Kiev refused to divorce forces in the Donbass at the insistence of Washington


On February 10, 2020, Russia celebrates the professional holiday "Day of the diplomatic worker." Before that, the head of the Russian Foreign Ministry Sergey Lavrov spoke about the most important international problems.


It should be noted that Lavrov answered a large number of questions at the "Business Breakfast" in "Russian newspaper". For example, Lavrov outlined a situation that relates to strategic stability in the world, reported on US-Russian relations and touched on the issue of resolving the conflict in the Donbass.

As for the Donbass, according to Lavrov, during the "Norman Summit" in Paris (held on December 9, 2019), Kiev refused to deploy forces along the entire line of contact. This was done under pressure from Washington. Moreover, as an argument, the Ukrainian side cited some estimates, according to which such a process takes 10-15 years. And to this day, this situation (the point of view of the Ukrainian side) has not changed.

According to Lavrov, maintaining the conflict in the Donbass in a “certain controlled phase” is in the interests of the United States, including in terms of its “geopolitical views of the post-Soviet space”. Lavrov is sure that the United States really does not want the Minsk accords to be implemented and the contact line has become safe on both sides.

At the same time, Kiev political analyst Mikhail Pogrebinsky commented on the newspaper "Sight" words of Lavrov and the head of the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine Andriy Zagorodniuk, who named various reasons for the failure of the divorce in the Donbas.

US blocking the Minsk process. And the unrecognized republics of Donbass cannot disarm until a political settlement begins. Contradictions remain unresolved

- said Pogrebinsky.

The United States has a strong influence on the military leadership of Ukraine; in fact, it makes recommendations to block the Minsk process. And the Minister of Defense of Ukraine Andriy Zagorodniuk, and the Secretary of the National Security Council Aleksey Danilov, and the head of the Ministry of Internal Affairs Arsen Avakov are a team that cannot but take into account US interests

- emphasized Pogrebinsky.

By the way, before this Zagorodniuk expressed the opinion of Kiev in an interview with Radio Liberty. He argues that the “Square” is opposed to the separation of forces and assets in the Donbass along the entire line of contact, since this contradicts the Minsk agreements. He even talked about political the will to escalate the conflict, which, allegedly, is present in the DPR and LPR.
Photos used: IN “Freedom” /wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Panting Offline
    Panting (Vyacheslav) 10 February 2020 20: 23
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Now the question arises, where is this notorious freedom, independence, dominion, independence, the will, about which they crucified so much, all over the world, the USA (the “most peaceful country”) and other nationalists?
  2. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 11 February 2020 23: 24
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Everything is easier. There are quite a few people (on both sides) for whom the situation of the frozen conflict brings a lot of money. Neither a ceasefire nor an aggravation to full-scale hostilities suit them. In both cases, cash flow ceases. And since on both sides these people are siloviks tied with mutual interest, everything goes on like this: there is no war, but they periodically shoot.
  3. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 12 February 2020 09: 05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    If in Russia all branches of power worked in solidarity, then the issue of the separation of forces in the Donbass and the issue of the supply of water to the Crimea could be connected with economic issues, for example, gas, oil, electricity, trade ...

Киев отказался от развода сил на Донбассе по настоянию Вашингтона


10 февраля 2020 года в России отмечается профессиональный праздник «День дипломатического работника». Перед этим глава внешнеполитического ведомства России Сергей Лавров рассказал о важнейших международных проблемах.

Нужно отметить, что Лавров ответил на большое количество вопросов на «Деловом завтраке» в «Российской газете». Например, Лавров обрисовал ситуацию, которая касается стратегической стабильности в мире, сообщил об американо-российских отношениях и коснулся проблематики урегулирования конфликта на Донбассе.



Что касается Донбасса, то по словам Лаврова, в ходе «нормандского саммита» в Париже (проходил 9 декабря 2019 года), Киев отказался от разведения сил по всей линии соприкосновения. Это было сделано под нажимом Вашингтона. Причем в качестве аргумента украинская сторона привела некие подсчеты, согласно которым такой процесс занимает 10-15 лет. И до сегодняшнего дня это положение (точка зрения украинской стороны) не изменилось.

По мнению Лаврова, поддержание конфликта в Донбассе в «некоей контролируемой фазе» отвечает интересам США, в том числе, с точки зрения их «геополитических видов на постсоветское пространство». Лавров уверен, что США очень не хочется, чтобы Минские договоренности были реализованы и линия соприкосновения стала безопасной с обеих сторон.

Одновременно с этим, киевский политолог Михаил Погребинский прокомментировал газете «Взгляд» слова Лаврова и главы Минобороны Украины Андрея Загороднюка, которые назвали различные причины срыва развода сил на Донбассе.

США блокируют Минский процесс. А непризнанные республики Донбасса не могут разоружиться до начала политического урегулирования. Противоречия остаются неразрешенными

- сказал Погребинский.

США имеют сильное влияние на военное руководство Украины, фактически дают рекомендации заблокировать Минский процесс. И министр обороны Украины Андрей Загороднюк, и секретарь совета национальной безопасности Алексей Данилов, и глава МВД Арсен Аваков - это команда, которая не может не учитывать интересы США

- подчеркнул Погребинский.

К слову, перед этим Загороднюк изложил мнение Киева в интервью «Радио Свобода». Он утверждает, что «незалежная» выступает против разведения сил и средств на Донбассе по всей линии соприкосновения, поскольку это противоречит Минским соглашениям. Он даже рассказал о политической воле к эскалации конфликта, которая, якобы, присутствует у ДНР и ЛНР.
Использованы фотографии: ВО «Свобода»/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пыхота Офлайн
    Пыхота (Вячеслав) 10 февраля 2020 20:23
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Теперь возникает вопрос, где эта пресловутая свобода, самостійність, державність, незалежність та воля, о которой так распинались, на весь мир, США ("самая миролюбивая страна") и прочие националисты?
  2. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 11 февраля 2020 23:24
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Всё проще. Есть немало людей (причём, по обе стороны), которым ситуация замороженного конфликта приносит огромные деньги. Их не устраивает ни прекращение огня, ни обострение до полномасштабных военных действий. В обоих вариантах денежный поток прекращается. И поскольку по обе стороны эти люди - силовики, повязанные взаимным интересом, так всё и продолжается: войны нет, но периодически постреливают.
  3. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 12 февраля 2020 09:05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Если бы в России все ветви власти работали солидарно, то и вопрос разведения сил в Донбассе, и вопрос поставки воды в Крым можно было бы связать с экономическими вопросами, например, по газу, нефти, электричеству, торговле...