Airbus revealed details about the model of a mixed-wing aircraft


Airbus revealed some details about its future development by introducing a flight model of a mixed-wing aircraft. Work on the new device is being carried out as part of the MAVERIC project, and tests of the demonstrator started last summer.


As a rule, modern passenger liners are assembled according to the “cigar plus wing” scheme. In turn, the option with a “mixed wing” is an aerodynamic scheme where the fuselage smoothly passes into a triangular console.

According to the developers, the above concept will be able to reduce fuel consumption by up to 20%, compared with a wide-bodied liner of comparable size. But the carrying capacity of such an aircraft, on the contrary, can increase up to 15%.


The demonstrator, represented by a European concern, has a length of 2 m and a wingspan of 3,2 m. Flight tests of the model should be completed by the end of the second quarter of this year.

At the same time, the developers emphasize that the MAVERIC in its current form does not necessarily translate into a full-size model of a passenger aircraft. However, the results obtained during the tests can undoubtedly be used in future projects of the aircraft concern.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 February 2020 23: 29
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    The military development of the bombers was decided to try in a civilian.
    Welcome.

Airbus раскрыл подробности о модели самолета со «смешанным крылом»


Компания Airbus раскрыла некоторые подробности о своей перспективной разработке, представив летную модель самолета, построенного по схеме «смешанное крыло». Работы над новым аппаратом ведутся в рамках проекта MAVERIC, а испытания демонстратора стартовали летом прошлого года.


Как правило, современные пассажирские лайнеры собираются по схеме «сигара плюс крыло». В свою очередь, вариант со «смешанным крылом» представляет собой аэродинамическую схему, где фюзеляж плавно переходит в треугольную консоль.

Со слов разработчиков, вышеописанная концепция сможет уменьшить расход горючего до 20%, в сравнении с сопоставимым по размерам широкофюзеляжным лайнером. А вот грузоподъемность такого самолета, наоборот, может увеличиться до 15%.


Демонстратор, представленный европейским концерном, имеет длину 2 м и размах крыльев 3,2 м. Летные испытания модели должны завершиться к концу второго квартала текущего года.

При этом разработчики подчеркивают, что MAVERIC в своем текущем виде не обязательно воплотится в полноразмерной модели пассажирского самолета. Однако полученные в ходе испытаний наработки, несомненно могут быть использованы в будущих проектах авиаконцерна.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 февраля 2020 23:29
    -1
    Военную разработка бомбандиров решили попробовать в гражданке.
    Добро.