Russia will have to agree on the Damascus-Aleppo highway with the Turks


The Turkish army continues to block the passage along the strategic highway M-5 (Damascus - Homs - Hama - Aleppo) in the Syrian province of Idlib, explaining this with "security objectives." At the same time, the inhabitants of Syria are forced to go round the Turkish "observation posts" in the fields, turn from the indicated highway to the side. The Turkish military passes exclusively through its "observation posts" the transport of the Russian military police.


It should be noted that Turkish "observation posts" appeared in the Idlib "de-escalation" zone more than a year ago. Currently, the front line has changed significantly and shifted in a north-westerly direction. So the entire M-5 highway turned out to be liberated from the "barmalei" jihadists, "moderate" terrorists and other pro-Turkish "oppositionists". As a result, the Turkish "observation posts", which previously covered the militants, were in the rear of the Syrian Arab Army (SAA).

Naturally, official Damascus did not give Turkey permission to organize “observation posts”. Ankara still calls the legitimate authorities of Syria the "Assad regime." But, despite this, the SAA is not aggravating and is not trying to expel the Turkish military.

At the same time, the SAA continues a large-scale offensive in the provinces of Idlib and Aleppo, freeing new territories from militants. Moreover, Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan is already said his country's readiness to shoot down any aircraft over the territory of the Syrian province of Idlib.



In turn, the expert of the Russian Council on Foreign Affairs (INF) Anton Mardasov commented on the newspaper "Sight" information on the blocking by the Turkish military of sections of the M-5 highway.

The M-5 Damascus-Aleppo highway actually provides communication between the south and the north of Syria. It passes to the border of Iraq and is one of the main trade routes of the country.

- said Mardasov.

For objectivity, you need to clarify that the M-5 ends in Aleppo. Further, from this city, there are other roads in various directions, including to the borders with Turkey and Iraq.

To connect Aleppo with Damascus, the M-5 is a key artery. It was in the interests of Moscow to unblock this route for the reactivation of trade, the movement of civilians, and the formation of a buffer zone

- emphasized Mardasov.

I think the chances of reaching an agreement between Russia and Turkey still remain. And now both parties are trying to raise rates, to secure the most favorable conditions for themselves.

- noted Mardasov.

For clarity, we must add that the INF Treaty is a Russian non-profit organization (NPO) in the field of foreign policy and international relations, founded in 2011, in accordance with the order of the then President of Russia Dmitry Medvedev. Among the founders of the mentioned NGOs are the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia, the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation, RAS, RSPP, and IA Interfax.
Used photos: http://warsonline.info/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 14 February 2020 16: 26
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    We must answer them the same! Block their posts and do not miss anyone. Eat - they want to drink - they will leave themselves! Turkey - OCCUPANT! And there is nothing to stand on ceremony with them!
    1. antibi0tikk Offline
      antibi0tikk (Sergei) 14 February 2020 19: 20
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      Why minus the steelworker? After all, he correctly said: block Turkish posts. They will want to eat, they will dump home themselves. Without shooting and other violence. So the Turks have one of the strongest armies in the world. Weaker than ours, but we are far from Syria.
  2. Potapov Offline
    Potapov (Valery) 15 February 2020 15: 58
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    They themselves were suspended for the Turkish stream, and the Turks are becoming impudent ...
  3. Bitter Offline
    Bitter (Gleb) 26 February 2020 12: 13
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ... Turkish "observation posts" that previously covered militants were in the rear of the Syrian Arab army ...

    I wonder how there is provision and rotation at the posts?
    Why do not appoint a date for "evacuation" and do not organize "friction" with the "natives"?
    How great is the possibility that at the right time all these “guards” will not hit in the back together?
    It is regrettable to see how not even the allied units of the military of various countries ride each other, waving flags and machine guns, on various internal routes of a third country, which in turn is fighting against militarized radicals on its territory.

О трассе Дамаск-Алеппо с турками придется договариваться России


Турецкая армия продолжает блокировать проезд по стратегической трассе М-5 (Дамаск – Хомс – Хама - Алеппо) в сирийской провинции Идлиб, объясняя это «целями безопасности». При этом жители Сирии вынуждены объезжать турецкие «наблюдательные посты» по полям, сворачивать с указанной трассы в сторону. Турецкие военные пропускают через свои «наблюдательные посты» исключительно транспорт российской военной полиции.


Нужно отметить, что турецкие «наблюдательные посты» появились в Идлибской зоне «деэскалации» более года назад. В настоящее время, линия фронта существенно изменилась и сдвинулась в северо-западном направлении. Так что вся трасса М-5 оказалась освобожденной от «бармалеев»-джихадистов, «умеренных» террористов и прочих протурецких «оппозиционеров». В итоге, турецкие «наблюдательные посты», ранее прикрывавшие боевиков, оказались в тылу Сирийской арабской армии (САА).

Естественно, официальный Дамаск никакого разрешения Турции на организацию «наблюдательных постов» не давал. Анкара по-прежнему называет легитимные власти Сирии «режимом Асада». Но, несмотря на это, САА не идет на обострение и не пытается выгнать турецких военных.

При этом САА продолжает крупномасштабную наступательную операцию в провинциях Идлиб и Алеппо, освобождая от боевиков новые территории. Причем президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган уже заявил о готовности его страны сбивать любые самолеты над территорией сирийской провинции Идлиб.



В свою очередь, эксперт Российского совета по международным делам (РСМД) Антон Мардасов прокомментировал газете «Взгляд» информацию о блокировании турецкими военными участков трассы М-5.

Трасса М-5 Дамаск - Алеппо фактически обеспечивает связь юга и севера Сирии. Она проходит до границы Ирака и является одним из основных торговых путей страны

- сказал Мардасов.

Для объективности нужно уточнить, что М-5 заканчивается в Алеппо. Дальше, от этого города, идут другие дороги в различные направления, в том числе к границам с Турцией и Ираком.

Для связи Алеппо с Дамаском М-5 - ключевая артерия. В интересах Москвы было разблокировать эту трассу для реактивации торговли, перемещения гражданских лиц, формирования буферной зоны

- подчеркнул Мардасов.

Думаю, шансы на достижение договоренностей между Россией и Турцией все еще сохраняются. И сейчас обе стороны пытаются повысить ставки, обеспечить себе наиболее выгодные условия

- отметил Мардасов.

Для ясности нужно добавить, что РСМД - российская некоммерческая организация (НКО) в сфере внешней политики и международных отношений, основанная в 2011 году, в соответствии с распоряжением тогдашнего президента России Дмитрия Медведева. Среди учредителей упомянутой НКО числятся МИД России, Минобрнауки России, РАН, РСПП, ИА «Интерфакс».
Использованы фотографии: http://warsonline.info/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 14 февраля 2020 16:26
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Надо ответить им тем же! Блокировать их посты и никого не пропускать. Есть - пить захотят - сами уйдут! Турция - ОККУПАНТ! И нечего с ними церемониться!
    1. antibi0tikk Офлайн
      antibi0tikk (Сергей) 14 февраля 2020 19:20
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      Почему минусуют сталевара? Ведь правильно сказал: блокировать турецкие посты. Жрать захотят, сами домой свалят. Без стрельбы и прочего насилия. Так-то у турков одна из сильнейших армий мира. Послабее нашей, но нам до Сирии далековато.
  2. Потапов Офлайн
    Потапов (Valery) 15 февраля 2020 15:58
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Сами себя за Турецкий поток подвесили, вот турки и наглеют...
  3. Bitter Офлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 26 февраля 2020 12:13
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ...турецкие «наблюдательные посты», ранее прикрывавшие боевиков, оказались в тылу Сирийской арабской армии...

    Интересно, как там происходит обеспечение и ротация на постах?
    Почему не назначат сроки "эвакуации" и не организуют "трения" с "аборигенами"?
    Насколько велика возможность того, что в нужный момент все эти "постовые" не ударят дружно кому-то в спину?
    Прискорбно наблюдать, как вовсе даже не союзнические подразделения военных различных стран катаются друг перед дружкой, размахивая флагами и пулемётами, по различным внутренним трассам третьей страны, которая в свою очередь воюет с военизированными радикалами на своей территории.