Turkey moves troops to Syria to avoid “nightmare scenario”


The Turkish Anadolu news agency is sounding the alarm that the Syrian Arab Army (SAA), after reaching the Astana and Sochi accords between Russia and Turkey, “captured” almost half of the Idlib “de-escalation” zone. The agency even burst into spectacular infographics, which it posted on its Twitter account to demonstrate the extent of the “Syrian occupation”.


According to infographics, over the past nine months, Syrian troops have been able to achieve serious success. They liberated significant territories from the militants, occupying a number of large cities, including Sarakib, and achieved almost complete control over the M5 strategic highway, which runs across the country from south to north.

Anadolu clarifies that as a result of the advance of the SAA and their pro-Iranian allies, 5 of the 12 observation posts of the Turkish army (provided for in the Sochi accords of 2018) in the Idlib de-escalation zone were inside Syrian-controlled territories. At the same time, part of the Turkish military “observation posts” that the Turks established without any coordination with Russia turned out to be blocked.

Turkey moves troops to Syria to avoid “nightmare scenario”


It should be noted that the infographics from Anadolu are already out of date. Since the SSA has already completely liberated a piece of the M5 highway on the Hama-Aleppo section and the adjacent territories from the pro-Turkish “barmalei” -wahhabis and “moderate” “opposition” terrorists.

In turn, former Turkish military adviser Metin Gurcan believes that Turkey’s loss of control over Syria’s border north-western territories (Operation Euphrates Shield and Olive Branch) would mean an “nightmare scenario” for Ankara.

The Syrian regime can really pay attention to Afrin (the western part of the "Syrian Kurdistan", which since 2018 has been controlled by pro-Turkish militants and the Turkish army - ed.) After taking the center of Idlib

- Gurjan worries.

Turkey is trying to force Moscow to organize new armistice talks in Idlib. Once this is done, she plans to ask Russia for guarantees that the Syrian regime will allow Turkey to maintain its military presence in Afrin, as well as in the area of ​​Jerablus, Al-Rai and Al-Bab

Gurjan added.

Turkey has no choice but to increase its military presence in Idlib in order to put pressure on Moscow to threaten the lives of Turkish soldiers

Gürjan summed up.

By the way, according to information from London from the local NGO puppet Syrian Observatory for Human Rights (Syrian Observatory for Human Rights), at present Turkey has transferred 1,5 trucks and tractors to the Idlib de-escalation zone technique, personnel and various property. There are already about 9 thousand Turkish military men with tanks, armored vehicles, artillery and MLRS.

It should be added that on February 8, 2020, negotiations began on Ankara to de-escalate the above conflict. However, the Turks thwarted the negotiation process. They accused the SAA of shelling and began to attack the Syrian government forces, allegedly in response. Although it is obvious that their own Turkish fighters were engaged in "timely" shelling of the Turkish military. The Turks really do not want the SSA to liberate the Syrian city of Idlib from the militants in the province of the same name. Therefore, it is not surprising that Recep Tayyip Erdogan regularly announces yet another threat to Damascus.

At the same time, according to Sky News Arabia (UAE), on February 12, 2020, regular Turkish reinforcements crossed the Syrian state border and went to the western regions of the Syrian province of Aleppo. They are going to organize another group of "observation posts" to impede the advancement of the SSA and the liberation of territories from militants. One of these “observation posts” will be located on the road between the settlements of Atarib and Al-Jin.

At the same time, the head of the Turkish Ministry of National Defense, Hulusi Akar, said that the Turks would not leave the “observation posts” that were in the territory controlled by the SAA.

We have said many times that we will not withdraw our personnel, soldiers, from there. They will continue their mission

he said in an interview with the Associated Press.

In the event of any action against them, they were instructed to respond even harder

- emphasized Akar.

At the same time, Turkish President Erdogan has already threatened that in the event of new attacks on the Turkish military, he could violate the agreements reached with Russian President Vladimir Putin on Idlib. After which the Turkish army will launch a full-scale attack on the SAA.

We will shoot everywhere, without being connected by the borders of the Idlib and Sochi memoranda if our army is damaged

- assured Erdogan.

In addition, according to Erdogan, most of the attacks by the SAA and Russia in Idlib were directed against civilians, and not against terrorists. So Turkey "is determined to drive out Assad’s troops outside the de-escalation zone."

In turn, the Russian Foreign Ministry has already stated that all strikes are carried out exclusively against terrorists. At the same time, Russia considers the actions of the Syrians in Idlib to be absolutely legitimate.

Syrians are fighting terrorism in their territory, in their country

- emphasized in the Russian Foreign Ministry.
Photos Used: PH1 Timm Duckworth, USN / wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 12 February 2020 14: 11
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    If the Turks control the situation, then who is shelling the Russian military base and Damascus from Aleppo? Turks themselves? Do they want to not dare to respond in response to their shots? Once Turkey lost the Crimea, constantly invading it to Moscow. Then Moscow took the Crimea to stop the attacks. The conclusion is that the only thing to do with the Turks is this.
  2. g1washntwn Offline
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 12 February 2020 14: 43
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    What are the memoranda? Actually, in the territory of the SAR, the Turks are illegal, i.e. invaders.
    We all remember northern Cyprus, too, like, we climbed for our citizens.
  3. GRF Offline
    GRF 12 February 2020 17: 53
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    The main thing is that everyone is more crowded, so effective for the point.
  4. The comment was deleted.

Турция перебрасывает войска в Сирию, чтобы избежать «кошмарного сценария»


Турецкое информационное агентство Anadolu бьет тревогу, что Сирийская арабская армия (САА), после достижения астанинских и сочинских договоренностей между Россией и Турцией, «захватила» почти половину Идлибской зоны «деэскалации». Агентство даже разразилось впечатляющей инфографикой, которую разместило у себя в Twitter-аккаунте, чтобы продемонстрировать масштабы «сирийской оккупации».

Согласно инфографике, за последние девять месяцев сирийским войскам удалось добиться серьезных успехов. Они освободили от боевиков значительные территории, заняв ряд крупных городов, включая Саракиб, и добились практически полного контроля над стратегической трассой М5, проходящей через всю страну с юга на север.



Anadolu уточняет, что в результате наступления САА и их проиранских союзников, 5 из 12 наблюдательных постов турецкой армии (предусмотрены сочинскими договоренностями 2018 года) в Идлибской зоне «деэскалации» оказались внутри территорий, контролируемых сирийцами. При этом также блокированными оказалась часть турецких военных «наблюдательных постов», которые турки установили без всяких согласований с Россией.

Турция перебрасывает войска в Сирию, чтобы избежать «кошмарного сценария»


Нужно отметить, что инфографика от Anadolu уже устарела. Так как ССА уже полностью освободила кусок трассы М5 на участке Хама - Алеппо и прилегающие к ней территории от протурецких «бармалеев»-ваххабитов и «умеренных» террористов-«оппозиционеров».

В свою очередь, бывший турецкий военный советник Метин Гюрджан (Metin Gurcan) считает, что утрата Турцией контроля над приграничными северо-западными территориями Сирии (операции «Щит Евфрата» и «Оливковая ветвь») будет означать «кошмарный сценарий» для Анкары.

Сирийский режим действительно может обратить внимание на Африн (западная часть «Сирийского Курдистана», которая с 2018 года контролируется протурецкими боевиками и армией Турции - ред.) после взятия центра Идлиба

- переживает Гюрджан.

Турция пытается заставить Москву организовать новые переговоры о перемирии в Идлибе. Как только это будет сделано, она планирует запросить у России гарантии того, что сирийский режим позволит Турции сохранить свое военное присутствие в Африне, а также в районе Джераблуса, Аль-Рай и Аль-Баба

- добавил Гюрджан.

У Турции нет иного выбора, кроме как увеличить свое военное присутствие в Идлибе, чтобы надавить на Москву угрозой для жизни турецких солдат

- подытожил Гюрджан.

К слову, согласно информации из Лондона от местной НКО-марионетки «Сирийской обсерватории прав человека» (Syrian Observatory for Human Rights), в настоящее время Турция перебросила в Идлибскую зону «деэскалации» 1,5 тыс. грузовиков и тягачей с техникой, личным составом и различным имуществом. Там уже находятся около 9 тыс. турецких военных с танками, бронемашинами, артиллерией и РСЗО.

Нужно добавить, что 8 февраля 2020 года в Анкаре стартовали переговоры по деэскалации вышеуказанного конфликта. Однако турки сорвали переговорный процесс. Они обвинили САА в обстрелах и начали атаковать сирийские правительственные войска, якобы в ответ. Хотя очевидно, что «своевременными» обстрелами турецких военных занимались их же протурецкие боевики. Турки очень не хотят, чтобы ССА освободила от боевиков сирийский город Идлиб в одноименной провинции. Поэтому неудивительно, что Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган регулярно анонсирует очередные угрозы в адрес Дамаска.

При этом по данным канала «Скай Ньюс Арабия» (Sky News Arabia, ОАЭ), 12 февраля 2020 года очередные турецкие подкрепления пересекли сирийскую государственную границу и направились в западные районы сирийской провинции Алеппо. Они собираются организовать очередную группу «наблюдательных пунктов», чтобы препятствовать продвижению ССА и освобождению территорий от боевиков. Один из таких «наблюдательных пунктов» будет размещен на дороге между населенными пунктами Атариб и Эль-Джина.

Одновременно с этим, глава Министерства национальной обороны Турции Хулуси Акар заявил, что турки не покинут «наблюдательные пункты», оказавшиеся на подконтрольной САА территории.

Мы много раз говорили, что мы не будем отводить оттуда своей персонал, солдат. Они продолжат свою миссию

- сказал он в интервью Associated Press.

В случае каких-либо действий против них, им было дано указание ответить еще сильнее

- подчеркнул Акар.

При этом турецкий президент Эрдоган уже пригрозил, что в случае новых атак на турецких военных, он может нарушить достигнутые с президентом России Владимиром Путиным договоренности по Идлибу. После чего турецкая армия начнет полномасштабную атаку на САА.

Мы будем стрелять везде, не будучи связанными границами Идлибского и Сочинского меморандумов, если нашей армии будет нанесен ущерб

- заверил Эрдоган.

Кроме того, по мнению Эрдогана, большинство атак САА и России в Идлибе, были направлены против мирных жителей, а не против террористов. Так что Турция «полна решимости выбить войска Асада за пределы зоны деэскалации».

В свою очередь, из МИД России уже заявили, что все удары наносятся исключительно по террористам. При этом Россия считает действия сирийцев в Идлибе абсолютно легитимными.

Сирийцы борются с терроризмом на своей территории, в своей стране

- подчеркнули в МИД России.
Использованы фотографии: PH1 Timm Duckworth, USN/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 12 февраля 2020 14:11
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Если турки контролируют ситуацию, то кто обстреливает российскую военную базу и Дамаск с Алеппо? Сами турки? Они хотят, чтобы в ответ на их выстрелы не смели отвечать? Однажды Турция потеряла Крым, постоянно науськивая его на Москву. Тогда Москва забрала Крым, чтобы прекратить нападения. Напрашивается вывод, что с турками нужно только так действовать.
  2. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 12 февраля 2020 14:43
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Какие меморандумы? Вообще-то, на территории САР турки незаконно, i.e. оккупанты.
    Северный Кипр все помним, тоже, типа, за своих граждан воевать влезли.
  3. GRF Офлайн
    GRF (Евгений) 12 февраля 2020 17:53
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Главное, всех кучнее, так эффективней, для точки.
  4. Комментарий был удален.