Without Russia: Americans will build a near-moon station on their own


The American project Deep Space Gateway, which implies the creation of a lunar station, will be fully funded from the US federal budget. This was announced on the eve of the representative of NASA, Brian Duhurst.


At least the budget for 2021 will include funds in the amount of $ 739 million for the creation of an electric motor and residential module, which will become the basis of the future station. In the future, NASA expects to develop the project as contracts are concluded with international partners, negotiations with which are ongoing today.

In general, according to Duhrest, the American authorities in 2021 offer to allocate 12,3 billion dollars to finance the Artemis program. The latter will consist of several stages: an unmanned flight of our satellite in 2020, manned - in 2022, and astronauts landing on the moon in 2024. Then, around the middle of the next decade, the Americans plan to send the first crew to Mars.

Recall that in 2017, NASA and Roscosmos signed a cooperation agreement in the framework of the Deep Space Gateway project. The role of Russia was to create a gateway module and support system. At the same time, the Americans insisted on using their of technologies.

As a result, our country left the project, refusing to participate in it on secondary roles. And later in RSC Energia offered concept direct flight to the moon, without using the Gateway station as an intermediate link.
  • Photos Used: NASA
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 11 February 2020 13: 53
    -1
    I don't see any fundamental differences between the ISS and the new station. The only difference is that the new one will revolve around the Moon, that is, the distance will increase. I see no practical sense, unless mining is planned. Obviously, this is more a matter of prestige. This is indirectly confirmed by funding from the state budget. Entrepreneurs are not going to invest yet? It looks like the days of the space race are returning. Who will accept the challenge? China. I think India will also join, perhaps a "national team" will appear. Europe, for example, Japan, Israel. Since there are no signs of inevitably impending stormy financing of the space industry in Russia on the horizon, apparently, the option with cooperation is also not excluded. We will pull technology, huge expenses for the sake of prestige are unlikely.
    Good luck to our overseas "partners" and all participants in the upcoming race in this difficult matter.
    However, the prize is not so attractive. Whoever can, will be the second to land on the moon. History remembers the first. For America it is in the style of "making it great again", for Russia "we did manage"? In my opinion, the incentive is so-so. In general, the "big heap of billions" from the Russian budget, most likely, will not be used to "increase the prestige".
  2. av58 Offline av58
    av58 (Andrei) 11 February 2020 14: 03
    -1
    Do Americans want to build a lunar station without Russia? Yes, as much as necessary! It is high time to restrict the Americans' access to our space technologies, and to make our "scientists" and "specialists" work, otherwise they have become quite hungry and have lost their scent.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 11 February 2020 14: 11
      -1
      av58 (Andrey) Perhaps you are right, but that’s not all, you have to decently increase funding.
      As a bonus, video for viewing on this topic, I recommend in the evening before going to bed, soothes ....
      China:



      India:



      Israel:



      U.S.:



      Unfortunately, there is nothing about our experience on the channel, apparently, the girl is a fan of Mask. winked
      1. av58 Offline av58
        av58 (Andrei) 11 February 2020 14: 29
        +3
        Good video, only it would be for Rogozin. laughing
        In general, it is time for us to stop looking at the Americans and Chinese, and take up our own space program.
  3. old friend Offline old friend
    old friend (Vitali) 11 February 2020 15: 41
    +1
    Well, considering who now controls the Russian Space Agency, then maybe it’s for the better. Would have drunk a bunch of dough, and even fines for terms and quality flew))
    Seriously, then 2 main meanings of this station:
    - the experience of creating such objects on remote planets (compared to the ISS, the difference is very large)
    “The moon is the closest source of raw materials to us.” If we talk about the delivery of raw materials from other planets in the future, then the first such base will be on the moon. Those. lunar station is the first step towards the creation and operation of a lunar base.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 11 February 2020 16: 45
      0
      Well, considering who is currently steering the Roskosmos, then maybe it’s for the better. Would have drunk a bunch of dough, and even fines for terms and quality flew))

      Apparently, you mean sawed?

      Seriously, then 2 main meanings of this station:
      - the experience of creating such objects on remote planets (compared to the ISS, the difference is very large)

      I don’t see any fundamental differences, we are talking about a near-moon station, and not a base on the moon. How is it different from the ISS?

      “The moon is the closest source of raw materials to us.” If we talk about the delivery of raw materials from other planets in the future, then the first such base will be on the moon. Those. lunar station - the first step towards the creation and operation of a lunar base

      Perhaps you are right, but so far it is unlikely that you need to be on the surface of the moon and not in orbit for mining.
      PS I understand that you did not like the video? I can offer more serious.

  4. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 11 February 2020 21: 12
    +1
    Thanks to the USSR, Russia possesses the most advanced space technologies. And without Russia, neither the United States nor China will succeed for another 15 years. Unless Russia shares these technologies or simply steals them, they will sell them. And the engines on the Chinese lunar rover are Russian! This year, the Americans threatened to deliver the crew to the ISS on their rockets. That's when they deliver and return back, then we will continue to "dream" !!
  5. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 13 February 2020 11: 47
    +1
    Recall that in 2017, NASA and Roscosmos signed a cooperation agreement in the framework of the Deep Space Gateway project. The role of Russia was to create a gateway module and support system. At the same time, the Americans insisted on using their technology.

    I missed this nuance. recourse In essence, the modules docked to the ISS are simply spaceships with a container containing various equipment. This is not a station yet, but only a segment of it. To combine them into a station, you need a docking module and a support system. Largely for this reason, at one time they agreed to the creation of the ISS, the USSR had developed these technologies and worked already then. It turns out that the United States is still not going smoothly in this direction, they wanted Russia not only to make it, but to "perfect" their technology.

Без России: американцы самостоятельно построят окололунную станцию


Американский проект Deep Space Gateway, подразумевающий создание окололунной станции, будет полностью профинансирован из федерального бюджета США. Об этом накануне сообщил представитель NASA Брайан Дюхерст.

По крайней мере, в бюджет на 2021 год будут заложены средства в объеме 739 млн долларов на создание электродвигательного и жилого модуля, которые станут основой будущей станции. В дальнейшем, NASA рассчитывает развивать проект по мере заключения контрактов с международными партнерами, переговоры с которыми ведутся уже сегодня.

В целом, со слов Дюхреста, американские власти в 2021 году предлагают выделить 12,3 млрд долларов на финансирование программы Artemis. Последняя будет состоять из нескольких этапов: беспилотный облет нашего спутника в 2020 году, пилотируемый – в 2022 году и высадка астронавтов на Луну в 2024-м. Затем, примерно в середине следующего десятилетия, американцы планируют отправить первый экипаж к Марсу.

Напомним, что в 2017 году NASA и «Роскосмос» подписали договор о сотрудничестве в рамках проекта Deep Space Gateway. Роль России заключалась в создании шлюзового модуля и системы обеспечения. При этом, американцы настаивали на использовании своих технологий.



В результате наша страна покинула проект, отказавшись участвовать в нем на второстепенных ролях. А позднее в РКК «Энергия» предложили концепцию прямого полета на Луну, без использования станции Gateway в качестве промежуточного звена.
Использованы фотографии: NASA
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 11 февраля 2020 13:53
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Принципиальных отличий между МКС и новой станцией не вижу. Вся разница, что новая будет вращаться вокруг Луны, то есть увеличится расстояние. Практического смысла я не вижу, если только не планируется добыча полезных ископаемых. Очевидно, это скорее вопрос престижа. Косвенно это подтверждает финансирование из гос.бюджета. Предприниматели вкладываться пока не собираются? Похоже, возвращаются времена космической гонки. Кто примет вызов? Китай. Полагаю, Индия тоже присоединится, возможно, "сборная команда" появится. Европа, например, Япония, Израиль. Поскольку признаков неотвратимо надвигающегося бурного финансирования космической отрасли в России на горизонте не просматривается, видимо, тоже не исключен вариант с кооперацией. Технологии потянем, огромные расходы ради престижа вряд ли.
    Удачи нашим заокеанским "партнерам" и всем участникам предстоящей гонки в этом нелегком деле.
    Правда, приз не такой привлекательный. Кто сможет, станет вторым высадившимся на Луне. История помнит первых. Для Америки это в стиле "сделаем снова великой", для России " мы все-таки смогли"? На мой взгляд, стимул так себе. В общем, "большая куча миллиардов" из Российского бюджета, скорее всего, на "повышения престижа" направлена не будет.
  2. av58 Офлайн
    av58 (Андрей) 11 февраля 2020 14:03
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Американцы хотят строить окололунную станцию без России? Да сколько угодно! Давно пора ограничить американцам доступ к нашим космическим технологиям, и заставить работать наших "учёных" и "специалистов", а то совсем зажрались, и потеряли нюх.
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 11 февраля 2020 14:11
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      av58 (Андрей) Возможно Вы правы, но это не все, придется прилично увеличить финансирование.
      В качестве бонуса видео для просмотра по данной тематике, рекомендую вечером перед сном, успокаивает....
      Китай:



      Индия:



      Израиль:



      США:



      Про наш опыт на канале, к сожалению, ничего нет, видимо, девочка - поклонница Маска. winked
      1. av58 Офлайн
        av58 (Андрей) 11 февраля 2020 14:29
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        Хорошее видео, только его бы для Рогозина. laughing
        Вообще, нам уже пора перестать смотреть на американцев и китайцев, и заняться собственной космической программой.
  3. old friend Офлайн
    old friend (Виталий) 11 февраля 2020 15:41
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ну, учитывая, кто сейчас рулит Роскосмосом, то, может, оно и к лучшему. Распили бы кучу бабла, да еще на штрафы за сроки и качество влетели ))
    Если серьезно, то 2 основных смысла данной станции:
    - опыт создания подобных объектов на удаленных планетах (по сравнению с МКС, разница очень большая)
    - Луна - ближайший к нам источник сырья. Если говорить про доставку сырья с других планет в перспективе, то первая такая База будет на Луне. Т.е. лунная станция - первый шаг к созданию и эксплуатации лунной базы.
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 11 февраля 2020 16:45
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Ну, учитывая кто сейчас рулит Роскосмосом, то может, оно и к лучшему. Распили бы кучу бабла, да еще на штрафы за сроки и качество влетели ))

      Видимо, Вы имели ввиду распилили?

      Если серьезно, то 2 основных смысла данной станции:
      - опыт создания подобных объектов на удаленных планетах (по сравнению с МКС, разница очень большая)

      Принципиальных отличий не вижу, речь идет об окололунной станции, а не базе на Луне. Чем она отличается от МКС?

      - Луна - ближайший к нам источник сырья. Если говорить про доставку сырья с других планет в перспективе, то первая такая База будет на Луне. Т.е. лунная станция - первый шаг к созданию и эксплуатации лунной базы

      Возможно, Вы правы, но пока маловероятно, для добычи надо находиться на поверхности Луны, а не на орбите.
      P.S. Я так понимаю, видео Вам не понравились? Могу предложить посерьезней.

  4. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 11 февраля 2020 21:12
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Благодаря СССР Россия владеет самыми передовыми космическими технологиями. И без России ни у США, ни у Китая ничего не получится ещё лет 15. Если только Россия этими технологиями не поделится или просто не украдут - продадут. А двигатели на китайском луноходе российские! В этом году американцы грозились на своих ракетах экипаж к МКС доставлять. Вот когда доставят и обратно вернут, вот тогда и будем дальше "мечтать"!!
  5. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 13 февраля 2020 11:47
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Напомним, что в 2017 году NASA и «Роскосмос» подписали договор о сотрудничестве в рамках проекта Deep Space Gateway. Роль России заключалась в создании шлюзового модуля и системы обеспечения. При этом, американцы настаивали на использовании своих технологий.

    Вот этот вот нюанс я упустил. recourse По сути своей, модули, пристыкованные к МКС, являются просто космическими кораблями, емкость в которой размещено различное оборудование. Это еще не станция, а только ее сегмент. Для объединения их в станцию нужны именно стыковочный модуль и система обеспечения. Во многом по этой причине в свое время и согласились на создание МКС, у СССР эти технологии были отработаны и работали уже тогда. Получается, у США до сих пор не все гладко в этом направлении, они хотели, чтобы Россия не просто его изготовила, а "довела до ума" их технологию.