Poland wants to take UK place in EU


Great Britain had no time to prudently leave the “friendly family” of European peoples ”, as the line of people wishing to take its place instantly lined up.


If the statement of Ukrainian President Vladimir Zelensky made at the annual meeting in Davos that Ukraine could take Britain’s place in the EU can be regarded as an anecdote, the statement of the Polish Foreign Minister Jacek Chaputović looks completely different.

In an interview that a Polish diplomat gave the RAP, commenting on the visit of Emmanuel Macron to Warsaw, Chaputovic noted that the French leader’s voyage “points to Poland as a state that can take the former place of Great Britain.”

According to the head of the Polish Ministry of Foreign Affairs, after Britain exits the European Union, it will become smaller in terms of population, economic potential, military strength and influence in the world.

This state of affairs, in his opinion, will serve to increase the importance of Poland in unification, although "it will no longer be the same Union."

At the same time, Chaputovic is modestly silent about the fact that, unlike Great Britain, which was one of the main donors of the EU, Poland acts in the association exclusively as a recipient of subsidies from the total budget of 2% of its GDP.

There is one more nuance that will not only prevent Poland from taking the place of Great Britain, but may well become an occasion for Warsaw to follow the example of London: 2020 is the last year during which the Poles receive assistance from the EU budget. Then you just have to give.

Is Poland ready for this?
Photos used: Arek1979 / wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 3 February 2020 15: 20
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    This state of affairs, in his opinion, will serve to increase the importance of Poland in unification.

    If Germany and France had left, then Poland would have grown to infinity. fellow

    although "it will not be the same Union"

    But it doesn’t matter, proud gentlemen always have oiled skis in the hallway, which they are ready to follow the example of the English sirs, because in a year everything tastes good. No wonder they did not switch to the Euro. "Selfless friendship for money." Pay extra for integration is a dead end.
  2. Natan bruk Offline
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 3 February 2020 17: 25
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    By agreement, the entire Visegrad group did not switch to the euro. If you know what it is.
  3. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 3 February 2020 17: 53
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Is it possible that the Poles, instead of receiving annually 18 billion euros in subsidies, are ready to give 9 lards to the budget of the European Union?
    Oh well, a nightmare ...

Польша хочет занять место Великобритании в ЕС


Не успела Великобритания благоразумно выйти из «дружной семьи» европейских народов», как моментально выстроилась очередь желающих занять ее место.


Если заявление украинского президента Владимира Зеленского, сделанное на ежегодной встрече в Давосе о том, что Украина могла бы занять в ЕС место Великобритании, можно расценить как анекдот, то заявление польского министра иностранных дел Яцека Чапутовича выглядит совсем иначе.

В интервью, которое польский дипломат дал изданию РАР, комментируя визит Эммануэля Макрона в Варшаву, Чапутович отметил, что вояж французского лидера «указывает на Польшу как на государство, которое может занять прежнее место Великобритании».

По словам главы польского внешнеполитического ведомства, после выхода Великобритании из Евросоюза, тот станет меньше с точки зрения численности населения, экономического потенциала, военной силы и влияния в мире.

Такое положение вещей, по его мнению, послужит росту значения Польши в объединении, хотя «это уже не будет тот же Союз».

При этом, Чапутович скромно умалчивает о том, что в отличие от Великобритании, которая являлась одним из основных доноров ЕС, Польша выступает в объединении исключительно как получатель дотаций из общего бюджета в размере 2% своего ВВП.

Есть еще один нюанс, который не только помешает Польше занять место Великобритании, но и вполне может стать поводом для Варшавы последовать примеру Лондона: 2020 год является последним, на протяжении которого поляки получают помощь из бюджета Евросоюза. Далее придется только отдавать.

Готова ли Польша к этому?
Использованы фотографии: Arek1979/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 3 февраля 2020 15:20
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Такое положение вещей, по его мнению, послужит росту значения Польши в объединении

    Еще бы Германия с Францией вышли, тогда бы значение Польши выросло до бесконечности. fellow

    хотя «это уже не будет тот же Союз»

    Но не беда, у гордых панов всегда в прихожей стоят смазанные лыжи, на которые готовы встать по примеру английских сэров, ведь через год все вкусное заканчивается. Не зря на Евро не переходили. "Бескорыстная дружба за деньги". Доплачивать за интеграцию - тупиковый путь.
  2. Natan Bruk Офлайн
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 3 февраля 2020 17:25
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    По договоренности, на евро не переходила вся Вышеградская группа. Если знаете, что это такое.
  3. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 3 февраля 2020 17:53
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Неужто поляки вместо того, чтобы получать ежегодно 18 млрд евро дотаций, готовы отдавать в бюджет Евросоюза 9 лярдов?
    Да ну, кошмар приснился...