The US State Department stated that Ukraine lost Crimea forever


On January 31, 2020, the head of the US State Department, Mike Pompeo, visited Ukraine as part of his tour of the countries that, as previously thought in Washington, after the collapse of the USSR fell into the field of attraction of Moscow. After Kiev, Pompeo headed to Belarus, Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan. However, a visit to Ukraine deserves special attention, as Pompeo met with local "chicks" of the famous "philanthropist" George Soros and spoke about the Russian Crimea.


So, during the visit to Ukraine, Pompeo met with Soros’s “independent” asset. He had three face-to-face conversations, i.e. separately (with President Vladimir Zelensky, with Defense Minister Andrei Zagorodniuk and Foreign Minister Vadim Priestayko), as well as one group, which lasted 1,5 hours. The group meeting was attended by about a dozen members of the "anti-corruption" community of Ukraine. Among them, the Crimean activist Emine Dzhaparova, the president of the American Chamber of Commerce in Ukraine, Andrei Gunder, and Elena Trigub, secretary general of the Independent Anti-Corruption Defense Committee (founded by Transparency International), were highlighted. The results of the meetings Pompeo highlighted in a Twitter account.

Pompeo’s meeting with the “pigs” was also highlighted by the Novoye Vremya publication (HB - a Russian-language print magazine with a bilingual (in Russian and Ukrainian languages) site). NV, like a number of other well-known media in Ukraine, belongs to the Dragon Capital investment company, whose general director is Czech multimillionaire Tomas Fiala, a friend and partner of Soros.

The publication specified that at the meeting, Dzhaparova asked Pompeo to keep Crimea in the field of vision policy USA, as well as help with the organization of the conference on the "Crimean issue" in Washington. Moreover, it was evident from Pompeo’s face that “he has slightly different priorities than the conference on the Crimea.”

Crimea is lost. World players understand this. Ukraine gave Crimea, and Russia is not one of those from which something can be taken

- the publication conveyed the annoyed replica of Pompeo across the Crimea at a meeting.

In order to somehow save the face of the US administration, on the same day, State Department spokesman Morgan Ortagus spoke. She promised that Washington will continue to impose sanctions against Russia and demand the return of Crimea to Ukraine.

By the way, in the Crimea already commented on the words of Pompeo. For example, Roman Chegrinets, co-chair of the Assembly of Slavic Peoples of Crimea, considers Pompeo's words to be a manifestation of common sense. In his opinion, the United States has little to do - recognize Crimea as Russian not only de facto, but also de jure.

That rare case when I completely agree with Mr. Pompeo. Crimea finally and irrevocably returned home, putting an end to the decades of the Ukrainian occupation of the peninsula in 2014

- said Chegrinets RIA News.

It must be recalled that the United States did not recognize de jure the entry of the Baltic republics (Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania) into the USSR. Although de facto they agreed that it was impossible to take them from the USSR.
  • Photos used: https://usacac.army.mil/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 5 February 2020 10: 44
    +2
    Once again I was convinced that the Americans are very tight in thinking. laughing This is how long it took them to understand the obvious.
  2. Port Offline Port
    Port 5 February 2020 11: 14
    +2
    The State Department has lost, and not even forever, but forever, and Ukraine is not at all involved here, its business is calf ...

Госдеп США констатировал, что Украина потеряла Крым навсегда


31 января 2020 года глава Госдепа США Майк Помпео посетил Украину в рамках своего турне по странам, которые, как считалось ранее в Вашингтоне, после распада СССР попали в поле притяжения Москвы. После Киева, Помпео направился в Белоруссию, Казахстан и Узбекистан. Однако посещение Украины заслуживает отдельного внимания, так как Помпео встречался с местными «птенцами» известного «филантропа» Джорджа Сороса и говорил о российском Крыме.


Итак, в процессе визита на Украину у Помпео прошли встречи с активом Сороса в «незалежной». У него было три личных беседы тет-а-тет, т.е. по отдельности (с президентом Владимиром Зеленским, с главой Минобороны Андреем Загороднюком и главой МИД Вадимом Пристайко), а также одна групповая, длившаяся 1,5 часа. На групповой встрече присутствовало около десятка членов «антикоррупционного» сообщества Украины. В их числе были особо выделены, крымская активистка Эмине Джапарова, президент Американской торговой палаты на Украине Андрей Гундер и Елена Тригуб - генсекретарь Независимого антикоррупционного комитета по вопросам обороны (основана Transparency International). Итоги упомянутых встреч Помпео осветил в Twitter-аккаунте.

Осветило встречу Помпео с «соросятами» также издание «Новое Время» (НВ - русскоязычный печатный журнал с двуязычным (на русском и украинском языках) сайтом). НВ, как и целый ряд других известных СМИ на Украине, принадлежит инвестиционной компании Dragon Capital, генеральным директором которой является чешский мультимиллионер Томаш Фиала, друг и партнер Сороса.

Издание уточнило, что на встрече Джапарова попросила Помпео держать Крым в поле зрения внешней политики США, а также помочь с организацией конференции по «крымскому вопросу» в Вашингтоне. При этом по лицу Помпео было видно, что «у него несколько другие приоритеты, чем конференция по Крыму».

Крым потерян. Мировые игроки это понимают. Украина отдала Крым, а Россия не из тех, у которой что-то можно забрать

- передало издание раздраженную реплику Помпео по Крыму на встрече.

Чтобы как-то сохранить лицо администрации США, в тот же день выступила представитель Госдепа Морган Ортагус. Она пообещала, что Вашингтон продолжит вводить санкции против России и требовать возвращение Крыма Украине.

Кстати, в Крыму уже прокомментировали слова Помпео. Например, сопредседатель Ассамблеи славянских народов Крыма Роман Чегринец считает слова Помпео проявлением здравого смысла. По его мнению, для США осталось дело за малым - признать Крым российским не только де-факто, но и де-юре.

Тот редкий случай, когда я полностью согласен с господином Помпео. Крым окончательно и бесповоротно вернулся домой, положив в 2014 году конец десятилетиям украинской оккупации полуострова

- сказал Чегринец РИА Новости.

Нужно напомнить, что США так и не признали де-юре вхождение республик Прибалтики (Эстонии, Латвии и Литвы) в состав СССР. Хотя де-факто соглашались с тем, что забрать их у СССР невозможно.
Использованы фотографии: https://usacac.army.mil/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 5 февраля 2020 10:44
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Еще раз убедился, что америкосы очень туго соображают. laughing Это сколько времени им понадобилось, чтоб понять очевидное.
  2. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 5 февраля 2020 11:14
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Госдеп потерял, и даже не навсегда, а навечно, а Украина здесь вовсе не при делах, её дело телячье...