For the sake of the "racist wall of trump" the United States "controlled" blew up the sacred graves of the Indians


Recently, US President Donald Trump, reading out his annual appeal "On the Situation of the Country" to Congress, emphasized his achievements. One of them mentioned the construction of a wall on the US-Mexico border. And so, it turned out that for the construction of this wall the US authorities “controlled” the sacred graves of the Indians located in a national park in Arizona.


At the same time, despite the abundance of various international and public organizations, only the member of the US House of Representatives Raul Grichalva (member of the Advisory Board of the Progressive Democrats of America), whose reservation is located, was indignant at this flagrant arbitrariness. The rest simply pretended that nothing had happened. As if there is no hill Monument Hill, where the Papago Indians (Tohono o'odham) honorably buried the enemies killed in the battle (the enemies were mainly representatives of the Apache tribe). One can only imagine if this would happen in Russia.

I just returned from the border. This week, Trump blew up a sacred Native American hill on public land to build his racist wall

Grichalva wrote in his Twittet account.

A respected politician and well-known American public man is sounding the alarm that the face of the hill was completely changed by blasting. Under the threat of complete destruction are 22 historical monuments of archeology. Grichwald is most outraged that the American authorities not only did not consult with the Indians (who own this territory), but did not even warn them about their actions.

Moreover, the US Customs and Border Guard confirmed the start of wall construction in this national park. At the same time, what is involved in environmental, national-cultural and other federal bodies, as well as departments of the state of Arizona, is not known at all.

The construction contractor has begun controlled blasting, preparing to build a new border wall system at Roosevelt Reservation on Monument Mount. Controlled explosions will continue intermittently until the end of the month

- the department informed.

At the same time, Trump asked the US Congress for another $ 5 billion for a wall on the border with Mexico.
Photos used: US Navy photo by Steelworker 1st Class Matthew Tyson / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. beeper Online
    beeper 10 February 2020 18: 56
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    And this country has been awakening criticism of the construction of the Berlin Wall for years ??! request
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 10 February 2020 19: 44
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The pale faces are completely unbelted am it’s time for the leaders to close the casino, throw off the pipe of peace (for the Ministry of Health warns), dig tomahawks and on the warpath.angry $ 30 and a bucket of fiery water for a red scalp. sad I have said everything. hi
  3. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 11 February 2020 08: 47
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    When necessary, and Yusovets suddenly becomes "Dear politician and famous American public man."
    You can laugh right by reading this ...

Ради «расистской стены Трампа» США «контролируемо взорвали» священные могилы индейцев


Недавно президент США Дональд Трамп, зачитывая свое ежегодное обращение «О положении страны» перед Конгрессом, сделал акцент на своих достижениях. Одним из них было упомянуто строительство стены на границе США с Мексикой. И вот, оказалось, что для строительства указанной стены власти США «контролируемо взорвали» священные могилы индейцев, расположенные в национальном парке в штате Аризона.

При этом, несмотря на изобилие всевозможных международных и общественных организаций, возмутился этому вопиющему произволу лишь член Палаты представителей США Рауль Грихальва (входящий в консультативный совет организации «Прогрессивные демократы Америки»), в округе которого находится резервация. Остальные просто сделали вид, что ничего не произошло. Будто и нет никакого холма Монумент Хилл, где индейцы народа папаго (тохоно о'одхам) с честью хоронили погибших в бою врагов (врагами, в основном, были представители племени апачей). Можно себе только представить, если бы подобное случилось в России.



Я только что вернулся с границы. На этой неделе Трамп взорвал священный для коренных американцев холм на общественной земле, чтобы построить свою расистскую стену

- написал Грихальва у себя в Twittet-акаунте.

Уважаемый политик и известный американский общественник бьет тревогу, что взрывными работами был полностью изменен облик холма. Под угрозой полного уничтожения находятся 22 исторических памятника археологии. Больше всего Грихвальда возмущает то, что американские власти не только не консультировались с индейцами (владеющими этой территорией), а даже не предупредили их о своих действиях.

Причем в таможенной и пограничной службе США подтвердили начало работ по возведению стены в этом национальном парке. При этом, чем занимаются экологические, национально-культурные и прочие федеральные органы, а также ведомства штата Аризона, неизвестно вообще.

Строительный подрядчик начал контролируемые взрывные работы, готовясь к строительству новой системы пограничных стен в резервации Рузвельта на горе Монументов. Контролируемые взрывы будут продолжаться с перерывами до конца месяца

- сказано в сообщении ведомства.

Одновременно с этим, Трамп запросил у Конгресса США еще $5 млрд для стены на границе с Мексикой.
Использованы фотографии: U.S. Navy photo by Steelworker 1st Class Matthew Tyson/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 10 февраля 2020 18:56
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    И эта страна годами будировала критику строительства Берлинской стены??! request
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 10 февраля 2020 19:44
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Бледнолицые совсем распоясались, am пора вождям закрыть казино, выбросить трубку мира (ибо Минздрав предупреждает), откопать томагавки и на тропу войны .angry 30 долларов и ведро огненной воды за рыжий скальп. sad Я все сказал. hi
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 11 февраля 2020 08:47
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Когда нужно, и юсовец вдруг становится "Уважаемый политик и известный американский общественник".
    Прям поржать можно, читая это...