What Russia could gain from US sanctions


They say there is no silver lining. The same can be said about the American sanctions generously distributed in recent years by Washington. In one place they painfully hit the squares, and in another they open up some new opportunities. What benefit could Russia gain, despite the restrictive measures imposed on our country?


Oil


Hydrocarbons are today the most important Russian export commodity; therefore, the most attention has been paid to “black gold” and its quotes. Paradoxically, sub-sanctioned Russia suddenly turned out to be the second largest oil supplier to the United States of America. This was indicated by the respected German edition of Die Welt:

Russia has not only significantly increased the export of oil and petroleum products to the United States over the past two years, especially in 2019. According to the United States Energy Information Agency (EIA), for 11 months of 2019, Russia even became the second largest supplier after Canada in October, ahead of Mexico.


Amazing sanctions grimaces policy. Let's see how this turned out to be possible.

In fact, everything is quite simple. The United States has long collaborated on the issue of oil and petroleum product supplies with Venezuela, considering it its "backyard." 15-20 million barrels of crude oil were imported monthly, as well as 2 million barrels of oil products. Many US refineries are geared towards processing Venezuelan heavy oil.

However, in the summer of 2019, President Donald Trump, probably with little thought, imposed sanctions against Caracas. Of course, he began to strangle President Nicholas Maduro’s regime, but along with him his own oil refineries, who were unable to quickly adapt to Mexican or Canadian raw materials with different characteristics.

But the American oil refinery came up with Russian oil, the supply of which immediately tripled. As opponents of the politics of Donald Trump are ironic, the head of the White House has changed his dependence on one hostile sub-sanction country to the dependence on another hostile sub-sanction country. There is a certain amount of truth in this statement. Also, thanks to restrictive measures against Iran, Russia was partially able to take Tehran's share in the Turkish oil market.

Foreign investment


American sanctions have another conditionally positive point. Due to serious external pressure from the United States, as well as the policy of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation, the ruble began to seriously weaken. Such a fall in the national currency against the dollar has its negative consequences, but there are also positive ones. For example, foreign companies operating in Russia were able to reduce their costs.

This contributed to the fact that Germany, the most important Russian trading partner in Europe, began to invest more actively in the development of production in our country. For example, Volkswagen, a leading auto giant, has invested nearly half a billion dollars in capacity over the past five years. Automobile concern Daimler has invested $ 250 million in the opening of production in the suburbs. Henkel is investing another 20 million in expansion.

It is worth noting the special role of Germany. Despite American sanctions, Germany is not curtailing, but even increasing cooperation with Russia. So, in 2018, German business set a real record for the last ten years, having invested a total of 3,2 billion dollars.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 14 February 2020 12: 00
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    This is all from the evil one. The whole industry, if not a controlling stake, then the majority belong to the Anglo-Saxons !!! And it turns out that they themselves will "hara-kiri" do these sanctions? Of course, they left loopholes for themselves. It would be better if our government reported for the privatization of the 90s !!!
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 15 February 2020 09: 48
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    ABOUT! Great breakthroughs and breakthroughs.
    US oil began to buy more from the oligarchs ... So all the same, from Canada 5 times more goes, and overtook a little poor Mexico ...
    The ruble is weakening, yes, it’s good for foreigners, the population is just sucks ....

    And wherever you look - everything sits offshore ... Nickel, aluminum, Yandex, recently praised freight cars, even engines for Amer’s missiles - and then the plant and patents are no longer ours ....
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 19 February 2020 11: 57
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      recently praised freight cars, even engines for Amer’s missiles - and then the plant and patents are no longer ours ....

      Can you say a little more from this point on?
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 19 February 2020 17: 42
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        1) The car factory belongs to offshore. I looked recently.
        2) Wiki:
        The RD-180 engine is formally considered Amerov .... the joint manufacturer of the RD-180 is considered Pratt & Whitney (it was simply forbidden to use on our missiles) ........ patent rights to the engine design .... belonged to the amers until 06.11.2019. 3 (verbatim), (here I’ve been wrong for XNUMX months ...)
        1. 123 Offline
          123 (123) 19 February 2020 20: 02
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Yes, I wanted to clarify what I mean. what
          Well, about offshore it is not surprising, we have enough of such "good".
          And since the right to use has ended, it means there is no point in discussing it. hi

На чем Россия смогла выиграть от санкций США


Говорят, нет худа без добра. То же можно сказать и про американские санкции, щедро раздаваемые в последние годы Вашингтоном. В одном месте они больно бьют по площадям, а в другом – открывают некие новые возможности. Какую же пользу смогла извлечь Россия, несмотря на ограничительные меры, введенные в отношении нашей страны?


Нефть


Углеводороды сегодня являются важнейшим российским экспортным товаром, поэтому к «черному золоту» и его котировкам привлечено наибольшее внимание. Парадоксальным образом подсанкционная Россия вдруг оказалась вторым по величине поставщиком нефти в Соединенные Штаты Америки. На это указало уважаемое немецкое издание Die Welt:

Россия не только значительно увеличила экспорт нефти и нефтепродуктов в США за последние два года, особенно в 2019 году. Как показывают данные Агентства энергетической информации США (EIA), за 11 месяцев 2019 года Россия даже стала вторым по величине поставщиком после Канады в октябре, опередив Мексику.


Удивительные гримасы санкционной политики. Разберемся, как такое оказалось возможным.

На самом деле, все довольно просто. Соединенные Штаты давно сотрудничали в вопросе поставок нефти и нефтепродуктов с Венесуэлой, считая ее своим «задним двором». Ежемесячно импортировалось 15-20 миллионов баррелей сырой нефти, а также 2 миллиона баррелей нефтепродуктов. Многие американские НПЗ заточены под переработку тяжелой венесуэльской нефти.

Однако летом 2019 года президент Дональд Трамп, вероятно, плохо подумав, ввел санкции против Каракаса. Режим президента Николаса Мадуро он, конечно, начал придушивать, но вместе с ним и своих собственных нефтепереработчиков, которые оказались неспособны оперативно перестроиться на мексиканское или канадское сырье, обладающее иными характеристиками.

Зато американским НПЗ подошла российская нефть, поставки которой сразу же утроились. Как сейчас иронизируют противники политики Дональда Трампа, глава Белого дома сменил зависимость от одной враждебной подсанкционной страны на зависимость от другой враждебной подсанкционной страны. Определенная доля истины в этом утверждении имеется. Также, благодаря ограничительным мерам против Ирана, Россия частично смогла занять долю Тегерана на нефтяном рынке Турции.

Иностранные инвестиции


Есть у американских санкций и еще один условно положительный момент. Из-за серьезного внешнего давления со стороны США, а также политики Центробанка РФ, рубль начал серьезно слабеть. У такого падения национальной валюты по отношению к доллару есть свои негативные последствия, но есть и позитивные. Например, зарубежные компании, работающие в России, смогли снизить свои затраты.

Это поспособствовало тому, чтобы Германия, важнейший российский торговый партнер в Европе, начала активнее вкладываться в развитие производств в нашей стране. Например, ведущий автогигант Volkswagen за последние пять лет инвестировал в увеличение мощностей порядка полумиллиарда долларов. Автоконцерн Daimler вложил 250 миллионов долларов в открытие производства в Подмосковье. Компания Henkel инвестирует еще 20 миллионов в расширение.

Стоит отметить особую роль именно ФРГ. Несмотря на американские санкции, Германия не сворачивает, а даже наращивает сотрудничество с Россией. Так, в 2018 году немецкий бизнес поставил настоящий рекорд за последние десять лет, вложив совокупно 3,2 миллиарда долларов.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 14 февраля 2020 12:00
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Это всё от лукавого. Вся промышленность, если не контрольный пакет акций, то большая часть принадлежит англосаксам!!! И получается, они что, сами себе "харакири" этими санкциями делать будут? Конечно, они себе лазейки оставили. Лучше бы наша власть за приватизацию 90-х отчиталась!!!
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 15 февраля 2020 09:48
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    О! Великие перемоги и прорывы.
    Нефть США стала больше у олигархов закупать... Так все равно из Канады раз в 5 больше идет, а обогнали чуть беднягу Мексику...
    Рубль слабеет, да, - иностранцам хорошо, населению вот только фигово....

    И куда не посмотришь - все в оффшорах сидит... Никель, алюминий, Яндекс, расхваленные недавно грузовые вагоны, даже двигатели для амеровских ракет - и то завод и патенты уже не наши....
    1. 123 Онлайн
      123 (123) 19 февраля 2020 11:57
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      расхваленные недавно грузовые вагоны, даже двигатели для амеровских ракет - и то завод и патенты уже не наши....

      Можно с этого момента немого подробней?
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 19 февраля 2020 17:42
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        1) Вагонзавод принадлежит офшору. Посмотрел недавно.
        2) Вики:
        РД-180 двигатель формально считается амеровским ....совместным производителем РД-180 считается Pratt & Whitney (просто запрещали использовать на наших ракетах)........патентные права на конструкцию двигателя.... принадлежали амерам до 06.11.2019 (недословно), ( вот здесь я уже 3 месяца неправ...)
        1. 123 Онлайн
          123 (123) 19 февраля 2020 20:02
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Да, я уточнить хотел, о чем речь. what
          Ну, про офшор неудивительно, у нас такого "добра" хватает.
          А раз права на использование закончились, значит и обсуждать смысла нет. hi