Why Turkey will fight for the north of Syria to the end


A desperate attempt by Damascus to free Idlib from the remnants of gangs of terrorists and Turkish invaders showed some interesting observations. Russians help the Syrians without fear of crossing the road to Ankara. Turkey rested in the north-west of Idlib province to death, crying out for help to NATO. And the United States refused to help the Turks, suddenly complaining that everyone considers them to be a “world gendarme” and is expecting something from them.


Operation Dawn in Idlib is developing quite successfully for the government of the SAR. Thanks to the support of the Russian Aerospace Forces and Iranian allies, Damascus was able to recapture almost half of its northern province from militants. The week began with serious losses for the Syrians: the Turkish army launched a series of attacks on the attacking and reported the killing of more than 100 government troops on Monday and another 51 on Tuesday.

There is a sharp aggravation of the situation. It got to the point that Turkey turned to NATO for military assistance. True, the result was discouraging. The White House replied that they had previously “bought them a year with one tweet” from Donald Trump. About "parachuting in Idlib" is out of the question, said Assistant to the President of the United States for National Security Robert O'Brien:

The proposal that America should do something (in Idlib) ... I do not see any real arguments in this. What should we do to stop them? Should we be the world gendarme?


Quite unexpectedly, frankly, to hear this from the "world gendarme." All that Ankara can count on from Washington is a certain coordinated position of the USA and Turkey. Understanding this, President Erdogan began an active transfer of his troops to the war zone in northern Syria. According to the Syrian Observatory for Human Rights, since the beginning of the month, more than one and a half thousand trucks from Idlib have visited technique and tanks. According to the tanks, there is information that the Turks have already brought them over 70. In addition to them, other armored vehicles, artillery, missile launchers, as well as about 9 thousand military personnel, including special forces, have been deployed.

The strength is very serious locally. Ankara demonstrates that it is ready to fight with anyone. There are calls in the Turkish media to “push the Russians back to Damascus”. But why take the risk of a direct clash with Russia?

The anti-terrorist operation carried out by the Allies threatened the “territorial acquisitions” of Ankara in northern Syria, which it received during the Shield of the Euphrates and the Olive Branch. Former military adviser Metin Gurjan believes that after stripping Idlib, the Syrians and Russians can already go to Afrin, which was recaptured by the Turks from the Kurds. Ankara’s loss of control over the border regions devalues ​​all its previous achievements in the fight against the “Kurdish threat”.

In addition, Ankara faced the most serious problem of Syrian refugees. Turkey now cannot "digest" and arrange millions of disadvantaged people. The most rational solution for her would be to create an enclave in Syria, where she would be able to dump the flows of these unwanted migrants, as well as militants, to whom the Syrian law enforcement officers have questions.

Of course, the presence of such an enclave cannot suit Damascus, but Turkey’s objective interests lead to the fact that it will be ready to fight for it to the end.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Port Offline
    Port 12 February 2020 13: 39
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    What should we do to stop them?

    Leave from a foreign land, I will pick up a little-hello, while there is a chance.
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 12 February 2020 17: 53
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    It got to the point that Turkey turned to NATO for military assistance. True, the result was discouraging.

    I doubt that Erdogan was counting on a different answer, this case does not fall under the scope of the collective security treaty, if the sultan already considers Idlib a Turkish province. Rather, it is an imitation of violent activity, they say, I did my best fellow to help our brothers, dying under Russian bombs, but not giving up and dying in an unequal battle with the punishers of the dictator of the ophthalmologist. crying But, sorry, I can not do anything. request

    In addition, Ankara faced the most serious problem of Syrian refugees. Turkey now cannot "digest" and arrange millions of disadvantaged people.

    Before the opening of the tourist season, destitute bearded orphans can be accommodated in empty hotels, and then you can live on the street, tea, not Siberia, and the weather allows it. Dear Russians, welcome to the best resorts of Antalya, good just don’t be sick, but there’s a chance to be in a pleasant company, in the next bunk with the unfinished bombs of our air forces, the implacable warriors of jihad. smile
  3. bobba94 Offline
    bobba94 (Vladimir) 12 February 2020 20: 10
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Here is an interesting situation. When the war broke out in Syria, more than 3 million Syrians fled to Turkey. Over the 7 years of their stay in Turkey, they gave birth to children, approximately 500 thousand. In total, there are now 4 million refugees in Turkey ... to feed, water, treat, employ everyone .... a full paragraph. This is about 7,5 million people suddenly rushing into Russia from abroad. Not gradually and in an organized manner, like our labor migrants, but immediately 7,5 million. They already got the Turks and they decided to create a kind of enclave in Idlib and take out the Syrians who are there. These are not hahanki, not some Erdoогan hops, this is a serious problem for Turkey and this should be taken into account.
    1. GRF Offline
      GRF 13 February 2020 11: 34
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      And what prevents Erdogan from discussing this problem with refugees with Assad and returning civilians to areas freed from terrorists?
      Why does he send peaceful people to where sooner or later, but they will shoot?
      This is Erdogan’s jump, but pride, in my opinion, and, as a result, clouding from it, is quick and easy - it cannot be cured ...
  4. kriten Offline
    kriten (Vladimir) 14 February 2020 11: 22
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Do we need to be afraid of the end of Turkey? Or maybe to help the Kurds, since Turkey declared war on us? They stand each other, let them clash.

Почему Турция будет сражаться за север Сирии до конца


Отчаянная попытка Дамаска освободить Идлиб от остатков банд террористов и турецких оккупантов показала несколько любопытных наблюдений. Русские помогают сирийцам, не боясь перейти дорогу Анкаре. Турция уперлась на северо-западе провинции Идлиб насмерть, взывая о помощи к НАТО. А США отказались помогать туркам, неожиданно посетовав на то, что их все считают «мировым жандармом» и чего-то от них ждут.


Операция «Рассвет в Идлибе» развивается для правительственных войск САР довольно успешно. Благодаря поддержке ВКС РФ и иранских союзников, Дамаск смог отбить у боевиков практически половину своей северной провинции. Неделя началась с серьезных потерь для сирийцев: турецкая армия нанесла ряд ударов по наступающим и отрапортовала об убийстве свыше 100 правительственных военных в понедельник и еще о 51 во вторник.

Налицо резкое обострение ситуации. Дошло до того, что Турция обратилась за военной помощью к НАТО. Правда, результат оказался обескураживающим. В Белом доме ответили, что ранее «купили им год с помощью одного твита» Дональда Трампа. О «парашютировании в Идлибе» не может быть и речи, заявил помощник президента США по национальной безопасности Роберт О'Брайен:

Предложение о том, что Америка должна что-то сделать (в Идлибе)… Я не вижу в этом настоящих доводов. Что мы должны сделать, чтобы остановить их? Мы должны быть мировым жандармом?


Довольно неожиданно, прямо скажем, слышать такое от «мирового жандарма». Все, на что может рассчитывать Анкара от Вашингтона, – это некая скоординированная позиция США и Турции. Понимая это, президент Эрдоган начал активную переброску своих войск в зону боевых действий на севере Сирии. По данным Syrian Observatory for Human Rights, с начала месяца в Идлибе побывало более полутора тысяч грузовиков с техникой и танками. По танкам есть информация, что турки привезли их уже свыше 70. Кроме них, переброшена прочая бронетехника, артиллерия, ракетные установки, а также порядка 9 тысяч военных, включая спецназ.

Сила очень серьезная по местным масштабам. Анкара демонстрирует, что готова воевать с кем угодно. В турецких СМИ встречаются призывы «отбросить русских к Дамаску». Но ради чего идти на риск прямого столкновения с Россией?

Проводимая союзниками антитеррористическая операция поставила под угрозу «территориальные приобретения» Анкары в северной Сирии, которые она получила в ходе «Щита Евфрата» и «Оливковой ветви». Бывший военный советник Метин Гюрджан считает, что после зачистки Идлиба сирийцы и русские могут пойти уже на Африн, отбитый турками у курдов. Утрата Анкарой контроля над приграничными регионами обесценивает все прежние ее достижения по борьбе с «курдской угрозой».

Кроме того, Анкара столкнулась с серьезнейшей проблемой сирийских беженцев. Самостоятельно «переварить» и устроить миллионы обездоленных людей Турция сейчас не может. Самым рациональным решением для нее будет создать анклав в Сирии, куда она сможет сбросить потоки этих нежеланных мигрантов, а также боевиков, к которым есть вопросы у сирийских правоохранителей.

Разумеется, наличие такого анклава не может устраивать Дамаск, но объективные интересы Турции ведут к тому, что она будет готова драться за него до конца.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 12 февраля 2020 13:39
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Что мы должны сделать, чтобы остановить их?

    Уйти с чужой земли, подобру-поздорову, пока есть шанс.
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 12 февраля 2020 17:53
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Дошло до того, что Турция обратилась за военной помощью к НАТО. Правда, результат оказался обескураживающим.

    Сомневаюсь, что Эрдоган рассчитывал на другой ответ, данный случай под действие договора о коллективной безопасности не попадает, если только султан уже считает Идлиб провинцией Турции. Скорее, это имитация бурной деятельности, дескать, я сделал все возможное, fellow чтобы помочь нашим братьям, погибающим под русскими бомбами, но не сдающимся и гибнущим в неравном бою с карателями диктатора офтальмолога. crying Но, извините, поделать ничего не могу. request

    Кроме того, Анкара столкнулась с серьезнейшей проблемой сирийских беженцев. Самостоятельно «переварить» и устроить миллионы обездоленных людей Турция сейчас не может.

    До открытия туристического сезона обездоленных бородатых сиротинушек можно разместить в пустующих отелях, а потом можно и на улице пожить, чай, не Сибирь, да и погода позволяет. Дорогие россияне, добро пожаловать на лучшие курорты Анталии, good только не болейте, а то есть шанс оказаться в приятной компании, на соседней койке с недобитыми бомбами наших ВКС, непримиримыми воинами джихада. smile
  3. bobba94 Офлайн
    bobba94 (владимир) 12 февраля 2020 20:10
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Тут интересная ситуация. Когда в Сирии началась война, в Турцию бежали более 3 млн сирийцев. За 7 лет пребывания в Турции у них родились дети, примерно 500 тыс. Итого сейчас в Турции 4 млн беженцев... всех кормить, поить, лечить, трудоустраивать.... полный абзац. Это примерно как в Россию из заграницы неожиданно нагрянут 7,5 млн человек. Не постепенно и организованно, как наши трудовые мигранты, а сразу 7,5 млн. Они уже достали турок и те решили создать в Идлибе своеобразный анклав и вывозить туда находящихся у них сирийцев. Это не хаханьки, не какие-то заскоки Эрдогана, это серьезная проблема для Турции и это надо учитывать.
    1. GRF Офлайн
      GRF 13 февраля 2020 11:34
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      А что мешает Эрдогану эту проблему с беженцами обсудить с Асадом и возвращать мирное население в районы, освобождённые от террористов?
      Зачем он высылает мирных людей туда, где рано или поздно, но будут стрелять?
      Это заскок Эрдогана, но гордыня, по-моему, и, как следствие, помутнение от нее, легко и быстро - не лечится...
  4. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 14 февраля 2020 11:22
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А нам надо бояться конца Турции? А может, начать курдам помогать, раз Турция объявила нам войну? Они друг друга стоят, пусть схлестнутся.