The government will buy Sberbank from the Central Bank of the Russian Federation with the money of the NWF


On February 11, 2020, the Ministry of Finance of Russia reported that the agency and the Bank of Russia jointly developed a bill on the repurchase of shares of Sberbank of Russia PJSC. The document stipulating the withdrawal of the Bank of Russia from the capital of Sberbank of Russia PJSC and defining the procedure and conditions for the sale of shares has already been sent to the Russian government. An official statement on this topic has been published on the website of the Ministry of Finance of Russia.


It is assumed that the buyback of the regulator’s package will occur at the expense of the National Wealth Fund (NWF) at market value at the expense of the NWF liquidity in excess of 7% of GDP. By the way, the Bank of Russia share in the authorized capital of Sberbank of Russia PJSC is 50% plus one voting share, in voting shares - 52,32%. The remaining shareholders of Sberbank of Russia PJSC are more than 8 thousand legal entities and individuals. At the same time, the share of individuals in the authorized capital of Sberbank of Russia PJSC is about 2,84%, and the share of foreign investors is more than 45%.

It is clarified that Sberbank of Russia PJSC is the largest financial institution in Russia, "therefore it is advisable to maintain a significant state participation in its capital." It is explained that when the Bank of Russia plays the role of shareholder, regulator and supervisor at the same time, a certain conflict of interests occurs. Therefore, the sale of shares of Sberbank of Russia PJSC by the Bank of Russia will help to remove the “tension” of interests and ensure the regulator is equidistant from financial market participants. What prevented doing this earlier is not specified.

At the same time, the Bank of Russia will make an obligatory offer to minority shareholders of Sberbank of Russia PJSC to redeem shares at a time when selling the first part of the package at a price similar to the sale price. It is also said that the change in the controlling shareholder will not affect the state guarantees for Russian deposits and will not cancel plans for investing in infrastructure projects.

In addition, for clarity, it should be noted that as of February 1, 2020, the volume of the liquid part of the NWF amounted to 6,197 trillion rubles or 5,5% of GDP from the forecast for this year. The liquid end of the NWF is expected to reach 7% of GDP by 2020.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 12 February 2020 20: 30
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    It sounds like the Adler Armenians themselves and their relatives cashed in maternity capital all these years. laughing wassat It's funny to you? Not for me.. am Why couldn’t Russians use the open maternal capital initially? Then you will indulge foreigners in Russia, and fearing to offend them, with constitutional language.
  2. Rus Offline
    Rus 12 February 2020 21: 27
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    The government will buy its own from the government, as a result, some type of type will get rich, but not the state and the national wealth fund will be empty. And the new minister will say - there is no money.
  3. T. Henks Offline
    T. Henks (Igor) 12 February 2020 21: 53
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The Yukos affair lives and wins. The IMF will receive its share through the Central Bank, the funds of America will pay, and the new government of Russia will receive the fifth column in the United States. And Russia is the second state bank. The Liberasts have croaked.
  4. GRF Offline
    GRF 13 February 2020 06: 13
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    60 p. when the shares of Sberbank were worth, they didn’t want to redeem, but 300 at the most ... (I won’t be surprised if they take off above, it’s necessary to somehow “fund” the NWF to “invest” ...)
  5. Some kind of troubled business, maybe Mishustin promised Gref a rollback?

Правительство на деньги ФНБ купит Сбербанк у ЦБ РФ


11 февраля 2020 года из Минфина России сообщили, что ведомство и Банк России совместно разработали законопроект о выкупе акций ПАО «Сбербанк России». Документ, предусматривающий выход Банка России из капитала ПАО «Сбербанк России» и определяющий порядок и условия продажи акций, уже направлен в правительство России. Официальное заявление на эту тему опубликовано на сайте Минфина России.

Предполагается, что выкуп пакета регулятора произойдет за счет средств Фонда национального благосостояния (ФНБ) по рыночной стоимости за счет ликвидных средств ФНБ сверх 7% ВВП. К слову, доля Банка России в уставном капитале ПАО «Сбербанк России» составляет 50 % плюс одна голосующая акция, в голосующих акциях - 52,32 %. Остальными акционерами ПАО «Сбербанк России» являются более 8 тыс. юридических и физических лиц. При этом доля физических лиц в уставном капитале ПАО «Сбербанк России» составляет около 2,84 %, а доля иностранных инвесторов - более 45%.



Уточняется, что ПАО «Сбербанк России» - крупнейший финансовый институт в России, «поэтому целесообразно сохранить значимое участие государства в его капитале». Поясняется, что при выполнении Банком России одновременно роли акционера, регулятора и надзорного органа происходит определенный конфликт интересов. Поэтому продажа Банком России акций ПАО «Сбербанк России» позволит снять «напряженность» интересов и осуществить равноудаленность регулятора от участников финансового рынка. Что мешало сделать это раньше - не уточняется.

При этом Банк России сделает обязательное предложение миноритариям ПАО «Сбербанк России» о выкупе акций единовременно при продаже первой части пакета по цене, аналогичной цене продажи. Также говорится о том, что смена контролирующего акционера не повлияет на гарантии государства по вкладам россиян и не отменит планов по инвестированию инфраструктурных проектов.

Кроме того, для ясности нужно отметить, что по состоянию на 1 февраля 2020 года объем ликвидной части ФНБ составлял 6,197 трлн рублей или 5,5% ВВП от прогнозируемого на этот год. Ожидается, что ликвидная часть ФНБ достигнет 7% ВВП уже в 2020 году.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Наблюдатель2014 (Сергей) 12 февраля 2020 20:30
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Это звучит, как адлерские армяне сами у себя и своих родственников материнский капитал обналичивали все эти годы. laughing wassat Вам смешно? А мне нет.. am Почему русские не могли пользоваться изначально в открытую материнским капиталом? Дальше будете инородцам в России потакать, и боясь их обидеть, конституционными формулировками.
  2. Rus Офлайн
    Rus (Диман) 12 февраля 2020 21:27
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Правительство у правительства купит своё у себя, в итоге какой-то тип типа разбогатеет, но не государство и фонд национального богатства опустеет. И новый министр скажет - денег нет.
  3. T. Henks Офлайн
    T. Henks (Игорь) 12 февраля 2020 21:53
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Дело ЮКОСа живёт и побеждает. МВФ получит свою долю через ЦБ, фонды Америки заплачут, а новое правительство России получит пятую колонну в США. А Россия второй госбанк. Либерасты накаркали.
  4. GRF Офлайн
    GRF (Евгений) 13 февраля 2020 06:13
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    По 60 р. когда стоили акции Сбербанка, выкупать не хотели, а по 300 - самое то... (не удивлюсь, если и выше взлетят, надо ж как-то средства ФНБ вот так "инвестировать"...)
  5. Мутное дело какое-то, может, Мишустин откат обещал Грефу?