Forbes predicted US loss of technological dominance


Analysts at Forbes (Forbes), a reputable US financial and economic magazine, predicted the loss of US technological dominance. The publication believes that in the "technological cold war" that began some time ago, Moscow and Beijing organized cooperation among themselves, thereby undermining Washington's dominance.


The publication does not specify exactly who unleashed this war, but emphasizes that the United States has not lost it yet and can at least achieve at least a limitation of cooperation between Chinese telecommunications Huawei and Western countries and companies. At the same time, the publication believes that the attempts of the current US President Donald trump to convince London to refuse Huawei access to the creation of a 5G network in the UK failed. In Washington, they even remembered that Great Britain had also been engaged in technological cooperation with the USSR, and at the height of the Cold War.

The publication paid special attention to the role of Huawei as a link between Moscow and Beijing. The publication is worried that Huawei is launching 5G pilot zones in Russia and is supplying more and more smartphones to the Russian market. In addition, the Chinese "comrades" are actively involved in the development of hardware and software (software). Moreover, Huawei began to build “artificial intelligence ecosystems” in Russia. So Washington is really alarmed by progress against the United States.

The publication explains that this role of Huawei in the technological development of Russia will not be limited. Forbes believes that Huawei sees Russia as a “fertile hunting ground", allegedly the company wants to expand its technological opportunities in China itself at the expense of qualified Russian specialists. And yet, the US is concerned about the threat of intelligence sharing and security cooperation between Russia and China.

It should be recalled that some time ago, Washington began to actively pursue Huawei all over the planet. The thing is that this Chinese company is the strongest competitor for the American companies Apple and Cisco. Moreover, if the Chinese Chinese pressed Apple on the smartphone market, then Cisco has lost its monopoly position as a manufacturer of telecommunications equipment in various parts of the world, which the US CIA is not happy about.

That is why in the US, statements are increasingly being heard that Washington urgently needs to take control of various high-tech companies so that they do not fall to the Chinese, and Huawei's dominance in the 5G area has not become global. By the way, the last time such an appeal was made about the Finnish Nokia and the Swedish Ericsson.
Used photos: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 10 February 2020 10: 16
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Everything is clear here. The United States can steal technology from others, but others cannot use the United States that the United States did not steal.
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 10 February 2020 10: 39
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    That is why in the US, statements are increasingly being heard that Washington urgently needs to take control of various high-tech companies so that they do not get to the Chinese and Huawei's dominance in the 5G area does not become global. By the way, the last time such an appeal was made about the Finnish Nokia and the Swedish Ericsson.

    Everything is in nature. The lot of small animals is something that large ones have not taken. It is not enough to come up with something and start releasing; you still have to defend your right to exist. And the chances of this for small companies (however, this applies to states) are practically nonexistent.
    Nokia's products had nothing at all, only positive memories remained, one copy still lies in the closet, it is in good condition.
    As for technological domination, in my opinion it is no longer there, we can call it an advantage (or dominance) in individual areas or, if you like, segments. And it is gradually melting.

Forbes предсказал потерю США технологического господства


Аналитики авторитетного американского финансово-экономического журнала Forbes («Форбс») предсказали потерю технологического доминирования США. В издании считают, что в начавшейся некоторое время назад «технологической холодной войне», Москва и Пекин организовали сотрудничество между собой, чем подрывают господство Вашингтона.


Издание не уточняет, кто именно развязал эту войну, но подчеркивает, что США еще ее не проиграли и могут, по крайней мере, добиться хотя бы ограничения сотрудничества китайской телекоммуникационной Huawei с западными странами и компаниями. При этом издание считает, что попытки действующего президента США Дональда Трампа убедить Лондон отказать Huawei в допуске к созданию сети 5G в Великобритании, провалились. В Вашингтоне даже вспомнили, что Великобритания в свое время также занималась технологическим сотрудничеством с СССР, причем в разгар «холодной войны».

Особое внимание издание уделило роли Huawei в качестве связующего звена между Москвой и Пекином. В издании переживают, что Huawei запускает пилотные зоны 5G в России и поставляет все больше смартфонов на российский рынок. Кроме того, китайские «товарищи» активно участвуют в разработке аппаратного и программного обеспечения (ПО). Более того, Huawei начала строить в России «экосистемы искусственного интеллекта». Так что в Вашингтоне реально встревожены прогрессом, направленным против США.

Издание поясняет, что этим роль Huawei в технологическом развитии России не ограничится. В Forbes считают, что Huawei рассматривает Россию в качестве «плодородных охотничьих угодий», якобы компания хочет расширить свои технологические возможности в самом Китае за счет квалифицированных российских специалистов. А еще, США обеспокоены угрозой обмена разведданными и сотрудничеством в сфере безопасности между Россией и Китаем.

Нужно напомнить, что некоторое время назад Вашингтон начал активно преследовать Huawei по всей планете. Все дело в том, что эта китайская компания является сильнейшим конкурентом для американских компаний Apple и Cisco. Причем, если Apple китайцы потеснили на рынке смартфонов, то Cisco - утратило свое монопольное положение производителя телекоммуникационного оборудования в различных уголках планеты, чему очень не рады в ЦРУ США.

Именно поэтому в США все чаще звучат заявления, что Вашингтону нужно срочно брать под контроль различные высокотехнологичные компании, чтобы они не достались китайцам, и доминирование Huawei в сфере 5G не стало глобальным. К слову, последний раз такой призыв звучал по поводу финской Nokia и шведской Ericsson.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 10 февраля 2020 10:16
    +1
    Тут всё понятно. США воровать у других технологии можно, а другими, то, что США не украли - использовать нельзя.
  2. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 10 февраля 2020 10:39
    0
    Именно поэтому в США все чаще звучат заявления, что Вашингтону нужно срочно брать под контроль различные высокотехнологичные компании, чтобы они не достались китайцам и доминирование Huawei в сфере 5G не стало глобальным. К слову, последний раз такой призыв звучал по поводу финской Nokia и шведской Ericsson.

    Все, как в природе. Удел мелких животных есть то, что не забрали себе крупные. Недостаточно что-то придумать и начать выпускать, надо еще отстоять свое право на существование. А шансов на это у небольших компаний (впрочем, это относится и государствам) практически никаких.
    У Nokia продукция была очень даже ничего, остались только положительные воспоминания, один экземпляр до сих пор лежит в шкафу, исправен.
    Что касается технологического господства, по моему мнению его уже нет, можно назвать это преимуществом (или доминированием) в отдельных областях или, если угодно, сегментах. И оно постепенно тает.