Russian emigrant to the USA: the main disadvantages of life in America


The USA is a country of strong contrasts, and each has its own. Some time ago we told the story of our compatriot Alex, who fell in love with the United States during a tourist trip, after emigrated there, but a few years ago he decided to return back to Russia. He explained the reasons for such a decision in more detail to the portal Ru_Open.


Let's go through the thesis on this list of claims to American reality through the eyes of a Russian emigrant.

Hypocrisy


The life of the average American goes under the guise of an artificially taut smile. They smile in your face, but behind your back, a smile flies instantly. Under her cover, it’s customary to do all sorts of nasty things. For example, in the morning the husband may wish health to the ill wife, and in the evening she may receive a divorce notice from him by mail. It is also accepted and considered the norm to “knock” at all times: to the chief, police, inspection inspections, etc.

American laws


There are many of them, in different states they are different, and they are stupid or just wild in meaning. Just that, everyone calls the police. It is difficult to find out the relationship on the street in a fair fight. According to Alex, there are cameras everywhere, and for such an incident, both parties to the conflict run the risk of losing their jobs. It is not recommended to step on someone else's lawn somewhere in Texas, they can even shoot there.

The free carrying of weapons in some states is a special topic. On the one hand, it’s good when you have a gun, on the other hand, a short barrel can be in the pocket of a mentally ill person who is sitting on antidepressants. I don’t want to fall into such a hand.

American courts


To sue everyone for any reason is also the norm for the United States. There is a known case when the plaintiff spent legal costs of $ 100 to repay a debt of $ 2500. They can sue for anything: for example, a feminist man for helping him open the door, thereby infringing on her rights.

Psychiatric


There are many of them in the USA, as ordinary people are in a state of constant stress and continuous social pressure on them. It is not customary to talk with friends heart to heart there. Those who have money go to psychoanalysts who issue them large bills and sit on antidepressants. Those who do not have money, they accumulate negative energy in themselves and then break down. American street lunatics are very aggressive.

Medicine


She is paid and expensive in the USA. An ambulance will go home only for money. But, most likely, to save money, the doctor will not come home, and the patient will be taken to the hospital, where he will get a decent bill. For example, Alex had to do an ultrasound of the kidneys for a child, which in itself costs money. But he was not allowed to the procedure without a doctor’s examination, which cost another 250 dollars. I had to pay only for the American Aesculapian to simply measure the height and weight of the child, look at his throat.

Attitude to children


It is very paradoxical. On the one hand, everyone is shaking over the children. On the other hand, in the kindergarten where Alex sent the child to Florida, the children slept right on the tiled floor under the air conditioning, where they could easily catch a cold. From the food in their diet were Cola and pizza, which is very negative for health. Due to such nutrition, from an early age, the metabolism is disturbed, and many become very fat.

There are no state kindergartens as such. Rather, they are, but for those who unofficially call white trash (white trash). The contingent is appropriate there, and often correcting drug addicts work, so no one in their mind will voluntarily give up their children to such care for the state. A private garden with pizza and cola will cost $ 1000 a month in Florida.

Training


In order to get a good job in the USA, you need to get a good education. And many have big problems with this. So, to go to college, you need to have a tidy sum of approximately 25-50 thousand dollars a year. Many get out, taking a loan to study, and then pay the bank for decades.

But first you need to finish a good school, and with this everything is cleverly invented. Good schools are only in good areas. They will not be allowed to attend such a school just like that. The logic is this:

Buy a house in our area, we have all the taxes here, you pay more dough, get a better school. No money, live in the ghetto.

That is, one who does not have money for a good house in a good area will not be able to get a good school education. It turns out a powerful property qualification that separates the inhabitants of the ghetto from education, decent work and prospects in life.

Unconventional values


One of the reasons for the growing popularity of homosexual relations in the West is the aggressive feminist movement. American women, as a rule, do not take too much care of themselves, are overweight. For attempting courtship may sue the man "for sexual harassment." Here's what Alex says about this:

There are a lot of rear-wheel drive. If they didn’t push themselves out so much, show themselves, or do these gay parades, I could close my eyes to it, but constantly, everywhere, everywhere - movies, movies, jokes, when it comes to children, to my child when they pester me! Well, do not pester, get acquainted. Lesbians get to know my wife.

Here is such a wrong side of modern American life.
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 14 February 2020 11: 48
    +5
    Those who have money or who know how to do without anyone's help leave and take root in the United States. And he himself can calmly help no one. It's not just that our ruling elite has children and business in the United States. Because with such a life approach it is good and convenient there. My friend's son left for the USA in the 90s. Already a US citizen. But despite the fact that he also speaks with enthusiasm about the United States, he himself with his wife and children does not want to go there. Says: "This is not for me. And it's too late to change something." And in detail about school, medicine, family in the United States, he prefers not to go deep. Therefore, what is written in the article should be carefully considered.
  2. Dzafdet Offline Dzafdet
    Dzafdet (Sergei) 14 February 2020 16: 43
    +6
    Do you want to go to American paradise? You got there ...
  3. nnz226 Offline nnz226
    nnz226 (Nikolai) 14 February 2020 19: 12
    +6
    It was not necessary to confuse tourism with emigration!
  4. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 14 February 2020 23: 52
    -3
    Here is such a wrong side of modern American life.

    Sergey, this article should be completed with the phrase by Ilf and Petrov:

    On this little example, judge, children, about America!

    And the article is very weak, although the thesis, but these theses are built on the lies of the one you listened to. I say this, Amer, with 30 years of experience in the United States.
    Will you be in Baltimore - come in, show everything as it is ...
    1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 15 February 2020 06: 58
      -5
      I didn't even comment on this nonsense. I have already written about life in the USA more than once. Tired of every time "debunking" these published fakes from the Russians allegedly "living in the USA". Lol.
    2. Nikolaevich I Offline Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I (Vladimir) 16 February 2020 04: 25
      -3
      Quote: cmonman
      Will be in Baltimore

      Well, it will be better than "you will be in Kolyma ..."! yes And with a friend you can ... with "whiskar"? what
      1. cmonman Offline cmonman
        cmonman (Garik Mokin) 16 February 2020 16: 52
        0
        I will certainly treat you, but this is not a simple “viskar”, this is single malt Dalmore 15, a 15-year-old adhesive tape! Taste - awesome, cherry!
        1. Nikolaevich I Offline Nikolaevich I
          Nikolaevich I (Vladimir) 18 February 2020 06: 04
          0
          Thank you very much! fellow But whiskey is mine! How to visit empty-handed? request And a special "thank you" for the info about Dalmore ... I've never seen such a variety ... it seems! hi
          1. cmonman Offline cmonman
            cmonman (Garik Mokin) 18 February 2020 17: 21
            -1
            ... I have not seen such a variety ..

            Yes, and with us he is not in all the wine! Sometimes you have to go to him in neighboring states. What makes Dalmore 15 interesting in taste is that for the first 13 years it is kept in oak barrels of bourbon (this is the law for scotch tape - barrels must be from Amer's whiskey), and then they are poured into cherry barrels for 2-3 years. Dalmore 12 is so-so to taste ($ 70but-750), but Dalmore 15 ($ 130) or Dalmore 18 ($ 220) - the taste is amazing !!!
            The price has doubled over 6 years - the demand is huge, they do not have time to lay !!!
            Dalmore 50 ($ 65tys) - I don’t know the taste, until I tried it, I wait to be treated ...
            By the way (for the curious) - Scotch tape is made from barley grain.
            1. Nikolaevich I Offline Nikolaevich I
              Nikolaevich I (Vladimir) 29 February 2020 12: 25
              0
              Thank you for the comprehensive information! After your description, interest in this brand of whiskey has increased! We will keep in mind! hi
  5. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 15 February 2020 07: 24
    0
    Quote: cmonman
    I say this, Amer, with 30 years of experience in the United States.
    Will you be in Baltimore - come in, show everything as it is ...

    thanks for the invitation smile
  6. Regis Offline Regis
    Regis (Sergey Kopan) 15 February 2020 14: 27
    +1
    They wanted to in the USA, well, live there ... you stopped becoming Russian, maybe you will.
  7. Port Offline Port
    Port 15 February 2020 16: 24
    0
    This is a typical Russian, but what does the Russian have to do with it?
  8. Uh All normul - decent people live decently, all rabble - in the ghetto. So it should be in Russia!
  9. Yuri Mikhailovsky (Yuri Mikhailovsky) 15 February 2020 21: 55
    +1
    I left. He lives. Not coming back. And why all the fuss ???
    1. Nikolaevich I Offline Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I (Vladimir) 16 February 2020 04: 21
      +1
      Quote: Yuri Mikhailovsky
      I left. He lives. Not coming back. And why all the fuss ???

      I remember an old Soviet film ... They bring Canadian tourists to some "exemplary" collective farm ... Here one of the tourists "admits" that he was "once a Ukrainian", but now ... "and it is not clear, who is he now, where is his homeland ... "! Here's a "collective farm woman" ("heroine" of the film) and says: and you turn around ... Answer: "Yes, I can't ... I have a gas station in Canada!"
  10. trahterist Offline trahterist
    trahterist (Elmars) 15 February 2020 22: 50
    +5
    A lot of similarities in the UK, but not so bright. But hypocrisy, a smile on duty always and everywhere - it really infuriates! And yes, the same smiling gentleman / miss who just cooed with you 5 minutes ago can make a swear right away.
    Probably the most striking habit of the Anglo-Saxons in general.
  11. trahterist Offline trahterist
    trahterist (Elmars) 15 February 2020 22: 52
    +2
    Quote: Monster_Fat
    I didn't even comment on this nonsense. I have already written about life in the USA more than once. Tired of every time "debunking" these published fakes from the Russians allegedly "living in the USA". Lol.

    I have lived in the UK for almost 10 years, and I agree with the author 90-95 percent. The British are not very far behind the Americans. Is that the Yankees are more stupid, had communication with this "nation", and a lot.
  12. master3 Offline master3
    master3 (Vitali) 17 February 2020 22: 30
    +1
    ... the main disadvantages of living in America.

    - Therefore, Russia has set an absolute immigration record in 2017 since the collapse of the Union.
  13. Tolik_74 Offline Tolik_74
    Tolik_74 (Anatoly) 18 February 2020 13: 17
    0
    Finally, they began to tell the whole truth about Omerigu. They would also write about private prisons and how many people there work for a penny, or rather for cents. Just awful.

Русский эмигрант в США: главные минусы жизни в Америке


США – страна сильнейших контрастов, и для каждого она своя. Некоторое время назад мы рассказывали историю нашего соотечественника Алекса, который влюбился в Соединенные Штаты во время туристической поездки, после туда эмигрировал, но спустя несколько лет назад решил вернуться обратно в Россию. О причинах подобного решения он более подробно рассказал порталу Ru_Open.

Пройдемся тезисно по этому списку претензий к американской действительности глазами русского эмигранта.



Лицемерие


Жизнь среднего американца проходит под маской искусственно натянутой улыбки. Они улыбаются тебе в лицо, но за спиной улыбка моментально слетает. Под ее прикрытием принято делать всякие гадости. Например, утром муж может пожелать здоровья захворавшей жене, а вечером она от него может по почте получить уведомление о разводе. Также принято и считается нормой все время на всех «стучать»: начальнику, полиции, проверяющей инспекции и т.д.

Американские законы


Их много, в разных штатах они различные, и они бывают глупыми или просто дикими по смыслу. Чуть что, все вызывают полицию. Проблематично выяснить отношения на улице в честной драке. По словам Алекса, везде камеры, и за такой инцидент оба участника конфликта рискуют потерять работу. Не рекомендуется наступать на чужой газон где-нибудь в Техасе, там даже могут стрельнуть.

Свободное ношение оружия в некоторых штатах – это особая тема. С одной стороны, хорошо, когда пистолет есть у тебя, с другой стороны, короткоствол может быть в кармане у психически не вполне здорового человека, сидящего на антидепрессантах. Попадаться такому под руку не хочется.

Американские суды


Судиться со всеми по любому поводу – тоже норма для США. Известен случай, когда для возврата долга в 100 долларов истец потратил судебных издержек на сумму в 2500 долларов. Засудить могут за что угодно: например, феминистка мужчину за то, что тот поможет ей открыть дверь, ущемив тем самым ее права.

Психбольные


Их в США много, поскольку простые люди находятся в состоянии постоянного стресса и непрерывного на них общественного давления. С друзьями по душам поговорить там не принято. У кого есть деньги, те идут к психоаналитикам, которые выставляют им большие счета и подсаживают на антидепрессанты. У кого денег нет, те накапливают в себе негативную энергию и потом срываются. Американские уличные сумасшедшие ведут себя очень агрессивно.

Медицина


Она в США платная и дорогая. Скорая помощь на дом поедет только за деньги. Но, скорее всего, для экономии врач на дом не приедет, а пациента отвезут в больницу, где ему выставят приличный счет. Например, Алексу надо было сделать УЗИ почек для ребенка, что само по себе стоит денег. Но к процедуре его не допускали без осмотра врача, что стоило еще 250 долларов. Пришлось заплатить только за то, чтобы американский эскулап просто измерил рост и вес ребенка, глянул ему горло.

Отношение к детям


Оно весьма парадоксальное. С одной стороны, над детьми все трясутся. С другой стороны, в том садике, куда Алекс отдал ребенка во Флориде, дети спали прямо на кафельном полу под включенными кондиционерами, где они легко простывали. Из еды в их рационе были Кола и пицца, что очень негативно сказывается на здоровье. Из-за такого питания с ранних лет нарушается обмен веществ, и многие сильно толстеют.

Государственных детских садов как таковых нет. Вернее, они есть, но для тех, кого неофициально называют white trash (белый мусор). Контингент там соответствующий, а работают зачастую исправляющиеся наркоманы, поэтому никто в своем уме добровольно своих детей на такое попечение государству не отдаст. Частный садик с пиццей и Колой обойдется во Флориде в 1000 долларов в месяц.

Обучение


Для того, чтобы получить в США хорошую работу, нужно получить хорошее образование. А с этим у многих большие проблемы. Так, чтобы поступить в колледж, нужно иметь кругленькую сумму ориентировочно в 25-50 тысяч долларов в год. Многие выкручиваются, беря кредит на учебу, а после платят банку десятилетиями.

Но сперва надо закончить хорошую школу, а с этим все хитро придумано. Хорошие школы есть только в хороших районах. Просто так посещать такую школу неместному не позволят. Логика такая:

Покупайте дом в нашем районе, у нас здесь все налоги, вы платите больше бабла, получаете лучше школу. Нет денег, живите в гетто.

То есть, тот, у кого нет денег на хороший дом в хорошем районе, не сможет получить хорошего школьного образования. Получается мощный имущественный ценз, отделяющий обитателей гетто от образования, приличной работы и перспектив в жизни.

Нетрадиционные ценности


Одной из причин роста популярности гомосексуальных отношений на Западе является агрессивное феминистское движение. Американские женщины, как правило, не слишком за собой следят, имеют большой лишний вес. За попытку ухаживания могут засудить мужчину «за сексуальные домогательства». Вот что говорит по этому поводу Алекс:

Там очень много заднеприводных. Если бы они так сильно не выпячивали себя наружу, не показывали бы себя, не делали эти гей-парады, я бы мог на это закрыть глаза, но постоянно, везде и всюду это есть - фильмы, кино, шутки, когда доходит до детей, до моего ребенка, когда ко мне пристают! Ну, не пристают, знакомятся. Знакомятся лесбиянки, к моей жене подходят.

Вот такая вот изнанка современной американской жизни.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

19 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 14 февраля 2020 11:48
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    В США уезжают и приживаются те, у кого есть деньги, или кто умеет обходиться без чьей-либо помощи. И сам спокойно может никому не помогать. Не просто же так у нашей властной элиты дети и бизнес в США. Потому что с таким жизненным подходом там хорошо и удобно. У моего знакомого сын в США уехал в 90-е. Сейчас уже гражданин США. Но несмотря на то, что он тоже с восторгом отзывается о США, сам с женой и детьми туда уезжать не хочет. Говорит: " Это не для меня. И поздно что-то менять." А подробно о школе, медицине, семье в США он предпочитает не углубляться. Поэтому к тому, что написано в статье, стоит внимательно отнестись.
  2. Dzafdet Офлайн
    Dzafdet (Сергей) 14 февраля 2020 16:43
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    Вы хотели в американский рай? Вы туда попали...
  3. nnz226 Офлайн
    nnz226 (Николай) 14 февраля 2020 19:12
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    Не надо было путать туризм с эмиграцией!
  4. cmonman Офлайн
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 14 февраля 2020 23:52
    -3
    • 2
    • 5
    Вот такая вот изнанка современной американской жизни.

    Сергей, заканчивать такую статью надо фразой Ильфа и Петрова:

    На этом маленьком примерике судите, дети, об Америке!

    А статья очень слабенькая, хотя тезисная, но и эти тезисы построены на вранье того, кого вы выслушали. Это говорю я, амер, с 30-летним стажем жизни в США.
    Будете в Балтиморе - заходите, покажу всё, как есть...
    1. Monster_Fat Офлайн
      Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 15 февраля 2020 06:58
      -5
      • 2
      • 7
      Даже не стал этот бред комментировать. Уже писал не раз о жизни в США. Надоело каждый раз "развенчивать" эти публикуемые фейки от якобы "живущих в США" россиян. Лол.
    2. Nikolaevich I Офлайн
      Nikolaevich I (Владимир) 16 февраля 2020 04:25
      -3
      • 0
      • 3
      Цитата: cmonman
      Будете в Балтиморе

      Ну, это получше будет, чем "будете на Колыме..."! yes А с другом можно... с "вискарём"? what
      1. cmonman Офлайн
        cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 16 февраля 2020 16:52
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Обязательно угощу, но это не простой “вискарь”, это single malt Dalmore 15, 15-летний скотч! Вкус - обалденный, вишнёвый!
        1. Nikolaevich I Офлайн
          Nikolaevich I (Владимир) 18 февраля 2020 06:04
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Большое Вам "благодарю"! fellow Но виски - за мной! Как же в гости с пустыми руками? request И отдельное "спасибо" за инфу о Dalmore... такой сорт не встречал...вроде бы! hi
          1. cmonman Офлайн
            cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 18 февраля 2020 17:21
            -1
            • 0
            • 1
            ... такой сорт не встречал..

            Да и у нас он не во всех винных! Иногда приходится ездить за ним в соседние штаты. Чем Dalmore 15 интересен по вкусу, что первые свои 13 лет его держат в дубовых бочках из-под бурбона (это закон для скотча - бочки должны быть из-под амерского виски), и затем переливают в вишнёвые бочки на 2-3 года. Dalmore 12 так себе по вкусу ($70бут-750), но Dalmore 15 ($130) или Dalmore 18 ($220) - вкус потрясный!!!
            Цена за 6 лет выросла в 2 раза - спрос огромный, не успевают закладывать!!!
            Dalmore 50 ($65тыс) - вкуса не знаю, пока не пробовал, жду, чтоб угостили...
            Кстати (для любознательных) - скотч делается из ячменного зерна.
  5. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 15 февраля 2020 07:24
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Цитата: cmonman
    Это говорю я, амер, с 30-летним стажем жизни в США.
    Будете в Балтиморе - заходите, покажу всё, как есть...

    Спасибо за приглашение smile
  6. Regis Офлайн
    Regis (Сергей Копань) 15 февраля 2020 14:27
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Хотели в США, ну и живите там... русскими вы стать перестали, может станете.
  7. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 15 февраля 2020 16:24
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Это типичный россиянин, а при чем тут русские?
  8. Э! Все нормуль - приличные люди живут прилично, всякое отребье - в гетто. Так и в России должно быть!
  9. Юрий Михайловский (Юрий Михайловский) 15 февраля 2020 21:55
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Уехал. Живёт. Не возвращается. И зачем весь сыр-бор???
    1. Nikolaevich I Офлайн
      Nikolaevich I (Владимир) 16 февраля 2020 04:21
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: Юрий Михайловский
      Уехал. Живёт. Не возвращается. И зачем весь сыр-бор???

      Вспоминается старый советский фильм... Привозят в какой-то "образцово-показательный" колхоз канадских туристов... Вот один из туристов "признаётся", что был "когда-то украинцем", а теперь ... "и не понятно, кто он теперь, где его родина..."! Вот ему "колхозница" ("героиня" фильма) и говорит: а вы вертайтесь ... Ответ: "Да не можу я...у меня в Канаде бензоколонка!"
  10. trahterist Офлайн
    trahterist (Elmars) 15 февраля 2020 22:50
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Много похожего и в Великобритании, но не так ярко. Но лицемерие, дежурная улыбка всегда и везде - это реально бесит! И да, тот же улыбчивый джентльмен/мисс, которые только что ворковали с вами 5 минут назад, могут сразу сделать подляну.
    Наверное, самая яркая привычка англосаксов вообще.
  11. trahterist Офлайн
    trahterist (Elmars) 15 февраля 2020 22:52
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Цитата: Monster_Fat
    Даже не стал этот бред комментировать. Уже писал не раз о жизни в США. Надоело каждый раз "развенчивать" эти публикуемые фейки от якобы "живущих в США" россиян. Лол.

    Я живу в UK почти 10лет, и согласен с автором на процентов 90-95. Англичане не шибко далеко от американцев отстали. Разве что янки больше задаваки, имел общение с данной "нацией", и немало.
  12. master3 Офлайн
    master3 (Виталий) 17 февраля 2020 22:30
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ...главные минусы жизни в Америке.

    - поэтому в России установлен абсолютный рекорд по иммиграции в 2017 году со времён развала Союза.
  13. Толик_74 Офлайн
    Толик_74 (Анатолий) 18 февраля 2020 13:17
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Наконец-то стали рассказывать всю правду про оМеригу. Еще бы написали про частные тюрьмы и сколько там людей работает за копейки, точнее за центы. Просто ужас.