прессы по поводу Brexit. Это не удивительно, ведь из Брюсселя и других столиц неоднократно заявляли, что сожалеют о принятом Лондоном решении. Но 31 января 2020 года флаги Великобритании, возле зданий Европарламента (Страсбург, Брюссель и Люксембург), будут официально сняты. Правда, без особых церемоний, хотя один из них будет направлен в музей истории ЕС (Брюссель).

После этого у Великобритании и ЕС начнется переходный период. Он продлится до 31 декабря 2020 года и необходим для решения ряда вопросов (заключения нового торгового соглашения, «утряски» доступа к районам промысла рыбы и другие). До этого времени Великобритания будет все еще находиться в таможенном союзе и едином рынке ЕС, но она потеряет право голоса в Европарламенте и Еврокомиссии. К слову, новый семилетний бюджет ЕС начнет действовать с 1 января 2021 года.
Использованы фотографии: ChiralJon/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 31 января 2020 09:46
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Могли бы уйти по-английски, не прощаясь, но почему поступают по-русски, все прощаются и никак не выходят.
    В общем, с почином good Первый пошел....
    1. g1washntwn Офлайн
      g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 31 января 2020 11:53
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: 123
      Первый пошел....

      Ну, вообще-то не первый, а пол-первого. По голосованию там практически 50/50 "за" и "против" было выхода. smile
      1. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 31 января 2020 12:00
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Ну, вообще-то не первый, а пол-первого. По голосованию там практически 50/50 "за" и "против" было выхода. smile

        Это уже не так важно, главное - выходят. Все-таки за выход больше проголосовало и процесс пошел. А те, кто против, в значительной части Шотландия и Северная Ирландия, они не хотят выхода из ЕС. Так что, ждем дальнейшего развития событий, возможного превращения в "Мелкобританию". Может, Гарри с супругой "прочухали" тенденцию и свалили, не дожидаясь этого?
        1. g1washntwn Офлайн
          g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 31 января 2020 12:19
          +1
          • 2
          • 1
          Цитата: 123
          Все-таки за выход больше проголосовало.

          52% за - 48% против. Революции за 2% не случилось, значит, всем фиолетово. Шотландия с Ирландией просто будут постоянно себе преференции добывать, шантажируя этим Грэт Британию. Весь смысл брекзита в том, что ГБ не хочет быть инструментом, но хочет этим инструментом (ЕС) рулить. Что, если честно, уже маловероятно и сложно реализуемо. Будем посмотреть, как плывут крысы и потонет ли корабль без этого балласта.
          1. 123 Офлайн
            123 (123) 31 января 2020 12:28
            +1
            • 2
            • 1
            52% за - 48% против.

            На Украине тоже все было примерно 50/50, лиха беда начало...

            Шотландия с Ирландией просто будут постоянно себе преференции добывать, шантажируя этим Грэт Британию. Весь смысл брекзита в том, что ГБ не хочет быть инструментом, но хочет этим инструментом (ЕС) рулить. Что, если честно, уже маловероятно и сложно реализуемо. Будем посмотреть, как плывут крысы и потонет ли корабль без этого балласта.

            В общем, вы правы, запасаемся попкорном, ну, или семечками. laughing Учитывая давнюю историю межгосударственных отношений, удачи этим гражданам желать не буду. hi
            1. g1washntwn Офлайн
              g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 31 января 2020 12:32
              +3
              • 3
              • 0
              Там по Ирландии и границе уже такие битвы, что премьер-лига просто курит в сторонке. Горцы тоже могут зажечь, хоть их и старались к чайной церемонии приучать. Готовлю синюю краску для лица и пересматриваю "Бравехеарт" с Мэлом Гибсоном. laughing
              1. 123 Офлайн
                123 (123) 31 января 2020 12:40
                0
                • 1
                • 1
                Готовлю синюю краску для лица и пересматриваю "Бравехеарт" с Мэлом Гибсоном

                Фильм замечательный. good Стоит ждать ремикса? На этот раз документального?
  2. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 31 января 2020 12:11
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Это, что ли, "польские сантехники" из В.Британии теперь будут вынуждены уехать домой...? winked
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 31 января 2020 12:29
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Это, что ли, "польские сантехники" из В.Британии теперь будут вынуждены уехать домой...?

      И не только, там прибалтов хватает и прочих. Ну, и компании на континент перебегают.
      1. пищак Офлайн
        пищак 31 января 2020 13:15
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Разобиженные таким "обломом", "горячие польские хлопаки" вернутся домой, а там, на их рабочих местах, ошиваются дешёвые штрейкбрехеры - "гастарбайтеры" с "бандерохероичной" Майданщины.... winked
        1. 123 Офлайн
          123 (123) 31 января 2020 14:11
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          Эффект домино.