US will impose new sanctions when Gazprom attempts to complete the Nord Stream-2


Handelsblatt, Germany's pro-American daily business newspaper, founded in 1946 and working with Dow Jones, has warned its readers that Washington intends to introduce new sanctions (restrictions) against gas pipeline Nord Stream-2. Sources told the publication that this would happen if Moscow decides to complete the pipeline.


It is clarified that the sanctions may cover not only European investors who are directly involved in the implementation of the project, or companies that help construction, as well as those companies and businessmen who will buy gas if it goes through this pipeline. Moreover, the next portion of sanctions may be introduced in February-March 2020.

It should be noted that the Senator from the US Democratic Party, a member of the Foreign Affairs Committee, Ben Cardin has already commented on this information. Cardin is an adversary of Nord Stream 2. However, regarding the sanctions, the senator is “not sure about this”, as he doubts the possibility of their introduction. At the same time, he called the Nord Stream-2 a mistake. Cardin supports those who believe that the construction of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline is "the wrong course for democracy."

Russia also commented on the above information. For example, an expert of the National Energy Security Fund (NESF - a private analytical company) Igor Yushkov told the newspaper "Sight"that if Washington introduces a new sanctions package against Nord Stream-2, this will mean that the United States decided to directly economic war with Europe and Russia.

Yushkov emphasized that before that, the Americans did not dare to impose sanctions on PJSC Gazprom, as this would directly hurt the interests of Germany, Austria and several other European countries. After all, these countries are long-standing buyers of Russian gas. So, when the United States introduced the first sanctions against Nord Stream 2019 in December 2, it was clear that they could only touch one company - the Swiss Allseas, which owns the pipe-laying vessels. New sanctions will mean that Americans shut off Europeans' access to Russian gas.

The expert drew attention to the fact that PJSC Gazprom supplies about 200 billion cubic meters to Europe. m of gas per year. This is almost a third of all gas imported by Europeans. At the same time, PJSC Gazprom may lose export revenues of $ 7- $ 11 billion. Therefore, if the United States decides to take this aggressive step towards Europe and Russia, then Washington may have serious complications.

Tracking where the European consumer got the gas from will not be easy. The contract with Gazprom usually prescribes only a gas delivery and acceptance point, for example, in the Austrian Baumgarten hub. Ownership passes from Gazprom to the buyer here. The buyer does not concern gas delivery at all. Therefore, the big question is how Americans will prove that this or that European received this gas from Nord Stream-2.

- explained the expert.

Why will the Americans fine European buyers? It turns out that they, in principle, buy gas from Gazprom. The US will punish Russia as the wrong supplier

- added the expert.

It must be recalled that the specified Baumgarten receives gas from various sources. Therefore, forcing Europeans to buy gas exclusively “from NATO partners” or NATO allies is absolutely not realistic. Therefore, the European Union is unlikely to accept such sanctions, and even from its competitor. So, maybe now the Americans are just probing the soil.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

13 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 5 February 2020 12: 23
    -2
    • 3
    • 5
    With this, the Americans are trying to get Gazprom IM to sell aluminum like Deripaska! To get out of these sanctions and save face, you can’t do without financial losses. And secondly, it is necessary to respond to pressure with pressure - it will not be worse. For example - to join the Donbass to Russia and stop this mouse fuss with the Minsk agreements. But this is my Wishlist. Because my house is RUSSIA. And the government for itself, it seems, has already decided everything?
  2. GRF Offline
    GRF 5 February 2020 12: 24
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    America is turning into a cancerous tumor in Europe. An interesting size is the patience of Europeans in the name of a brighter future for America ...
    1. NordUral Offline
      NordUral (Eugene) 6 February 2020 13: 25
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      She does not need to be transformed, the States from the very beginning of her existence were.
  3. 123 Online
    123 (123) 5 February 2020 12: 49
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    It is clarified that the sanctions may cover not only European investors who are directly involved in the implementation of the project, or companies that help construction, as well as those companies and businessmen who will buy gas if it goes through this pipeline. Moreover, the next portion of sanctions may be introduced in February-March 2020.

    If I’m not mistaken, they promised to complete the pipeline within a year, and the sanctions in February? Apparently, the sanctions on the pipeline itself are indirectly related, they are simply used as an excuse.

    New sanctions will mean that Americans shut off Europeans' access to Russian gas.

    Refusal of access to Russian gas will mean the collapse of European industry, it is very doubtful that the Europeans will go for it. The conclusion suggests itself that this is also just an informational occasion for the introduction of new sanctions.
    The USA is waging an economic war against the EU and no matter what justifies the introduction of new restrictions, a gas pipeline or a "dirty diesel engine", this is just an excuse.

    At the same time, PJSC Gazprom may lose export earnings of $ 7- $ 11 billion.

    And maybe not lose, 50/50. Or maybe the EU, on the contrary, will increase gas purchases from Russia? In general, this is a fortune-telling on coffee grounds.
  4. They call it a "free" market, how come!
  5. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 5 February 2020 18: 11
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    As we started under Gorbachev, "lower and lower and lower ... etc., we will continue to bend .... Or it may be easier to spit on everything, on pride, on honor and conscience, as in the previous presidents, and continue their "business" with "bright" times - lay down under the Yankees, and stand in line for kissing Trump’s pen after Ukraine, saw all military equipment for scrap, sell it and our US lands, anyway the horse didn’t lie there - then we’ll live on this money, swimming in the “European values”, the only trouble is that the people took this away from the people 30 years ago I mean.
  6. GRF Offline
    GRF 6 February 2020 02: 57
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    the Americans will impose ...

    It sounds like a song, especially considering that they have been puffing for years.
  7. Port Offline
    Port 6 February 2020 06: 17
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    The anecdote, however, is # under-hegemonic.
  8. NordUral Offline
    NordUral (Eugene) 6 February 2020 13: 22
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Yesterday, over tea, I listened to RBC squealing at the banditry of the States, even these liberals got it.
    And for me - so let ALL the routes of oil and gas supplies be blocked, the country itself will be useful to the people. And that there will be no money, it is time for us to understand that when our country becomes independent, it will be able to print money in the people necessary for the development of the country and normal life, and not a few percent of it.
    All that is needed is to return industrial production, return the state control over finances to the state, return export-import operations under state control and something else, like a trifle - the nationalization of the stolen one.
    1. Arkharov Offline
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 6 February 2020 15: 21
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      NordUral
      But is it difficult to print money now? Solves all the problems?
      1. NordUral Offline
        NordUral (Eugene) 10 February 2020 10: 40
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        The point is not to print, but to the helmsmen, Gregory.
    2. Warrior Offline
      Warrior 7 February 2020 01: 40
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      I absolutely support you ... Europeans do not want to buy Russian oil and gas at a good price - so our (Russian) citizens and children will get more, this is our wealth ...
      And all corrupt officials and thieves of past years-to the nail ....
      To return Ukraine and Belarus are Russian lands and the Russian people, otherwise their local Jewish princes with their Jewish riffraff will quickly be sold into slavery, and the Polish opposition in these countries (Bandera and the like) to the Gulag, for work useful to the whole people ...
      It is time for us Russians, to gather our Russian lands and our Russian people, to create a modern, fair and strong Russian state for a long time, so that the capitalists do not destroy us individually.
  9. The comment was deleted.
  10. kartalovkolya Offline
    kartalovkolya April 27 2020 06: 58
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    That's because "restless", but if you puff up like this and impose sanctions on everyone, you can "impose" them from your own effort into your own pants! Our Lavrov spoke correctly of such ...

США наложат новые санкции при попытке Газпрома достроить «Северный поток-2»


Проамериканская ежедневная деловая газета Германии Handelsblatt («Хандельсблат» - «Торговый листок»), основанная в 1946 году и сотрудничающая с издательством «Доу Джонс» (Dow Jones), предупредила своих читателей, что Вашингтон намерен ввести новые санкции (ограничения), направленные против газопровода «Северный поток-2». Источники сообщили изданию, что это произойдет, если Москва решится на достройку этого газопровода.


Уточняется, что под действия санкции могут попасть не только европейские инвесторы, которые непосредственно участвуют в реализации проекта, или фирмы, помогающие строительству, а также те компании и бизнесмены, которые будут покупать газ, если он пойдет по этому газопроводу. Причем очередная порция санкций может быть введена уже в феврале-марте 2020 года.

Нужно отметить, что сенатор от Демократической партии США, член комитета по иностранным делам Бен Кардин уже прокомментировал эту информацию. Кардин является противником «Северного потока-2». Однако касательно санкций, сенатор «не уверен на этот счет», так как сомневается в возможности их введения. При этом он назвал «Северный поток-2» ошибкой. Кардин поддерживает тех, кто считает, что строительство газопровода «Северный поток-2» является «неверным курсом для демократии».

В России также прокомментировали вышеописанную информацию. Например, эксперт Фонда национальной энергетической безопасности (ФНЭБ - частная аналитическая компания) Игорь Юшков заявил газете «Взгляд», что, если Вашингтон введет против «Северного потока-2» новый пакет санкций, это будет означать, что США решились на прямую экономическую войну с Европой и Россией.

Юшков подчеркнул, что до этого американцы не решались накладывать санкции на ПАО «Газпром», так как это бы напрямую задело интересы Германии, Австрии и ряда других европейских стран. Ведь эти страны являются давними покупателями российского газа. Так что, когда США в декабре 2019 года вводили первые санкции против «Северного потока-2», было ясно, что они могут коснуться лишь одной компании - швейцарской Allseas, владеющей судами-трубоукладчиками. Новые санкции будут означать перекрытие американцами европейцам доступа к российскому газу.

Эксперт обратил внимание, что ПАО «Газпром» поставляет в Европу около 200 млрд куб. м газа в год. Это почти треть всего газа, импортируемого европейцами. При этом ПАО «Газпром» может лишиться экспортной выручки в $7-$11 млрд. Поэтому, если США решатся на этот агрессивный шаг по отношению к Европе и России, то у Вашингтона могут возникнуть серьезные осложнения.

Отследить, откуда европейский потребитель получил газ, будет непросто. В контракте с Газпромом обычно прописывает только пункт сдачи-приемки газа, например, в австрийском хабе Баумгартен. Право собственности переходит от Газпрома к покупателю именно здесь. Покупателя вопрос доставки газа вообще не касается. Поэтому большой вопрос, как американцы будут доказывать, что тот или иной европеец получил этот газ из «Северного потока-2»

- пояснил эксперт.

За что же американцы будут штрафовать европейских покупателей? Получается, за то, что они в принципе покупают газ у Газпрома. США будут наказывать за то, что, как они считают, Россия - неправильный поставщик

- добавил эксперт.

Нужно напомнить, что в указанный Баумгартен поступает газ из разных источников. Поэтому заставить европейцев покупать газ исключительно «у партнеров по НАТО» или союзников НАТО, абсолютно не реально. Поэтому Евросоюз вряд ли воспримет подобные санкции, да еще от своего конкурента. Так что, возможно, сейчас американцы просто прощупывают почву.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 5 февраля 2020 12:23
    -2
    Этим американцы добиваются, чтобы Газпром ИМ продали, как Дерипаска алюминий! Чтобы выйти из этих санкций и сохранить лицо, без финансовых потерь не обойтись. И второе, на давление надо отвечать давлением - хуже уже не будет. Например - присоединить Донбасс к России и прекратить эту мышиную возню с Минскими договорённостями. Но это МОИ хотелки. Потому что мой дом - это РОССИЯ. А власть для себя, похоже, уже всё решила?
  2. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 5 февраля 2020 12:24
    -1
    Америка превращается в раковую опухоль Европы. Интересен размер терпения европейцев во имя светлого будущего Америки...
    1. NordUral Офлайн NordUral
      NordUral (Евгений) 6 февраля 2020 13:25
      0
      Ей и не надо превращаться, Штаты с самого начала существования ее были.
  3. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 5 февраля 2020 12:49
    0
    Уточняется, что под действия санкции могут попасть не только европейские инвесторы, которые непосредственно участвуют в реализации проекта, или фирмы, помогающие строительству, а также те компании и бизнесмены, которые будут покупать газ, если он пойдет по этому газопроводу. Причем очередная порция санкций может быть введена уже в феврале-марте 2020 года.

    Если я не ошибаюсь, газопровод обещали достроить в течении года, а санкции уже в феврале? Видимо, санкции к самому газопроводу имеют опосредованное отношение, просто используются как повод.

    Новые санкции будут означать перекрытие американцами европейцам доступа к российскому газу.

    Отказ от доступа к российскому газу будет означать крах европейской промышленности, очень сомнительно, что европейцы на это пойдут. Напрашивается вывод, что это так же просто информационный повод для введения новых санкций.
    США ведет экономическую войну против ЕС и не важно, чем обосновывается введение новых ограничений, газопроводом или "грязным дизелем", это лишь повод.

    При этом ПАО «Газпром» может лишиться экспортной выручки в $7-$11 млрд.

    А может не лишиться, 50/50. А может ЕС наоборот увеличит закупки газа у России? В общем, это гадание на кофейной гуще.
  4. Это у них называется "свободным" рынком, как же!
  5. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 5 февраля 2020 18:11
    +1
    Как мы начали при Горбачёве "всё ниже, и ниже, и ниже... и т.д., так и будем продолжать прогибаться.... А может проще плюнуть на всё, на гордость, на честь и совесть, как при предыдущих президентах, и продолжить их "дело" со "светлыми" временами - подстелиться под янки, и стоять в очереди на целование ручки Трампа после Украины, попилить всю военную технику на металлолом, продать его и наши земли США, всё равно там конь не валялся - вот тогда на эти деньги и заживём, купаясь в "европейских ценностях", вот беда только, у народа ещё 30 лет назад отобрали эту землю.
  6. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 6 февраля 2020 02:57
    +1
    американцы наложат...

    Звучит как песня, тем более если учесть, что пыжатся они уже не первый год...
  7. Портвейн Офлайн Портвейн
    Портвейн 6 февраля 2020 06:17
    +1
    Анекдот, однако, #недогегемонналожит.
  8. NordUral Офлайн NordUral
    NordUral (Евгений) 6 февраля 2020 13:22
    +2
    Вчера за чаем послушал верещания РБК на бандитизм Штатов, даже этих либерастов достали.
    А по мне - так пусть ВСЕ пути поставок нефти и газа перекроют, стране самой пригодится и народу. А что денег не станет, так пора бы уже нам понять, что наша страна, когда станет независимой, сможет печатать денежку в необходимых для развития страны и нормальной жизни народа, а не нескольких процентов от него.
    Только и надо - вернуть промышленное производство, вернуть государству контроль над финансами, вернуть экспортно-импортные операции под контроль государства и еще кое-чего, вроде пустячка - национализации уворованного.
    1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 6 февраля 2020 15:21
      -1
      NordUral
      А что, сложно и сейчас денег напечатать? Решит все проблемы?
      1. NordUral Офлайн NordUral
        NordUral (Евгений) 10 февраля 2020 10:40
        -1
        Дело не в напечатать, а в рулевых, Григорий.
    2. Воин Офлайн Воин
      Воин 7 февраля 2020 01:40
      +2
      Абсолютно Вас поддерживаю... не хотят европейцы покупать российские нефть и газ по хорошей цене - так нашим (российским) гражданам и детям больше достанется, это же наши богатства...
      А всех коррупционеров и воров прошлых лет - к ногтю....
      Украину и Белоруссию вернуть - это русские земли и русский народ, а то их местные еврейские князьки со своей еврейской шушерой быстро продадут в рабство, а польскую оппозицию в этих странах (бандеровцев и подобных) в ГУЛАГ, на полезные для всего народа работы...
      Нам - русским, ПОРА уже собирать свои русские земли и свой русский народ, вместе создавать современное, справедливое и крепкое российское государство на долгие времена, чтобы капиталисты нас по одиночке не уничтожили.
  9. Комментарий был удален.
  10. kartalovkolya Офлайн kartalovkolya
    kartalovkolya 27 апреля 2020 06:58
    +1
    Вот ведь "неугомонные", но если так пыжиться и на всех накладывать санкции, можно ведь от натуги "наложить" в собственные штаны! Правильно о таких говорил наш Лавров...