Erdogan flew to Kiev to play the “Crimean card” in front of Russia


Russian-Turkish relations again underwent a serious test. Despite cooperation in the energy field, Ankara and Moscow secretly wage two mirror hybrid wars against each other: in Syria and Libya. But now, to change the balance of power, President Erdogan decided to get and put on the table the “Crimean card”.


Both Russia and Turkey are two former empires that ceased to exist after the First World War. Phantom pains of former greatness to this day excite many minds in these countries. In recent years, Turkish society has been actively Islamizing and increasing the popularity of neo-Ottoman sentiments. Ankara is confidently heading towards becoming the leader of the Turkic-speaking world, as well as dominating in the Eastern Mediterranean, where a complex tangle of international energy interests is interwoven.

In Syria, the Turks are on the side of anti-government forces, while the Kremlin supports official Damascus. In the distant but oil-rich Libya, the opposite is true: Ankara is behind the government of Faiz Saraj in Tripoli, and Russian mercenaries have been spotted on the side of Field Marshal Haftar, trying to take the Libyan capital. In this bizarre geopolitical scenario, President Erdogan decided to change the balance of power in his favor by moving to the north of Africa, where not only black gold reserves are concentrated, but also gas pipeline routes to Europe, additional forces.

Not far from Tripoli, the construction of a full-fledged military base is planned, where Turkish special forces and the Air Force will be based, as well as militants from northern Syria, who had previously fought against Bashar al-Assad’s troops. Obviously, the goal of Ankara is to take control of the coast of Libya, fields and oil terminals. The intensification of the offensive by the Syrian government forces in the province of Idlib can be considered an attempt to prevent this or to complicate it.

President Erdogan expresses great dissatisfaction with what is happening, there is a serious aggravation of the situation in the ATS. Against this background, the Turkish leader’s visit to Kiev is very revealing, where he delivered a Bandera greeting and was warmly received. The president defiantly made a number of statements on the Crimea, emphasizing that he did not recognize him as Russian, and promised to help the Crimean Tatars. Note that both Syria and Libya were previously part of the Ottoman Empire, and the Crimean Khanate was its vassal before it became part of the Russian Empire.

What is dangerous for us close friendship of Independent and Turkey?

At first, Turkish business can participate in the upcoming "Big Privatization" in Ukraine. Kiev can hardly expect any other direct financial assistance from Ankara, since Turkey itself is experiencing economic Problems. Also, Ankara may become a transit country when the Azerbaijani gas is transported to Independent.

Secondly, Turkey demonstrates that it does not recognize Crimea as Russian. Moreover, it is no secret that until 2014, Ankara had very serious positions on the peninsula through the Crimean Tatars and numerous non-governmental organizations. If necessary, they can organize a lot of unpleasant moments in Moscow, showing the media a picture of public discontent with the Moscow authorities, or even worse.

Thirdly, Turkey is a member of NATO and has the strongest navy in the Black Sea, which cannot be ignored. If Turkish warships regularly stop in Odessa, there is little pleasant for the Russian Defense Ministry. In addition, Ankara started the construction of the Istanbul Canal, the appearance of which can lead to a revision of the provisions of the Montreux Convention. After that, the balance of power in the Black Sea risks risking a sharp change in favor of the North Atlantic Alliance, which Kiev will write down in its “efforts” over Moscow.

Obviously, Erdogan’s visit to Nezalezhnaya has the goal of exerting additional political pressure on the Kremlin, and may have far-reaching consequences.
Photos used: https://www.president.gov.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 5 February 2020 15: 38
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    Turkey is not an ally in Ukraine in the Crimea, since Turkey itself wants to overcome the Crimea that was once lost in the war with Russia.
  2. Natan bruk Offline
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 5 February 2020 16: 09
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    What consequences"? Turkish tomatoes banned again? Erdogan holds the galley rower very firmly for the causal place with the “Turkish stream” and besides expressing concern, Russia will not be able to do anything.
  3. AICO Offline
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 5 February 2020 16: 12
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    See that it doesn’t fly or fly, or how then tomatoes, and even sometimes cucumbers !!!
  4. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 6 February 2020 09: 44
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: Natan Bruk
    What consequences"? Turkish tomatoes banned again? Erdogan holds the galley rower very firmly for the causal place with the “Turkish stream” and besides expressing concern, Russia will not be able to do anything.

    "Galley slave" - ​​a person of retirement age. Sooner or later he will leave, after which priorities and foreign policy may change.
  5. g1washntwn Offline
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 7 February 2020 10: 04
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    For every "Crimean map" there is a "North Cyprus joker."

Эрдоган полетел в Киев, чтобы разыграть перед Россией «крымскую карту»


Российско-турецкие отношения вновь подверглись серьезному испытанию. Несмотря на сотрудничество в области энергетики, Анкара и Москва негласно ведут друг против друга две зеркальные гибридные войны: в Сирии и Ливии. Но теперь, чтобы изменить баланс сил, президент Эрдоган решил достать и положить на стол «крымскую карту».


И Россия, и Турция – это две бывшие империи, прекратившие свое существование после Первой мировой войны. Фантомные боли былого величия по сей день будоражат многие умы в этих странах. В турецком обществе в последние годы идет активная исламизация и рост популярности неоосманских настроений. Анкара уверенно держит курс на то, чтобы стать лидером тюркоязычного мира, а также доминировать в Восточном Средиземноморье, где сплелся сложный клубок международных энергетических интересов.

В Сирии турки выступают на стороне антиправительственных сил, Кремль же поддерживает официальный Дамаск. В далекой, но богатой нефтью Ливии все наоборот: Анкара стоит за правительством Фаиза Сараджа в Триполи, а российские наемники замечены на стороне фельдмаршала Хафтара, пытающегося взять ливийскую столицу. В этом причудливом геополитическом раскладе президент Эрдоган решил изменить баланс сил в свою пользу, перебросив на север Африки, где сосредоточены не только запасы «черного золота», но и проходят маршруты газопроводов в Европу, дополнительные силы.

Неподалеку от Триполи запланировано строительство полноценной военной базы, где будут базироваться турецкий спецназ и ВВС, а также туда перемещаются боевики с севера Сирии, до этого воевавшие против войск Башара Асада. Очевидно, что целью Анкары является взятие под контроль морского побережья Ливии, месторождений и нефтеналивных терминалов. Активизацию наступления сирийских правительственных войск в провинции Идлиб вполне можно считать попыткой это предотвратить или затруднить.

Президент Эрдоган выражает большое неудовольствие происходящим, налицо серьезное обострение ситуации в САР. На этом фоне весьма показателен визит турецкого лидера в Киев, где он произнес бандеровское приветствие и был тепло встречен. Президент демонстративно сделал ряд заявлений по Крыму, подчеркнув, что не признает его российским, и обещал помощь крымским татарам. Отметим, что и Сирия, и Ливия ранее входили в состав Османской империи, а крымское ханство было ее вассалом до того, как вошло в состав Российской империи.

Чем же опасна для нас тесная дружба Незалежной и Турции?

Во-первых, турецкий бизнес может поучаствовать в грядущей «Большой приватизации» на Украине. На иную прямую финансовую помощь от Анкары Киеву едва ли стоит рассчитывать, поскольку Турция сама испытывает экономические проблемы. Также Анкара может стать транзитером при переброске в Незалежную азербайджанского газа.

Во-вторых, Турция демонстрирует, что не признает Крым российским. Более того, не секрет, что до 2014 года Анкара имела очень серьезные позиции на полуострове через крымских татар и многочисленные неправительственные организации. В случае необходимости, они могут организовать Москве массу неприятных моментов, показав для СМИ картину недовольства населения московской властью, а то и что похуже.

В-третьих, Турция является членом НАТО и обладает сильнейшим военным флотом на Черном море, с которым нельзя не считаться. Если турецкие боевые корабли будут регулярно останавливаться в Одессе, приятного для Минобороны РФ мало. Кроме того, Анкара затеяла строительство канала «Стамбул», появление которого может привести к пересмотру положений Конвенции Монтре. После этого баланс сил на Черноморье рискует резко измениться в пользу Североатлантического альянса, что Киев запишет в свои «перемоги» над Москвой.

Очевидно, что визит Эрдогана в Незалежную имеет целью оказание дополнительного политического давления на Кремль, и может иметь далеко идущие последствия.
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 5 февраля 2020 15:38
    +1
    Турция в Крыму Украине не союзник, так как сама Турция желает отжать себе потерянный когда-то в войне с Россией Крым.
  2. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 5 февраля 2020 16:09
    0
    Какие «последствия»? Опять турецкие помидоры запретят? Эрдоган очень крепко держит галерного гребца за причинное место «турецким потоком» и кроме выражения озабоченности, Россия ничего сделать не сможет.
  3. AICO Офлайн AICO
    AICO (Вячеслав) 5 февраля 2020 16:12
    -1
    Смотри, чтобы не пролетел или не "залетел", а то как тогда помидоры, и даже иногда огурцы!!!
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 6 февраля 2020 09:44
    +1
    Цитата: Natan Bruk
    Какие «последствия»? Опять турецкие помидоры запретят? Эрдоган очень крепко держит галерного гребца за причинное место «турецким потоком» и кроме выражения озабоченности, Россия ничего сделать не сможет.

    "Галерный раб" - человек пенсионного возраста. Раньше или позже он уйдет, после чего могут измениться приоритеты и внешняя политика.
  5. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 7 февраля 2020 10:04
    +1
    На всякую "крымскую карту" есть "северо-кипрский джокер".