Wagon building records: Russia bypassed China, USA and beat USSR achievement

The data on the industrial production of Russia for the last year published on the eve indicate that in 2019 we not only broke the USSR record, but also overtook our closest competing partners: the United States and China.


So, according to statistics, last year our country produced more than 79 freight cars. This means that in the reporting period, Russia managed to break its own record and also surpass the 000 USSR figure. The peak Soviet Union then produced 1974 wagons. At the same time, some of them were produced at the Kryukovsky and Dneprodzerzhinsky plants, which are located on the territory of modern Ukraine.

Speaking of the latter. Our western neighbor filed a lawsuit with the WTO Court of Appeal, in which she accused Russia of refusing to purchase Ukrainian wagons for political reasons. However, literally last week, all claims against our country were declared insolvent.
The fact is that the place of the largest producer of freight cars in the entire post-Soviet space, which Ukraine firmly held after the 90s, was occupied by the Tikhvin plant, built from scratch in 2012. The company began to work before the “crisis” of 2014, and the reasons for our country's refusal to purchase are not political, economic nature.

As for the USA and China, the Americans produced about 50 thousand wagons last year and their plans for the future are very restrained. Celestial in its best years produced no more than 67 thousand units. At the same time, the situation with the coronavirus is now “pressure” on Chinese industry. Consequently, the chances of revenge among our “partners” are extremely small.

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 12 February 2020 13: 41
    +2
    The more cars in Russia, the more reliable the Silk Road through Russia.
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 13 February 2020 17: 04
    -1
    Wagon building records: Russia bypassed China, USA and beat USSR achievement

    - The fact that Russia has bypassed (for now, and what will happen next) in terms of the area and length of its territory both the United States and China ... - hardly anyone will argue with this ... - Well, that there are a lot of wagons .. - this, of course, is very good ... - But in the "car-kilometers" what will be the "advantage" of Russia over the United States and China ??? - I would like to know ... If there will be any ...
  3. Vladislav Labinsky (Vladislav Labinsky) 13 February 2020 20: 23
    +3
    I am glad that in a relatively short time from scratch they built a plant, which became the leader. So we can, if we want.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 14 February 2020 08: 52
    0
    Tikhvin plant is owned by ICT Holding, registered in Cyprus.
    Wagons to Russia, profit over a hill?

Рекорды вагоностроения: Россия обошла Китай, США и побила достижение СССР

Опубликованные накануне данные о промышленном производстве России за прошлый год свидетельствуют, что в 2019-м мы не только побили рекорд СССР, но и обогнали своих ближайших партнеров-конкурентов: США и Китай.


Так, согласно статистике, в прошлом году наша страна выпустила более 79 000 грузовых вагонов. Это значит, что в отчетном периоде Россия сумела побить собственный рекорд и к тому же превзойти показатель СССР 1974 года. Находящийся на пике Советский Союз тогда выпустил 72 000 вагонов. При этом, часть из них была произведена на Крюковском и Днепродзержинском заводах, которые находятся на территории современной Украины.

Кстати, о последней. Наша западная соседка подала иск в апелляционный суд ВТО, в котором обвинила Россию в отказе от закупок украинских вагонов по политическим причинам. Однако буквально на прошлой неделе все претензии к нашей стране были признаны несостоятельными.
Дело в том, что место крупнейшего производителя грузовых вагонов на всем постсоветском пространстве, которое после 90-х прочно удерживала Украина, занял Тихвинский завод, построенный с нуля в 2012 году. Предприятие начало работать до «кризиса» 2014 года, и причины отказа нашей страны от закупок носят не политический, а экономический характер.

Что касается США и Китая, американцы в прошлом году произвели около 50 тыс. вагонов и их планы на будущее очень сдержанные. Поднебесная же в свои лучшие годы выпускала не более 67 тыс. единиц. При этом, на китайскую промышленность сейчас ощутимо «давит» ситуация с коронавирусом. Следовательно, шансы на реванш у наших «партнеров» крайне малы.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 12 февраля 2020 13:41
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Чем больше вагонов в России, тем надежнее Шелковый путь через Россию.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 13 февраля 2020 17:04
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Рекорды вагоностроения: Россия обошла Китай, США и побила достижение СССР

    - То, что Россия обошла (пока, а как там дальше будет) по площади и протяжённости своей территории и США, и Китай... - с этим вряд ли кто будет спорить... - Ну, то, что много вагонов... - это, конечно, очень хорошо... - А вот в "вагоно-километрах" каково будет "преимущество" России перед США и Китаем??? - Хотелось бы знать... Если оно вообще будет ...
  3. Владислав Лабинский (Владислав Лабинский) 13 февраля 2020 20:23
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Радует, что за относительно небольшое время с нуля построили завод, который стал лидером. Значит, можем, если хотим.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 14 февраля 2020 08:52
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Тихвинский завод принадлежит ICT Holding, зарегистрированных на Кипре.
    Вагоны в Россию, прибыль за бугор?