Flexible and expensive: Samsung introduced the Galaxy Z Flip


The South Korean brand Samsung on the eve showed another model of a flexible smartphone called Galaxy Z Flip. Unlike last year Galaxy fold, the new device is not folding vertically, but horizontally, resembling an old-school “cot”.


In order not to repeat the opportunity that happened with the first version of the “butterfly”, the Z Flip screen was equipped with an ultra-thin protective glass instead of a plastic film. At the same time, the 6,8-inch Dynamic AMOLED display received all the characteristics of modern flagships, with the exception of the 120 Hz update.

On the back of the top flap of the smartphone there is a miniature screen that allows you to receive notifications when the device is folded, and even take a selfie. The fingerprint sensor is located on the side frame.


Still new and expensive technology manufacturing flexible displays made the manufacturer to be more modest in terms of characteristics in order to somehow squeeze their brainchild into an “acceptable” price category. As a result, a unique clamshell was equipped with last year's Snapdragon 855+, 8 GB of RAM and 256 GB of physical memory. The main camera received 2 modules of 12 megapixels, the front - 10 megapixels. The battery capacity is only 3300 mAh.

However, no matter how hard they tried to “save” at Samsung, the price of the Galaxy Z Flip was not available. You can buy a smartphone for about $ 1380, which is comparable to the iPhone 11 Pro Max. However, if you compare the new product with a similar Motorola RAZR gadget, which is significantly inferior in characteristics, the latter will cost you 100 more.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Гибкий и дорогой: Samsung представил Galaxy Z Flip


Южнокорейский бренд Samsung накануне показал очередную модель гибкого смартфона под названием Galaxy Z Flip. В отличие от прошлогоднего Galaxy Fold, новый аппарат складывается не по вертикали, а по горизонтали, напоминая олдскульную «раскладушку».

Чтобы не повторилась оказия, произошедшая с первой версией «бабочки», экран Z Flip оснастили ультратонким защитным стеклом вместо пластиковой пленки. При этом, 6,8-дюймовый Dynamic AMOLED дисплей получил все характеристики современных флагманов, за исключением 120 Гц обновления.



На тыльной стороне верхней створки смартфона имеется миниатюрный экран, позволяющий получать уведомления, когда аппарат находится в сложенном состоянии, и даже делать селфи. Датчик для дактилоскопии расположили на боковой рамке.


Пока еще новая и дорогая технология изготовления гибких дисплеев заставила производителя быть скромнее в плане характеристик, чтобы хоть как-то втиснуть свое детище в «приемлемую» ценовую категорию. В итоге, уникальную раскладушку оснастили прошлогодним Snapdragon 855+, 8 Гб ОЗУ и 256 Гб физической памяти. Основная камера получила 2 модуля по 12 Мп, фронтальная – 10 Мп. Емкость аккумулятора при этом составляет всего 3300 мА*ч.

Впрочем, как ни старались «сэкономить» в Samsung, цена на Galaxy Z Flip вышла не из доступных. Приобрести смартфон можно будет примерно за 1380 долларов, что сопоставимо с iPhone 11 Pro Max. Однако, если сравнивать новинку с аналогичным гаджетом Motorola RAZR, который значительно уступает по характеристикам, то последний обойдется вам на 100 дороже.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти