Will the Syrians and Russians manage to go the last 8 km to Idlib?


The "slaughter" in Idlib is growing: government troops are advancing on the positions of militants, losses on both sides are growing rapidly. There are 8 kilometers left in a straight line to the "capital of terrorists". Will the Syrians, with the support of the Russian Aerospace Forces, be able to take the last step and regain control of the key city in the north of the country?


As you know, after a series of defeats from official Damascus with the support of allies from Iran and Russia, the militants moved to Idlib province, not far from the Turkish border, where Ankara took the “patronage” of them. However, Turkey did not fully comply with its de-escalation obligations: terrorists continued to attack government troops and the Russian air base Khmeimim in the SAR. Moscow has repeatedly warned Ankara about the inadmissibility of maintaining such a situation.

Since January 24, the ceasefire, which the Allies adhered to, has been virtually ceased, giving rise to a real "massacre" by local standards. According to reports, the Syrians lost more than 300 people, there are losses among the Iranians supporting them. On the part of the militants, losses are estimated at least 350 dead. The figures for a conflict of this level for a week and a half are quite serious.

Damascus is straining its last efforts in order to end the terrorist enclave on its territory. But will they let him finish what he started?

Ankara very actively opposed the ongoing offensive. President Erdogan loudly expresses dissatisfaction with the "violation of the agreements." Turkish troops launched air and artillery attacks on Syrian positions. Erdogan said:

We sent a message to Russia - not to oppose the Turkish operation in Idlib, since its purpose is the regime of Bashar al-Assad.


Despite this, the Russian Aerospace Forces are actively participating in clearing the way to the provincial capital Idlib. Russian aviation is bombing the positions of militants, it is supported by Syrian helicopters. Tens and hundreds of air strikes are applied daily. Government forces managed to encircle and bag the significant city of Sarakib. The process of transferring militants from Idlib to neighboring Aleppo, controlled by the Turkish military, was noted. It seems that Ankara is preparing for them "Plan B". The fact that the Turks have long-term plans for Aleppo is evidenced by the beginning of the restoration of infrastructure in the north and north-west of this province.

Meanwhile, Washington openly intervened in the situation. James Jeffrey, US Special Representative for Syria, stated the following:

This is a dangerous conflict. He needs to put an end. Russia must change its policies.


Obviously, the United States is interested in stopping a successful offensive. Against this background, Jeffrey's allusion to the fact that tension between the American military and Russian mercenaries from PMCs and conflicts became more significant sounded very significant:

This does not happen every day, but the frequency has increased, and this causes concern.


Note that a year ago, the US Air Force mercilessly bombed the "Wagnerites" who were trying to free the oil field in the province of Deir Ez-Zor. It is possible that Washington is hinting at the possibility of a repetition of the attack on the mercenaries as a way to moderate the offensive ardor of the Russian Air Force in Idlib.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vladimir Khrebtov (Vladimir Khrebtov) 6 February 2020 14: 22
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    What did old Vanga mean when she said that “Syria will fall, but the winner will be wrong”? Maybe he will not be at all.
    1. vik669 Offline
      vik669 (vik669) 7 February 2020 00: 53
      +4
      • 5
      • 1
      So when you meet Wang, do not forget to ask what she meant and write to us!
  2. 123 Online
    123 (123) 6 February 2020 15: 07
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Since January 24, the ceasefire, which the Allies adhered to, has been virtually ceased, giving rise to a real "massacre" by local standards. According to reports, the Syrians lost more than 300 people, there are losses among the Iranians supporting them. On the part of the militants, losses are estimated at least 350 dead. The figures for a conflict of this level for a week and a half are quite serious.

    A small clarification, after reading this paragraph, one gets the impression that there is an equal confrontation, so to speak, “found a scythe on a stone”, when compared with other sources, then, for example, information from a clearly non-“pro-Kremlin” Free Press:

    Our source in the military leadership of the Russian Federation reports that the active development of the operation is associated with the activities of militants who, regardless of agreement between Turkey and the Russian Federation, continued shelling and sabotage. They account for the lion's share of losses among the composition of the Syrian Arab army. After the resumption of the offensiveParadoxically, Asadites began to die in smaller numbers, because now separatists are not able to wage a full-fledged war.

    https://svpressa.ru/war21/article/256387/?utm_source=warfiles.ru

    After reading it becomes clear that the "barmaley" are wet like beavers. A good example of how one can write about one and the same thing, but the emphasis has shifted a little and the impression is already different.

    This is a dangerous conflict. He needs to put an end. Russia must change its policy.

    About what should change the policy, we have been hearing for several years. It’s time to get used to and not pay attention to the ventriloquists.
    1. vik669 Offline
      vik669 (vik669) 7 February 2020 00: 56
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Yes, it is necessary to put an end to it and very tough, so that I wouldn’t feel like it anymore or even think about it!
  3. Roarv Offline
    Roarv (Robert) 7 February 2020 14: 23
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    The longer the conflict lasts, the more profitable the work of the printing press of the Fed mattress workers ... And exactly the opposite - the longer the conflict lasts, the higher the budget costs of the Russian Federation, Iran, Syria ...
    The ultimatum of 72 hours on the surrender of all weapons, starting with a pistol, the full admission of the military patrols of the Russian Federation and the power structures of Syria - did not fulfill - Caliber and VKS - in business, and do not care about mattresses, Jews, White helmets and black bandages ....
    It is necessary to re-educate adequate citizens ...
    As long as the militant families in Turkey, the militants will fulfill the will of Ankara, ... Put Ankara with a choice - fulfill your obligations - or leave Syria.
    1. nov_tech.vrn Offline
      nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 7 February 2020 15: 15
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      An ultimatum and other arrangements with barmaleys are cheaper than the paper on which the contracts are written, good barmales are dead barmales and the faster, the better it is not to have to agree with someone again ..

Удастся ли сирийцам и русским пройти последние 8 км до Идлиба?


«Бойня» в Идлибе нарастает: правительственные войска наступают на позиции боевиков, потери обеих сторон стремительно растут. До «столицы террористов» по прямой осталось 8 километров. Удастся ли сирийцам при поддержке ВКС РФ сделать последний шаг и вернуть контроль над ключевым городом севера страны?

Как известно, после ряда поражений от официального Дамаска при поддержке союзников из Ирана и России, боевики перебрались в провинцию Идлиб, неподалеку от турецкой границы, где «шефство» над ними взяла Анкара. Однако в полной мере свои обязательства по деэскалации Турция не выполнила: террористы продолжали атаковать правительственные войска и российскую авиабазу Хмеймим в САР. Москва неоднократно предупреждала Анкару о недопустимости сохранения подобной ситуации.



С 24 января режим прекращения огня, которого придерживались союзники, был фактически прекращен, дав начало настоящей «бойне» по местным меркам. По имеющимся данным, сирийцы потеряли свыше 300 человек, есть потери среди иранцев, их поддерживающих. Со стороны боевиков потери оцениваются минимум в 350 погибших. Цифры для конфликта такого уровня за полторы недели достаточно серьезные.

Дамаск напрягает последние силы для того, чтобы покончить с террористическим анклавом на своей территории. Но позволят ли ему довести начатое до конца?

Анкара весьма активно выступила против идущего наступления. Президент Эрдоган громогласно выражает неудовольствие «нарушением договоренностей». Турецкие войска нанесли авиационный и артиллерийский удары по позициям сирийцев. Эрдоган заявил:

Мы направили России послание – не противостоять турецкой операции в Идлибе, поскольку ее целью является режим Башара Асада.


Несмотря на это, ВКС РФ сейчас активно участвуют в расчистке пути на столицу провинции Идлиб. Российская авиация бомбит позиции боевиков, ее поддерживают сирийские вертолеты. Ежедневно наносятся десятки и сотни авиаударов. Правительственным войскам удалось окружить и взять в мешок значимый город Саракиб. Отмечен процесс переброски боевиков из Идлиба в соседний Алеппо, находящийся под контролем турецких военных. Создается впечатление, что Анкара готовит для них «план Б». О том, что у турок есть долгосрочные планы на Алеппо, свидетельствует начало восстановления инфраструктуры на севере и северо-западе этой провинции.

Между тем, в ситуацию открыто вмешался Вашингтон. Джеймс Джеффри, специальный представитель США по Сирии, заявил следующее:

Это опасный конфликт. Ему необходимо положить конец. Россия должна изменить свою политику.


Очевидно, что Соединенные Штаты заинтересованы в том, чтобы остановить успешно развивающееся наступление. На этом фоне весьма многозначительно прозвучал намек Джеффри на то, что между американскими военными и российскими наемниками из ЧВК возросла напряженность и участились конфликты:

Это происходит не каждый день, однако частота увеличилась, и это вызывает опасения.


Отметим, что год назад ВВС США беспощадно разбомбили «вагнеровцев», пытавшихся освободить нефтеносное поле в провинции Дейр-Эз-Зор. Не исключено, что так в Вашингтоне намекают на возможность повторения удара по наемникам, как способ умерить наступательный пыл ВКС РФ в Идлибе.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Владимир Хребтов (Владимир Хребтов) 6 февраля 2020 14:22
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Что имела ввиду старушка Ванга, когда говорила, что "Сирия падёт, но победитель будет не тот"? Может, его совсем не будет.
    1. vik669 Офлайн
      vik669 (vik669) 7 февраля 2020 00:53
      +4
      • 5
      • 1
      Так когда с Вангой встретитесь, не забудьте спросить, что она имела ввиду и нам напишите!
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 6 февраля 2020 15:07
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    С 24 января режим прекращения огня, которого придерживались союзники, был фактически прекращен, дав начало настоящей «бойне» по местным меркам. По имеющимся данным, сирийцы потеряли свыше 300 человек, есть потери среди иранцев, их поддерживающих. Со стороны боевиков потери оцениваются минимум в 350 погибших. Цифры для конфликта такого уровня за полторы недели достаточно серьезные.

    Маленькое уточнение, после прочтения данного абзаца складывается впечатление, что идет равное противостояние, так сказать, "нашла коса на камень", если сравнить с другими источниками, то вон, например, информация из явно не "прокремлевской" "Свободной прессы":

    Наш источник в военном руководстве РФ сообщает, что активное развитие операции связано с деятельностью боевиков, которые, невзирая на договоренности между Турцией и РФ, продолжали обстрелы и диверсии. Именно на них приходится львиная доля потерь среди состава Сирийской арабской армии. После же возобновления наступления, как это ни парадоксально, асадиты стали гибнуть в меньших количествах, ибо сейчас вести полноценную войну сепаратисты не способны.

    https://svpressa.ru/war21/article/256387/?utm_source=warfiles.ru

    После прочтения становится ясно, что "бармалеев" мочат, как бобров. Наглядный пример, как можно писать вроде бы об одном и том же, но немного сместился акцент и впечатление складывается уже другое.

    Это опасный конфликт. Ему необходимо положить конец. Россия должна изменить свою политику.

    Про то, что должна изменить политику, слышим уже не первый год. Пора бы привыкнуть и не обращать внимания на "чревовещателей".
    1. vik669 Офлайн
      vik669 (vik669) 7 февраля 2020 00:56
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Да необходимо положить конец и очень жёстко, чтобы больше и не хотелось, и даже не думалось!
  3. Роарв Офлайн
    Роарв (Роберт) 7 февраля 2020 14:23
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Чем дольше тянется конфликт, тем прибыльнее работа печатного станка ФРС матрасников... И ровно наоборот - чем дольше тянется конфликт, тем больше расходы бюджета РФ, Ирана, Сирии...
    Ультиматум 72 часа о сдаче всего оружия, начиная от пистолета, полный допуск военных патрулей РФ и властных структур Сирии - не выполнили - Калибры и ВКС - в дело, и плевать на матрасников, иудеев, Белые каски и черные повязки....
    Перевоспитывать нужно адекватных граждан...
    До тех пор, пока семьи боевиков на территории Турции, боевики будут исполнять волю Анкары, ...Поставить Анкару перед выбором - выполняй свои обязательства - либо уходи из Сирии.
    1. nov_tech.vrn Офлайн
      nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 7 февраля 2020 15:15
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Ультиматум и прочие договоренности с бармалеями стоят дешевле бумаги, на которой пишут договора, хороший бармалей - мертвый бармалей и чем быстрее, тем лучше, чтобы не пришлось опять с кем-то договариваться..