How NATO will respond to Russia's deployment of 9M729 missiles


Opening the second working meeting of the Alliance’s defense ministers at a meeting in Brussels, NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg made a statement.


According to him, NATO will comply with “all arms control standards”, preparing its response to the deployment of 9M729 missiles by Russia:

In response to a missile threat from Russia, NATO holds consultations and reaches consensus at all stages. Last June, we adopted a package of measures to respond to the deployment of 9M729 missiles. Now we will consider these measures in more detail, observing all arms control measures.

Actually, it was hardly worth expecting anything else from the US-led military structure and its consistent leader in its anti-Russian actions.

The refusal by representatives of leading NATO countries to come in January 2019 to the presentation of 9M729 cruise missiles in Moscow, where representatives of the Russian Defense Ministry clearly demonstrated that they did not violate the provisions of the INF Treaty, is the best evidence in favor of the fact that the North Atlantic Alliance does not intend to listen to the arguments of Russia.

Moreover, the construction of the U.S. ground-based missile defense (ABM) base in northern Poland, which will be completed in 2022, best demonstrates the true intentions of both the United States and other members of the alliance.

And this means that the Russian military needs to continue to strengthen the country's defense capabilities, not paying attention to statements from the Western military bloc.
  • Photos used: US Department of State / wikimedia.org
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 13 February 2020 17: 55
    +2
    America really needs to unleash such a small demonstrative war somewhere on the sidelines in order to intimidate Russia, and this will certainly be with the use of a small amount of TNW and with the help of the entire NATO collective farm, because their grin and clinking fangs is already a familiar thing for us, so " the day and the hour is not far off when .... "the Yankees will nevertheless decide on such a bloody experiment, otherwise Europe does not put its own" beholder "even in ......, but Washington needs, just needs, to show itself master on Earth, otherwise all the same sanctions, but sanctions, but his real affairs are not visible, but Libya and Syria are not that, something louder is needed, so we wait, sir, where it will explode ...
  2. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 13 February 2020 20: 33
    +3
    Well, that means the Russian Federation needs to increase the range of its missiles, to listen to the rudeness of the USA and NATO against it, that's the point, not the allegations of the Yankees, which will still be followed by accusations of the Russian Federation for all sins and, possibly, the introduction of some new dirty tricks against the Russian Federation !!!
    1. Valentine Offline Valentine
      Valentine (Valentin) 14 February 2020 15: 54
      +2
      Why increase it further, when our "Topol M" can overcome the line of 11 thousand km, and there are only 7,9 thousand kilometers to Washington, and this is from Moscow, but there are places closer to where it can get on its powerful wheels.
      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 15 February 2020 11: 26
        +3
        I am writing about the need to increase the range of cruise missiles, and Poplar ICBMs is a different tool for different purposes.
  3. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 14 February 2020 07: 43
    0
    Quote: Valentine
    America really needs to unleash a kind of small show war somewhere on the sidelines in order to frighten Russia, and this will necessarily be with the use of a small amount of nuclear weapons and with the help of the entire NATO collective farm

    Yes, probably in the Baltic states.

Как НАТО ответит на развертывание Россией ракет 9М729


Открывая второе рабочее заседание министров обороны альянса на проходящей в Брюсселе встрече, генсек НАТО Йенс Столтенберг выступил с заявлением.


По его словам, НАТО будет соблюдать «все нормы контроля над вооружениями», готовя свой ответ на развертывание Россией ракет 9М729:

В ответ на ракетную угрозу со стороны России, НАТО проводит консультации и достигает консенсуса на всех этапах. В июне прошлого года мы приняли пакет мер по ответу на развертывание ракет 9М729. Теперь мы более подробно рассмотрим эти меры, соблюдая все меры контроля над вооружениями.

Собственно, вряд ли стоило ожидать чего-то другого от возглавляемой США военной структуры и ее последовательного в своих антироссийских действиях руководителя.

Отказ представители ведущих стран НАТО явиться в январе 2019 года на презентацию крылатых ракет 9М729 в Москве, где представителями МО РФ было наглядно доказано, что они не нарушают положений ДРСМД, является лучшим свидетельством в пользу того, что Североатлантический альянс не намерен прислушиваться к доводам России.

Более того, строительство американской базы наземной противоракетной обороны (ПРО) на севере Польши, которое будет закончено в 2022 году, лучше всего демонстрирует истинные намерения, как США, так и остальных членов альянса.

А это значит, что российским военным нужно продолжать укреплять обороноспособность страны, не обращая внимания на заявления со стороны западного военного блока.
Использованы фотографии: U.S. Department of State/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Валентин Онлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 13 февраля 2020 17:55
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Америке очень нужно развязать этакую маленькую показательную войнушку где-то в сторонке, чтобы устрашить Россию, и это обязательно будет с применением небольшого количества ТЯО и при помощи всего колхоза НАТО, ведь их оскал и клацанье клыками - уже привычное для нас дело, так что "недалёк тот день и час, когда...." янки всё-таки решатся на такой кровавый эксперимент, а то Европа уже и в ...... не ставит своего "смотрящего", а Вашингтону нужно, просто необходимо, показать себя хозяином на Земле, а то всё одни санкции, да санкции, а реальных его дел не видно, а Ливия и Сирия - это не то, нужно что-то погромче, так что ждём-с, где рванёт....
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 13 февраля 2020 20:33
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Ну, значит РФ нужно увеличить дальность этих своих ракет, уж слушать хамство США и НАТО в свой адрес, так за дело, а не голословные обвинения янки, за которыми все равно последуют обвинения РФ во всех грехах и, возможно, введение каких-то новых пакостей против РФ!!!
    1. Валентин Онлайн
      Валентин (Валентин) 14 февраля 2020 15:54
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Зачем ещё увеличивать, когда наш "Тополь М" может преодолеть рубеж 11 тыс. км, а до Вашингтона всего 7,9 тыс., и это от Москвы, а есть места и поближе, куда он подберётся на своих мощных колёсиках.
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 15 февраля 2020 11:26
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        Я пишу о необходимости увеличить дальность крылатых ракет, а Тополь МБР, это разный инструмент, на разные цели.
  3. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 14 февраля 2020 07:43
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Валентин
    Америке очень нужно развязать этакую маленькую показательную войнушку где-то в сторонке, чтобы устрашить Россию, и это обязательно будет с применением небольшого количества ТЯО и при помощи всего колхоза НАТО

    Да, вероятно, в Прибалтике.