Russian diplomats offer Turkey to reconsider allied relations with the USA


The Russian Embassy in Turkey on its Twitter page clearly demonstrated the essence of Washington’s "allied" relations with Ankara and invited the Turks to make a choice.


The post, which was posted on social networks by Russian diplomats, is a comparison of the statement by US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo with the infographic of the Turkish agency Anadolu.

The head of the State Department regrets the death of Turkish soldiers in Syrian Idlib, and the infographic displays the volume of Pentagon military assistance to the Syrian Kurdish self-defense forces, which Ankara considers a terrorist organization.


After the United States first refused to supply Turkey with fifth-generation F-35 fighters, and then completely excluded the country's military-industrial complex from the fighter production program, such a statement by an American official is unlikely to resonate with Turkish readers.

It must be remembered that the Turks and the leadership of the republic still have fresh memories of how in the summer of 2016, pro-American forces in Turkey tried to carry out a coup and overthrow the legitimately elected President Erdogan.

According to Turkish media, from the US side, the commander of the International Security Assistance Force in the NATO mission in Afghanistan was overseen by US Army General John F. Campbell.
Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 14 February 2020 12: 14
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Here, in one comment of our generals, I sent history to school to teach. Now it seems that Lavrov’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs needs to send history to school to teach! In addition to the Serbs, the good done by Russia, no one remembers. And Erdogan has already forgotten - to whom he owes his life! How the USA forgot that they owe their independence to Russia! And I always say: "First, give a" lobeshnik ", then a good word, and FOREVER it will be remembered, and the result will be instant!"
  2. Igor Pavlovich Offline
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 15 February 2020 09: 27
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    ... refused the supply of fifth-generation F-35 fighters to Turkey.

    - maybe the author will recall for what reason they refused ???

Российские дипломаты предложили Турции пересмотреть союзные отношения с США


Российское посольство в Турции на своей странице в Твиттер наглядно продемонстрировала суть «союзнических» отношений Вашингтона к Анкаре и предложило туркам сделать выбор.


Пост, который выложили в соцсети российские дипломаты, представляет собой сравнение заявления госсекретаря США Майка Помпео с инфографикой турецкого агентства Anadolu.

Глава Госдепа выражает сожаление в связи с гибелью турецких солдат в сирийском Идлибе, а инфографика отображает объемы военной помощи Пентагона силам самообороны сирийских курдов, которые Анкара считает террористической организацией.


После того, как США сначала отказали Турции в поставках истребителей пятого поколения F-35, а затем и вовсе исключили ВПК республики из программы по производству истребителей, такое заявление американского чиновника вряд ли найдет отклик у турецких читателей.

Нужно помнить и о том, что в памяти турок и руководства республики еще свежи воспоминания о том, как летом 2016 года проамериканские силы в Турции пытались совершить государственный переворот и свергнуть законно избранного президента Эрдогана.

Как утверждают турецкие СМИ, со стороны США переворот курировал командующий Международных сил содействия безопасности в миссии НАТО в Афганистане генерал армии США Джон Ф. Кэмпбелл.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 14 февраля 2020 12:14
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Я здесь в одном комментарии наших генералов посылал в школу историю учить. Теперь, похоже, и МИД Лаврова надо в школу посылать историю учить! Кроме СЕРБОВ, добро, сделанное Россией, НИКТО не помнит. И Эрдоган уже забыл - кому он жизнью обязан! Как США забыли, что своей независимостью они России обязаны! А я всегда говорю: "Сперва в "лобешник" дать, потом слово доброе, и НАВСЕГДА в памяти запомнится, и результат будет мгновенный!"
  2. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 15 февраля 2020 09:27
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    ...отказали Турции в поставках истребителей пятого поколения F-35.

    - может, автор напомнит, по какой причине отказали???