The Pentagon showed a map of activity of the Russian Navy and the Chinese Navy


The American online edition of The Drive informed the public that the Pentagon (US Department of Defense) draft budget for the fiscal year 2021 (starting October 1, 2020) contains an interesting map. This map, published as part of the preparation of the US military budget, indicates increased activity of the Russian Navy and the Chinese Navy in the oceans. At the same time, the Pentagon did not delicately indicate which period of time is displayed on the map.


It should be noted that the US military wants to increase the defense budget for the specified year from the current $ 738 billion to $ 740,5 billion. For this, they regularly come up with various “threats” to fight which they need money. For example, the deployment of US sea or land missile defense systems at the borders of Russia and China or any other types of weapons causes a corresponding reaction in Moscow and Beijing. After that, American generals and admirals gallop off to the White House in Washington and show their supreme commander the rationale for spending. And this is a vicious circle.

It is noted that Russia has strengthened its presence in the North Atlantic, in particular, off the southeastern coast of North America, in the Caribbean, in the Mediterranean Sea and in the Arctic. In addition, an increase in activity of the Chinese Navy and its qualitative and quantitative growth are indicated. For example, over a decade, the Chinese Navy has grown from 262 to 335 surface ships. At the same time, Russia continues to invest intensively in the latest submarines.

Attention is also drawn to the fact that the Chinese Navy has intensified its activity near the Far East of Russia, in particular in the Chukchi Sea. But most of all, the Chinese are “active” in the South China Sea and in the Western Pacific.

We have a lot to defend against increasingly effective naval adversaries, which will create problems for our economic security and probably our lifestyle

- indicates The Drive.

Our global adversaries continue to build up their naval forces and expand their areas of operations and cooperation with each other. Other US rivals, including Iran and North Korea, use “asymmetric opportunities” to wreak “instability and uncertainty

- explains The Drive.



Naturally, The Drive does not specify what is meant by the "asymmetric capabilities" of Iran and the DPRK. But it is obvious that the US military-industrial lobby will be very grateful to the editorial board for such a useful publication. Moreover, due to a “strange” coincidence, many American admirals and generals after retiring get jobs in lobbying companies or directly in the military-industrial complex.
Used photos: http://mil.ru/ and The Pentagon
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Пентагон показал карту активности ВМФ России и ВМС Китая


Американское онлайн-издание The Drive проинформировало общественность, что в проекте бюджета Пентагона (Минобороны США) на 2021-й финансовый год (начинается 1 октября 2020 года) содержится интересная карта. На этой карте, обнародованной в рамках подготовки военного бюджета США, обозначена повышенная активность ВМФ России и ВМС Китая в Мировом океане. При этом Пентагон деликатно не указал, какой именно период времени отражен на карте.


Нужно отметить, что американские военные хотят увеличить оборонный бюджет на указанный год с нынешних $738 млрд до $740,5 млрд. Для подобного они регулярно придумывают различные «угрозы», для борьбы с которыми и нужны деньги. Например, развертывание морских или сухопутных систем ПРО США у границ России и Китая или любых других видов вооружений, вызывает соответствующую реакцию в Москве и Пекине. После этого американские генералы и адмиралы галопом бегут в Белый дом в Вашингтоне и показывают своему верховному главнокомандующему обоснование для расходов. И это замкнутый круг.

Отмечается, что Россия усилила свое присутствие в Северной Атлантике, в частности, у юго-восточного побережья Северной Америки, в Карибском бассейне, в Средиземном море и в Арктике. Кроме того, указывается на увеличение активности ВМС Китая и его качественный и количественный рост. Например, за десятилетие ВМС Китая подросли с 262 до 335 надводных кораблей. Одновременно с этим, Россия продолжает интенсивно инвестировать в новейшие подводные лодки.

Обращено внимание также на то, что ВМС Китая усилили свою активность возле Дальнего Востока России, в частности в Чукотском море. Но больше всего китайцы «активничают» в Южно-Китайском море и в западной части Тихого океана.

У нас есть многое, что нужно защищать от все более эффективных морских противников, которые создадут проблемы для нашей экономической безопасности и, вероятно, нашего образа жизни

- указывает The Drive.

Наши мировые противники продолжают наращивать свои военно-морские силы и расширяют зоны своих операций и сотрудничество друг с другом. Другие соперники США, включая Иран и КНДР, используют «асимметричные возможности», чтобы сеять «нестабильность и неопределенность

- поясняет The Drive.



Естественно, The Drive не уточняет, что имеется в виду под «ассиметричными возможностями» Ирана и КНДР. Зато очевидно, что военно-промышленное лобби США будет весьма благодарно редакции за столь полезную публикацию. Более того, по «странному» стечению обстоятельств, многие американские адмиралы и генералы после ухода на пенсию получают работу в компаниях-лоббистах или непосредственно в ВПК.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/ и The Pentagon
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти