Terrorist attack in Thailand: the military stole an SUV and shot 17 people


According to Thai media, a local military officer, senior sergeant (corporal) Chakraphan Thomma, shot his commander with an automatic rifle, stole a car (SUV) from a military unit and drove through it in the city of Nakhon Ratchasima (Korat) of the province of the same name (north-west of the country), opening fire on people. Then the killer stopped at the Terminal 21 shopping center. At the mall, he also started shooting at people and took about 20 people hostage.


It should be noted that, at the same time, the “shooter" -the attacker shot everything on the camera while conducting an online broadcast with Facebook (his account was later deactivated). Currently, the killer and his hostages are on the fourth floor of this shopping center. Hospitals of the mentioned city announced the reception of blood to help the wounded. The shopping center is surrounded by police; traffic in the area is completely blocked.

The motives of the killer are not yet known. Local media reported that the killer during the broadcast reported that he had a cramp (the finger was tired of putting pressure on the trigger). After that, the killer asked if he should surrender to the authorities. He mentioned that he was "tired" and "can no longer move a finger."


I carefully monitor the situation. He instructed the police and the military to detain the shooter in the near future

- wrote Thai Prime Minister General Prayut Chan-Ocha in his Twitter account.
Photos used: SSGT STAN PARKER, USAF / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 8 February 2020 18: 59
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The "baby" of globalization. There is nothing to strive for. The values ​​imposed on society do not roll. That vomits Cuckinder. Understands that everything. Fight Don't Fight. Live don't live - the gray void ahead. A revolutionary from him would be a good one. But at the wrong time and in the wrong place he was born.
    1. commbatant Offline
      commbatant (Sergei) 9 February 2020 13: 02
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: Observer2014
      The "baby" of globalization. There is nothing to strive for.

      The guide told us that the service in the Thai Armed Forces is honorable and that they have a competition (completed for hire), a soldier who has served two contracts in a row in the Army, is provided with a good pension for life ....

      But at the wrong time and in the wrong place he was born.

      Not at all. In the south of Thailand there are separatists.

      https://topwar.ru/99253-kto-vzryvaet-tailand-yuzhnye-provincii-davno-stali-zonoy-boevyh-deystviy.html
  2. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 9 February 2020 13: 46
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    According to Thai media, the local military senior sergeant (corporal) Chakraphan Thomma

    There is no such military rank as the senior sergeant in the Royal Armed Forces of Thailand and the corporal has never been tantamount to the title of Art. c-nt ..., corporal or equivalent to our ml. s-ntu or our corporal (in many armies there is no intermediate rank between private and sergeant) .... accordingly, the Thai nonsense could not report the above nonsense in this article ...

    https://military-uniforms.ru/znaki-razlichiya-korolevskoj-armii-tailanda.html

Теракт в Таиланде: военный угнал внедорожник и расстрелял 17 человек


Как информируют СМИ Таиланда, местный военный, старший сержант (капрал) Чакрапхан Тхомма, застрелил из автоматической винтовки своего командира, угнал из воинской части автомобиль (внедорожник) и проехался на нем по городу Накхонратчасима (Корат) одноименной провинции (северо-запад страны), открывая стрельбу по людям. Затем убийца остановился у торгового центра «Terminal 21». В торговом центре он также начал стрелять по людям и взял в заложники около 20-ти человек.


Нужно отметить, что при этом все происходящее «стрелок»-злоумышленник снимал на камеру, ведя онлайн-трансляцию у себя Facebook (позже его аккаунт был деактивирован). В настоящее время убийца и его заложники находятся на четвертом этаже этого торгового центра. Больницы упомянутого города объявили о приеме крови для помощи раненым. Торговый центр окружен полицией, движение в районе полностью перекрыто.

Мотивы убийцы пока не известны. Местные СМИ передают, что убийца во время трансляции сообщил, что у него произошла судорога (палец устал давить на спусковой крючок). После этого убийца поинтересовался, не следует ли ему сдаться властям. Он упомянул, что «устал» и «больше не может пошевелить пальцем».


Внимательно наблюдаю за ситуацией. Поручил полиции и военнослужащим задержать стрелка в ближайшее время

- написал премьер Таиланда генерал Прают Чан-Оча у себя в Twitter-аккаунте.
  • Использованы фотографии: SSGT STAN PARKER, USAF/wikimedia.org
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Наблюдатель2014 8 февраля 2020 18:59
    +1
    "Ребёнок" глобализации. Стремиться не к чему. Навязываемые обществу ценности не катят. Вот и рвёт кукундер. Понимает, что всё. Бейся не бейся. Живи не живи - серая пустота впереди. Революционер из него бы получился хороший. Но не в то время и не в том месте родился.
    1. commbatant Офлайн commbatant
      commbatant (Сергей) 9 февраля 2020 13:02
      +1
      Цитата: Наблюдатель2014
      "Ребёнок" глобализации. Стремиться не к чему.

      Нам экскурсовод говорил, что служба в ВС Таиланда почетная и в них конкурс (комплектуется по найму), солдат отслужившей в Армии два контракта подряд, обеспечен на всю жизнь хорошей пенсией....

      Но не в то время и не в том месте родился.

      Отнюдь. На юге Таиланда действуют сепаратисты.

      https://topwar.ru/99253-kto-vzryvaet-tailand-yuzhnye-provincii-davno-stali-zonoy-boevyh-deystviy.html
  2. commbatant Офлайн commbatant
    commbatant (Сергей) 9 февраля 2020 13:46
    +1
    Как информируют СМИ Таиланда, местный военный, старший сержант (капрал) Чакрапхан Тхомма

    Нет такого воинского звания, как старший сержант в Королевских ВС Таиланда и капрал никогда не был равнозначен званию ст. с-нт..., капрал либо равнозначен нашему мл. с-нту или нашему ефрейтору (во многих армиях нет промежуточного звания между рядовым и сержантом).... соответственно, вышеуказанную ахинею в данной статье Таиландские СМИ не могли сообщить...

    https://military-uniforms.ru/znaki-razlichiya-korolevskoj-armii-tailanda.html