Flight tests of the heavy version of the "Angara" reduced to six launches


At the Royal Readings on Cosmonautics in Moscow, the main researcher at the Research Institute of Space Systems named after A. A. Maksimov ”(Research Institute of CS) Yuri Klimenko said that flight tests of the Angara-A5 heavy launch vehicle (LV) will be substantially reduced. NII KS is a structural unit of JSC “State Space Research and Production Center named after M.V. Khrunicheva ”(JSC“ State Scientific and Production Center named after M.V. Khrunichev ”), which, in turn, is part of the state corporation“ Roskosmos ”.


So, according to Klimenko, the flight tests of the Angara-A5 launch vehicle at the Plesetsk cosmodrome were reduced from ten to six launches. At the same time, there may be even fewer test launches from Vostochny Cosmodrome.

Unfortunately, the volume of flight tests is reduced, even for the fifth "Angara" (from Plesetsk -ed.) There were ten launches, now there are only six launches. For Amur (Vostochny Cosmodrome) there will be even less

- said Klimenko.

After that, some experts began to actively explain what was happening. For example, the supervisor of the Space Institute policy (IKP) Ivan Moiseev suggested that the decision to reduce the testing of the Angara-A5 LV could be related to the desire for an early launch of the missile system.

At the current launch frequency, when we have one rocket flying every six years, flight tests will stretch for 20 years. According to world practice, two to three flights are enough to complete the flight tests of the rocket

- said Moses.

In this regard, the reduction in flight tests can only be welcomed, since this indicates the confidence of designers in the correctness of technical solutions

- added Moses.

At the same time, Moiseev did not go into details about “world practice” and about “we have one rocket every six years,” not to mention “the confidence of the designers.” Moreover, Moiseev told the newspaper "Sight"that the test of the emergency rescue system of the manned spacecraft “Oryol” (the former “Federation”) by means of the destruction of the Angara-A5 LV, “practically” will not give a result. Consequently, the money will be wasted. He did not specify the safety of the astronauts.

We have a good rescue system that has been repeatedly tested. In order to test it, it is not necessary to use a rocket. You can, of course, for a more accurate picture, but it is very expensive. Yes, and will give a little in comparison with conventional tests

- stressed Moses.

It should be recalled that from 2014 to the present Moiseev is a member of the expert council under the Russian government. And the organization headed by him was created in May 1993 by the Russian Space Agency, the Russian Law Academy of the Ministry of Justice of the Russian Federation and the Expert Firm “Yurek” with the support of the Commission on Transport, Communications, Informatics and Space of the Supreme Council of the Russian Federation as an independent and non-profit research organization.
Photos used: Andrey Morgunov / mil.ru / wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. beeper Offline
    beeper 31 January 2020 20: 06
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Как constructors such a complex (a priori designed "at the limit" safety margin, "theoretically" comprehensively lightened and "cheapened" by procurement tenders of components !!!) multicomponent structure, like a new launch vehicle, can be at least 80% sure in your product without enough test runs (in some in practice, under real workloads, the "inevitable flaws" in the theory of "design" creep out sideways, flaws in the manufacture of parts and assemblies, assembly errors, negative twists and turns of transporting the rocket to the launch site and errors in the "protocols" of preparing it for launch and launch itself) - Is this Moses thinking ?! what
    It seems that the "Roscosmos" is dominated by insufficiently competent dilettantes who "talk a lot beautifully" and know how to "efficiently master" treasury "financial flows", but who "save on everything" on the very "space business" ??! winked
    But "saving on tests" in the end turns out to be mega costly in the "according to the results of under-testing" disaster! Indeed, there are a lot of factors that are difficult to account for that accompany the success and failure of launching a launch vehicle with a load being put into orbit!
    Not without reason is one of the legendary “signs of a successful launch” of the Baikonur cosmodrome connected with the superstitious pre-launch repetition of the handwritten name “Tanya” aboard the royal “sevens”, the most tried and tested by many successful launches of the RV ??! winked
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 2 February 2020 10: 49
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Over the past 20 years, we have nothing TO brag about in space. Even the satellites are not enough. And Moses makes such statements as if we are kings in space. All rules and instructions are written in blood. And in order to deviate from them, and even more so to violate, we need more compelling reasons than saving money!
  3. Alien on this holiday of life 2 February 2020 15: 53
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Yes, you and these six launches will not hold, a generation of Putin's {geniuses}. Tell me better honestly, we need a new topic, everything was stolen on the old one.

Летные испытания тяжелой версии «Ангары» сократили до шести пусков


На Королевских чтениях по космонавтике в Москве, главный научный сотрудник «Научно-исследовательского института космических систем им. А. А. Максимова» (НИИ КС) Юрий Клименко заявил, что летные испытания тяжелого ракета-носителя (РН) «Ангара-А5» будут существенно сокращены. НИИ КС является структурным подразделением АО «Государственный космический научно-производственный центр им. М.В. Хруничева» (АО «ГКНПЦ им. М.В.Хруничева»), которое, в свою очередь, входит в состав госкорпорации «Роскосмос».


Так вот, по словам Клименко, летные испытания РН «Ангара-А5» на космодроме Плесецк сокращены с десяти до шести запусков. При этом с космодрома Восточный может быть еще меньше испытательных пусков.

К сожалению, объемы летных испытаний сокращаются, даже для пятой «Ангары» (с Плесецка -ред.) было десять пусков, теперь всего шесть пусков. Для «Амура» (космодром Восточный) будет еще меньше

- сказал Клименко.

После этого некоторые эксперты принялись активно объяснять происходящее. Например, научный руководитель Института космической политики (ИКП) Иван Моисеев предположил, что решение о сокращении испытаний РН «Ангара-А5» может быть связано с желанием скорейшего принятия ракетного комплекса в эксплуатацию.

При текущей частоте запусков, когда у нас одна ракета летает раз в шесть лет, летные испытания растянутся на 20 лет. По мировой практике, достаточно двух-трех полетов для завершения летных испытаний ракеты

- сказал Моисеев.

В этой связи сокращение летных испытаний можно только приветствовать, поскольку это говорит об уверенности конструкторов в правильности технических решений

- добавил Моисеев.

При этом Моисеев не стал вдаваться в подробности про «мировую практику» и про «у нас одна ракета летает раз в шесть лет», уже не говоря «об уверенности конструкторов». Более того, Моисеев сообщил газете «Взгляд», что испытание системы аварийного спасения пилотируемого корабля «Орел» (бывшая «Федерация») посредством уничтожения РН «Ангара-А5», «практически» не даст результата. Следовательно, деньги будут израсходованы впустую. Про безопасность космонавтов он не уточнил.

У нас хорошая система спасения, которая неоднократно проверена. Для того, чтобы ее испытать, совсем не обязательно использовать ракету. Можно, конечно, для более точной картины, но это очень дорого. Да и немного даст в сравнении с обычными испытаниями

- подчеркнул Моисеев.

Нужно напомнить, что с 2014 года по настоящее время Моисеев является членом экспертного совета при правительстве России. А возглавляемая им организация создана в мае 1993 года Российским космическим агентством, Российской правовой академией Министерства юстиции Российской Федерации и Экспертной фирмой «ЮрЭк» при поддержке Комиссии по транспорту, связи, информатике и космосу Верховного Совета РФ в качестве независимой и некоммерческой исследовательской организации.
Использованы фотографии: Andrey Morgunov/mil.ru/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 31 января 2020 20:06
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Как конструкторы такого сложного (априори спроектированного "на пределе" запасов прочности, "теоретически" всесторонне облегчённого и "удешевлённого" закупочными тендерами комплектующих!!!) многокомпонентного сооружения, как новая ракета-носитель, могут быть хотя бы на 80% уверены в своём изделии без достаточного количества пробных пусков (в которых-то на практике, под реальными рабочими нагрузками, проявляются, "выползают боком" неизбежные огрехи "теории" проектирования, изъяны изготовления деталей и узлов, ошибки сборки, негативные перипетии транспортировки ракеты к месту старта и ошибки "протоколов" подготовки её к пуску, и самого запуска)- этот Моисей соображает разве??! what
    Такое впечатление, что в "Роскосмосе" верховодят недостаточно компетентные дилетанты, "много красиво рассказывающие" и умеющие лишь "эффективно осваивать" казённые "финансовые потоки", но "вовсю экономящие" на самом "космическом деле"??! winked
    А ведь "экономия на испытаниях" в итоге оказывается мега дорогостоящей в катастрофе "по результатам недоиспытаний"! Ведь очень много, трудно поддающихся учёту, факторов сопутствуют успеху и неуспеху старта ракеты-носителя с выводимым на орбиту грузом!
    Недаром же одна из легендарных "примет успешного старта" космодрома Байконур связана с суеверным предстартовым повторением рукописного имени "Таня" на борту королёвских "семёрок", самых испытанных и проверенных многими успешными стартами РН??! winked
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 2 февраля 2020 10:49
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    За последние 20 лет нам в космосе похвастаться НЕЧЕМ. Даже спутников не хватает. А Моисеев делает такие заявления, как будто мы короли в космосе. Все правила и инструкции написаны кровью. И чтобы от них отступить, и тем более - нарушить, нужны более веские причины, чем экономия средств!
  3. Да вы и эти шесть пусков не проведете, поколение путинских {гениев}. Скажите лучше честно, нужна новая тема, на старой все украли.