Doomsday tank successfully tested in Russia

Last week, Russia successfully tested the new T-90M tank, developed as part of the Breakthrough-3 project. The latter is a deeply modernized version of the T-90 and has a number of advantages.


The new combat vehicle was equipped with a boosted engine of 1130 hp, an auxiliary power unit, a unique fire control system, the latest dynamic protection system, and a 125-mm smoothbore gun, which today is considered the most effective tank gun in the world. In general, taking into account all combat and operational characteristics, as well as the price-quality ratio, our T-90M managed to surpass the American Abrams and the German Leopard.

In addition, thanks to the latest low-reflectivity architecture combined with the use of radar absorbing materials, the T-90M has become several times less noticeable than its predecessor. For what the car has already been nicknamed "invisible."

However, all this could not have happened if it had not been for the contract signed in 2001 with India for the supply of 310 T-90S units. This is what saved our tank, whose production stopped in 1998.

After the harsh tests that our T-90 passed perfectly, India decided to bring the amount of these combat vehicles in its army to 2000 units. In turn, the military, impressed by the characteristics of the Russian tank, called it "the second deterrent after nuclear weapons," naturally, referring to a possible collision with their sworn enemy Pakistan.


Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

17 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 13 February 2020 17: 29
    +5
    • 7
    • 2
    Good article, great movie! This is an advertisement not only for the tank, but also for the PEOPLE who created it. These are the leaders - patriots and must be put at the head of the government!
  2. akarfoxhound Offline
    akarfoxhound 13 February 2020 20: 24
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    2000 among the Indians. And how many? A couple of hundred or more?
    1. bobba94 Offline
      bobba94 (Vladimir) 14 February 2020 14: 33
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      After the collapse of the USSR and the division of armaments between the CIS countries, Russia remains ...... until now, experts have been arguing about how many tanks remain in Russia, some talk about 10 thousand, others - 25 thousand tanks. The troops are about 6 thousand, the rest in reserve, on conservation. We got good tanks .... T-72, T-80, T-90, all of them are slowly being modernized, without rush, rush and race. My comment is addressed not only to those who shout - where are Almaty, let Almaty, let thousands of armats to the troops, but also to those who shout loudly "Everything to upgrade the T-90!"
      1. akarfoxhound Offline
        akarfoxhound 15 February 2020 11: 56
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Yes, I have no complaints. It’s really interesting, although approximately how many 90s we have. In the Red Star in '92, I remember, on the last page all the time there were advertisements for the sale of military equipment, from field kitchens to the Mi-8, we cadets read it on cadets. And the articles were with photographs of hundreds of tanks abandoned in the fields, and how the local males rode on them. I remember this crazy time, I remember ...
      2. akarfoxhound Offline
        akarfoxhound 15 February 2020 12: 01
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        And about the "leisurely" modernization. On the Karelian Isthmus with our air town, our neighbors were tankers from Saperny. From them then I heard for the first time that they could not find more than 2 identical T-80s. In the design bureau and in the factory, people earn "doctor's and other awards", therefore, one tank in the engine has a mounting pin of 7 cm, the "neighboring" 15 cm. When replacing it with d ... people come with the ultimate matyug.
      3. commbatant Offline
        commbatant (Sergei) 16 February 2020 20: 00
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Quote: bobba94
        After the collapse of the USSR and the division of armaments between the CIS countries, Russia remains ...... until now, experts have been arguing about how many tanks remain in Russia, some talk about 10 thousand, others - 25 thousand tanks.

        About 23 thousand tanks went to the former RSFSR ... different models, ranging from T-54 to T-80, T-90 were not yet produced. T-90 is an expensive version of the T-72, which the Russian Federation did not pull, so they stopped on its budget version of the T-72M3 2016
        After the start of the operation in the SAR, the disposal of the tank fleet of the Russian Federation in storage was suspended, only the T-54/55 and part of the T-64 were disposed of ....

        It turns out that our country is the absolute leader here: on the balance sheet of the Ministry of Defense there are as many as 18 177 units of the mentioned military equipment. Of these, the T-72B tanks (7144 units), T-80 (4744 units) and T-64 (4000 units) form the basis. In addition, the T-62 (689 vehicles) and the T-55 (1200 tanks) are in service. Least of all in the tank troops are armored vehicles of the new generation - T-90, there are only 400 units. Agree that this is a negligible figure for such a large army. Let's hope that in the near future the situation will continue to change, and in a few years the statistics will change for the better. - Read more on FB.ru:

        https://fb.ru/article/142960/skolko-u-rossii-tankov-sovremennyie-tanki-rossii-tyajelyie-tanki-rossii-luchshiy-tank-rossii-foto
    2. commbatant Offline
      commbatant (Sergei) 16 February 2020 19: 48
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Quote: akarfoxhound
      2000 among the Indians. And how many? A couple of hundred or more?

      More, according to WIKI - 550 T-90 of various modifications ...
  3. Jack clubs Offline
    Jack clubs (Eugene) 13 February 2020 22: 54
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    And what about “Armata”? Or is it just for cartoons?

    our T-90M managed to surpass the American Abrams and the German Leopard

    Do you understand what you are writing? You wrote as if our tanks were worse before that. After such an article, all the trump cards in his hands "leaked everything." What kind of figs?
  4. Upmost Offline
    Upmost (Innocent) 13 February 2020 22: 58
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    However, in total this might not have been, if not signed in 2001 contract with India for the supply of 310 units of T-90S. This is what saved our tank, whose production stopped in 1998.

    I like such passages.
    And why tank building in the Russian Federation (already under the Infallible) should have been saved by the Indians, and not the darling "oligarch girls"?
    As, in fact, to this day the defense plants are "in debt as in silk", but they are invited to do the conversion.
    But the infallible oligarchus does not leave.

    I think it's so simple shamefullyWhen Ministry of Defence suing (!!) with military factories, instead of cherishing them like the apple of an eye, and funding at the highest level of priority.

    That is why I have always argued that for real toughness you need to have real industry, real finance, and real science.

    And not just shreds of Soviet heritage, but a set of Kremlin show-offs in the box that they carry here and there.
  5. Upmost Offline
    Upmost (Innocent) 13 February 2020 23: 07
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Like it or not, and how deeply do not upgrade, but it is time to put on the conveyor the release of a new tank. At least for the needs of Russia itself. And the video has more visual propaganda than the actual material. All tanks drive and shoot. At least on camera.
  6. Upmost Offline
    Upmost (Innocent) 13 February 2020 23: 40
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Quote: Jack clubs
    And what about “Armata”? Or is it just for cartoons?

    Not really. More for parades, photo shoots in patriotic military magazines. In general, for the Pontus general plan.
  7. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 February 2020 23: 47
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    You did not notice the main thing.
    It is not said that he is better than others.

    Superior in price / quality ratio.

    56 second.

    That is, cheap and cheerful. It is not said about the new elongated shells that are in Armata and the last Abrams with the Leopards.
    The frames of the old T-90 are shown mainly, and only a few seconds of the new ....
    And radio stealth.
  8. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 14 February 2020 11: 23
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    - Here was a beautiful Omsk tank "Black Eagle" ("Object 640"), which was already shown in 1997 ... - And which could have been in the arsenal of the Russian army for 15-20 years ... - is very effective and cheap in production ...
    - And which really impressed everyone at once ... - and the NATO public, including ... - they then shook their nerves with fear ... - But this Omsk tank "Black Eagle" then immediately removed the enemies of the people. ..
    - And on the Uralvagon a long and endless tyagomotin began with the T-90 (a seven-track platform was taken from the Omsk Black Eagle tank) ... - And many of the achievements of the Black Eagle were used in the new main Armata tank ...
    - As for the Doomsday tank, i.e. T-90M - what's new in it ... - and what kind of thermal imagers are there ??? - As always - French ... - And where is the satellite connection ??? - And what kind of electronic sights are there ??? - And what is their protection ??? - Yes, even air conditioners (as was said) - whose are there ??? -and what is this "new" 125 mm cannon (which wherever it has become familiar) ??? - And why was this old engine still unable to “reach” up to 1200 hp? ???
    - Well, you can still fight against the Ishilovites; and then ... - and these "barmaleys" from "TOW" and "Javelins" will easily destroy them (and even from RPG-7) ... - And about the modern army, there’s nothing to say ... - The same Americans from their own Apaches (anti-tank missiles) with anti-tank missiles from a distance of 10-15 km they will get out with impunity ...
    - Well, by the way - for the Indians, Vietnamese, Algerians, etc. ... - and this will do ... - anyway, they don’t pay Russia for it .. - they will wait until the next "write-off of debts" ...
    - But for the Russian army - this product ... - It is obviously rather weak ... - Yesterday ...
  9. Radikal Offline
    Radikal 14 February 2020 15: 51
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: steel maker
    Good article, great movie! This is an advertisement not only for the tank, but also for the PEOPLE who created it. These are the leaders - patriots and must be put at the head of the government!

    I completely agree with you, except for one thing - a trash movie! "Cutting" frames with different tanks, although we are talking about the specific. Plots change with incredible speed - it is impossible to focus attention! Hands tear off to the one who was preparing the video. This is not Twix advertising, although their video is more watchable than this fake, since the camera does not skip like a stoned operator! lol hi
  10. Vkd dvk Offline
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 15 February 2020 16: 31
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Quote: akarfoxhound
    2000 among the Indians. And how many? A couple of hundred or more?

    You need to understand the following: weapons, whatever it is, are the costs of the budget, of the money taken from the people. And it, even being economically used, does not make a return to the budget. Only the following operating costs.
    But those sold abroad are already RETURN. At the same time, jobs, deductions to the budget and replenishment of the budget for the value of the contract. It is only important to sell to someone who will not resell and use weapons against yourself. We do good consumer electronics ...... cars ...... furniture ...... clothes ...... to make money, both for ourselves and for export. Well, oil. Well, gas. Well, fertilizers. Well, metal, but not a high alteration, but in semi-finished products. All.
  11. master3 Offline
    master3 (Vitali) 17 February 2020 22: 27
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    ... Doomsday tank ..

    - Doomsday rocket is also already "successfully tested."
  12. Georgievic Offline
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 28 March 2020 15: 42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    All these innovations rest on the fact that the capacities of the military-industrial complex are partially privatized, this is not for the USSR. Listen to aksakal Ivashov and it will immediately become clear:

В России успешно испытали танк «Судного дня»

На прошлой неделе Россия успешно испытала новый танк Т-90М, разработанный в рамках проекта «Прорыв-3». Последний является глубоко модернизированной версией Т-90 и обладает целым рядом преимуществ.


Новую боевую машину оснастили форсированным движком на 1130 л.с., вспомогательной силовой установкой, уникальной системой управления огнем, новейшим комплексом динамической защиты, а также 125-миллиметровой гладкоствольной пушкой, которая сегодня считается самым эффективным танковым орудием в мире. В целом, учитывая все боевые и эксплуатационные характеристики, а также соотношение «цена-качество», наш Т-90М сумел превзойти американский «Абрамс» и немецкие «Леопард».

Кроме того, благодаря новейшей малоотражающей архитектуре в совокупности с использованием радиопоглощающих материалов, Т-90М стал в несколько раз менее заметным, чем его предшественник. За что машину уже прозвали «невидимкой».

Впрочем, всего этого могло и не быть, если бы не подписанный в 2001 году контракт с Индией на поставку 310 единиц Т-90С. Именно это спасло наш танк, производство которого остановилось в 1998 году.

После суровых испытаний, которые наш Т-90 прошел на отлично, Индия решила довести количество данных боевых машин в своей армии до 2000 единиц. В свою очередь, военные, впечатленные характеристиками российского танка, назвали его «вторым после ядерного оружия сдерживающим фактором», естественно, имея в виду возможное столкновение со своим заклятым врагом Пакистаном.


17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 13 февраля 2020 17:29
    +5
    Хорошая статья, отличный ролик! Это реклама не только танку, но и ЛЮДЯМ, его создавшим. Вот таких руководителей - патриотов и надо ставить во главе правительства!
  2. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 13 февраля 2020 20:24
    0
    2000 у индусов. А у нас сколько? Пара сотен или больше?
    1. bobba94 Офлайн bobba94
      bobba94 (владимир) 14 февраля 2020 14:33
      +2
      После распада СССР и раздела вооружений между странами СНГ, в России осталось......до сих пор эксперты спорят, сколько осталось у России танков, одни говорят о 10 тысячах, другие - 25 тысячах танков. В войсках около 6 тысяч, остальные в резерве, на консервации. Достались нам хорошие танки....Т-72, Т-80, Т-90, все они потихоньку модернизируются, без спешки, аврала и гонки. Мой коммент адресован не только тем, кто кричит - где Арматы, давайте Арматы, давайте в войска тысячи Армат, но и к тем, кто громко кричит "Все на модернизацию Т-90!"
      1. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
        akarfoxhound 15 февраля 2020 11:56
        +2
        Да я и без претензий. Реально интересно, хотя б приблизительно, сколько у нас 90-х. В Красной Звезде в 92 году, помнится, на крайней странице все время печатались объявления о продаже военной техники, от полевых кухонь до Ми-8, мы это курсантами на Сампо читали. И статьи были с фотографиями сотен танков, брошенных на полях, и как мальцы местные на них катались. Помню я это бесноватое время, помню...
      2. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
        akarfoxhound 15 февраля 2020 12:01
        +1
        И о "неспешной" модернизации. На Карельском перешейке с нашим авиагородком соседями были танкисты из Саперного. От них тогда впервые и услышал, что более 2-х одинаковых Т-80 у них не найти. В КБ и на заводе народ "докторские и прочие премии" зарабатывает, поэтому у одного танка в двигателе шкворень крепления 7 см, у "соседнего" 15 см. Народ при замене на д... исходит с всенепременнейшим матюгом.
      3. commbatant Офлайн commbatant
        commbatant (Сергей) 16 февраля 2020 20:00
        +2
        Цитата: bobba94
        После распада СССР и раздела вооружений между странами СНГ, в России осталось......до сих пор эксперты спорят, сколько осталось у России танков, одни говорят о 10 тысячах, другие - 25 тысячах танков.

        Примерно 23 тыс. танков досталось бывшей РСФСР... разных моделей, начиная от Т-54 и заканчивая Т-80, Т-90 тогда еще не выпускались.Т-90 это дорогая версия Т-72, которую РФ не потянула, поэтому остановились на ее бюджетной версии Т-72М3 2016г.
        После начала операции в САР утилизация танкового парка РФ, находящегося на хранении, приостановили, утилизировали только Т-54/55 и часть Т-64....

        Оказывается, наша страна является здесь абсолютным лидером: на балансе Министерства обороны значится ни много ни мало, аж 18 177 единиц упомянутой боевой техники. Из них основу составляют танки Т-72Б (7144 шт.), Т-80 (4744 шт.) и Т-64 (4000 шт.). Кроме того, на вооружении находятся Т-62 (689 машин) и Т-55 (1200 танков). Меньше всего в танковых войсках насчитывается бронетехники нового поколения – Т-90, их всего 400 единиц. Согласитесь, что это ничтожно малая цифра для такой большой армии. Будем надеяться, что в ближайшее время ситуация продолжит меняться, и через несколько лет статистика изменится в лучшую сторону. - Читайте подробнее на FB.ru:

        https://fb.ru/article/142960/skolko-u-rossii-tankov-sovremennyie-tanki-rossii-tyajelyie-tanki-rossii-luchshiy-tank-rossii-foto
    2. commbatant Офлайн commbatant
      commbatant (Сергей) 16 февраля 2020 19:48
      0
      Цитата: akarfoxhound
      2000 у индусов. А у нас сколько? Пара сотен или больше?

      Больше, согласно ВИКИ - 550 Т-90 разных модификаций...
  3. Jack clubs Офлайн Jack clubs
    Jack clubs (Евгений) 13 февраля 2020 22:54
    0
    А что с "Арматой"? Или он только для мультиков?

    наш Т-90М сумел превзойти американский «Абрамс» и немецкие «Леопард»

    Сами понимаете, что пишете? Вы написали, как будто до этого наши танки были хуже. После такой статьи все козыри на руках "слили все". Что за фиг?
  4. UpperMost Офлайн UpperMost
    UpperMost (Иннокентий) 13 февраля 2020 22:58
    0
    Впрочем, всего этого могло и не быть, если бы не подписанный в 2001 году контракт с Индией на поставку 310 единиц Т-90С. Именно это спасло наш танк, производство которого остановилось в 1998 году.

    Нравятся мне такие вот пассажи.
    А почему танкостроение в РФ (уже при Непогрешимом) должны были спасать индийцы, а не родимые "ворушки-олигархушки"?
    Как, собственно, и по сей день оборонные заводы "в долгах как в шелках", но им предлагается заняться конверсией.
    А вот олигархушек Непогрешимый не бросает.

    По-мне, так просто позорно, когда Минобороны судится (!!) с военными заводами, вместо того, чтобы беречь их как зеницу ока, и финансировать на высшем уровне приоритета.

    Вот почему я всегда утверждал, что для реальной крутизны нужно иметь реальную промышленность, реальные финансы, и реальную науку.

    А не только лоскутки советского наследия, да набор кремлевских понтов в коробке, которую там носят туда-сюда.
  5. UpperMost Офлайн UpperMost
    UpperMost (Иннокентий) 13 февраля 2020 23:07
    -1
    Как ни крути, и как глубоко не модернизируй, а уже пора поставить на конвейер выпуск нового танка. Как минимум, для нужд самой России. А в ролике больше визуальной пропаганды, чем фактического материала. Все танки ездят и стреляют. Как минимум, на камеру.
  6. UpperMost Офлайн UpperMost
    UpperMost (Иннокентий) 13 февраля 2020 23:40
    -1
    Цитата: Jack clubs
    А что с "Арматой"? Или он только для мультиков?

    Не совсем. Еще для парадов, фотосессий в патриотических военных журналах. В общем, для понтов общего плана.
  7. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 февраля 2020 23:47
    +2
    Вы не заметили главного.
    Не говорится, что он лучше других.

    Превосходящий по соотношению цене/качеству.

    56 секунда.

    То есть, дешево и сердито. Не говорится о новых удлиненных снарядах, которые есть в Армате и последних Абрамсах с Леопардами.
    Показываются в основном кадры старого Т-90, и только несколько секунд нового....
    И радионезаметность.
  8. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 14 февраля 2020 11:23
    -1
    - Вот был прекрасный омский танк "Чёрный орёл" («Объект 640»), который демонстрировался ещё аж в 1997 году... - И который мог бы уже лет 15-20 стоять на вооружении российской армии... - очень эффективен и дешев в производстве...
    - И который реально произвёл впечатление на всех сразу... - и на натовскую публику в том числе... - у них тогда аж поджилки от страха затряслись... - Но этот омский танк "Чёрный орёл" тогда враги народа срочно убрали...
    - А на Уралвагоне началась долгая и нескончаемая тягомотина с Т-90 (была взята семикатковая платформа от омского танка "Черный орёл")... - А многие наработки «Чёрного орла» использованы и в новом основном боевом танке «Армата»...
    - Что касается танка «Судного дня», т.е. Т-90М - то чего в нём нового... - и какие там стоят тепловизоры??? - Как всегда - французские... - А где спутниковая связь??? - А какие там стоят электронные прицелы??? - А какая на них защита??? - Да, даже кондиционеры (как было сказано) - чьи там стоят??? -и что это за "новая" 125 мм пушка (которая где только уже ни примелькалась)??? - И чего это этот старый двигатель так и не смогли "дотянуть" до 1200 л.с. ???
    - Ну, против игиловцев на них ещё можно воевать; и то... - и эти "бармалеи" из "TOW" и "Джавелинов" их запросто уничтожат (да даже из РПГ-7)... - А про современную армию и говорить нечего... - Те же американы со своих Apaches (Апачей) противотанковыми ракетами с расстояния 10-15 км их безнаказанно достанут...
    - Ну, а впрочем - для индусов, вьетнамцев, алжирцев и т.д. ... - и такой сгодится... - всё равно они России за него не платят.. - дождутся очередного "списания долгов"...
    - А вот для российской армии - это изделие... - явно слабовато... - вчерашний день...
  9. Radikal Офлайн Radikal
    Radikal 14 февраля 2020 15:51
    +1
    Цитата: сталевар
    Хорошая статья, отличный ролик! Это реклама не только танку, но и ЛЮДЯМ, его создавшим. Вот таких руководителей - патриотов и надо ставить во главе правительства!

    Я с Вами полностью согласен, кроме одного - ролик дрянь! "Нарезка" кадров с разными танками, хотя речь идёт о конкретном. Сюжеты меняются с неимоверной быстротой - невозможно сфокусировать внимание! Руки оторвать тому, кто готовил ролик. Это ведь не реклама Твикс, хотя их ролик более смотрибелен, чем эта подделка, так как камера не скачет, как у обкуренного оператора! lol hi
  10. Вкд Двк Офлайн Вкд Двк
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 15 февраля 2020 16:31
    +2
    Цитата: akarfoxhound
    2000 у индусов. А у нас сколько? Пара сотен или больше?

    Нужно понимать следующее: вооружение, какое бы оно ни было - это затраты бюджета, денег, забранных у народа. И оно, даже будучи экономно используемо, возврата в бюджет не делает. Только следующие затраты на эксплуатацию.
    Но вот проданные за границу - это уже ВОЗВРАТ. Одновременно рабочие места, отчисления в бюджет и пополнение бюджета на стоимость договора. Важно только продать тому, кто не станет перепродавать и использовать оружие против тебя самого. Делать хорошую бытовую электронику мы...... автомобили...... мебель...... одежду......, чтобы заработать деньги, и для себя, и на экспорт. Ну, нефть. Ну, газ. Ну, удобрения. Ну, металл, но не высокой переделки, а в полуфабрикатах. Всё.
  11. master3 Офлайн master3
    master3 (Виталий) 17 февраля 2020 22:27
    0
    ...танк «Судного дня»..

    - ракету судного дня тоже уже "удачно испытали".
  12. Georgievic Офлайн Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 28 марта 2020 15:42
    +1
    Все эти новшества упираются в одно в то, что мощности ВПК частично приватизированы, это вам не СССР. Вот послушайте аксакала Ивашова и сразу станет понятно: