Ukraine raised the tariff for pumping Russian gas to Europe


Recently сообщалосьas Russia and Ukraine, in December 2019, came to an agreement on the further transit of Russian gas through Ukrainian territory to Europe. And now, it became known that since January 1, 2020, the cost of transit through Ukraine has risen (increased) by almost 2%. In any case, the agreement between Gazprom and Naftogaz Ukrainy says that gas transit for the next five years could cost more than $ 7 billion.


It should be noted that the total volume of gas transit for the period 2020-2024 is known and will amount to 225 billion cubic meters. m. At the same time in 2020 - 65 billion cubic meters. m, and in the next 40 billion cubic meters. m per year. Moreover, earlier the cost of transit (pumping, transportation) was not called.

According to the new five-year contract, the cost of transit through Ukraine will be $ 31,72 per 1 thousand cubic meters. m, including all taxes and fees. The tariff is calculated at a rate of $ 2,66 per 1 thousand cubic meters. m per 100 km and based on the length of the gas transportation system of Ukraine - 1192,48 km. Consequently, with transit 225 billion cubic meters. m for the five-year period, the Ukrainian side can earn $ 7,13 billion.

It should be recalled that in 2019 the tariff was calculated at a rate of $ 2,61 per 1 thousand cubic meters. m / 100 km. However, a new contract provides for the growth of this rate by 1,9%.

It should be added that in the new contract, the transit rate is fixed for the entire period of its validity. At the same time, in the previous (ten-year) contract, the transit rate was not fixed and was calculated by the formula tied to the price of gas in Europe and pumping volumes.

In addition, if PJSC Gazprom decides to increase the volume of gas supplied to Europe through the Ukrainian GTS, i.e. more than those established in the new contract, the Russian company will have to reserve additional capacities from the Ukrainian side. At the same time, the new contract provides for increasing coefficients for transit: booking additional capacities for a quarter (three months) will cost 1,1 times more than the usual rate, per month - 1,2 times, per day - 1,45 times.
Photos used: pixabay.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Tatyana Offline
    Tatyana 31 January 2020 18: 45
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    The commodity economy is ruining the country - ruining modern Russia.

    At the same time, it is not the supplier’s monopoly supplier of the commodity economy that dictates the prices of its gas and oil, but the consumer and transit countries dictate prices. What we clearly and see on the example of R. Belarus, Ukraine. And then we will see this necessarily by the example of the same Turkey ("Turkish Stream") and the same Germany ("SP-2")
    1. S.V.YU Offline
      S.V.YU 2 February 2020 08: 37
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      This means that someone in the top leadership of the Kremlin such a situation is FAVORABLE!

Украина повысила тариф на прокачку российского газа в Европу


Недавно сообщалось, как Россия и Украина, в декабре 2019 года, пришли к соглашению о дальнейшем транзите российского газа через украинскую территорию в Европу. И вот, стало известно, что с 1 января 2020 года стоимость транзита через Украину подорожала (увеличилась) почти на 2%. Во всяком случае, в договоре между ПАО «Газпром» и НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» сказано, что транзит газа за ближайшую пятилетку может обойтись в более, чем $7 млрд.

Нужно отметить, что общий объем транзита газа на период 2020-2024 известен и составит 225 млрд куб. м. При этом в 2020 году - 65 млрд куб. м, а в следующих по 40 млрд куб. м в год. При этом ранее стоимость транзита (прокачки, транспортировки) не называлась.



Согласно нового пятилетнего контракта, стоимость транзита через Украину составит $31,72 за 1 тыс. куб. м с учетом всех налогов и сборов. Тариф рассчитан по ставке $2,66 за 1 тыс. куб. м на 100 км и из расчета протяженности ГТС Украины - 1192,48 км. Следовательно, при транзите 225 млрд куб. м за пятилетку, украинская сторона может заработать $7,13 млрд.

Нужно напомнить, что в 2019 году тариф был рассчитан по ставке $2,61 за 1 тыс. куб. м/ на 100 км. Однако новым контрактом предусмотрен рост этой ставки на 1,9%.

Нужно добавить, что в новом контракте ставка транзита зафиксирована на весь срок его действия. При этом в предыдущем (десятилетнем) контракте, ставка транзита не была фиксированной и вычислялась по формуле, привязанной к цене газа в Европе и объемам прокачки.

Кроме того, если ПАО «Газпром» решит увеличить объемы поставляемого в Европу газа через украинскую ГТС, т.е. больше установленных в новом контракте, российской компании придется бронировать дополнительные мощности у украинской стороны. При этом в новом контракте предусмотрены повышающие коэффициенты за транзит: бронирование дополнительных мощностей на квартал (три месяца) обойдется в 1,1 раза дороже обычной ставки, на месяц - в 1,2 раза, на сутки - в 1,45 раза.
Использованы фотографии: pixabay.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Татьяна Офлайн
    Татьяна 31 января 2020 18:45
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Сырьевая экономика разоряет страну - разоряет современную Россию.

    При этом не монополист-поставщик страны сырьевой экономики диктует цены на поставляемый свой газ и нефть, а цены диктуют страны-потребители и страны-транзитёры. Что мы наглядно и видим на примере Р. Беларусь, Украины. А потом увидим это обязательно на примере той же Турции ("Турецкий поток") и той же Германии ("СП-2")
    1. С.В.Ю Офлайн
      С.В.Ю 2 февраля 2020 08:37
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Это значит, что кому-то в высшем руководстве Кремля такое положение дел ВЫГОДНО!