6G prospects revealed: 1 Tbps speed and revolution in technological progress


The fifth generation network had not yet had time to really “unfold”, as many countries had already started talking about the prospects of 6G. So, a scientist from the University of Sydney, Mahyar Shirvanimogaddam, suggests that the data transfer rate in the future communication standard can reach phenomenal 1Tbit / s.


At the same time, the specialist emphasizes that the network of the sixth generation will open fundamentally new perspectives for humanity and will produce the real technical revolution. So, if 5G allows you to implement projects related to the Internet of things and unmanned vehicles, then thanks to the following standard, high integration of technology and the human brain will be achieved.

According to expert estimates, the speed voiced by Australian scientists will allow you to download high-quality video lasting 142 hours in just 1 second.

It is worth noting that on the way to implementing an ambitious project there are many obstacles that engineers still have to overcome. In particular, it is necessary to solve the problem of high heating of equipment and radically change the computer architecture.

However, Japan, apparently, already has thoughts on this subject. In late January, it became known that the Land of the Rising Sun plans to launch a new communication standard by the end of the current decade.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. NordUral Offline NordUral
    NordUral (Eugene) 5 February 2020 13: 45
    +3
    In short, we will not need any gadgets soon. Everything will be broadcast directly to the head. It’s wonderful, though happiness will not last long. With each generation of these Gs, the signal will be stronger and closer to these very heads. We pop the heads into the jaws of the microwave.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 8 February 2020 11: 05
    +1
    The new mobile network would not be new if it were not fundamentally different from the existing ones. One of the fundamental differences is that 5G operates in a different range of radio frequencies in order to achieve goals that 4G cannot handle.

    The radio spectrum is divided into bands whose characteristics change with increasing frequency. 4G operates at frequencies below 6 GHz, while 5G uses extremely high frequencies in the range from 30 GHz to 300 GHz.
    High frequencies have their drawbacks. Extremely high frequencies transmit a signal within the line of sight between the antenna and the receiver. Moreover, the radio waves of this range strongly attenuate when transmitted over long distances, because their energy is absorbed by hydrometeors (rain, fog, snow) and other objects.

    For these reasons, the location of antennas in 5G networks must be carefully planned. Perhaps they will be small antennas in each room or building, or large ones located throughout the city. Maybe even both of these types. Most likely, you will have to use many repeaters that transmit radio waves as far as possible in order to provide support for 5G over a long distance.

    Everyone must conclude whether he needs such radiation or not. According to available information, only Belgium at the state level has banned the installation of 5G.

Раскрыты перспективы 6G: скорость 1 Тбит и революция в техническом прогрессе


Не успела еще толком «развернуться» сеть пятого поколения, как во многих странах уже заговорили о перспективах 6G. Так, ученый из Сиднейского университета Махьяр Ширванимогаддам предполагает, что скорость передачи данных в будущем стандарте связи может достигать феноменальных 1Тбит/с.


При этом специалист подчеркивает, что сеть шестого поколения откроет перед человечеством принципиально новые перспективы и произведет самую настоящую техническую революцию. Так, если 5G позволяет реализовать проекты, связанные с интернетом вещей и беспилотными транспортными средствами, то благодаря следующему стандарту, будет достигнута высокая интеграция техники и человеческого мозга.

По примерным подсчетам экспертов, озвученная австралийским ученым скорость позволит скачать высококачественное видео длительностью в 142 часа всего за 1 секунду.

Стоит отметить, что на пути реализации амбициозного проекта имеется множество преград, которые инженерам еще предстоит преодолеть. В частности, необходимо решить проблему высокого нагрева оборудования и кардинально изменить компьютерную архитектуру.

Впрочем, у Японии, видимо, уже имеются соображения по этому поводу. В конце января стало известно, что Страна восходящего солнца планирует запустить новый стандарт связи уже к концу текущего десятилетия.
Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. NordUral Офлайн
    NordUral (Евгений) 5 февраля 2020 13:45
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Короче сказать, скоро никаких гаджетов нам не понадобится. Все будет прямо в башку транслироваться. Замечательно, правда недолго счастье это будет длиться. С каждым поколением этих G сигнал будет все сильнее и ближе к этим самым башкам. Сами суем головы в пасть микроволновок.
  2. сталевар Онлайн
    сталевар 8 февраля 2020 11:05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Новая мобильная сеть не была бы новой, если бы фундаментально не отличалась от существующих. Одно из принципиальных отличий в том, что 5G работает в другом диапазоне радиочастот, чтобы достичь целей, с которыми не справляется 4G.

    Радиоспектр разбит на полосы, характеристики которых меняются с ростом частоты. 4G работает на частотах ниже 6 ГГц, в то время как 5G использует крайне высокие частоты в диапазоне от 30 ГГц до 300 ГГц.
    У высоких частот есть и свои минусы. Крайне высокие частоты передают сигнал в пределах прямой видимости между антенной и приемным устройством. Более того, радиоволны этого диапазона сильно затухают при передаче на дальние расстояния, потому что их энергия поглощается гидрометеорами (дождь, туман, снег) и другими объектами.

    По этим причинам расположение антенн в сетях 5G должно быть тщательно спланировано. Возможно, это будут маленькие антенны в каждой комнате или здании или большие, расположенные по всему городу. Может даже оба эти типа. Скорее всего, придется использовать много ретрансляторов, передающих радиоволны как можно дальше, чтобы обеспечить поддержку 5G на большом расстоянии.

    Каждый сам должен сделать вывод - нужно ему такое излучение или нет. По имеющейся информации, только Бельгия на государственном уровне запретила у себя установку 5G.