Saudi Arabia demanded to reduce oil production due to coronavirus


The American publication The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) reports, citing its sources, that the Saudi authorities want to significantly reduce oil production by the OPEC and OPEC + member countries. This is explained by fears that due to the coronavirus infection 2019-nCoV in the world, the demand for this raw material can significantly decrease.


The publication clarifies that the cartel may decide to reduce oil production in the near future. Perhaps this will happen at the upcoming emergency meeting of OPEC (supposedly scheduled to postpone the scheduled meeting from March to February 2020).

It should be noted that at present, there really is pressure on oil quotes due to the epidemic in China. Indeed, in the Celestial Empire, oil demand literally collapsed by 20%, business activity and tourism slowed down.

At the same time, the publication emphasizes that Riyadh insists on a general reduction in oil production by all OPEC countries to 500 thousand barrels. per day (barrel - 159 liters). Moreover, Saudi Arabia may temporarily go for an independent reduction in production by 1 million bar. per day. Now they produce about 9,7 million bar. per day. As Riyadh fears problems that could complicate diversification efforts economics.

Moreover, Russian leader Vladimir Putin and the king of Saudi Arabia, Salman bin Abdel Aziz Al Saud, have already discussed over the phone elements of interaction on this issue. This was reported to the public by the deputy head of the presidential administration of Russia, the press secretary of the head of state Dmitry Peskov.

It should be added that on February 3, 2020, the price of Brent crude oil fell to $ 54,9 per bar. This happened for the first time since January 2019.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 4 February 2020 14: 26
    +4
    So here she is, the invisible hand of the market ...
    1. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
      sharp-lad (Oleg) 4 February 2020 20: 09
      0
      Once upon a time they planted for speculation. hi
      1. GRF Offline GRF
        GRF 5 February 2020 04: 21
        +1
        Well, this is not speculation, but a command economy, and if the Americans put them in prison, it’s for not following their directives.
        An elegant example of "freedom" for which our liberals "fight" with such generosity ...
        Where am I reading about America here? Heh, let's wait for the next episode ...
  2. The comment was deleted.

Саудовская Аравия потребовала сократить добычу нефти из-за коронавируса


Американское издание The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) сообщает, ссылаясь на свои источники, что власти Саудовской Аравии хотят значительно сократить добычу нефти странами-участниками ОПЕК и ОПЕК+. Объясняется это опасениями, что из-за коронавирусной инфекции 2019-nCoV в мире может существенно сократиться спрос на это сырье.

Издание уточняет, что картель может принять решение о сокращении добычи нефти уже в ближайшее время. Возможно, это произойдет на предстоящей экстренной встрече ОПЕК (якобы запланирован перенос запланированной встречи с марта на февраль 2020 года).



Нужно отметить, что в настоящее время действительно ощущается давление на нефтяные котировки из-за эпидемии в Китае. Ведь в «Поднебесной» спрос на нефть в прямом смысле рухнул на 20%, замедлилась деловая активность и туризм.

При этом издание подчеркивает, что Эр-Рияд настаивает на общем сокращении добычи нефти всеми странами ОПЕК до 500 тыс. бар. в сутки (баррель - 159 литров). Причем Саудовская Аравия может временно пойти на самостоятельное сокращение добычи на 1 млн бар. в сутки. Сейчас там добывают около 9,7 млн бар. в сутки. Так как в Эр-Рияде опасаются проблем, которые могут осложнить усилия по диверсификации экономики.

Причем российский лидер Владимир Путин и король Саудовской Аравии Сальман бен Абдель Азиз Аль Сауд уже обсудили по телефону элементы взаимодействия по данному вопросу. Об этом проинформировал общественность заместитель руководителя администрации президента России, пресс-секретарь главы государства Дмитрий Песков.

Нужно добавить, что 3 февраля 2020 года цена нефти марки Brent снизилась до $54,9 за бар. Это произошло впервые с января 2019 года.
Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 4 февраля 2020 14:26
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Так вот она какая, невидимая рука рынка...
    1. sharp-lad Офлайн
      sharp-lad (Олег) 4 февраля 2020 20:09
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Когда-то за спекулирование сажали. hi
      1. GRF Офлайн
        GRF 5 февраля 2020 04:21
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Ну, здесь не спекуляция, а командная экономика, причем, если американцы и посадят, так это за невыполнение их директив.
        Шикарный образец "свободы", за который с такой щедротой "борются" наши либералы...
        Где я здесь про Америку вычитал? Хе, давайте подождем следующей серии...
  2. Комментарий был удален.