Following the coronavirus in China, an outbreak of bird flu


Recently сообщалосьthat the 2019-nCoV coronavirus reached Russia in the form of two Chinese citizens infected in their homeland. And now, it became known about the first death from this dangerous infection outside the "Celestial Empire."


On February 1, 2020, from the bowels of the World Health Organization (WHO), they informed the public that one of the two infected had died in the Philippines. Moreover, both infected are residents of Wuhan (China), which became the epicenter of the outbreak.

A 44-year-old man is registered as the second infected with a new coronavirus infection (2019-nCoV) in the Philippines. He passed away on February 1, 2019.

- says the official WHO Twitter account.

San Lazaro Hospital and the Department of Health have assured that all measures to prevent the spread of infection, including personal protective equipment for doctors, have been followed. The Department of Health identifies anyone who could be in contact with the sick.

- clarified from the organization.

According to WHO, as of February 1, 2020, 126 cases of the entry of 2019-nCoV coronavirus from China to 22 other countries have already been registered. The spread of infection has expanded. Coronavirus 2019-nCoV was found in the Philippines, Australia, Vietnam, Germany, Canada, South Korea, Cambodia, Malaysia, Nepal, Thailand, Singapore, the USA, France, Sri Lanka, Japan, India, Italy, Finland, the United Arab Emirates, Spain, Russia and Great Britain.

Moreover, as of February 2, 2020, the situation in China is as follows: 14556 people fell ill, 305 died, 340 were cured. However, Chinese media have reported that an outbreak of bird flu (H2019N5 virus) has also occurred near the epicenter of coronavirus 1-nCoV. The focus is a bird farm in Hunan Province, which borders the Hubei Province from the south.

It is clarified that the farm, located in the Shuangqing district of Shaoyang city, contained 7850 chickens, of which 4500 were infected and died. After this, the authorities took action and removed all the birds from the farm. It is emphasized that so far no cases of human infection have been reported.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Vasily Vlaskin Offline Vasily Vlaskin
    Vasily Vlaskin (Vasily Vlaskin) 3 February 2020 02: 58
    0
    Herring flu is the most dangerous, and therefore herring does not get it.
    1. Aleksey Glotov Offline Aleksey Glotov
      Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 3 February 2020 05: 39
      0
      The disease mutates ... you get cat flu - it will not be so funny.

Вслед за коронавирусом в Китае зарегистрирована вспышка птичьего гриппа


Недавно сообщалось, что коронавирус 2019-nCoV добрался до России в виде двух заразившихся на родине граждан Китая. И вот, стало известно, о первой смерти от этой опасной инфекции за пределами «Поднебесной».


1 февраля 2020 года из недр Всемирной организации здравоохранения (ВОЗ) проинформировали общественность, что на Филиппинах скончался один из двух инфицированных. Причем оба заразившихся являются жителями города Ухань (Китай), который стал эпицентром вспышки.

44-летний мужчина зарегистрирован как второй заразившийся новой коронавирусной инфекцией (2019-nCoV) на Филиппинах. Он скончался 1 февраля 2019 года

- говорится в официальном Twitter-аккаунте ВОЗ.

Госпиталь Сан-Лазаро и Департамент здравоохранения заверили, что соблюдены все меры по предотвращению распространения инфекции, включая средства индивидуальной защиты медиков. Департамент здравоохранения устанавливает всех, кто мог контактировать с заболевшими

- уточнили из организации.

По информации ВОЗ, на 1 февраля 2020 года уже зарегистрировано 126 случаев попадания коронавируса 2019-nCoV из Китая в 22 другие страны. География распространения инфекции расширилась. Коронавирус 2019-nCoV обнаружен на Филиппинах, в Австралии, Вьетнаме, Германии, Канаде, Южной Корее, Камбодже, Малайзии, Непале, Таиланде, Сингапуре, США, Франции, Шри-Ланке, Японии, Индии, Италии, Финляндии, ОАЭ, Испании, России и Великобритании.

При этом по состоянию на 2 февраля 2020 года в Китае ситуация выглядит следующим образом: заболело 14556 людей, 305 скончались, 340 вылечены. Однако, китайские СМИ сообщают, что рядом с эпицентром коронавируса 2019-nCoV произошла еще и вспышка птичьего гриппа (вирус H5N1). Очагом является птичья ферма в провинции Хунань, которая с юга граничит с провинцией Хубэй.

Уточняется, что на ферме, находящейся в районе Шуанцин города Шаоян, содержалось 7850 кур, из которых 4500 заразились и погибли. После это власти приняли меры и изъяли с фермы всех птиц. Подчеркивается, что пока случаев заражения людей не зарегистрировано.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. василий власкин (василий власкин) 3 февраля 2020 02:58
    0
    Селёдочный грипп -самый опасный, и поэтому селёдки им не болеют.
    1. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 3 февраля 2020 05:39
      0
      Мутирует болезнь... заболеете кошачьим гриппом - будет уже не так смешно.