Brest peace: how the communists saved Russia


The peace of Brest, signed in 1918 and signifying the exit of Soviet Russia from the First World War, opponents of the Communists call it only an act of national betrayal. According to the document, the RSFSR lost a number of territories, was supposed to demobilize the army and navy, and also pay a large amount of reparations of the German Empire.


But what was behind this difficult decision and are anti-Soviet ideologists right? Let's figure it out.

At the end of 1917, the affairs of the central powers, in fact, like that of the Entente bloc, were not very good. However, the imperialist war was even worse for Russia. Already by November, more than 800 industrial enterprises had stopped their work, dependence on foreign military supplies was growing, and by the end of the year the eastern front had practically ceased to exist.

The further existence of Russia was impossible without the conclusion of peace. In October 17th, the Bolsheviks came to power. On October 26, at a meeting of the Central Committee, a "Decree on Peace" was adopted, which envisaged the end of the war without annexations and indemnities. However, the Entente countries refused to participate in negotiations with Soviet Russia.

The failure of the agreements meant the continuation of hostilities. But the RSFSR could no longer fight the old demoralized army.
According to Lenin, to save the revolution in Russia, a truce had to be signed on any terms. This would give recovery time. economics, armies and victories over the bourgeoisie within the country.

Given the weakening of Germany and Austria-Hungary, it was decided to drag out the negotiation process as much as possible. However, despite the growing strikes within the central powers, their armies remained strong and posed a serious threat to the RSFSR.

On January 11, 1918, at a meeting of the Central Committee, the formula “no war, no peace” received a minimal advantage. On January 28, a written statement was sent to the delegates of the central powers to withdraw from the war and to demobilize the army. In turn, this led to a complete halt in negotiations and the intensification of hostilities. The Russian army under the onslaught of the Germans began inexorably to roll east.

On February 23, 1918, the German government sent a telegram to Petrograd with new, more difficult conditions for concluding peace for the RSFSR.

On March 3, 1918, the Brest Peace Treaty was signed "oppressive" for Russia.

However, history has shown that Lenin made the right decision. Later, in November 1918, a revolution took place in Germany, which allowed denouncing the heavy contract.

At the same time, thanks to the signing of the Brest Peace, Russia was able to get out of the "meat grinder" of the First World War and avoid occupation by other countries. Moreover, it was precisely this “traitorous,” as anti-communist ideologists call it, that the treaty became the starting point for building the future socialist state.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Online
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 17 February 2020 10: 16
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    If the liberals who had thrown off the tsar had not issued Order No. 1, then the front would have kept and there would have been no October Revolution, and perhaps Constantinople would have been Russian, and Russia, as Mendeleev said, had 500 million people.

    The main point in Order No. 1 was the third paragraph, according to which, in all political speeches, military units were now subordinated not to officers, but to their elected committees and the Council. The order also stipulated that all weapons be placed at the disposal and under the control of soldiers' committees. The order introduced the equality of rights of the "lower ranks" with other citizens in political, civil and private life, abolished the title of officers.
    1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
      Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 February 2020 11: 09
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Yeah, there would be .....
      Kerensky would have been the president for life, Miliukov the prime minister, the Grand Dukes repainted and became advisers like Berezovsky and Chubais ......
      Grace....

      And everyone wants to grab Constantinople .... the capital is not a weak empire ..... and a transshipment center of world trade ...... So that the Tver peasant drove potatoes there to sell, of course ....
      1. Wooh Offline
        Wooh (Barmaley) 17 February 2020 13: 14
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        What are you getting cancer for a stone? It's about time until the February coup. You should be ashamed!
        no
      2. Bulanov Online
        Bulanov (Vladimir) 17 February 2020 13: 28
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        You can assume anything, but the Constituent Assembly would decide everything. A kind of Zemsky Cathedral, as before the election of Mikhail Romanov.
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 17 February 2020 14: 04
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Author, BRAVO !!! Thanks for the honest analysis of the story!
  3. Oleg Rambover Offline
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 17 February 2020 14: 58
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    If a politician today would suggest something similar, he would be eaten along with slippers.
  4. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 17 February 2020 16: 50
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    - What are all so naive ??? - Some reasoning of children of "kindergarten age" ...
    - The ingenious Lenin by this "Brest Peace" immediately killed two birds with one stone ...:
    1. The Bolsheviks (as the legitimate government of Russia) took on such a great function ... as ending the war on behalf of an entire RI ... -And after that the whole world recognized the Bolsheviks as the legitimate government of Russia ... -It became clear to everyone that everything. ..- no king; neither Constituent Assembly; no Kerensky .. no one, except the Bolshevik government, is the legitimate government of Russia ...
    2. But the army of the Republic of Ingushetia was not yet completely subordinate to the Bolsheviks ... - And only after this Brest peace did everyone understand that the army was already almost all under the Bolshevik beginning ... - This then split and the Civil War began ... - But this war began already between the state, led by the legitimate government of the Bolsheviks and ... and between, in fact ...- the rebels of the White Guards, who had no legitimacy and; again - in fact they were illegal gangs; no matter how they try to "ennoble" them ... such things are ...
    - And the genius of Lenin also lies in the fact that the huge decomposed former Russian tsarist army ...; the Bolsheviks were able to reformat and create them a new army of the Red Army in a very short time ... - on a completely different ideological basis ... - This decomposed army did not even manage to turn into thousands of gang armies, such as Old Man Makhno ...
    - And what kind of "promised Constantinople" would "shine" to Russia there; when the soldiers spontaneously, even without the agitation of the Bolsheviks ...- killed the officers and threw the front with entire army units ... - Yes, and as if a handful of Bolsheviks could agitate the gigantic tsarist army ... -there would be a whole million "Solovyov propaganda apparatus" ...- Hahah ...- It was just that the Russian army itself was no longer worth anything ... - And it was the Bolsheviks who seized this moment and were able to seize the situation ... - True, then there was a very serious conflict with Socialist-Revolutionaries ... but that's another story ...
    1. Bulanov Online
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 18 February 2020 09: 32
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      It’s just that the Russian army was already in itself no longer profitable by itself ..

      - This is exactly what happened after Order No. 1. If the liberals of the tsar had not been forced to abdicate, then Russia would have been among the winners in World War I and Mendeleev’s prediction would have come true.
  5. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 21 February 2020 09: 05
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    I am not inclined to idealize our army. I have to express many bitter truths about her. But when the Pharisees, the leaders of Russian revolutionary democracy, trying to justify the collapse of the army, which was mainly caused by their hands, they assure that it was already close to decomposition, they lie.
    -------------
    Our allies do not dare to forget even for a moment that by mid-January 1917 this army was holding 187 enemy divisions on its front, i.e., 49% of all enemy forces operating on European and Asian fronts. The old Russian army still contained enough forces to continue the war and win.

Брестский мир: как коммунисты спасли Россию


Брестский мир, подписанный в 1918 году и означавший выход Советской России из первой мировой войны, противники коммунистов называют не иначе, как актом национального предательства. Согласно документу, РСФСР лишалась ряда территорий, должна была демобилизовать армию и флот, а также выплатить крупную сумму репараций Германской империи.


Но что стояло за этим тяжелым решением и правы ли антисоветские идеологи? Давайте разберемся.

В конце 1917 года дела у центральных держав, собственно, как и у блока Антанта, обстояли не очень. Однако еще хуже империалистическая война складывалась для России. Уже к ноябрю прекратили свою работу более 800 промышленных предприятий, росла зависимость от иностранных военных поставок, а к концу года восточный фронт практически перестал существовать.

Дальнейшее существование России было невозможным без заключения мира. В октябре 17-го года к власти пришли большевики. 26 октября на заседании ЦК был принят «Декрет о мире», предполагавший окончание войны без аннексий и контрибуций. Однако страны Антанты отказались участвовать в переговорах с Советской Россией.

Срыв договоренностей означал продолжение боевых действий. Но со старой деморализованной армией РСФСР воевать уже не могла.
По мнению Ленина, для спасения революции в России, перемирие должно было быть подписано на любых условиях. Это дало бы время на восстановление экономики, армии и победы над буржуазией внутри страны.

Учитывая ослабление Германии и Австро-Венгрии, было принято решение затягивать переговорный процесс, насколько это возможно. Однако, несмотря на растущие забастовки внутри центральных держав, их армии по-прежнему оставались сильными и представляли серьезную угрозу для РСФСР.

11 января 1918 года на заседании ЦК минимальное преимущество получила формула «ни войны, ни мира». 28 января делегатам центральных держав было передано письменное заявление о выходе из войны и демобилизации армии. В свою очередь, это привело к полной остановке переговоров и активизации боевых действий. Российская армия под натиском немцев начала неумолимо откатывать на восток.

23 февраля 1918 года германское правительство прислало в Петроград телеграмму с новыми, более тяжелыми для РСФСР условиями заключения мира.

3 марта 1918 года был подписан «угнетательский» для России Брестский мирный договор.

Однако история показала, что Ленин принял верное решение. Позднее, в ноябре 1918 года, в Германии произошла революция, позволившая денонсировать тяжелый договор.

При этом, благодаря подписанию Брестского мира, Россия смогла выйти из «мясорубки» Первой мировой войны и избежать оккупации другими странами. Более того, именно этот «предательский», как его называют антикоммунистические идеологи, договор стал отправной точкой для построения будущего социалистического государства.

9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 17 февраля 2020 10:16
    +2
    Если бы либералы, скинувшие царя, не издали Приказ №1, то и фронт удержался бы, и Октябрьской революции не было бы, и возможно, Константинополь был бы российским, а Россия, как говорил Менделеев, имела 500 млн человек населения.

    Главным в Приказе № 1 был третий пункт, согласно которому во всех политических выступлениях воинские части подчинялись теперь не офицерам, а своим выборным комитетам и Совету. В приказе предусматривалось также, что всё оружие передается в распоряжение и под контроль солдатских комитетов. Приказом вводилось равенство прав «нижних чинов» с остальными гражданами в политической, общегражданской и частной жизни, отменялось титулование офицеров.
    1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 февраля 2020 11:09
      +2
      Ага, не было бы.....
      Керенский был бы пожизненным президентом, Милюков - премьером, Великие князья перекрасились и стали б советниками типа Березовского и Чубайса......
      Благодать....

      И все хотят Константинополь хапнуть.... столицу совсем не слабой империи..... и перевалочный пункт мировой торговли...... Чтоб тверской крестьянин туда картошку возил продавать, конечно....
      1. Уух Офлайн Уух
        Уух (Бармалей) 17 февраля 2020 13:14
        0
        Что вы тут рака за камень заводите? Речь идёт о времени до февральского переворота. Стыдно должно быть вам!
        no
      2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
        Буланов (Владимир) 17 февраля 2020 13:28
        0
        Можете предполагать, что угодно, но всё решало бы Учредительное собрание. Эдакий Земский собор, как перед избранием Михаила Романова.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 17 февраля 2020 14:04
    -2
    Автор, БРАВО!!! Спасибо за честный анализ истории!
  3. Oleg Rambover Онлайн Oleg Rambover
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 17 февраля 2020 14:58
    0
    Если бы какой-нибудь политик сегодня предложил бы нечто подобное, его бы вместе с тапочками съели бы.
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 17 февраля 2020 16:50
    +1
    - Что все такие наивные??? - Какие-то рассуждения детей "детсадовского возраста"...
    - Гениальный Ленин этим "Брестским миром" сразу убивал двух зайцев...:
    1. Большевики (как законное правительство России) взяли на себя такую великую функцию ...как прекращение войны от лица целой РИ... -И после этого весь мир признал большевиков законным правительством России... -Стало всем ясно, что всё ...- никакой царь; ни Учредительное Собрание; никакой Керенский..никто, кроме правительства большевиков, не является законным правительством России...
    2. А вот армия РИ ещё не была полностью подчинена большевикам... - И только после этого Брестского мира все поняли, что и армия уже практически вся под большевистским началом... - Это потом произошёл раскол и началась Гражданская война... - Но эта война началась уже между государством, возглавляемым законным правительством большевиков и...и между, по сути ...-бунтовщиками белогвардейцами, которые не имели никакой легитимности и; опять же - по сути являлись незаконными банд формированиями; как бы ни пытались их "облагородить"... -такие вот дела...
    - А гениальность Ленина ещё и в том, что огромнейшую разложившуюся бывшую российскую царскую армию ...; большевики смогли за очень короткий срок переформатировать и создать их неё новую армию РККА... - на абсолютно другой идеологической основе... - Эта разложившаяся армия даже не успела превратиться в тысячи бандитский армий, типа батьки Махно...
    - И какой уж там "светил" бы России "обещанный Константинополь"; когда солдаты самостийно, даже без агитации большевиков...-убивали офицеров и бросали фронт целыми армейскими подразделениями ... - Да и как бы горстка большевиков смогла бы сагитировать гигантскую царскую армию... -тут целый миллионный "пропагандистский аппарат Соловьёва" бы понадобился...-Хахах...- Просто российская армия тогда уже сама по себе была ни на что уже не пригода... - И именно большевики ухватили этот момент и смогли овладеть ситуацией... - Правда, потом был очень серьёзный конфликт с эсерами..., но это уже совсем другая история...
    1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
      Буланов (Владимир) 18 февраля 2020 09:32
      -2
      Просто российская армия тогда уже сама по себе была ни на что уже не пригода..

      - Это то как раз и случилось после Приказа №1. Если бы либералы царя не принудили к отречению, то Россия была бы в числе победителей в 1 мировой войне и сбылось бы предсказание Менделеева.
  5. Bakht Онлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 21 февраля 2020 09:05
    +2
    Я не склонен идеализировать нашу армию. Много горьких истин мне приходится высказывать о ней. Но когда фарисеи - вожди российской революционной демократии, пытаясь оправдать учиненный главным образом их руками развал армии, уверяют, что она и без того близка была к разложению, - они лгут.
    -------------
    Наши союзники не смеют забывать ни на минуту, что к середине января 1917 года эта армия удерживала на своем фронте 187 вражеских дивизий, т. е., 49% всех сил противника, действовавших на европейских и азиатских фронтах. Старая русская армия заключала в себе достаточно еще сил, чтобы продолжать войну и одержать победу.