Following the example of Syria: Turkey began the construction of a military base near Tripoli


Al Arabiya (UAE), citing military sources, reports that Turkey is in talks with the Government of National Accord (PNS) of Libya on the construction of its military base near Tripoli. It is specified that special forces and units of the Turkish Navy can be deployed on the indicated base.


In addition, even the runway and the communications center of the Turkish military can be created at the mentioned base. In turn, the PNS wants to buy military aircraft and drones from Ankara.

It should be noted that the UAE in this conflict supports the opposite side - the Libyan National Army, led by Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar and reporting to the country's parliament, which sits in Tobruk.

At the same time, the channel informed that Ankara had already deployed militants from Somalia and Kenya to Libya, and also agreed with the PNS on the supply of air defense.

Necessary to remindthat before this, two frigates of the Turkish Navy approached Tripoli. After which the unloading of personnel and armored vehicles of the Turkish army began.

It should be added that Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan repeatedly made harsh and belligerent statements to Haftar, and also promised to help the PNS. How long will Turkey be able to maintain its simultaneous participation in two armed conflicts at once (in Syria and Libya) - time will tell.
  • Photos used: Türk Silahlı Kuvvetleri (VOA) /wikimedia.org
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 31 January 2020 19: 33
    -1
    Al Arabiya (UAE), citing military sources, reports that Turkey is in talks with the Government of National Accord (PNS) of Libya on the construction of its military base near Tripoli. It is specified that special forces and units of the Turkish Navy can be deployed on the indicated base.

    What's the point? Idlib built a lot of things, helped? The Syrian army is advancing, and the Turks are sitting at their bases behind the fence.

    agreed with the PNS on the supply of air defense

    Do Turks have air defense? This is the weakest link in the Turkish army. What can they supply besides the old anti-aircraft guns?
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 1 February 2020 08: 28
    -1
    How long will Turkey be able to maintain its simultaneous participation in two armed conflicts at once (in Syria and Libya) - time will tell.

    - What about Syria ??? - There, Turkey has everything for free and even profitable ... - Everything is close at hand - both the border and Syrian oil ... and the Russian guards guarding the Turkish border ... - It is Russia that needs to financially strain and constantly make "walking across the three seas "... or by air" through three states "... - This is where everything comes in at a pretty penny - and every day ... - Does anyone know how much only one day of the" Syrian company "costs the Russian budget ?? ? - Even if we do not take into account the maintenance of the Khmeimim base ... - Yes, plus constant financial and material "gifts" and "concessions" to our "best friend" Erdogan ??? To prevent this friend from stabbing us in the back again ... - Although - gifts are gifts, but it is very dangerous for Russia to turn its back to such a "friend" ... - even for a short moment - and that is dangerous ...
    - And in Africa, Erdogan expects broad Russian support and help ... - otherwise he would not have climbed there ... - And Erdogan today in Libya is, in fact, a win-win option ...
    - This means that if Erdogan suddenly rakes in the top of the most serious troubles in Libya ... then ... then ... then ... then Russia is right there ... - Russia will start struggling, not sparing the stomach his and not sparing his money, and not sparing his other means ... - will begin to pull his best friend Erdogan out of this misfortune ... - Erdogan is counting on this ...
    - And another option ... - if the Turkish army, supported by the numerous Turkish "fifth column" there, suddenly achieves any success ... then ... then ... then ... then all the same Erdogan on a white Arabian horse will enter Tripoli and begin his ascent ... like a newly-minted sultan ...
    - Well, Russia will support its best friend in this too ... - Russia is ready to love Erdogan in every form ... - even if he is in the mud and dust; and when he is a successful eastern despot ...
    - So Erdogan has a full deck of trump cards in his deck ... -3/4 of these "trump cards" are Russian ...

По примеру Сирии: Турция начала строительство военной базы возле Триполи


Телеканал Al Arabiya (ОАЭ), ссылаясь на военные источники, сообщает, что Турция ведет переговоры с Правительством национального согласия (ПНС) Ливии о строительстве своей военной базы возле Триполи. Уточняется, что на указанной базе может быть размещен спецназ и подразделения ВМС Турции.

Кроме того, на упомянутой базе может быть создана даже взлетно-посадочная полоса и оборудован центр связи турецких военных. В свою очередь, ПНС хочет купить у Анкары военные самолеты и беспилотники.



Нужно отметить, что ОАЭ в этом конфликте поддерживает противоположную сторону - Ливийскую национальную Армию, возглавляемую фельдмаршалом Халифой Хафтаром и подчиняющуюся парламенту страны, заседающему в Тобруке.

Одновременно с этим, телеканал проинформировал, что Анкара уже перебросила в Ливию боевиков из Сомали и Кении, а также договорилась с ПНС о поставках ПВО.

Нужно напомнить, что перед этим к Триполи подошли два фрегата ВМС Турции. После чего началась выгрузка на берег личного состава и бронетехники турецкой армии.

Нужно добавить, что президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган неоднократно делал резкие и воинственные заявления в адрес Хафтара, а также обещал помочь ПНС. Как долго Турция сможет поддерживать свое одновременное участие сразу в двух вооруженных конфликтах (в Сирии и Ливии) - покажет время.
Использованы фотографии: Türk Silahlı Kuvvetleri (VOA)/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 31 января 2020 19:33
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Телеканал Al Arabiya (ОАЭ), ссылаясь на военные источники, сообщает, что Турция ведет переговоры с Правительством национального согласия (ПНС) Ливии о строительстве своей военной базы возле Триполи. Уточняется, что на указанной базе может быть размещен спецназ и подразделения ВМС Турции.

    А толку? В Идлибе много чего понастроили, помогло? Сирийская армия идет вперед, а турки сидят на своих базах за забором.

    договорилась с ПНС о поставках ПВО

    У турок появилось ПВО? Это самое слабое звено турецкой армии. Что они могут поставить, кроме старых зениток?
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 1 февраля 2020 08:28
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Как долго Турция сможет поддерживать свое одновременное участие сразу в двух вооруженных конфликтах (в Сирии и Ливии) - покажет время.

    - А что в Сирии??? -Там у Турции всё бесплатно и даже прибыльно... - Всё под боком - и граница, и сирийская нефть...и российская стража, охраняющая турецкую границу... - Это России надо финансово напрягаться и постоянно совершать "хождение за три моря"... или по воздуху "через три государства"... - Вот где всё в копеечку влетает - и причём каждый день... - Кто-нибудь знает - во сколько обходится только один день "сирийской компании" российскому бюджету??? - Даже если не считать содержание базы Хмеймим... - Да плюс ещё постоянные финансовые и материальные "подарки" и "уступки" нашему "лучшему другу" Эрдогану??? Чтобы этот друг опять не воткнул нам нож в спину... - Хотя - подарки подарками, но спиной поворачиваться России к такому "другу" очень опасно... - даже на коротенький миг - и то опасно...
    - И в Африке Эрдоган рассчитывает на широкую российскую поддержку и помощь... - иначе бы он просто не полез туда... - И у Эрдогана сегодня в Ливии - по сути, беспроигрышный вариант...
    - Это означает, что если Эрдоган вдруг огребёт в Ливии по самую макушку серьёзнейших неприятностей..., то...то...то...то Россия тут как тут... - Россия начнёт изо всех сил, не щадя живота своего и не щадя денег своих, и не щадя прочих средств своих... - начнёт вытаскивать своего лучшего друга Эрдогана из этой беды... - На это Эрдоган и рассчитывает...
    - И другой вариант... - если турецкое воинство, поддерживаемое тамошней многочисленной турецкой "пятой колонной", вдруг добьётся каких либо успехов.., то...то...то...то всё тот же Эрдоган на белом арабском скакуне въедет в Триполи и начнёт своё восхождение...как новоявленный султан ...
    - Ну, а Россия поддержит своего лучшего друга и в этом ... - Россия готова любить Эрдогана во всякой ипостаси... - хоть когда он в грязи и пыли; и когда он успешный восточный деспот...
    - Так что у Эрдогана полная колода козырей в колоде... -3/4 этих "козырей" российские...