Left with nothing: Poland’s anti-Russian gas policy did not work

The transit agreement concluded between Gazprom and Poland in 2010 expires on March 18. Warsaw was looking forward to this event, as they considered the current contract “unfair” and hoped to sign a new, on more favorable terms, taking advantage of the Russian-Ukrainian conflict. But something went wrong.


In general, due to the tensions between Kiev and Moscow, enviable prospects loomed before the Poles. The likely cessation of gas transit through Ukraine provided Warsaw with a “lever of pressure” on Gazprom with all the consequences. Moreover, Poland decided to become a kind of regional hub by subscribing to an expensive LNG from the USA and initiating the construction of the Baltic Pipe gas pipeline from Norway in order to further purchase cheap Norwegian gas for itself and to sell expensive American to its neighbors, earning extra profit.

However, in reality the following happened: the contract with Ukraine was extended, Gazprom launched the Turkish Stream, Europe did not allocate funds for Baltic Pip, and in general, gas demand decreased due to the warm winter.

As a result, Poland will not receive Norwegian gas in the near future, nobody needs expensive American LNG, and there are no proposals from Gazprom to extend the contract. But under the future gas profits Warsaw has already managed to sign multibillion-dollar arms contracts with the United States. Not to mention the fact that an empty gas pipeline will start to generate losses instead of profit, since the pipe still needs to be maintained.

The position is stalemate. But Poland only aggravated it without inventing anything better than to re-launch the hackneyed compensation for the so-called "occupation". Thus, worsening already strained relations with Moscow.

Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Rusa Offline Rusa
    Rusa 3 February 2020 12: 48
    +3
    On a tricky ass, there is always a bolt with a screw.
    So Russophobes, and agents of the State Department in Warsaw jumped, will know how to spit in someone else's well.
  2. Roarv Offline Roarv
    Roarv (Robert) 3 February 2020 13: 02
    +2
    If the Two Neighbors quarrel, then the third party who has made one of the two neighbors their vassal ...
  3. ibn.shamai Offline ibn.shamai
    ibn.shamai (Vanya and the bear.) 3 February 2020 14: 18
    +1
    That's right! Do not dig a hole to another ........!
  4. T. Henks Offline T. Henks
    T. Henks (Igor) 3 February 2020 15: 39
    +2
    Not yet evening. The example of Ukraine on December 31, 2019 is not forgotten.
  5. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 3 February 2020 21: 01
    +1
    They signed with Ukraine and they will sign with Poland! So far, to think and assume different information was not there? Our rulers have kids and business in Europe.
  6. orange Online orange
    orange (ororpore) 3 February 2020 21: 27
    +2
    And Poland will be punished, and given that Yamal-Europe goes through Belarus and Lukashenko will be squeezed.
  7. Regis Offline Regis
    Regis (Sergey Kopan) 4 February 2020 10: 35
    +2
    I remember, in my opinion, in the 80s the Poles decided to cheat everyone ... We bought an automatic plant in Japan for the production of car trailers (the CMEA or Warsaw Pact countries experienced a chronic shortage). The idea was simple, a Japanese plant, cheap steel from the USSR and - oppa, that's profit, and we, Poles, are needed by everyone. It did not work out, steel from the USSR did not fit the factory in many ways. In contrast to the well-known anecdote or in agreement with it, the "Japanese" refused to eat the "rail".
  8. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 4 February 2020 16: 43
    +7
    How much empty and unnecessary information on the network. News sucked from the finger. What is the strength of the United States? Real, and not promoted by Hollywood, military power that has more than once sat down in a puddle? In the financial system that permeates all areas of world trade. Therefore, Russia should do the same, and it does it in a sly glint. Sell ​​what they buy, making them dependent on the seller. That is why the Yankees believe, and rightly so, that pipeline gas is our strategic weapon. You cannot smear a word on bread, you cannot heat a house. And when all of Europe feeds from our hands, then the time will come to be responsible for the "bazaar". Germany knows this, France understands, only former vassals think that they will get away with it. Uncle Sam will intercede. He will not intercede, which Trump is already talking about openly, he will have to answer in any way. These figures will crawl on their knees and beg to forgive the stupid.
  9. Regis Offline Regis
    Regis (Sergey Kopan) 17 March 2020 11: 40
    +1
    The Poles simply stupidly sold their independence. Where is the Polish ambition and honor?

Осталась ни с чем: антироссийская газовая политика Польши не сработала

Транзитный договор, заключенный между «Газпромом» и Польшей в 2010 году, заканчивается уже 18 марта. В Варшаве с нетерпением ждали этого события, так как считали действующий контракт «несправедливым» и надеялись подписать новый, на более выгодных условиях, воспользовавшись российско-украинским конфликтом. Но что-то пошло не так.


Вообще, благодаря напряженности в отношениях между Киевом и Москвой, перед поляками замаячили завидные перспективы. Вероятное прекращение транзита газа через Украину обеспечивало Варшаве «рычаг давления» на «Газпром» со всеми вытекающими. Более того, Польша решила стать неким региональным хабом, подписавшись на дорогой СПГ из США и инициировав строительство газопровода Baltic Pipe из Норвегии, чтобы в дальнейшем закупать для себя дешевый норвежский газ, а соседям продавать дорогой американский, получая сверхприбыль.

Однако на деле получилось следующее: контракт с Украиной продлен, «Газпром» запустил «Турецкий поток», средства на Baltic Pip Европа не выделила, да и в целом спрос на газ снизился благодаря теплой зиме.

В итоге норвежского газа Польше в ближайшей перспективе не получить, дорогой американский СПГ никому не нужен, да и от «Газпрома» никаких предложений о продлении контракта не поступает. А ведь под будущие газовые прибыли Варшава уже успела подписать многомиллиардные оружейные контракты с США. Не говоря уже о том, что пустой газопровод вместо прибыли начнет генерировать убытки, так как трубу все равно нужно поддерживать.

Положение патовое. Но Польша его только усугубила, не придумав ничего лучшего, чем вновь запустить заезженную пластинку о компенсациях за так называемую «оккупацию». Тем самым, ухудшив и без того натянутые отношения с Москвой.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Руса Офлайн
    Руса 3 февраля 2020 12:48
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    На хитрую задницу всегда найдется болт с винтом.
    Вот и русофобы, и агенты Госдепа в Варшаве допрыгались, будут знать, как плевать в чужой колодец.
  2. Роарв Офлайн
    Роарв (Роберт) 3 февраля 2020 13:02
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Если Два Соседа ссорятся, то в выигрыше третья сторона, которая сделала своим вассалом одного из двух соседей....
  3. ibn.shamai Офлайн
    ibn.shamai (Ваня и медведь.) 3 февраля 2020 14:18
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Всё верно! Не рой яму другому........!
  4. T. Henks Офлайн
    T. Henks (Игорь) 3 февраля 2020 15:39
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Ещё не вечер. Пример Украины 31 декабря 2019 года не забыт.
  5. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 3 февраля 2020 21:01
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    С Украиной подписали и с Польшей подпишут! Пока думать и предполагать по-другому информации не было? У наших правителей детишки и бизнес в Европе.
  6. померанец Офлайн
    померанец (орорпора) 3 февраля 2020 21:27
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    И Польшу накажут, а учитывая, что Ямал-Европа идёт по Белоруссии и Лукашенко прижмут.
  7. Regis Офлайн
    Regis (Сергей Копань) 4 февраля 2020 10:35
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Помнится, по-моему, в 80-е поляки решили всех облапошить... Купили в Японии завод-автомат по производству автомобильных прицепов (страны СЭВ или Варшавского договора испытывали хронический дефицит). Замысел был прост, японский завод, дешевая сталь из СССР и - оппа, вот и прибыль, и мы, поляки, всем нужны. Не сложилось, сталь из СССР не подходила заводику по многим параметрам. В отличие от известного анекдота или в согласии с ним, "японец" кушать "рельсу" отказался.
  8. синоби Офлайн
    синоби (Юрий) 4 февраля 2020 16:43
    +7
    • 7
    • 0
    Сколько же пустой и ненужной информации в сети. Новостей, высосанных из пальца. В чём сила США? Реальная, а не распиаренная Голливудом, не единожды севшая в лужу военная мощь? В финансовой системе, пронизывающей все сферы мировой торговли. Поэтому России стоит делать то же самое и она тихой сапой это делает. Продавать то, что покупают, делая зависимыми от продавца. Именно поэтому янки считают, и правильно, что трубопроводный газ - наше стратегическое оружие. Слово на хлеб не намажешь, дом не обогреешь. И когда вся Европа будет кормиться с наших рук, вот тогда придёт время отвечать за "базар". Германия это знает, Франция понимает, только бывшие вассалы думают, что всё сойдёт с рук. Дядя Сэм заступится. Не заступится, о чём Трам практически уже в открытую говорит, отвечать придётся по-любому. Эти деятели на коленях приползут и будут умолять простить глупых.
  9. Regis Офлайн
    Regis (Сергей Копань) 17 марта 2020 11:40
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Поляки просто бездарно продали свою независимость. Где тут польский гонор и честь?