In the US, proposed to use the principle of "sling" to launch missiles


Attempts to "reduce the cost" of missile launches push designers to implement, it would seem, the most incredible ideas. So, engineers from the American startup SpinLaunch have proposed a concept that allows you to send carriers with a payload on the sling principle to space.


In theory, an installation resembling a high-tech centrifuge can spin an object inside a vacuum chamber to a speed of 8000 km / h, and then “throw” it into the stratosphere through a special hole in the launch tunnel. After a rocket with a payload reaches a certain mark, the engine of the first stage will be connected to the process, which will ultimately bring the cargo into orbit.

The developers claim that their method will not only save fuel, but also bring the number of starts to 5 per day. According to SpinLaunch Director Jonathan Yani, sending a payload rocket through a “centrifuge” will cost the customer about $ 500. For comparison, the cost of launching carriers from SpaceX and Blue Origin today ranges from 5 to 100 million.


It is worth noting that promising development exists not only on paper. The company has already managed to conduct an experiment, during which an object weighing 5 kg was dispersed to 6400 km / h and “thrown” into a steel wall. At the same time, back in May last year, a facility was built in the state of New Mexico, which in the future will be used for full-scale tests. A month later, SpinLaunch signed a contract with the US Department of Defense.
  • Photos used: https://www.spinlaunch.com/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 3 February 2020 13: 20
    +2
    What a joy, the high-energy concept of Dmitry Rogozin "Trampoline" won among all available alternatives. I think that Canada and Mexico should prepare for the arrival of "space debris".
    1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 3 February 2020 15: 05
      -4
      Kuramori Reika
      Who do you call "space debris" here? I'm afraid even to suggest, really Dima?
  2. Pacifist Offline Pacifist
    Pacifist (Victor) 3 February 2020 13: 31
    +4
    The idea is not as funny as it might seem. There is only one caveat. Overload at the moment of departure from the booster will be very high. So, not every payload can be removed and delivered in this way.
    1. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
      g1washntwn (George Washington) 4 February 2020 10: 00
      +2
      ... a counterweight of the same mass for the remaining half-revolution will simply break the centrifuge and, at best, fly after the payload. At worst - in the direction you have to and take care of your head in the neighboring state.
  3. Dust Offline Dust
    Dust (Sergei) 24 March 2020 17: 07
    +1
    When throwing a rocket into the sky, there will be frantic overloads on the rocket ... plus the high temperature of the rocket surface .... They still can’t figure it out with hypersound ... And they have already pinned their ears into space!) The company wants money ...) That's it breed suckers from the government.

В США предложили использовать принцип «пращи» для запуска ракет


Попытки «удешевления» ракетных пусков подталкивают конструкторов к реализации, казалось бы, самых невероятных идей. Так, инженеры из американского стартапа SpinLaunch предложили концепцию, позволяющую отправлять в космос носители с полезной нагрузкой по принципу пращи.

В теории, установка, напоминающая высокотехнологичную центрифугу, сможет раскрутить объект внутри вакуумной камеры до скорости 8000 км/ч, а затем «швырнуть» его в стратосферу через специальное отверстие в пусковом туннеле. После достижения ракетой с полезной нагрузкой определенной отметки, к процессу подключится двигатель первой ступени, который в конечном счете и выведет груз на орбиту.

Разработчики утверждают, что их метод не только позволит сэкономить горючее, но и довести количество стартов до 5 в сутки. Со слов директора SpinLaunch Джонатана Йани, отправка ракеты с полезной нагрузкой посредством «центрифуги» будет обходиться заказчику около 500 тыс. долларов. Для сравнения, стоимость запуска носителей от SpaceX и Blue Origin сегодня составляет от 5 до 100 млн.




Стоит отметить, что перспективная разработка существует не только на бумаге. Компания уже успела провести эксперимент, в ходе которого объект массой в 5 кг разогнали до 6400 км/ч и «швырнули» в стальную стену. При этом, еще в мае прошлого года в штате Нью-Мексико была построена установка, которая в будущем будет использована для полноценных испытаний. А месяцем позднее SpinLaunch заключила контракт с Минобороны США.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.spinlaunch.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Kuramori Reika Онлайн
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 3 февраля 2020 13:20
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Радость-то какая, высокоэнергетическая концепция Дмитрия Рогозина "Батут" победила среди всех доступных альтернатив. Считаю, что Канаде и Мексике стоит приготовиться к прилёту "космического мусора".
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 3 февраля 2020 15:05
      -4
      • 0
      • 4
      Kuramori Reika
      Кого вы тут "космическим мусором" называете? Боюсь даже предположить, неужели Диму?
  2. Pacifist Офлайн
    Pacifist (Виктор) 3 февраля 2020 13:31
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Идея не так смешна, как может показаться. Есть только один нюанс. Перегрузка в момент схода с разгонного устройства будет очень высокой. Так что выводить и доставлять таким образом можно далеко не любую полезную нагрузку.
    1. g1washntwn Офлайн
      g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 4 февраля 2020 10:00
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      ... противовес такой же массы за оставшиеся полоборота просто порвет центрифугу и в лучшем случае полетит вслед за полезной нагрузкой. В худшем - в направлении как придется и берегите головы в соседнем штате.