Why did the US arm themselves with warheads that were unable to destroy the Strategic Missile Forces mines?


In August 1945, the United States dropped two atomic bombs on the Japanese cities of Hiroshima and Nagasaki. Policy there was much more to this inhuman decision than military reason. Washington then demonstrated to everyone, and above all the USSR, that it has both a “wunderwaffe” and a willingness to use it.


This was done to fix the position of American power in the subsequent post-war division of the world. Today, the turn of the next world redistribution has come, which President Trump purposefully leads to. Under his leadership, the United States is once again demonstrating its readiness to arrange another nuclear war. Against whom can Washington really start it?

Russia is considered to be the traditional adversary of the United States, which has the second largest nuclear arsenal. The problem is that strategic nuclear weapons are too powerful for their real use. The nuclear triad of both countries can mutually turn them into radioactive ashes, and at the same time make the rest of the world an extremely uncomfortable place. For this reason, strategic nuclear weapons are considered precisely a deterrent, for which the US and the Russian Federation are trying to maintain parity.

Another thing is tactical nuclear weapons (TNW). Its power is small, since it is not intended to erase megacities from the face of the Earth, but to destroy large targets or clusters of enemy troops at the front. It exists in the form of aircraft bombs, missiles, torpedoes, mines, depth charges, artillery shells and more. During the Cold War, the US considered TNWs as a way to overcome the numerical superiority of Soviet troops in the European theater of operations, since the main American forces were overseas.

After 1991, the Pentagon significantly reduced its arsenal of nuclear weapons, which was previously the largest in the world. Half of the American tactical nuclear weapons withdrawn from Europe. Most of the Pentagon's TNW is represented by freely falling air bombs, and it was not considered an obligatory part of the US military doctrine. However, now everything has changed dramatically.

In an incredibly short time, Washington acquired tactical nuclear weapons of low power sea-based. In 2018, the U.S. Nuclear Posture Review announced the need to develop such ammunition. Exactly one year after this, the Pentagon has already received a low-power nuclear warhead W76-2, about which we detail told earlier. To do this, nuclear fuel was removed from the Trident II D-5 rocket, which reduced the charge power tenfold. And recently, the SSBN 734 Tennessee nuclear missile submarine (SSBN) with missiles equipped with W76-2 on board went to sea.

One has to ask a reasonable question: why did the Pentagon need missiles with warheads that are not capable of inflicting irreparable damage on the enemy, destroying their SNF launch mines, etc.? The answer will be very unpleasant: apparently, the United States is really preparing to re-use nuclear weapons in practice, but so as not to cause a global Apocalypse. But against whom?

Nuclear war with Russia


Is it not against our country? For example, when blitzkrieg NATO to Kaliningrad during the period of political instability in Russia?

We sleep peacefully under the protection of the nuclear triad, sincerely believing that with any aggression against Russia, ICBMs will break out of the mines and that’s all: we are “martyrs” and the world is covered in radioactive ash. But whether our “powers that be” will agree to annihilation is another question. How can one not recall the words of Zbigniew Brzezinski about Russian “elites” and their billions stored in the West.

Let us adequately assess the reality: hardly anyone will follow the scenario of mutual destruction. Intermediaries in the person of leaders of the leading powers will fly in, they will ask you not to arrange the Apocalypse, and in the Kremlin they will kindly allow themselves to be persuaded. And after that, domestic propaganda will at first rage, demanding that the aggressor be wiped off the face of the Earth with foam at the mouth, and after that it will work in the spirit of how we saved the whole world from complete destruction. Indeed, no kidding, who wants to die?

Understanding all these developments, the United States may well go for the use of nuclear weapons against Russian troops in Kaliningrad. It is likely that the Russian Defense Ministry will respond in the same way. That is, a nuclear war between NATO and Russia is possible locally, using nuclear weapons, which the parties will limit themselves to avoid further escalation, allowing themselves to be separated.

Third World


However, it is still not Russia that is most likely the primary goal for W76-2. Nevertheless, no matter how you calculate Russia, you cannot understand it with your mind, and all the cunning plans of opponents can go to waste, as has happened more than once in our history. Therefore, with a high degree of probability, Americans are using nuclear weapons against more harmless opponents.

For example, against Iran or Venezuela. President Trump may well want to publicly “flog” the Islamic Republic. The Iranian army is a strong adversary, a collision with it will result in great losses for the US military. The use of nuclear weapons will fundamentally change everything. So it is entirely possible that the United States will arrange for Tehran the new Hiroshima and Nagasaki.
Photos used: National Museum of the US Navy
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

14 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Aleksey Glotov Offline
    Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 9 February 2020 13: 09
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    From these violent lunatics everything can be expected.
  2. cmonman Offline
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 9 February 2020 17: 19
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    So it is entirely possible that the United States will arrange for Tehran the new Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

    And here the author, as always, did not guess! Because he did not guess that he did not know the prices at the Amer flea market - there the amber went up in price! So they’ll hit Kaliningrad ...
    1. General Black Offline
      General Black (Gennady) 9 February 2020 21: 53
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      It may well be that they will hit, who knows about you, those who are sick? Only, Monkin, you should at least guess what it means to “retaliate in return.” This means that the retaliatory strike will not be on empty, shot mines in Nebraska, Dakota, Nevada and where they still are. They will hit the cities. So that your amber prices will fall. No one will buy amber. Not until amber will be there for you.
      1. cmonman Offline
        cmonman (Garik Mokin) 9 February 2020 22: 32
        -1
        • 1
        • 2
        Cool your head in the fridge freezer!
        1. General Black Offline
          General Black (Gennady) 9 February 2020 22: 36
          +1
          • 2
          • 1
          Do not get under your feet.
  3. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 10 February 2020 06: 15
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: cmonman
    And here the author, as always, did not guess!

    As always, did not guess? In my opinion, I usually guess, no?
    1. cmonman Offline
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 11 February 2020 04: 23
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      From the articles:

      So it is entirely possible that the United States will arrange for Tehran the new Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

      Would you like to incite?

      If you add the so-called “problem-2024” to this, a window of opportunity is emerging that NATO might want to use to resolve the Kaliningrad issue.

      Would you like to incite?

      ... then Iraq had wonderful oil fields that, after the invasion, came under the control of American industrialists.

      List of companies producing oil for Iraq:

      BP
      China National Offshore Oil Corporation (CNOOC)
      China National Petroleum Corporation (CNPC)
      Dragon oil
      Egyptian General Petroleum Corporation (EGPC)
      Eni
      ExxonMobil
      Gazprom
      Inpex
      Itochu

      - and this is only half the list. The United States did not want and did not even try to extract oil there, the decision was made by the Iraqi government. Just do not claim that the Americans control it.

      As always, did not guess? In my opinion, I usually guess, no?

      Thank God that usually is not. If it came true, we would not have a conversation with you, so we would simply not be alive, and a billion with us. But, as a journalist, you draw conclusions from your assumptions correctly, only your assumptions are far from reality. Your assumptions are most likely from the realm of the anti-Americanist fantasy, but a frivolous analysis of the topic. You write for readers who expect this from you, so I cannot call you an objective journalist, but I do not blame you! I’m visiting you, but to someone else’s monastery ... etc.
      Keep walking on the leash of your readers - you are guaranteed success.
      But I would also like to dream up. Relations between Russia and the United States are very striped - a dozen years of bad, a dozen - good. Will your articles change if we begin to make friends again? Or will you get fired? (I would not want to ..)
      1. General Black Offline
        General Black (Gennady) 11 February 2020 19: 16
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        You write for readers who expect this from you, so I cannot call you an objective journalist, but I do not blame you! I’m visiting you, but to someone else’s monastery ... etc.

        We, readers, are infinitely dear to the opinion of such a pillar "American." Right to tears.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 February 2020 09: 17
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Gave to our media Kaliningrad! Voronezh and UFU need to worry.
    In the first there are no Elite kids - therefore they can kick.
    And in UFE, and so without end, something happens. It can be seen that they are training a hybrid war there.
  5. Yuri 5347 Offline
    Yuri 5347 (Yuri) 10 February 2020 13: 04
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ... that's right, tactical nuclear weapons for third world countries, Syria, Iran, etc. .. Striking Russia, there is a high risk of retaliation, striking a country that does not have nuclear weapons, it’s to show teeth to all other countries that don’t have nuclear weapons and make it clear "who is the boss in the house."
    1. A.Lex Offline
      A.Lex (Secret information) 10 February 2020 21: 11
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Yur, is there any confidence that Tehran has NO nuclear weapons? There are some suspicions that the Iran already has it ... Otherwise, why are they pulling rocket technologies at their frantic pace ...
  6. Don36 Offline
    Don36 (Don36) 10 February 2020 20: 14
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    This is all a theory, and historical practice is such that having lost the Russo-Japanese War, Russia got a revolution ... Of course, the result was setbacks on the fronts of the First World War, but by this time the grain of the revolution in Russia had been sown and the tsar’s power had long wobbled, as it should ... So, the president of the Russian Federation and Chubais will survive the drain of the war for a short time ... and the USA will turn up there ... The Yankees like to make films about the fact that someone, having risen up against the US puppet president in the post-Soviet space, is trying to destroy USA ... Of course, the Yankees win the movie, but at movie, but in reality the IRGC threw out the Shah of Iran, a puppet of Washington and the US have not been able to do anything about it ... So, tugging on the Russian Federation, the United States pulled the death of his mustache!
  7. Come on Offline
    Come on 11 February 2020 05: 39
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    You can quietly "throw" the same Iran with a dozen nuclear weapons .... well, so that everything is fair)). I think that after the first American city that was unlucky, they will immediately forget about the unrequited program. There, the voter will gobble up what Trump, that the Democrats, for such a "war".
  8. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 11 February 2020 18: 57
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    In fact, Putin clearly answered a couple of years ago that Russia did not care about the power of nuclear weapons used against it. Personally, I am ready to believe him. Just how to believe him, after his promises, do not touch the retirement age, for example. So, I agree with the author of the article.

Зачем США вооружились боеголовками, неспособными уничтожить шахты РВСН


В августе 1945 года США сбросили две атомные бомбы на японские города Хиросима и Нагасаки. Политики в этом бесчеловечном решении было гораздо больше, чем военного резона. Вашингтон тогда продемонстрировал всем, и прежде всего СССР, что имеет и «вундерваффе», и готовность его применять.

Это было сделано для фиксации позиции американской силы в последующем послевоенном разделе мира. Сегодня подошел черед очередного мирового передела, к чему целенаправленно ведет президент Трамп. Под его руководством США вновь демонстрируют готовность устроить еще одну ядерную войну. Против кого же Вашингтон может реально ее начать?



Традиционным противником США считается Россия, имеющая второй по величине ядерный арсенал. Проблема в том, что стратегическое ядерное оружие слишком мощно для его реального применения. Ядерная триада обеих стран способна взаимно превратить их в радиоактивный пепел, а заодно и весь остальной мир сделать крайне некомфортным местом. По этой причине стратегическое ЯО считается именно средством сдерживания, для чего США и РФ стараются поддерживать паритет.

Другое дело тактическое ядерное оружие (ТЯО). Его мощность невелика, поскольку предназначено оно не для стирания с лица Земли мегаполисов, а для поражения крупных целей или скоплений войск противника на фронте. Оно существует в виде авиационных бомб, ракет, торпед, мин, глубинных бомб, артиллерийских снарядов и прочее. Во времена «Холодной войны» США рассматривали ТЯО, как способ преодоления численного превосходства советских войск на европейском театре военных действий, поскольку основные американские силы находились за океаном.

После 1991 года Пентагон в значительной степени сократил свой арсенал ТЯО, который ранее был самым крупным в мире. Половина американского тактического ядерного оружия выведена из Европы. Большая часть ТЯО Пентагона представлена свободно падающими авиабомбами, и оно не рассматривалось в качестве обязательной части военной доктрины США. Однако теперь все резко изменилось.

В невероятно короткие сроки Вашингтон обзавелся тактическим ядерным оружием малой мощности морского базирования. В 2018 году в «Обзоре ядерной политики» США было сообщено о необходимости разработки такого боеприпаса. Ровно через год после этого Пентагон уже получил маломощную ядерную боеголовку W76-2, о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Для этого у ракеты Trident II D-5 было удалено ядерное горючее, что в десятки раз снизило мощность заряда. И вот недавно в море вышла атомная ракетная подводная лодка (ПЛАРБ) SSBN 734 Tennessee с ракетами, оснащенными W76-2 на борту.

Приходится задаться резонным вопросом, зачем Пентагону понадобились ракеты с боеголовками, которые не способны нанести противнику непоправимый урон, уничтожить его пусковые шахты СЯО и т.д.? Ответ будет очень неприятным: судя по всему, США реально готовятся вновь применить на практике ядерное оружие, но так, чтобы не вызвать этим глобальный Апокалипсис. Но против кого?

Ядерная война с Россией


Уж не против ли нашей страны? Например, при блицкриге НАТО на Калининград в период политической нестабильности в России?

Мы спим спокойно под защитой ядерной триады, искренне полагая, что при любой агрессии против России МБР вырвутся из шахт и все: мы «мученики», а мир покрыт радиоактивным пеплом. Но вот согласятся ли на аннигиляцию наши «сильные мира сего», это еще вопрос. Как тут не вспомнить слова Збигнева Бжезинского про российские «элиты» и их хранящиеся на Западе миллиарды.

Давайте будет адекватно оценивать реальность: по сценарию взаимного уничтожения едва ли кто-то пойдет. Прилетят посредники в лице лидеров ведущих держав, будут просить не устраивать Апокалипсис, и в Кремле в итоге милостиво позволят себя уговорить. А после отечественная пропаганда вначале побушует, требуя с пеной у рта стереть с лица Земли агрессора, а после отработает в духе того, как мы спасли весь мир от полного уничтожения. Действительно, без шуток, кто захочет погибать?

Понимая все эти расклады, США вполне могут пойти на использование ТЯО против российских войск в Калининграде. Вполне вероятно, что Минобороны РФ ответит тем же. То есть, ядерная война между НАТО и Россией возможна именно локально, с использованием ТЯО, чем стороны и ограничатся во избежание дальнейшей эскалации, позволив себя разнять.

Третий мир


Тем не менее, все же не Россия является, скорее всего, первоочередной целью для W76-2. Все-таки, как Россию ни просчитывай, а умом ее понять нельзя, и все хитрые планы противников могут пойти прахом, как это не раз бывало в нашей истории. Поэтому с большой долей вероятности американцы используют ТЯО против более безобидных противников.

Например, против Ирана или Венесуэлы. Президент Трамп вполне может захотеть публично «выпороть» Исламскую Республику. Иранская армия – сильный противник, столкновение с ней обернется большими потерями для американских военных. Применение ядерного оружия все в корне изменит. Так что вполне возможно, что США устроят именно Тегерану новые «Хиросиму и Нагасаки».
Использованы фотографии: National Museum of the U.S. Navy
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 9 февраля 2020 13:09
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    От этих буйных сумасшедших всего можно ожидать.
  2. cmonman Офлайн
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 9 февраля 2020 17:19
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Так что вполне возможно, что США устроят именно Тегерану новые «Хиросиму и Нагасаки».

    И вот здесь автор, как всегда, не угадал! Потому не угадал, что не знает цен на амерской барахолке - там янтарь сильно подорожал! Так что ударят по Калининграду...
    1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 9 февраля 2020 21:53
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Вполне может быть, что и ударят, кто Вас, болезных, знает? Только, Монкин, ты должен хотя бы догадываться, что значит "Ответно встречный удар". Это значит, что ответный удар будет не по пустым, отстрелянным шахтам в Небраске, Дакоте, Неваде и где там они еще есть. Бить будут по городам. Так ,что цены на янтарь у Вас упадут. Некому будет покупать янтарь. Не до янтаря Вам там будет.
      1. cmonman Офлайн
        cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 9 февраля 2020 22:32
        -1
        • 1
        • 2
        Остуди голову в морозилке холодильника!
        1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 9 февраля 2020 22:36
          +1
          • 2
          • 1
          Не путайся под ногами.
  3. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 10 февраля 2020 06:15
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: cmonman
    И вот здесь автор, как всегда, не угадал!

    Как всегда, не угадал? По-моему, я обычно угадываю, нет?
    1. cmonman Офлайн
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 11 февраля 2020 04:23
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Из статей:

      Так что вполне возможно, что США устроят именно Тегерану новые «Хиросиму и Нагасаки».

      Хочется натравить?

      Если добавить к этому так называемую «проблему-2024», то вырисовывается окно возможностей, которое могут захотеть использовать в НАТО для решения вопроса с Калининградом.

      Хочется натравить?

      ...то у Ирака были замечательные месторождения нефти, которые после вторжения перешли под контроль американских промышленников.

      Список компаний, добывающих нефть для Ирака:

      ВP
      China National Offshore Oil Corporation (CNOOC)
      China National Petroleum Corporation (CNPC)
      Dragon Oil
      Egyptian General Petroleum Corporation (EGPC)
      Eni
      ExxonMobil
      Gazprom
      Inpex
      Itochu

      - и это только половина списка. США не хотело и даже не пыталось добывать там нефть, решение принималось иракским правительством. Только не утверждайте, что американцы контролируют его.

      Как всегда, не угадал? По-моему, я обычно угадываю, нет?

      Слава Богу, что обычно нет. Если бы сбылось, то мы бы с вами не вели бы беседу, так нас бы просто не было бы в живых, да и миллиард с нами. Но, как журналист, выводы из своих предположений вы делаете правильно, только предположения ваши далеки от реальности. Ваши предположения, скорее всего, из области фантазии антиамериканиста, а несерьёзный анализ темы. Вы пишете для читателей, которые от вас этого и ждут, поэтому назвать вас объективным журналистом я не могу, но я и не обвиняю вас! Это же я у вас в гостях, а в чужой монастырь ... и т.д.
      Продолжайте идти на поводке ваших читателей - успех вам гарантирован.
      Но я тоже хотел бы пофантазировать. Отношения между Россией и США очень даже полосатые - десяток лет плохих, десяток - хороших. Изменятся ли ваши статьи, если опять начнём дружить? Или вас уволят? (не хотел бы..)
      1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 11 февраля 2020 19:16
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Вы пишете для читателей, которые от вас этого и ждут, поэтому назвать вас объективным журналистом я не могу, но я и не обвиняю вас! Это же я у вас в гостях, а в чужой монастырь ... и т.д.

        Нам, читателям, бесконечно дорого мнение такого столбового "американца". Прямо до слез.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 февраля 2020 09:17
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Дался нашим СМИ Калининград! За Воронеж и УФУ надо беспокоиться.
    В первом нет деток Элиты - поэтому могут вдарить.
    А в УФЕ и так без конца что-то случается. Видно, тренируют гибридную войну там.
  5. Юрий 5347 Офлайн
    Юрий 5347 (Юрий) 10 февраля 2020 13:04
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ...все верно, тактическое ядерное оружие для стран третьего мира, Сирия, Иран и т.п.. Ударив по России, есть высокий риск ответки, ударив по стране, не имеющей ЯО, это показать зубы всем остальным странам, не имеющим ЯО и дать понять, "кто в доме хозяин."
    1. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 10 февраля 2020 21:11
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Юр, а есть уверенность, что у Тегерана НЕТ ЯО? Есть некоторые подозрения, что ИРИ его уже имеет... Иначе зачем они бешеными темпами ракетные технологии у себя подтягивают...
  6. Дон36 Офлайн
    Дон36 (Дон36) 10 февраля 2020 20:14
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Все это теория, а историческая практика такова, что проиграв Русско-Японскую войну, Россия получила революцию... Конечно, итогом стали неудачи на фронтах Первой мировой, но к этому моменту зерно революции в России было посеяно и власть царя давно шаталась, как следует... Так что, слив войны президент РФ и Чубайсы переживут ненадолго... а там настанет и очередь США... Янки любят снимать фильмы о том, что кто-то, восстав против президента-марионетки США на постсоветском пространстве, пытается уничтожить США... Разумеется, в кино янки побеждают, но это кино, а в реальности КСИР выбросил из Ирана шаха-марионетку Вашингтона и США ничего не смогли с этим поделать...Так что, дергаясь на РФ, США дергают смерть за усы!
  7. Даладно Офлайн
    Даладно 11 февраля 2020 05:39
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Можно втихаря "подкинуть" тому же Ирану с десяток ЯО.... ну, чтобы было всё по-честному)). Думаю, после первого американского города, которому не повезло - о программе безответного забудут моментально. Там избиратель сожрёт что Трампа, что демократов, за такую "войнушку".
  8. Наблюдатель2014 (Сергей) 11 февраля 2020 18:57
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Вообще-то, Путин чётко отвечал пару лет назад, что России всё-равно на мощность применённого против него ядерного оружия. Лично я готов ему и поверить. Только как ему верить после его обещалок пенсионный возраст не трогать, например. Так что, с автором статьи согласен.