Russia intends to build the most expensive bridge in the world

Appetite comes with eating. During the grand opening of the first stage of the Crimean bridge, President Vladimir Putin promised the Russians new megastructures:


We will continue to work on projects of this kind throughout the country, namely throughout the country. We will build new roads, new bridges, new airports and ports




Apparently, the next construction of the century will be the Sakhalin Bridge. And now experts are scaring taxpayers at the cost of such a construction: if the Crimean bridge has become one of the most expensive bridges in the world, then the bridge to Sakhalin Island can reach the federal budget 3,5 times more expensive. Today the Bay Bridge between the California cities of San Francisco and Auckland holds the palm. Its value is $ 6,4 billion.

According to preliminary projects, the railway bridge at the narrowest point of the strait between Sakhalin and the mainland will connect the station Nysh and Selikhan, respectively. The 6-kilometer bridge itself is already indiscreetly estimated at 252,8 billion rubles, and the entire project, taking into account the supply of railways, will cost 540 billion rubles (approximately $ 8,7 billion at the current rate). Over 90 billion rubles will have to be spent on the modernization of railways on the island. Design work can take 3 years, construction - 5 years.

It is known that the bridge from the continent to Sakhalin began to be built even under Comrade Stalin, but after his death the project was quickly turned off. And in the 2010s, then laid railway tracks were dismantled. Nowadays, they are trying to reanimate the Sakhalin Bridge in conjunction with the implementation of the project for a deep-sea coal terminal on Sakhalin. The terminal is estimated at another 100 billion rubles. Opinions are expressed that the construction of an ultra-expensive bridge at the expense of the state budget lobbies the interests of coal exporters.

However, under certain conditions, Sakhalin Bridge may gain more interesting prospects. With its help, island Japan can become a continental country. It is about jointly with Japanese investors connecting South Sakhalin and Japanese Hokkaido by a road-rail bridge. The distance between Russian and Japanese territory at the narrowest point of the strait is only 43 kilometers. Not that close, but the distance is quite adequate for an extended bridge crossing. Also considered are options for building an underwater tunnel instead of a bridge, like the Eurotunnel under the English Channel.

True, even preliminary estimates of the project cost of $ 50 billion make you think about it economic expediency. Cargo exchange between Russia and the Land of the Rising Sun is not so great, and sea transport for island Japan is more profitable than rail deliveries to Russia. The decision to unite Russia and Japan expensive, if adopted, will be clearly political character. But the launch of the construction of the Sakhalin Bridge with a budget more than three times the Crimean will clearly support the audited contractors accustomed to the gigantic amounts.
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Wild_grey_wolf Offline Wild_grey_wolf
    Wild_grey_wolf (Vladimir) 16 May 2018 16: 24
    +2
    I can’t understand the meaning of such thoughts.

    Cargo exchange between Russia and the Land of the Rising Sun is not so great and sea transport for island Japan is more profitable than rail deliveries to Russia.

    Clear business will be cookie if there is no bridge. And then profitability and meaning will also change.
  2. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 17 May 2018 14: 42
    0
    Hated. Now they will begin to divide in a row how many people will eat ....
  3. Koshak Offline Koshak
    Koshak (koshak) 17 May 2018 19: 15
    0
    Give the bridge across the Bering Strait to Alaska! good
  4. Kostyar Offline Kostyar
    Kostyar 18 May 2018 14: 23
    0
    It’s better to build bridges than to buy the American hammock!
  5. Radikal Offline Radikal
    Radikal 19 May 2018 13: 14
    0
    It is known that the bridge from the continent to Sakhalin began to be built even under Comrade Stalin, but after his death the project was quickly turned off.

    Firstly, they began to build a tunnel, and secondly, the tunnel is the most optimal option, at least from a military point of view! sad Well, if the money is "cut", then yes-ah, of course the bridge! wassat
    1. Misha Kvakina Offline Misha Kvakina
      Misha Kvakina (Misha) 26 July 2018 11: 40
      +1
      Zadolbali gold miners dictate their sometimes very unnecessary projections !!!
  6. kig Offline kig
    kig 19 May 2018 14: 55
    0
    The most expensive is that we can. And let's build a tunnel from Bombay to London right away!
    1. Radikal Offline Radikal
      Radikal 19 May 2018 15: 56
      0
      Do you live in Bombay? Or in London? wink
    2. Misha Kvakina Offline Misha Kvakina
      Misha Kvakina (Misha) 26 July 2018 11: 39
      0
      You also joined the "Pravotrotskist dogs" ?? !!
  7. Misha Kvakina Offline Misha Kvakina
    Misha Kvakina (Misha) 26 July 2018 11: 38
    0
    And where does the French Millau Bridge ??? Crimean will be more interesting !!!
  8. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 11 September 2018 10: 08
    0
    But is there a business case for the construction? or just statements?

Россия намерена построить самый дорогой мост в мире

Аппетит приходит во время еды. Во время торжественного открытия первой очереди Крымского моста президент Владимир Путин пообещал россиянам новые мегастройки:

Мы будем и дальше работать над проектами подобного рода по всей стране, именно по всей стране. Будем строить новые дороги, новые мосты, новые аэропорты и порты






Судя по всему, следующей стройкой века станет «Сахалинский мост». И уже сейчас эксперты пугают налогоплательщиков ценой такого строительства: если Крымский мост стал одним из самых дорогих мостов в мире, то мостовой переход на остров Сахалин может выйти федеральному бюджету в 3,5 раза дороже. Сегодня пальму первенства удерживает мост Бей-Бридж между калифорнийскими городами Сан-Франциско и Окленд. Его стоимость составляет $6,4 млрд.

По предварительным проектам, железнодорожный мост в самом узком месте пролива между Сахалином и материком соединит станцию Ныш и Селихан соответственно. Сам 6-километровый мост уже сейчас нескромно оценивается в 252,8 миллиарда рублей, а весь проект с учетом подвода железнодорожных путей обойдется в 540 миллиардов рублей (примерно 8,7 млрд долларов по текущему курсу). Свыше 90 миллиардов рублей придется потратить на модернизацию железнодорожных путей на острове. Проектные работы могут занять 3 года, стройка – 5 лет.

Известно, что мостовой переход с континента на Сахалин начинали строить еще при товарище Сталине, но после его смерти проект быстро свернули. А в 2010-х проложенные тогда железнодорожные пути демонтировали. В наше время «Сахалинский мост» пытаются реанимировать в связке с реализацией проекта глубоководного угольного терминала на Сахалине. Терминал оценивается еще в 100 миллиардов рублей. Высказываются мнения, что строительством сверхдорогого моста за счет государственного бюджета лоббируются интересы угольных экспортеров.

Однако при некоторых условиях «Сахалинский мост» может получить более интересные перспективы. С его помощью островная Япония сможет стать континентальной страной. Речь о том, чтобы совместно с японскими инвесторами соединить Южный Сахалин и японский Хоккайдо автомобильно-железнодорожным мостом. Расстояние между российской территорией и японской в самом узком месте пролива всего 43 километра. Не то, чтобы близко, но расстояние вполне адекватное для протяженного мостового перехода. Также рассматриваются варианты строительства подводного тоннеля вместо моста, наподобие Евротоннеля под Ла-Маншем.

Правда, даже предварительные оценки стоимости проекта в 50 миллиардов долларов заставляют задуматься о его экономической целесообразности. Грузообмен между Россией и Страной Восходящего Солнца не так велик и морской транспорт для островной Японии пока более рентабелен, чем железнодорожные поставки в Россию. Решение о соединении России и Японии дорогой, в случае его принятия, будет носить явно политический характер. А вот запуск строительства «Сахалинского моста» с бюджетом, в три с лишним раза превышающим «Крымский», явно поддержит привыкших к гигантским суммам проверенных подрядчиков.
Автор: Сергей Маржецкий
Использованы фотографии: https://muscache.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Читайте также
11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти