Great Britain after exiting the EU will abolish duties on some goods from Russia


After the transition period for Britain’s exit from the European Union is completed, London does not intend to bind itself with trade restrictions on a number of Russian products of strategic interest to it.


As follows from a document published on the website of the British government, the abolition of anti-dumping duties will affect products from Russia such as aluminum foil, ferrosilicon, seamless steel or metal pipes, urea and ammonium nitrate.

The transition period will take about a year, and during this time the British authorities will have to agree with other countries on the format for further cooperation in such areas as justice, security and data exchange, aviation standards, access to water for fishing, supplies electricity and gas; licensing of medicines.

The procedure should be completed by the end of November 2020. At the same time, despite the possibility of extending the transition period, Boris Johnson strongly opposed the delay of the process.

As regards the abolition of anti-dumping duties, one cannot but admit that any opportunity to sell their products benefits the Russian enterprises and Russia as a whole.

It is possible that the abolition of these duties will be the beginning of the expansion of trade relations between Russia and the UK.
Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 7 February 2020 19: 04
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    It is possible that the abolition of these duties will be the beginning of the expansion of trade relations between Russia and the UK.

    Well, it’s quite in the style of the Anglo-Saxon gentlemen, stir up all the sanctions and then shed it. Especially touching is the purchase of ammonium nitrate. Surely, they, as the most peaceful nation, buy it exclusively for use in agriculture. Although we knew in childhood that ammonium nitrate could not be used for its intended purpose.
  2. The comment was deleted.

Великобритания после выхода из ЕС отменит пошлины на часть товаров из России


После того, как будет завершен переходной период по выходу Великобритании из Евросоюза, Лондон не намерен связывать себя торговыми ограничениями по ряду российской продукции, представляющей для него стратегический интерес.


Как следует из опубликованного на сайте британского правительства документа, отмена антидемпинговых пошлин коснется такой продукции из России, как алюминиевая фольга, ферросилиций, бесшовные стальные или металлические трубы, мочевина и нитрат аммония.

Переходный период займет около года, и за это время британским властям придется договориться с другими странами о том, в каком формате будет проходить дальнейшее сотрудничество в таких сферах, как правосудие, безопасность и обмен данными, авиационные стандарты, доступ к водам для ловли рыбы, поставки электричества и газа, лицензирование медицинских препаратов.

Процедура должна быть завершена к концу ноября 2020 года. При этом, несмотря на возможность продления переходного периода, Борис Джонсон выступил категорически против затягивания процесса.

Что касается отмены антидемпинговых пошлин, то нельзя не признать, что любая возможность продать свою продукцию идет на пользу российским предприятиям и России в целом.

Не исключено, что отмена этих пошлин станет началом расширения торговых отношений России и Великобритании.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 7 февраля 2020 19:04
    +1
    Не исключено, что отмена этих пошлин станет началом расширения торговых отношений России и Великобритании.

    Ну, это вполне в стиле англосаксонских джентльменов, взбаламутить всех на санкции и потом слинять. Особенно умиляет закупка нитрата аммония. Наверняка, они, как самая миролюбивая нация, покупают ее исключительно для использования в сельском хозяйстве. Хотя мы в детстве знали, что использовать аммиачную селитру можно и не по прямому назначению.
  2. Комментарий был удален.